Report Review
55 Reviews


DekuHero
I HATE WEAK MC'S. When I say weak I do not mean they lack physical strength. I'm talking about a mentality. Mc's that do not learn, always jump into things with emotions instead of logic, Spineless, balless, scared of intimacy with women, and anything else you would expect to see from a sheltered naive child that hasn't experienced how the world really works. I see a few phrases like "Edgelord" or "Angsty" being said by the people that gave it a high rating. I have to assume that these people... more>> are the sheltered kids I was just talking about that can relate to this MC on a level that others like me cannot. We are not expecting "large explosions and blood-curdling excitement", no we just expect the MC to have a brain, balls, and some type of character growth if he's going to start out being so damn annoying.

What is the point of making a story about reincarnating into a dragon if the MC doesn't even use his dragon abilities? Whats the point of being nice to people that could give a sh*t less about you? What's the point of the story if it just repeats itself over and over without the MC learning anything and growing as a person in some way? Last but not least the title doesn't even make sense! "Let's aim to be the strongest." He never aims to even be strong in any way.

No, we aren't "Edgelords"... we just can't find enjoyment in the story for obvious reasons. It deserves less than 1 star. <<less
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Tranxending Vision
August 20, 2018
Status: --
This might have a lot of good reviews, but I have to assume it's all from beta white knights that are horny 24/7.

Ive read a total of 53 chapters and I just can't read anymore. I kept trying to get into it but I just can't.

THE PERVERT:

The MC is a horny little boy but too afraid to actually make a move on women. He is ALWAYS looking through womens clothes and popping boners. His friend also has the hobby of making his coworker wipe down tables so he can watch... more>> her breast sway. Obviously it's not the MC's fault hes a virgin pervert either, the author invents new excuses every chapter for something to happen even if it would never happen irl. One chapter I thought was pretty gross was where the MC asked a female coworker to borrow a mirror and she had to go to another room to fetch it because she keeps it in front of her crotch and the MC sees this and later finds a black pubic hair on the mirror when using it. This is about a chapter after he watches some other female go pee on the toilet with his xray. I won't lie as a man Id probably use my xray at first like this as well, but this guy is just creepy and I find no enjoyment reading about his constant virgin adventures.

THE BETA WHITE KNIGHT:

The MC is surrounded by women that want him for whatever reason. Yes he's good looking, but he's also so shy and timid that he blushes anytime a woman gets close to him. Unless the woman is a lesbian and likes women, I don't see how this will be appealing to her. All the women in this story except one looks down on him in some way. Some make him take them out to dinner or buy them clothes while others try to cheat him out of money. The one that didn't look down on him is not really in the story much at one point. He's a doormat for women. He will take any abuse when women abuse him verbally or physically but when men do it even a little bit he's suddenly willing to stand up for himself. This is what a loser is imo. He once was running after a thief he believed to be a woman but at some point he found out it was a tranny instead and at this point he switches gears and starts punching the tranny in the face. Would he have done this if he was a woman thief? No.

I'm 100% sure either the Author is a loser or he's just trying to appeal to loser readers. I can't read a story about a sad excuse for a man constantly get praised by everyone around him. It's not realistic at all. Some realism is needed even in sci-fi and fantasy. If the MC had a backbone id probably be able to stomach the constant child like "Hehe I saw a girl naked with my xray vision... oops I popped a boner again". Sadly he is just a loser through and through. I can't even count how many times this dude has popped a boner while reading the 50+ chapters I have. He pops them just being close to women sometimes. This would possibly make sense if he was a kid going through puberty but he's a man. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Goblin Kingdom
November 3, 2017
Status: --
People upset about rape or killing ones own mother in the reviews. You are aware this is a dark fantasy right? They are monsters, not some weak ass boy scouts. What did you really expect?? Only thing I can say to these types of people are "Boo hoo". Also id like to point out that the only thing I can see that is similar to "Re:Monster" is the fact that they are goblins, otherwise it's nothing like it. Why even compare the two? People hating on Re:Monster can go eat... more>> sh*t as well. Quite possibly one of my all time favorites.

Some people can't appreciate the finer things in life and I have to assume it's because they just don't understand the appeal due to their own lacking in life experience. Sheltered kids that are like "Oh no! Rape and killing are not good".

Okay, I'm done ranting. Basically it's a decent read. I don't feel comfortable comparing it to Re:Monster and I felt the translator did a great job. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
I got to chapter 50 and I don't know how I lasted even that long. I thought it was just a bit slow and kept thinking to give it a chance and now ive finally realized the truth. This is going nowhere.

He's got god like powers and all he does is sleep all day for about 50 chapters.

