Report Review
17 Reviews


Ease
Ease rated it
I’ve Led the Villain Astray, How Do I Fix It?
October 3, 2017
Status: c50
(For those who are repulsed by incest, then I'm telling you that ML and MC's host body are NOT blood related. ... more>>
Spoiler

The father thought that ML was his son but in truth, his lover cheated on him and was pregnant with the child of another man. So ML is not related at all with the Xu family.

[collapse]

TOTALLY WORTH THE READ!

The interaction between the main characters are very engaging. The MC is a transmigrated man into a novel and he just loves the soft, sticky boy he thought his younger brother is, while the ML is the younger brother who reincarnated from the future of the novel and is full of suspicions on the reason why his older brother is acting so nice towards him. Until he concludes that the new older brother is the gift bestowed by the God to compensate for every bad thing he experienced in his past life. And he goes YANDERE MODE from there.

Another thing I love is the MC's monologues, on how he compares the ML to every other child he meet. He goes 'As expected. My younger brother is the best. Other kids are so undiscipline! So arrogant! So unruly!' and somewhere along the line. He even compares the ML to his previous younger brother, saying that ML is much more cuter. Apparently in his eyes, the ML is the best, softest, stickest, younger brother one could ever had. And it ain't helping that ML acts all innocent with him, further solidifying his views.

I am so looking forward to the translation, because MTL is just..... MLT. So much details are missing when you can't understand more than half of what was written in the sentences.

Very RECOMMENDED for everyone to read! <<less
87 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Rebirth of a CV Star
June 10, 2018
Status: Completed
Okay. Let's talk about how exaggerated the author is.

... more>>
Spoiler

What is the purpose of the Best Female CV Award?

To encourage the female CVs to work even harder. To appreciate their effort in CVing. To judge which female CV is the best.

And guess who won the Best Female CV Award in his first year?

It's Yan Mu Lin, the MC.

Wow author, could you be even more ridiculous?

Yes, YML is such a good CV he can CV for a female character. Yes, YML is so damn good his moaning can stimulate even the straightest man. Yes, YML is so great no one would know the voice of the female character Pan Jia Ling came from a man.

So what? Doesn't change the fact that he's a man.

Imagine a male actor who is so androgynous with s*xy AF voice; acting a female character in a movie and his acting is so on point you would never expect her to be a him and he deserves a freaking award for it, what award should be given to him? It's the Best Male Actor Award, right? Because he's a male and he is a goddamn good actor that transcends gender.

Similarly, if YML is so f**king good, he should have been given the Best Male CV Award.

The Best Female CV award judges the FEMALE CVS, not the FEMALE CHARACTERS.

And he got TWO of them throughout the novel. Wow.

[collapse]
<<less
59 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
I’m Not Shouldering This Blame
April 1, 2018
Status: Completed
I finished MTLing this novel because the plots are just too intriguing and I can't wait for the TLed chapters.。゜ (`Д´) ゜。

This novel revolves around the appearance of the Abandoned World, where time stops and only those will potentials can enter. There're dangers everywhere; monsters and humans alike. You just need to survive until the Abandoned World goes away.

The most memorable thing in this novel, IMHO, is the plot. If you read the spoiler thread, you'd know that the novel is a whole loads of butterfly effects going out of... more>> control.

So we have our lovely Jian Hua and Li Fei as the MC and ML, honestly not caring what happen with the world, but then we have the transmigrators insisting they are from the real world, trying to defeat the unknowingly-labeled-as-BOSSES MC and ML. While the transmigrators try their hardest to prevent the BOSSESS from developing their powers, they are actually pushing MC and ML to become more powerful instead.

And in midst of that, things happen:

'You think the second awakening will happen? LOL joke on you. It won't.'

'You think the monsters only appeared later? Pfft they'll appear right about now.'

'You think the story line will follow the original book? (/¯◡ ‿ ◡) /¯ ~ ┻━┻' And who will guess the reason why the final BOSS was defeated in the original book?

