Report Review
45 Reviews


Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader
The Dreamer in the Spring Boudoir
June 14, 2018
Status: Completed
Edit - I read the entire book in raw. This book, as per my personal opinion, is NOT romance. Though there is a MC and a ML who do fall in love and are together by the end of the book, this is a political intrigue novel. If you go in wanting to read a historical romance novel, then this book might be a tad disappointing coz ML is VERY TRUE to the time-line set.

I continued reading this book only for the political intrigue. Unlike most MLs in other books,... more>> this ML is not an all-powerful, all-knowing, even the king bows before him type. He is on his way to become one. So his schemes, sacrifices, ruthlessness and cunning was amazing. One of the most interesting political intrigue/mystery book I have ever read. So I suggest everyone to give this a try. Once you stop wanting romance or thinking of this as a romance story and start reading it for the dirty political intrigue that it is showing the progress of the ML and MC into becoming an OP character, you will definitely enjoy this! <<less
52 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
One of the most amazing novels I have ever read. This is the book that set me onto the path of ... more>>
Spoiler

Yandere MLs

[collapse]
.

The MC is superb. She is smart, hard-working and does not mind following instructions coz she is not OP and does not have all the skills. The process of her becoming OP through sheer hard work and assistance from our ML is really nice.

The ML. He is extremely weak at the start of the book - weak in physical terms. His transition to the ultimate devil boss is frightening so to speak. He is a Yandere. No doubt about it. He is in love with the MC, crazy for her. Possessive and obsessed with her. He will do anything, anything at all for her.

Their relation progresses realistically. There is no love-at-first-sight but the way they fall for each other is sweet and cute. <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Mistress, I Was Wrong
October 11, 2018
Status: c40
A pretty good book. The first time I am reading a cultivation novel with Yuri.

About the story -

... more>>
Spoiler

MC dies in a car accident in modern day. She opens her eyes to the cultivation world. It doesn't take her much time to realise that she is inside this cultivation novel in the body of a cannon-fodder character who dies miserably in the hands of the FL. She decides to build a good relation with the FL. MC's O!Host body has a semi-waste wood attribute/ system. But after MC transmigrates, she gains the ability to understand and talk to plants and trees and flowers. But she still has poor spiritual qualifications and power. No one has ever seen, till date, someone who can actively converse with plants. She uses this to understand more about herbs and make pills to help FL. MC is a scaredy cat but does not run away.

The FL is pretty suspicious of this 180 degrees turn that MC takes since O!Host would often beat and bully FL. It takes MC risk her life and limb and almost die before FL accepts her. FL is the standard xianxia character. She is a rare double root thunder/ lightning/ Earth attribute. Strong, has the ghost of a spirit master in her beads (?), Makes enemies, fights enemies, goes to jungle/ death valley/ cultivation competition etc etc. FL slowly falls in love with MC. Starts to kiss her at night when no one is looking.

MC is a pharmacist. Using her skills to talk to plants to refine some really good pills. There is some secret about her spirit power too.

[collapse]

All in all, I loved this novel. It has action, adventure, a dense MC, a possessive FL and Yuri!!! <<less
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
This is a pretty romantic book. The MC is exceedingly normal but learns skills as she levels up. ML is a straight up Yandere. NOT abusive at all, more like a loyal woof-woof. The worlds are a mixture of generic and different. There are a couple of who-done-it (murder mystery worlds) which are good. Descriptions can become kind of gory. No smut so to speak.

I would totally recommend reading this novel!
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Suddenly Became A Princess One Day
December 24, 2018
Status: c41
I have only gone through the webtoon in raw with no knowledge of the language. But just the beautiful art and the clearly budding relation between the father and his cute, adorable daughter is heart-warming. The flow of events as the father changes from a cold-hearted man who hates his daughter since her birth caused his beloved woman's death to a daughter-con idiot who threatens to slice off arms and legs of the boy who dared dance with her during her debut is very nice.

Without having a single idea about... more>> the story, I still continue to follow this. A total 5 starer!!!! <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Quick Transmigrating Second Female Lead’s Counterattack
February 4, 2018
Status: Completed
Best part about this is the super clean romance. And the FL is pretty smart and intelligent. ML dotes extremely on her and is pretty possessive about her as well. Translation is very well done 😘

Edit - I MTLed all the arcs. If you want a fluffy and feel-good romance, this is it. Some arcs has the ML blackened and after a couple of black-room-play, MC learns to quietly stop his blackening factor! Hilarious, romantic and the cutest system ever - Baobao!
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Reborn Little Girl Won’t Give Up
December 4, 2018
Status: c20
It is a pretty cute story about a woman who is reborn in another world. Unfortunately,

... more>>
Spoiler

her mother dies while giving birth to her and her father hates her due to this reason.