A total of around 5 or so fights because he had no other alternative but to fight. Even so he is way to merciful and would rather just sleep.

He has no goals and... more>> never uses his power for anything remotely fun.

He has a few girls that like him, but he's your typical Jap MC that is way to dense to take the hint.

I lasted 50 chapters just because of the idea of this story. Getting left behind but gets the powers.

A few chapters it showed what his classmates were doing in the other world so I figured they would meet up eventually or something... but no.

Just imagine the most boring person in the world getting OP like powers and then imagine it being 90x more boring than you imagined. That is what this is.

I think I'm mostly upset just because of how good this COULD have been. If you are looking for a good story that has a purpose to it... this is not that story.

"But they made him boring to counteract his opness" Just no. Shut up. You sound just as stupid as this story when you try to defend it. Wasted my time due to some of the good reviews and me giving it so many chances. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Kujibiki Tokushou: Musou Hāremu ken
September 25, 2017
Status: --
I ended up really enjoying this.

Reasons why I enjoyed the read:

  • MC is not a pathetic beta loser that is scared of women or s*x.

    Although they do have s*x, it doesn't just focus on s*x. Plenty of story as well.
  • The MC may seem pretty OP with his abilities, but he has different goals and his Character develops further in different ways as the story goes on.
  • He may be a bit of a white knight, but only for women he beds or plans to bed. [He has a 100% success rate because women like good looking Alpha males.]
  • He looks like a Sadistic bad ass in the Illustrations which I think goes well with the Character I imagined from reading about him.
  • He does have a Harem, but ALL of them have distinct personalities and are memorable.
  • He's not dense. Someone suggest something to him and he catches on quickly.
  • He doesn't bow to anyone and if he does it's for good reasons. Japanese men seem to easily bow their head for just about anything and I don't know if the original translation for this is Japanese or not, but it's a breath of fresh air. Have some pride and think more of yourself as a man. This also means that he doesn't let women abuse him just because of a cliche like seeing them naked or something.
  • Decent battles. He cuts people in half from head to crotch and things like that.
  • Last but not least. Step stools for cute loli's.

    Basically, if you enjoy beta, cucked, MC's this is not for you.

    If you can relate more to Men that take what they want because they have 777 testosterone then this is for you.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Sovereign of Judgment
November 6, 2017
Status: --
This is the perfect example of a MC that is strong physically but just 100% weak mentally. When you have the power, but do not have the spine/balls to actually do anything with that power.... it's useless. He doesn't want to fight unless he's basically forced. I couldn't keep reading at a certain point. He's a weak mommy's boy/white knight and I just can't enjoy a story with an MC like that. The girl he likes even thinks he's a loser.

Also if our MC is so strong, why make such... more>> a thing as karma in the story? It feels like people would just assume his karma is doing any and all the work... not himself. They probably think "Oh, he was weak and bullied before he started getting karma and now he's got karma so he thinks he's tough sh*t all of a sudden." No body knows he was holding back all that time.

Aside from those things this story seems to have a lot of holes and is messy. Translations are good. That's the only good thing I can say about this crap. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
HP9999999999
July 12, 2018
Status: --
Looks at plot summary - Seems cool. Has maxed stats, is a demon king, and instead of using his power for evil he wants to be a hero. Fair enough. You have max stats and are the Demon King so you can do whatever you put your mind to.

Looks at cover art - Noice. Looks like he's enjoying the perks of being an over powered ruler.

Starts reading the actual story - I believe I just puked in my mouth. What is this garbage? Apparently you can give some men all... more>> the power in the world and they will still find a way to be a useless beta. Women want his man junk? "NO THANKS LADIES! Iv'e only got a few more years left and i'll be a sage!". Seriously what woman would even want him let alone fight over him? He lets everyone walk on him and he's a prisoner to his own castle and shortcomings.

Had potential. Sad. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
M E M O R I Z E
June 14, 2018
Status: --
I can endure slow reads, but this is crazy. You will keep reading while waiting for the MC to do something instead of letting everyone else do everything, but that time never comes and you just keep on reading hoping it will get better.

Why did he go back in time anyway? In the start it says he survived and won in the end and received the prize for winning basically. It's hinted that he went back to save everyone he can, but it's unlikely that he can and I'm pretty... more>> sure the "Angels" won't be handing out participation trophy's to everyone that survives in the end.

I feel like this story is poorly thought out in more ways than the reason above and I can't seem to like or not like the MC. He's just bland. Give the powers he received along with going back in time with memories of how things are going to happen to literally anyone else and I'm sure they would do a better job at being the MC.