Spoiler

It's the MC's OP power rooting him in the Abandoned World when it disappeared, taking MC along with him.

[collapse]

But worry not, it's only happens in the original book. It's HE in the novel we enjoy right now.

The MC is quite an indifferent character (which I like). And the development in MC and ML's relationship is gradual, which I like. And no weak uke either!

Five stars; recommended for everyone to read. The novel is quite slow-building I think, before the whole shebang of abilities holders got leaked to public happens, so some might want to stack the chapters. <<less
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
ABO Cadets
June 25, 2017
Status: v1c12
I love this story! Omegaverse is written very heavily here, with the omega regarded as precious rare species, but lack the most basic human right. Their births are recorded and their Alpha will be chosen, they can only give birth over and over again. But it seems like the ML is very sensible so I won't worry much.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC, Lin Yuan, is registered as a male Beta but actually is a extremely rare male Omega. He undergone s*x change program and has been taking injection to suppress his instinct as Omega. If the injection is taken continuously until 20 years old, he will become true Beta. But Lin Yuan entered a military academy and his mother can only provide pills for him to consume.

It was hinted that Lin Yuan is the son of the Marshal, Rosen, and fell-out-of-grace Major General, Lin Yu. Lin Yu had been using Omega Inhibitor and entered the same military academy as Beta, raked in various achievements and became a Major General with an independent corp. In an operation, the inhibitor failed and he entered omega estrus, became hot and bothered. His friend, Rosen, who is crushing hard on Lin Yu, helped him go through the estrus.

Unfortunately, the military took offense in Lin Yu's lies and striped him off his achievements and sentenced him to life imprisonment. Our lovely Rosen managed to get him out because Lin Yu was pregnant, and the punishment became house arrest instead, in Rosen's apartment. But...... Lin Yu didn't want to tie himself to an Alpha. So he drugged Rosen and escaped. The spacecraft he used was later found in a wreckage caught in some kind of space storm with his blood on the debris. Rosen created a tombstone for Lin Yu right at his back garden and became a cold person ever since. I truly wish for Lin Yu to still be alive though. Poor Rosen.

[collapse]

Anyway, back to the MC.

Spoiler

Lin Yuan truly think he is a Beta, no clue whatsoever from his mother. But his roommate, Prince Caesar, have nose better than a dog and can detect his Omega scent, though the prince doubted himself.

[collapse]

Since the story looks light-hearted, no tragedy or anything, I'm looking forward to it.

AND THE TRANSLATION IS VERY CLEAN THANK YOU VERY MUCH MISTER TRANSLATOR! <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
The Earth is Online
July 24, 2018
Status: c181
This is an amazing story featuring an intelligent man, set in a deadly world that is Earth which is no longer peaceful.

The setting of the novel is a dangerous strategy game that requires the players to actually think and analyze the rules carefully. Not only are the NPCs very deceiving, the Black Tower itself is purposely misleading the players towards a different conclusion.

Fortunately, Tang Mo the MC is a very intelligent and sharp-minded man, able to pick up any hints and clues, strong, and independent. He is a man who... more>> persists under pressure, never give up even when the front looks bleak and gloomy, and very courageous.

Others might think that a game is 1+1=2, but Tang Mo analyzes the rules carefully and discovers that truthfully, it's 1x1=1. Only a slight change but the results are very different.

I am up to date with the raws because of how addicting this novel is. The summary might not be much (because I put it off many times before too) but give it a try and you'll understand why it's so good.

On a scale of 10, I'll give this novel a 10. <<less
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
June 29, 2017
Status: c4.11
Absolutely stunning! I truly love this story.

I, personally, love overpowered MC and Zhou Yun Sheng, with his knowledge from thousands years of hosting villainous characters learnt various skills that he later used on his slow-and-steady-virus-planting revenge plan.

