Report Review
9 Reviews


FableCat
FableCat rated it
Rebirth on the Doors to the Civil Affairs Bureau
February 25, 2019
Status: Completed
T_T the journey was soo short but it was wonderful. I love this story soo much. No much drama but the FL was awesome as she helped many people after her rebirth. Changing their course destiny to a better one.

I want to thank Slow Day for his/her wonderful translations. I should also thank google translated machine for the raws... but it feels umm.. weird. Most my thanks would be to the Author Mr Crab for his wonderful short fluffy story. 馃槝
12 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
Horror Camgirl
May 18, 2019
Status: c8
Omg... never judge a book by its cover. Yes I don't like the cover at all but the description and the title made me curious.

The story is good and different from usual stuffs that I hv read. Bad stuffs kept happening to her and here I thought only beautiful girl in novel/manga would have those problem.

There are a lot mysteries here and there like on why the handsome kind guy suddenly took interest on her or who the mysterious uncle who help her. Now this twisted pervert appeared and how... more>> I wish I could throw slippers at.

The translation was well done. I want more and hopes that it won't be drop or the story get boring in the middle. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
Rebirth: Degenerate Slave Abuses Tyrant
June 26, 2018
Status: c22
I really love this novel.

The MC in his first life is not someone that can be considered as a good person. He betrayed his family and give up on a lot of things for his love only to be tortured and tossed into brothel to rot away. He was foolish and naive. I really cried and pissed off when reading his experiences.

In his new second life... I really wants him to be happy as he atoned his mistakes and protect his family. Just that someone said abt the author -beep-... more>> and love to teased the readers. Even though I know the ending might make cry again... I just can't help myself for wanting more chapters. This is coming from a reader that avoid sappy and sad story.

The translator of the current chapters are good at translating. He/she even add extra infos at the end of chapters. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
March 27, 2018
Status: c83
Loving the storyline. The flow is just right. The MC is handsome, sweet, cool, calm, fun and hillarious. The ML erm... is a godlike character. I like when Ming Yu communicate with others especially with Xi Ze. He always gave fluffy adorable mushroom feeling.

The translation until chapter 83 are very good and enjoyable to read. You won't regret reading this novel.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
Positives: Sweet, funny, lots of face slapping, you get what you sow, lots of surprises with a bit of twist, heart touching, family loves, friendships and other stuffs that will make you feel wanting to read more chapters.

Negatives: too many kidnapping even though MC will use her brain to escape. Too many guys that fall head over heels with MC and wants to possess MC. No bonus chapters on time skip at the end. (I want to know if they have children. What happen to the side characters and so... more>> on).

Weirdness: Erm also at the end of arch... o.o the storyline kinda went to other world realm. I understood the storyline but the jump from its usual route a bit weird. The arch a bit rush and short but interesting reading. (True feeling: THE HELL? What? Why? Thats it?! Just like that?) <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
Spirit Hunters of Maoshan Sect
March 27, 2018
Status: c120
Its a good paranormal story. I love reading it. Sometimes I can relate to my culture or learned about the believe or life of other cultures. Anyway it is something different from stuffs I hv been reading so it's a good change.

Even though the MC is skillful daoist, I feel like he is like a normal young man that sometimes blundered here and there. There are kindness and sense of responsibility of his work against spirits. Probably because I am tired of all powerful type MC with bloodbath left and... more>> right.

Please continue with your good work mr/ms translator san. Emphasizing on "please continue". <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
The Fantastic Super Vision
June 17, 2019
Status: c62
Its quite nice relaxing novel. It might be monotonous storyline at one point but overall the story is okay. I like the part he is a loyal to people who had helped him in the past and not forgetting their kindness. 3 stars.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
The Reborn Otaku’s Code of Practice for the Apocalypse
September 27, 2018
Status: Completed
I love this novel that I had to google translate the raws. Nothing wrong with translated ones. It just that I am too impatient to wait.

The Bl content is minimum in here. Which is fine by me as I fell in love with the storyline. The story focus is more on the hardworking protaganist and his squad members. Even without supernatural power, he has gain the trust and recognization from his squad. All I can say is that its unlike other apocalypse stories that I hv read. The part I... more>> hate the most in most novels I read are the ending especially in BL novels since the authors tend to ruin this part before tossing it aside.

This isn't so with Otaku Squad. I wouldn't mind reading it again later. Hoping for continuation of the story to second generation. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
FableCat
FableCat rated it
Quick Transmigration The Prodigal Son
February 16, 2019
Status: c34
A very relaxing read.

True that it doesn't has enemy that need bashing like other novel. It's like a summary kind of storytelling. Just the necessary info. Not many characters to remember in an arch. The ending of the bad people? Author pretty much left it to the readers imaginations. Like it was not worth mentioning at all馃槀.

The stories up till now are super sweet. Its mostly between ML and FL interactions.

... more>> This story is unique on its own way.

I feel like the objective of his mission is to help tragic side female characters to get happy ending. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report