Should be a 1 star review, but I'm adding one star as appreciation to the translators that worked hard translating so much of this. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Kuro no Maou
November 26, 2017
Status: --
Imagine being summoned to a world without wanting to be. (Kidnapped basically). Doesn't sound bad to me, but some people wouldn't like it I am sure. Imagine after that they immediately start experimenting on you to the point that it's basically torture. Imagine they started giving you power but you had to ... more>>
Spoiler

Kill people from your original world to survive without knowing they were people at first because they were in a golem that appeared to not be human.

[collapse]

What would you do to those people? I don't know what you would do, but I'm pretty sure id get revenge in the worst possible way. It's not about being edgy or anything, it's just my basic human emotions would not let be live a carefree life after. Id be beyond bitter and angry. I wouldn't even be satisfied with simply killing them. Why do Japanese Authors always make their MC out to be so spineless?? I personally cannot read this anymore. It feels like it started out nice and dark and then turned into something opposite of that. I feel cheated. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Dungeon Defense
November 19, 2017
Status: --
WOW, would you just look at all those good reviews. Just look at em.

With tags like: Dark, genius protag, antihero protag, and many other things that made this sound ideal to read I thought for sure I would enjoy this. I love dark novels with a cold and intelligent MC.

WOW, check out those reviews and the rating! I haven't seen anything this one sided in a long long time! It's got over 1700 people giving it 5 stars while only around 90 gave it 1 star. Must be good right?... more>> I assumed so.

So I started reading.

Short story with no spoilers at all:

The MC is wayyyyy too idealistic. Reading the first part of the prologue I thought this was pretty cool and exactly what I was looking for and then the MC shows what he is really like in the second half and I think... well maybe ill give it another shot. NO WAY 1700+ PEOPLE COULD ALL LIKE THIS IF IT WAS sh*t RIGHT??

Spoiler

1st chapter and The MC is explaining why his dad is garbage and how sh*tty his life is because of his dad. His dad is a bit of a pervy grandpa at worst. His son makes him out to be trash because he has a f**king harem and his mom treats him like crap because his dad doesn't give her enough attention or some crap. Doesn't that just make the mom trash? Anyway the dad ends up in jail because he groped some high school ass not knowing the ass was attached to a high schooler.. or even a woman. He's a pervy grandpa type. His son treats him like sh*t as his father is giving him life advice based on his own life short comings. His dad is actually a solid bro dad that loves his kids. He ends up dying in jail and his son the MC could care less. He recalls a time when his mom took out a knife to kill his dad and his dad stood behind him supposedly using him as a shield. He once again gives his mom a pass, but hates on his father. His dad was apparently rich as f**k and left him with a lot of money and a company, but he chose to pocket some money and live like a Neet for the rest of his life drinking beer and eating noodles. This is the guy who thinks his dad is trash btw. He is apparently okay with taking his dead fathers money, but not his advice or returning his love. What I'm trying to get at is the MC is an idealistic, naive, s*xist, child.. that is the furthest thing away from a cold and collected prtoag. His character is cool, but it's not him. He's trash imo.

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
The Inverted Dragon’s Scale
November 25, 2018
Status: --
I had put this story off for quite a while due to it's harsh reviews. I believed them to be true not just because they were fairly detailed but because many people liked the reviews. The top review on this website currently says something about him being useless trash and they couldn't read any further. Well after reading a bit of the story you know why that is. He was struck by lightning when he was a baby. Blinded, barely alive, turned black, and also it gave him some brain... more>> damage. He should be lucky he survived. If the people reviewing this story had a better attention span they would have found out that over time he gets stronger, better looking, and smarter. I like strong from the start stories as well sometimes, but not all stories are going to be the same. I actually felt like his character growth was fairly fast myself.

The top review said they stopped reading at chapter 25. That says a lot. This has more than 400 or so already translated chapters. How can that review be taken seriously? Although I am currently only 100 chapters in myself, I have enjoyed this story greatly. I also do not believe I am in a position to write a review yet either because I'm not even a quarter through the translated story. I just wanted to let people know that I regret putting this off due to those reviews and everyone should give the story a chance. When I am caught up to the translator I will try to remember to come back and add a proper review. So far the story is interesting, the characters all have distinct personalities, the romance doesn't seem rushed or forced, and the translators are doing a terrific job.

At chapter 130 and now I can officially say it's not worth reading anymore. It went in a dumb direction. for those that don't mind a spoiler. Although it hinted towards this earlier on, I hoped the author wouldn't go this direction...