But the aspect I truly love is

... more>>
Spoiler

the romance! Du Xu Lang is such a likeable character and their relationship as lover in the first world is truly heartwarming. I love how Zhou Yun Sheng stayed in that first world to be by Du Xu Lang's side until his death. Once he died, Zhou Yun Sheng immediately left the world and recovered from heartache for a long time in the hidden world he own. And when he went to the second world, turned out the next love interest is the same person. At that time, both of them have different names, different background, different personalities, and different everything but it was HINTED and I was CONVINCED, that the love interest, Nian Si Nian, is the reincarnation of Du Xu Lang. If Zhou Yun Sheng is trapped to be the villain, then there is a very high probability that Du Xu Lang/Nian Si Nian is also trapped by the God Lord and experienced the same kind of repeated lives like the MC.

In the third world, the love interest even have double name (maiden name? Can't remember) that is Gu Si Nian. Gah! The romance though!

[collapse]

Of course, not to say that the whole other plot is useless. The MC is very capable and never stray from his objective to slowly cause changes in the worlds so they would no longer in the control of the Lord God.

I really can't wait for the ending, though. Will the MC succeed in returning to his real world? Will the MC and ML meet in real life? So many questions~ <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
I love this novel! The writing style is very hilarious. The MC's monologues are laugh-inducing, blaming the Doujinshi (his life-long companion), the hearing aids (that always going on strike), the plotlines (that deviate from the original) and etc when the events that occur goes wrong (because he took over the harem members' role XP). I also love how the MC's expectation is so high for the protagonist but the protagonist just goes his own way without a care for the world. I have great expectation for this novel yay!

I... more>> want to thank the translator for translating this story! Recently, there are many BL being translated. It's truly a bless for us fujoshi haha. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
A Guide to Raising Your Natural Enemy
May 30, 2018
Status: Completed
It's a very very satisfying novel to read. I love the story, the characters, the world-building and even the extras.

MC was a hamster before he regained a human body through cultivation. He was kept as a pet by several humans before, so you can expect his skewed worldview. He wanted human body so he could eat human foods. After he got the body he wanted, he was content being kept. By whom? By the ML, of course. That's not to say that he's totally useless as a human. With his... more>> cultivation, he solved the hardest problem plaguing the Beastmen Empire and became the most valuable asset of all.

In terms of character, Shu Shu (MC) was very straightforward. He said what he felt and did what he wanted. And because of his cultivation, he learned very fast. So he was able to integrate with the ML's family quite easily and later had a job as a doctor. Also, he's narcissistic. It's always funny every time he speaks proudly. And...

Spoiler

Shu Shu is afraid of snakes, even until the end. He might get used to Edgar's dragon form (yes, dragon!) later on but just barely. He was even afraid of his son's dragon form. It's because of fear of being eaten and I think it makes sense that hamster who used to live normally is afraid of its natural predator.

BTW the title actually refers to Shu Shu's son. When his son broke out of the egg with his dragon/snake form, Shu Shu was paralyzed and thought, 'Will I be raising my natural enemy?' (Initially, I thought the title refers to Edgar lol)

[collapse]

Meanwhile, Edgar (ML) was a wife-slave. Period.

The worldbuilding is my favorite. I feel that it was so perfect.

Spoiler

In history, the beastmen left their planet to explore the universe, were enslaved by other species and had to fight back. Only when they won did they were able to secure the space to live and form the Beastmen Empire. The fallen beastmen from that war were still alive as beasts and later on were relevant for the plot.

It didn't mean that they were the only species living in the universe though. Although only in extras, another species on good term with the empire actually appear on a diplomatic visit and it was explained that they have a trading agreement with other species. I found this way more realistic than ABO AU which only has the human.

On the political term, the Beastmen Empire practices democracy with the royal family acting only as a symbol. I believe that the ruling of democracy instead of a monarchy is a symbol of development and since the novel runs in the futuristic setting, they are in balance.

