Report Review
18 Reviews


Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Undefeated God of War
June 11, 2016
Status: c36
To be honest I was disappointed, because that title caught my attention and I was expecting something great, but it was the opposite, the story couldn't get past tournaments or school kids bickering among themselves and prolong training.
50 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Godly Model Creator
March 3, 2017
Status: c17
This novel is not my thing, the school drama ruined this novel for me, god, MC bitch about why others give him a hard time when he keep clinging to the most popular and outstanding girl in school, duh bruh you're the one attracting all that attention, she is a talented and you have a trash talent, get a clue. Not to mention the chick he's in love with will never help him if he gets beaten in front of her, becuz she knows he has a trash talent and... more>> even admitted that the only thing she is attracted to him is his hardwork and will look down on him the moment he asks her a help.

I dropped this novel because if high school annoyed me this much, I dont think I can bear his university.. In my opinion if you want to read a better version of this where it doesn't focus on school drama, but MC working hard for his poor family in order to bring them into the rich district and gains money, power, position, I would recommend you Swallowed Star, it's million times better. <<less
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Age of Adepts
May 19, 2017
Status: c200
This novel has one of the best world building I have ever seen in a long time, and also has an amazing heroine, the chemistry between MC and the heroine is pure amazing. The thing I like about this novel is also the power balance, MC doesn't power up too fast which gives him enough room to develop his personality. I always preferred personality power up over strength power up. Again the world building is awesome.
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Plundering the Heavens
May 28, 2017
Status: c225
Very great novel, I really like the MC, he is a bandit, shameless and will do anything to reach his goals. He's cocky and arrogant but he has the ability to back it up, he's very decisive. Even though he's not reincarnated or has monstrous memory like Emperor's domination MC, but yet the way he schemes, robes, manipulate others, he's no better than those with cheats or reincarnated, this is his talent alone, even adult fear him and worry his growth.

... more>>
Spoiler

he's merely 14 years old in the story so far, and he robed a sect, destroyed their mountains, killed their precious genius disciple, and then run away with his heart content

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Everlasting Immortal Firmament
June 12, 2017
Status: c700
I kinda read this one on MTL, it is very unique novel, it has great characters, great plot, a well developed MC. This novel is about conquering countries/cities/kingdoms, MC tries to create his own kingdom, I like MC, he's very nice MC, al though the way he plans stuff are sometimes very very scary

... more>>
Spoiler

there was this very powerful villain that could have crushed the MC like an ant, but MC manipulated him, drove him crazy, in the end made him commit suicide. Mc's mouth is more scarier than his power

[collapse]

That tragedy tag may put off some people, but don't worry. It's not as you think it is.

Spoiler

al though harems die left and right sometimes lol, I know it's extreme but this world is different, they reincarnate, unless the souls were destroyed which doesn't happen often (it only happens to the extreme villains that MC despises) this is sort of like Dragon Ball

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Death Sutra
May 22, 2017
Status: C48
This is a great novel with a great revenge plot, enemy is smart, they are very competent. The revenge plot is awesome, the only down side for me is the way the author depicts MC's character, he's very wishy washy, his head is all over the place, no direction of how he wants his revenge.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
World Destroying Demonic Emperor
April 29, 2017
Status: c201
This novel is gem, the story is really awesome, the characters are awesome, especially the female characters, this is a rare harem where females have their own personalities, what I like about this novel is, characters follow their own goals, no matter how cool MC performs, they won't drool him over and instead acknowledge him as an extreme threat, so they all do all they can, if he's worthy ally, they treat him well, if he's an enemy, they treat him like an enemy

I like the mc's personality as well,... more>> he treats others how they treat him, but sometimes swallow his pride in order to reach his goal, he's calm and collective.

Spoiler

There was a scene where MC got humiliated very hard in front of a public, but he instead acted calm and cool and resolved the issue like a man, everyone in the end admired him and his enemies were the ones that lost their face, but once MC came back to his room, his face changed, he screamed, yelled, destroyed stuff, it shows you how much he endured there but at the end of the day that he's a human.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Monarch of Evernight
February 16, 2019
Status: c500
I have never seen a MC that flip flops more than the main character in this novel. If u have read the first chapter where he gets betrayed by the little girl and almost died by her hands, and he still forgives her and refuses to kill her, then u have basically his character in nutshel there. Don't think he will ever learn from his mistakes in that 500 chapter so far I have read, yeah he will sometimes changes and kills his enemies and you think "Finally, he learned... more>> it" but nope, he will go back to square one and acts goody too shoes toward his enemies that want his blood. He's too trusty toward random strangers he just met

it would have been understandable if he had lived a peaceful invironment and got that stupid ideals from there, but NO! In his whole life he has been living an invironment where the strong eats the weak. He survived everytime because he's a main character and has a thick plot armor.