Spoiler

The dragon MC is basically reincarnated fated to fight over and over again against someone who is also reincarnated. It just happens to be the person switched at birth with him. I feel like these sort of things should have been stated from the start. It's not my cup of tea, but I'm sure many people wouldnt mind it. That was my only problem with this story and it's just to big of a problem for me. Seems like a very juvenile "Plot twist".. if you want to call it that.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (WN)
May 16, 2018
Status: --
This story really betrayed my expectations. My expectations were not unfounded. The author of this story makes you think it's about one thing and then halfway into this you feel like it's a whole new story while you are left wondering wtf the point is reading anymore.

I really enjoyed the start of this story so much that when this got bad I went and started to read the manga in hopes that it differed. How much time was wasted reading this... ugh.

Btw false rape happens all the time in society... more>> and innocent men are sent to rot in prison/jail due to those false allegations. Even if the woman later comes back and says she lied. The damage would already be dealt. That man would have lost his job and once you are put in for something it never leaves your record even if you are proven innocent later. It can be viewed by future employers. It simply says you were not convicted of the crime. I believe rape is very serious like most people, but id never just 100% believe someone that says they were raped without some kind of proof. It's not "Victim bashing" or whatever it's just the right thing to do. Mob mentality is really bad when it comes to women saying a man raped or abused them. Most of you probably hated the Princess, the common people, and his classmates in this story but irl that guy would have gotten the same treatment by most of you sadly. Sorry this one just really hits home for me because my brother committed suicide due to a false rape claim. Even my family and sadly me at the time did not believe him and distanced ourselves from him. I was a tool and I look back on it with regret. Some people still think he raped the girl that accused him even after being proven innocent. Lot's of people just heard he was arrested for it and that was enough to believe he did it. That's why I was really hoping for the MC's revenge that never really seemed to come. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
The Spearmaster and the Black Cat
November 11, 2017
Status: --
I was reading through the reviews and in the middle of someones they say:

"I get that women have vaginas but this MC literally tells a female assassin (aiming for him) that he loves her after knowing her for like 4 days with VERY limited interactions."

So perfect. Just let that be the review. Nothing more or less. It alone tells you everything you need to know about this before reading.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
November 6, 2017
Status: --
Wow, where should I start?

I guess I will start with why I gave it the two stars that I did...

Firstly the start of the story is 10/10 and really had my attention. Id say the first 6 chapters or so were pretty decent.

Shortly after that I was starting to feel like I was tricked into reading this by the Author and some of the reviews.

If you don't mind the spoilers, here's why I really started to hate it:

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC tried to save a girl and died trying to save her. She still died though and all 101 people that died in this incident were brought before god and he gave them all skills and a new life on another world. The destiny and skills meant for the MC were given to some guy with a similar name to his own. Then when he was the last one there and asked god "What about me?" God pretty much just said "Oops, I made a boo boo so you are going to be sent to another world full of hardships. Good luck".

The MC is reborn to sh*tty parents that sold him for a little cash to researchers. Those researchers experimented on him and tortured him for many years until one day the girl he saved in his previous life and the guy that got his powers ended up killing him. The two had apparently become a couple in this second life and gave our MC a swift cuck death.

He is brought to god yet again and he is full of anger saying he's going to get revenge on god and the other 100. Which if you ask me... they deserve it. So god basically says "Ha, f**kin' try it brat." and then proceeds to put curses on him so he can't be a threat later to the hero's that will be reincarnated a little later in his next life. Needless to say god god is a huge d*ck.

After being reborn his third time he is born as a race that is hated by all making life hard on him and his mother so much that they have to hide in order to just survive. His mother is the only person that has ever showed the MC love and seems to really care for him even to the point of risking her life for him. She ends up getting tortured, raped, and burned at the stake till she died by the village close by. He finds out about this and vows to have his revenge on them as well. Up till this point the story is nothing short of fantastic to me.

Shortly after he starts to try and get stronger and you know what he basically says? "I should kill only bandits that nobody will miss so when the heroes come they don't hurt or kill me for being a bad person." I overlook this and kept reading hoping that I just misunderstood. It almost sounded like he didn't want to take revenge anymore and he was scared of the future heroes? Nah, that can't be it. Well not long later he finally gets his "revenge" for his mom. He doesn't torture or kill anyone. He simply turns the walls, houses, and some farming area into golems and has them walk off leaving the people to have to rebuild their lives. Can this be called revenge after what they did? The MC was treated so terribly in the past and it made me feel for him and feel angry for him as well. Now I am starting to think "Maybe the MC has such a sh*t beta personality that people just naturally walk on him?" Haha you sure showed those villagers! I'm sure they regret what they did now!... Oh... wait... they don't even know why this happened to them. It's been around a year since they burned the elf and the MC didn't even tell them the cause of their current misfortune. I know that if I plotted revenge id want the people to know why they are being punished.