In the Beastmen Empire, there are the more dominant beastmen and less dominant sub-beastmen. It's a beastman instinct to protect and cherish a sub-beastman. It's kinda similar to ABO AU but with less discrimination. The sub-beastmen can work and even enter the military. (Societal development)

A beast bead needs to be given by a beastman to his favored sub-beastman in order to reproduce, which mean that the most appropriate pairing will be beastmanXsub-beastman. But beastmanXbeastman and sub-beastmanXsub-beastman pairings are still accepted. They are uncommon but still exist. (Another societal development)

[collapse]

Aside from that, I love the extras and I actually wish there are more. The sons and spouses are the cutest things ever. And I think that all the husbands in here are henpecked for their partners, which is also another reason why I love the novel so much. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
April 1, 2018
Status: Completed
I'M PROUD TO SAY THAT THIS IS THE FIRST NOVEL I MTL'ED UNTIL THE END!

This might be the one of the best danmei novels out there. The characters, the plots, the developments, the ending; TIP. TOP.

Both Ming Yu and Xi Ze have very solid characters.

Ming Yu is a very responsible model, thriving to become the top supermodel in the new world. You might think he is the common OP MC like in other novels; but nope, people. Ming Yu only excel in modelling.

... more>>
Spoiler

He can barely act. He can barely cook. And aside from his signature that he already perfected in his previous life (even better than Xi Ze's), his writing is near horrible.

He needs to work hard in acting because he's actually interested in it, you know. He takes classes and improving his acting little by little, first by acting in an ads, then later in a movie. You can see his gradual improvements in time.

[collapse]

Xi Ze, IMHO, is a typical OP ML. What can't he do? He excels in modelling, designing, and even cooking (He can even carve flowers on carrots!). His downside might be that's he's very sarcastic and annoying towards people close to him, including Ming Yu. But at least it shows a flaw in his character. I also love the fact that Xi Ze respects Ming Yu's request to not become his muse (yet). Xi Ze is continuously trying to tempt him through out the novel but he is persistent without being pushy.

We of course have other characters but TBH, the MCs overshadow everyone else.

The plot revolves around the modelling industry, which I am quite surprised with how detail it is. I never knew models take still pictures before they walk the runway (but I never care about models or modelling so...). At least we know the writer did some research.

In the novel, you can see Ming Yu rises from third rated model to become the top male supermodel. The development from modelling for small magazine to high-end brand are described in details. You can follow Ming Yu from his preparations in the make up room to his professionalism in front of the cameras, later to the advertisements of the brands and the critics and compliments from the pros and fans. You can understand the reason why he succeed what he did because the author did a good job building the story.

The ending is in line with Ming Yu's goal; to become the top supermodel. Yay!

As for Ming Yu and Xi Ze's relationship, you can actually see its development. It starts from a 'designer and refused-to-be-muse muse' to 'friends' to 'lovers'. It's not abrupt but the transition is not too subtle either. I like this couple

I recommend this novel to anyone to read, even the MTL is quite easy to understand. It only takes a few early chapters to get hold on their names, after that you can breeze through. <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Undead
June 2, 2018
Status: Completed
This is a novel that combines ABO and apocalypse in one modern setting. And it's a good combination.

First of all is the ABO setting. Now, most ABO setting has the cliche gender inequality where Omegas are only birthing tools. But here, there was a societal development where they actually advocated gender equality.

BUT WHO IS OUR SINAN?

... more>>
Spoiler

He's a dangerous, crazed, cold-blooded maniac, and first-degree murderer who kill Alphas with a smile!

What is gender equality?! Obviously, Omegas are the best s*x ever! (lol jk) (and ML was a bitter Alpha whose love towards an Omega was unrequited)

[collapse]

Secondly, the apocalypse setting. This novel's apocalypse was a man-made disaster and not a meteorite crashing into Earth. The virus was created, spread and infected the humans and so, the humans had to work to save themselves. There was a clash of ideologies where one side wished to save the population while another wanted to create an independent kingdom of elites.

In term of characters, I love both Sinan (MC) and Zhou Rong (ML), and many other characters including the antagonist. Not that he's a likable bastard but more towards his character development.