[collapse]

She has a cute, sis-con elder brother and as usual, wonderful magic powers.

Seems like a fluffy, slice-of-life. Hope the translator continues/ someone picks up the translation. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Reborn Spoiled Ming Wangfei
November 3, 2018
Status: c33
The 5 stars honestly is for the translator. The story till now, I would rate around 3. It's a typical modern-mafia-organisation head is betrayed by lover and younger sister, dies and transmigrates into the body of the unfavoured legitimate daughter who is killed by the concubine.

Maybe I have become used to fast-paced plots, but ... more>>
Spoiler

even when her father and grandfather and brother show a doting attitude towards her once she goes back to O!Host's house, instead of outsting the concubine and her servants and her children to be the evil bitches that they are, she continues to act as if she loves her step mother very much. This makes no sense because her father and brother have been to war which lasted almost 5 years and it's only when they return they realise that the O!Host/ MC has been missing for 5 years. So they know for sure that the concubine was responsible but without MC actually doing anything, they also cannot do anything. This makes no f*cking sense coz it's simply just extending the plot for no f*cking reason, and just bring in the usual family drama trope.

[collapse]

I will not give up reading this novel. Atleast the MC comes off pretty strong and cold. ML is more like an overgrown puppy, which is cute. Let's see how it proceeds. <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader
Sons, Too Mensao
May 10, 2018
Status: c1
I know it's too early for a review but REVERSE HAREM! COME HITHER TO ME!

And the brother doesn't look so bad now since he specifically tells his minions to bring MC back safely.... Let's see how it goes. Will edit my review and give a rating once more chapters pour in. But once I again I will say this -

REVERSE HAREM, COME HITHER TO MOI!
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
The King’s Game
July 12, 2019
Status: Completed
This is a super fluffy, super safe romance. The MC (shou) is calm and hard-working. The ML is super possessive but in a cute pet-puppy, docile sort of a way. There are only 4 (or maybe 5, don't really remember so well) arcs and each arc has been fleshed out quiet appropriately.

Highly recommended especially to those readers who have become weary of scummy/ slag lovers, abusive/ so-cold-not-romantic and unsafe novels.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Cinderella Did Not Leave Her Shoe
May 11, 2018
Status: c20
The story is quiet different and fun to read. The translation is pretty good and the translator's comments are hilarious!

Give this story a try!
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
It's a really good short story. The characters are well-fleshed out, the MC is not OP but very very hard working and intelligent. ML is not your typical toxic alpha but someone who is actually pretty sweet.

Highly recommended!!!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Loved, loved, absolutely loved this story!

It's not just romance. It's war, it's becoming strong from weak and the hurt, the sweat, the tears, the humiliation and atlast, the f*cking pride as a woman competes against men trained atleast a 100 times more than her, loosing miserably against them and then rising above to become their equal in terms of sheer strength and power. This story is not just romance but the hard-core army training and the losses one face when in an army.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC is cross-dressing as a girl. She comes from an all-military family which had never ever seen a girl. Her mother is the father's third wife who is not respected by the MIL. The father and his three sons listen to MIL. So MC and MC Mom have been forced to stay outside the head house like a mistress and a bastard-child despite being legally married. MC Mom wants MC to gain recognition from her father and forces her to cross-dress and join one of the worst military teams where rich sons go to only gain a name and not do much work.

However, ML and his team come for recruitments and even though MC is terrible, absolutely terrible, she is able to touch ML (with his acid hands) and goes off Scot free. So ML takes her in as curiosity.

MC is planning to drop out as soon as possible coz she hates working hard and keeps thinking - I am a girl, why should I work as hard as a man to gain physical strength?

But the absolute derision that others have against her, the way they insult her and humiliate her when she is unable to complete even 1% of the practices make her go so crazy mad that she pushes herself. It's amazing the way the author has shown MC's despair, the embarassment and the shame, the absolute helplessness she feels at the taunts and insults and then the anger and rage that fuels her and ultimately takes her up.

[collapse]

If you are looking for mofu-mofu romance scenes, this is not the book for you. For more than half the book, the MC is hiding as a boy and there is NO romance between her and ML. There is a lot of military exercises and projects and assignments that they carry out. And importance is given to what these assignments are and how they deal with it. So please be warned, there are fights, almost-deaths and deaths of team-mates and loved ones.