Anyway, this is those novels where author gets right everything (worldbuilding, villains, side characters) except the main character, he flip flops between JP MC and CN mc <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Swallowed Star
June 25, 2016
Status: --
I was really getting tired of all those xianxia where the main character is useless and untalented, or was talented in the previous life but reincarnated into a trash body, then they get some overpowered treasure that accelarate their growth rate and start surpassing everyone, and they call themselves genius. Screw that, this guy in this novel is the definition of genius, it is true that hardwork surpasses talent sometimes but what happens when that talent is also a hardworker? This main character in this novel is climbing to... more>> the top with his pure talent and hardwork, no bullsh*t lucky item, one of the best main characters I've ever seen. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Demon’s Diary
May 26, 2016
Status: c114
This is amazing story, reminds me ISSTH a bit, even the main character is a lot like Meng Hao. I really enjoyed that 100 plus chapters so far, it was slow at the beginning, but the story picks up later, now it's one of my favorites stories to look forward to.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
The Human Emperor
April 15, 2017
Status: c200
I freaking love this novel

... more>>
Spoiler

Main character is pure awesome. First of all if you're expecting a romance, there's none (so far at least).. Main character has a mission and goal from the get go. What I like about this novel is that, main character 99% all the time helps or builds his country rather than fight bullies or train, usually when main characters go back to the past, they are always in the middle of blood shed and what they destroy turns out more than what they build, sometimes you will question yourself "what's their goal again?", but this main character 100% focuses on building his country, helping his people, give all the love his family deserved that he couldn't give them before, even that one bad apple that's in his family, rather than taunting them and destroy their reputation, he showers them with love until they come around on their own and notice how childish they are acting, because his main goal is unite his family first before uniting his country.
The power levels is very reasonable, main character doesn't power up very fast, even his 10 years old sister (he's 15) is still stronger than him in that 200 chapters, but yet that doesn't turn you off from the story, because MC focuses on uniting his country than powering up all the time, he makes a lot of allies, hires freaking strong body guards while he's slowly leveling up and enjoying his life.
Side characters, they are very well built characters, they notice main character's potential, instead of making an enemy out of him they make him an ally. Enemies are also likeable villains, there was this one villain where MC destroyed him politically, the villain saw his potential and feared his growth, it's predictable that he would think on eliminating him before he grows old enough, right? No, he decides to continue fighting him this way because the thought of him losing to 15 years old and eliminating him this underhandedly is unacceptable. Side characters/villains all are amazing.

[collapse]

Bottom line, I really recommend this novel, if you like very relatable main character with human feeling that builds stuff more than he destroys, makes more allies than makes enemies, then this novel is for you. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
White-Robed Chief
September 24, 2018
Status: c13
I couldn't continue reading, I can handle if some characters annoys me since they are basically in every story out there, but when the MC can't see their hypocrisy attitude instead sees them as a pure maiden that can't hurt a fly, it irritates me a lot. One character is like Rachel (tower of god) kinda character that will annoy you, and MC is a retarded that's very obsessed with her.

plus the plot is cliche and predictable, he's supposed to be extremely intelligent but he keep picking stupid fights
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
The Dark King
May 15, 2017
Status: --
Action, plot, characters, world building, everything else is well written beside the romance, the romance ruined this novel for me, it has the worst romance I have ever seen. I don't know what the hell does the MC sees in that boring chick, but every scene they are in together, I cringe hard.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Tempest of the Stellar War
October 4, 2016
Status: --
This is a story of a Mary Sue main character, he's basically Shiba Tatsuya from Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei but with a personality.

The plot is good, but I love the worldbuilding more, so I wished the author would end the whole school theme thing and make the MC experience the outside world. So far that's why I can't rate this high, I hate school themes.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Dominating Sword Immortal
April 10, 2019
Status: c500
This is a good novel but the harem ruined it for me, they get a free ride, all of sudden gains a strong backer, strong mysterious back ground, rare blood line, just for the sake of making them keep up with the mc's speed of growth, they even get the potential to surpass him. There weren't even a hint of any of this at first, they were just your average genius cultivator from mc's small region, And I can understand and take it if it was only one girl, but... more>> it was not. It annoyed the hell out of me, but if u can ignore that, you will enjoy this <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Reverend Insanity
June 29, 2017
Status: c129
I got into this novel because some said this novel has not your typical evil protagonist, but I think they meant it has not your typical xiaxia side characters, but protagonist is definitely your typical evil protagonist that justify killing innocents with "humans also slaughter pigs, nature was never fair" kinda excuse, and paragraphs and paragraphs of author trying hard justify his actions. But aside that, this is a very good novel, it has a great world building, great side characters and good plot.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
I Am Supreme
February 21, 2019
Status:
At the beginning, main character seemed mature and cautious, he laid low and never attract attention that will bring trouble to him. But later he turns into a beta japanesse main character where a random chick he met on the street black mails him and his excuse was "Sigh, girls are hard to deal with" and do her bidding! Then later he starts offending young masters left and right. It was annoying how much his character has changed and the harem ruined for me aswell
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Enryu022
Enryu022 rated it
Great Dao Commander
July 20, 2017
Status: c264
I am in the middle of reading the raw, this novel is every good and all, but right now I am on verge of dropping it because of one reason, HIS SECT, they are 99% huge d*cks to the MC, they treat him bad for no reason, even breathing the same air as them, they will just get annoyed, because he ain't from a notable family like majority of them. And what's even making things worse is the MC, he is goody two shoes guy that seems like he will... more>> carry them on his back to the apex in the future, and they will claim all his achievement.

I am just reading this right now to see if the MC grows some balls and abandon this jerks. They are not worth it. A side that, this is entertaining novel. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report