Spoiler

Our Sinan suffered so, so much in his childhood that it is understandable how he developed his crazy personalities. And he trusted no one until he met ML and was treated gently by him. Then ML told him, 'If you encounter any trouble, call my name and I'll be there for you.' At that time, they were mere strangers and for Sinan to trust a stranger as deeply as that, you can tell he's pitiful.

Meanwhile, Zhou Rong was a soldier with an actual personality of his own. He had a glib tongue and almost always teased Sinan and the others with his words. His interactions with others were very interesting to read. And he's steadfast, like how a soldier supposed to be. I didn't see his character derail in any way throughout the novel.

Then there's the antagonist, which I hate but the character was nicely done, who was a maniac too. He hated Omega but fell in love with one anyway and developed his crazy personality where he actually tortured his love. And who was that? Our Sinan.

Who. In. Their. f**king. Mind. Torture. The. Person. They. Love?! Obviously, he's a sad man whose love was rejected until his death. I'm not sympathizing with him though. Serve him right.

[collapse]

If there's one thing I'm dissatisfied with, it's one loose end.

Spoiler

Did I miss it or was the stupid guy who nearly f**ked up their super important mission near the end of the novel didn't receive any repercussions for his idiotic decision? Because of his mistake, many soldiers were sacrificed and more were injured. They nearly failed the mission to retrieve the ultimate vaccine and doom the humanity. But at the end, I only saw him being mentioned once; he envied Sinan's super speedy recovery and wished it for himself.

.... where's the punishment?

[collapse]

But that's just one thing. I'll still give this 5 stars. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
The End of The World’s Reborn Cannon Fodder Counter-attacks
April 16, 2018
Status: Completed
Wow! I am surprised with how much I enjoyed MTLing this novel.

I read non-stop (minus sleeping, eating and nature calling) for 200+ chapters, stopped for awhile when the plot slows down and read til the end when the plot pick up.

The plot development is quite solid, though the author used lots of common troupes but there's an interesting plot twist. The MC kept babbling that he's a total cannon fodder in his past lives but!

... more>>
Spoiler

He's actually acquaintance with ML, the golden thigh. Turn out the ML even loved him but was too stupid to realized his own feeling and slept around with women instead. Only when MC died did he realized his feeling. But NOPE, baby! It's too late! MC is already dead.

[collapse]

I love the management of the base they formed, even from the first small base in the early days. There's a clear role for everyone, even for the survivors with no abilities. They even have uniforms for different groups, with different names. The organisation itself is one of the thing that I love to read in this novel.

They also have frequent fight scenes, against zombies and human enemies alike, and every scene was beautifully described. I can even create the image in my mind while reading.

Spoiler

And ML later subdued a zombie cat while the son later took in a zombie companion, which I find really interesting to read. They even have mutant pet dogs. I haven't seen that yet!

[collapse]

The MTL also not that hard to read for everyone interested. So do give it a try. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Runaway Guide
April 1, 2018
Status: Completed
It's ABO, people. My fav!!!

So this story is about the MC reborn into ABO world as an omega prince. And he was adamant about never being dominated by anyone, including alphas.

I love this story. It revolves around the struggle of the omegas in fighting for equality right. It's not right there in your face, more like a subtle undercurrent among the power struggle between the royalty and military, along with the romance between MC and ML.

TBH all through out the story, I care more about the equality right for omega... more>> instead of the power struggle. The omegas have this underground organisation supplying banned inhibitors for omegas who refuse to be married and become birthing machine.

I am fixated with the idea, you know. Delay the estrus as long as you want until you found the alpha you want to be with; like what Prince Berg done with Drew.

There're some plot holes though.

Spoiler
  • Jon, the villain, at one time discovered the existence of the underground organisation. It might be lost in MTL but I never know how he come to know. Because he's only a Major General in his family's legion. Even Drew, Prince Berg's alpha, is not in the know.
  • MC insisted that he didn't want to carry child (because his mentality is like that of men from current Earth) but he gave birth to two children at the end of the novel. The first time it was accidental, because he's not in estrus so both MC and ML thought it was safe. It was understandable. But why the second pregnancy happened??? Because he got used to it? He was the president of the underground organisation for fs. And he still didn't want children even after he married ML. I wish he can stick to his character who kept on insisting from his childhood that he will never carry children in his body. I think the second child is redundant if I were to based it on his character.
    [collapse]
The character I love the most is actually Randy.