Spoiler

Oh and you will hate her family. They are f*cking weak loosers in my opinion. Her brothers are the first ones to realise she is a girl and suddenly feel very bro-like and try to recruit her into their own teams. Dad is the last one to realise and starts feeling bad. Her grandmother is an evil witch who should be burnt on stake. Enough said.

[collapse]

Read it! Read it! Read it! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Daughter of the Emperor
December 2, 2018
Status: --
This is one of the best father-daughter manga I have ever read! Since manga updates are very fast, I have read the manga.

Our MC is such a cutie-pie! Even though she has her memories, she takes the leisurely life of a spoilt/ doted upon/ pampered/ adored little infant way. And her father is such a tsundere! Always being mean on the outside but still fulfilling all her wishes and always making sure she sleeps with him for 'security' purposes when in reality he absolutely adores his cute little daughter. The... more>> rest of the side-characters are also very well-fleshed out. Like the daughter-con prime minister who wants to have a daughter just like our MC but is instead given twins, the blood-soaked, nightmare-ridden First Knight who becomes the Princess' watchguard and slowly opens up more. The adorkable twin sons of the prime minister, the cute little son of her nanny's.

If you want a healing book about a cute father-daughter love, this is it! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Loved this story! It's really cute and fluffy. The MC is OP and all the gods and goddesses love him. But I didn't feel this to be bad at all coz the story only focusses on the cutesy daily life of MC and the two kids who love MC. If you are here for action-adventure and ruthless, cold killer MC then this is not for you. But if you like a slow paced book which just makes you go 'Aah... This is so relaxing!' then this book is for you.

Translators... more>> have done a really good job! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Villainess’s Sweet Everyday
October 10, 2018
Status: c41
This book is so sweet! It's giving me cavaties! As far as the story goes, the title says everything. Literally. This is the story of our MC and her fiance - the crown prince/ ML, feeding dog food to everyone else everyday. Our poor ML is infatuated, so gone over MC that it's quiet pitiful to watch. Our MC is also very much in love with ML. But with her memories as villainess, she is insecure about ML's emotions and thinks once the school arc starts, her love life will... more>> come to an end... Pfft. The poor ML is crazy in love with her. It's too obvious. The chapters are very small but effective. Translation is amazing. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
I loved this. The MC is smart, cunning and her conversations with her black-belly system is hilarious. MC has an adjusting attitude, she keeps her calm even with in front of the hugely blackened, Yandere ML and even manages to trade jokes with the system while being stared at by creepily, crazely, insanely in love ML. As arcs go by, the ML turns progressively more blackened. As in Arc 1 ML is not Yandere at all but from Arc 2, gloves are off. But he is not an abusive, assholish... more>> type of Yandere but the let the whole world burn down and only me and my waifu remain alive so she can't pay attention to anyone else type. Sweet in romance fiction but horrifying in real life.

For now, story seems good. Typical transmigration, face slapping. The arcs are moderately long. And the arcs have a weird twist in them which confuses both MC and the system, they don't understand why the plot has gone so awry! I will totally recommend reading this. I liked it well enough to go and MTL it.

Hope this gets a regular translator soon. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Transmigration: Of Mysteries and Songs
March 25, 2018
Status: c20
Wow! This is a very interesting story! The translation by Volare (as usual) is superb!

This story has me going to MTL the rest of the raws coz I am interested in what happens next!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Liked it a lot. The ML's response to MC distance is quick and ruthless. Yet, he is crazily in love with the MC, unable to bear even the slightest of distance. Translation is good. Smut is also good. MC is good, able to stand up against the heroine. Overall, loved it.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dragon_Reader
Dragon_Reader rated it
Sharing Rain and Dew
March 10, 2018
Status: Competed
This is such a beautiful and incredible story of loyalty and romance!!!! Whenever my heart aches because of other stupid romances with horrible MLs and a suffering MC, I always re-read this story coz it's just so heart-warming and nice.

The MC, for all his ramblings and insults, is extremely loyal to the point of

... more>>
Spoiler

Savinng the Emperor's life by acting as decoy and getting killed even though, in the previous life, the emperor simply liked him a little bit with no deep emotions.

[collapse]

And the ML is pretty straight-forward with his feelings and absolutely yummy towards the MC and

Spoiler

My God!!!! What a complete beast ^_^

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3