Spoiler

He's an omega and a very proactive one. The first time his inhibitor failed, he pushed down the nearest alpha. Later when he need to have another omega child to save the first, he again actively proposed to the alpha to roll him in the sheet and impregnate him.

He was very determined with his goal. He didn't want to marry, so he faked his death and fled with new identity. When he fell in love with his alpha and discussed marriage with him, Randy straight forwardly met his real brother to restore his identity and said;

'Do you remember your dead brother? I'm actually him.'

'You think I'm young? I'm already a father of three children.'

'Meet my alpha, your colleague.'

TBH, Randy is the best at dropping the bomb at the most unexpected time.

[collapse]

All in all it's a good a read for me. There's a dose of angst in the middle of it but it does not last long. I enjoy this novel until the end. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Emperor of Solo Play
August 14, 2017
Status: c160
Some people said this novel is worst than LMS, others said they are on par. Some others said it's better than LMS. Everyone have their own opinion. I do too.

I agree with the last group in which ESP is better than LMS. For one, its pacing is faster (LMS is too draggy and too repetitive, the only reason I keep reading until now is because of my desire to finish everything I've started reading). For another, the MC is not put out as the worst guy on Earth. He's not... more>> a good guy but the author at least didn't insist that he is an evil guy. (I still remember LMS's MC kept saying he's evil because he struck first in the Jagolath-something when obviously it's the correct decision to do, not to mention he's the victim in the situation. If he says something along the line of 'don't blame me. You're the one with evil intention' then yeah, I can relate. But then he said 'I attacked you first so I'm evil', like wtf? Is he trying to gain sympathy? Because it only made me angry.)

Back to ESP, I really like the MC. He sticks to his goal, that is to become the best in the game by playing solo. He'll try his hardest to solve his problem in game (related with monsters, of course) and only reach for others if he truly is unable to do so. Even so, he still strictly treats the cooperation as business, no touchy feely, either with a popular guy from the past or his enemies the 30 Great Guilds. In fact, I think he mostly took advantage of the guilds lol.

I enjoy his development in game. I especially love the reaction from the world and the development of his videos. The MC is truly OP but people misunderstood that he was born with silver spoon in his mouth (he's actually dirt poor he needs to eat ramen most of the time).

I'm looking forward for more adventures. I find the game Warlord actually quite interesting with its fixed story line, though I'm not into MMO so I can't tell if it's actually good or not.

Truly recommend it for others to read. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Rebirth of Chen An
June 26, 2017
Status: c24
I totally love this story!

The humor, the story line, the mysteries, the anticipation..... It makes me want more.

In Chen An's path to return to his former glory, he attracts all kind of attention from all kinds of males. The translation haven't progressed far in term of the BL aspect but I'm very much expect it to come with a bang.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Superstar Aspirations
April 1, 2018
Status: Completed
This is one of the novels where I can't stand the threat of the cliff and had to jump down to MTL, even at the risk of my grammar.

I do not regret. ( ̄~ ̄) I'll just seperate my personal pros and cons below:

Pros:
... more>>
Spoiler

1- Rong Xu : calm, clear-headed MC is the best. It's my personal preference. I might be biased because of it but I love Rong Xu. He was good at what he's doing and he knew it. There's no need to be smug with anyone or anything. It's just a fact. Period.

2- The reactions : I love the reactions worshiping the MC, whether they are from the fans or the critics, I love them as long as they are placing the MC on altar. Again, I'm biased because it's personal preference.

3- Details : Wow this author. I think he knows everything he need to knows before he write them. Thumbs up for all the researches he'd done. Not only he knows what happens during filming, he also knows what happens in a fandom. I personally am in a fandom myself, though I never contribute financially. Everything the author described in the novel, from the fans raising funds in MC's name to fans preparing to support him in his filming set, I can actually imagine it happening in real life.

4- Development : we all know MC wants to become the superstar in the new world, but he did not receive the Best Actor Award the first time he was nominated. I like this little shortcoming because life can't be smooth sailing. And MC started as third rated actor in low budget drama before he rose in popularity and acted in even better dramas and movies later. Then MC acted as the male lead in this very good, very popular movie before he got that award.

5- Relationship : I'd say it's the best thing in this novel. It's practically a lie to everyone else but they did what they need to do. MC and ML were connected by their mothers' friendship, they became roommates, friends, and then lovers. Here's the catch; Huaxia is not that accepting. So what they did was pretending to be really really close friends (even acted in homos*xual movie and attended red carpet together) and pulled the wool over everyone's eyes. Until MC proposed in a freaking concert filled with fans. Talk about extravagant.

[collapse]

Cons:
Spoiler

1- Qin Cheng : the most typical ice berg ML, common even in het novels, not to say danmeis. I don't dislike it, but I don't like it either. It's just the ML we can see everywhere. The only think I find (a tiny bit) unique is his secret fan boy side, but it's not all that unique either. I personally think he still can has that secret fan boy side even without being an ice berg. (But it's okay because it's just personal preference. Others might like it.)

2- Love at first sight : annoying af. But meh, whatever.

[collapse]

I'm prepared to write a few cons but surprisingly those are the only things I had in mind. I guess the novel is just that good. ੧( ̄~ ̄) ೨ I totally recommend this novel. TBH I can't find any shortcoming in this novel, unless you dislike danmei. Then that can't be help. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Ease rated it
Heroic Death System
July 23, 2018
Status: Completed
This is an overall a great story which I'm pretty sure other reviewers already revealed the gist of.

So let me talk about the reason why I deducted one star from it.

THE DUB/NON-CON

... more>>
Spoiler

In the earlier arcs, it was obvious that the ML was so domineering bordering pushy but at least he backed off each time MC makes his stand. But it the cultivation and ABO arcs, ML actually had s*x with MC without his consent.

In the cultivation arc, ML poisoned MC so he can't turn back into his mushroom form and became muddle-headed. In the ABO arc, ML used his alpha's pheromone to overpower MC to bed.

It might be because ML kept losing MC in the previous arcs and so he blackened but I still didn't like it.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ease
Liking it so far. The MC does not excessively try to integrate her way of life into that of ancient time which is quiet refreshing. She talks without those flowery language (at least not too much), she does not mind showing some skin, she'd kissed those 'children' freely, etc. Though she is quite a Mary Sue, she practically knows everything. The face-slapping is quite satisfactory too, but just so-so. It's good that she is not excessively cruel that she'd kill everyone in sight. Only those that wronged her but even... more>> then, only if they went too far. She still has her humanity intact.

Another thing I like is the slow building of romance in here. MC has not show any interest in any man yet, not even towards the ML. She has a bunch of admirers though, each one with very high profile.

Less one star because I don't quite like the ML. I understand that MC kind f**ked up his cultivation of one year, and then kissed him (who is a mysophobia), but that does not warrant him to make her drown in the lake for no reason but jealousy. Not only that but I also think that Calamitous Star, Lone Phoenix whatever is actually a false divination because he does not want other men near her, which is disastrous, because it invites all kind of bitches who are too jealous for their own good and mess with the MC. Yes, I love how the MC face-smacking everyone in the end, but that still does not stop how irritating it is when people badmouth her right in front of her face.

Her admirers (except the Sixth Prince) are very decent and very likeable. It made me regretful that the ML is not on par. Not to mention that the ML is some kind of deity with admirers left and right, which mean there'll be more scheming in the future. Kinda repetitive.

Can't it be someone scheming against the male admirers instead? The story makes the female admirers of ML (and MC's admirers) too low while the male admirers of MC too noble. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report