So this is where I stopped reading. Maybe I was premature in stopping? But id like to assume I could see where this story was going. The MC was a "Good little boy" that vowed revenge and decided to later instead just turn the other cheek. I don't enjoy reading about spineless MC's. Apparently I made the right decision because I just read somewhere that he later wants to become a nobleman and builds a harem instead of getting good revenge.

[collapse]

Translations are top notch though. Much love to the translators. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Against the Gods
February 21, 2019
Status: --
This girl named Jasmine just confessed that she had killed over 1 million people after he saved her from death and the MC's response is so f**king childish and disgusting.

“But those are all not important. The reason why I was so desperate to save Jasmine, is because Jasmine is a very... very beautiful girl; as beautiful as an angel.”

“Besides, for cute and beautiful girls, no matter how big of a mistake was made, they can still be forgiven."

This is the kind of trash that is in this story. The MC... more>> sounds like a cringey "Nice guy" when he talks to women and although women in real life would back away from a guy spouting lines like this, for some reason in this story these kinds of lines have women swooning over him left and right. This isn't the first time this gross sh*t has been spouted either. I made it pretty far before I just found myself grossed out. The Author is for sure a virgin that doesn't understand women and the readers that liked this sh*t are probably just as cringey.

If you skip over all the poor romance in this story it's not that bad, but later even the good parts of the story get fairly repetitive. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Royal Roader on My Own
November 20, 2018
Status: --
This story is somewhat enjoyable, but it has many faults.

The main was is the Authors obvious lack of life experience.

... more>>
Spoiler

He doesn't understand how the stock market works but he tries to write about it anyway.

He thinks he can create a school that is best at everything in the world easily. It's also laughable that he said he would find the best teachers and students for the school, but the first person he met that cooked just a little bit good when he visited his family's friends he was considering them for the culinary part of the school. He also talked about a culinary theme park... whatever that is. It's like a childish dream and an immature way of viewing how things work in the world if you ask me.

When he went to buy a house he arrived at a house and didn't even know anything about the house aside from seeing a picture of it. Not even knowing the houses dimensions. He liked the way it looked and that was enough for him. He didn't go looking at other houses at all on such a big investment. He also didn't even get the house inspected first before purchasing it. The owner of the house could have been selling it because it had many problems for all he knows. With the amount of money he had and the amount he spent on the house he could have just bought a plot of land and built his own house exactly how he wanted it and it would have been brand new.

There was also this cringey part where he gave away a lot of money to a poor family with a lot of kids. He handed each of the kids what he called an "Allowance". Didn't talk to their parents first or even really know the family. His mom introduced the family as her friends and this brat decides to just start handing out money because he felt sorry for them. He later would also give away crazy amounts of money for little to no reason at all. You would think that someone who grew up poor would understand the value of money more than others right? I know I would be saving and investing if I suddenly started to make lots of money.

[collapse]

Anyways these reasons and more is what makes it a little hard to read. You can tell the Author has very little life experience. Id say that the Author lives a fairly sheltered life and just writes about things without fully understanding them. I also think it's safe to say this story is being written without much thought. A few times the Author after releasing his work would go back and change details that affected the story greatly and a lot of things in the story just do not make sense at all. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
This is basically an overlord rip off with minor changes.

... more>>
Spoiler

The guy created his guild and the Characters in it while overlord did the same thing but with the help of his guild mates.

The guy goes and saves a crappy village shortly after being transported to the world... just like overlord.

The guy and a few of his created npc's go and register to become adventurers and are given a high rank fairly fast... just like overlord.

Most of his female npc's want to bed the beta MC and end up raping him constantly. In Overlord some of the Npcs want to bed him as well, but he doesn't have the correct bone for the job. If The MC from overlord said no to something the people under him would respect him and do exactly as he says.

So in short this is a version of overlord but the MC is a beta both mentally and physically.

Over powered from the start? What does it matter if most if not all the people under him are stronger and don't respect him?

One last thing. The title doesn't make sense. A week and possibly a month in the story has passed by since I started reading and the MC has yet to form his own nation or even start to think about forming one. I pretty much started reading for the kingdom building and this upset me the most.

[collapse]

Also like I have said before on other stories on this site. There is no such thing as reverse rape. Rape is rape. I know plenty of women in my life that id say no to s*x with and id be pretty devastated if they raped me. Some of them are probably strong enough to do so as well. Not all women are small and cute. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
November 26, 2017
Status: --
While I see some people in the reviews have a hard time stomaching the MC and his "Harsh" personality... I consider him a breath of fresh air.

Maybe it's due to the fact that Id have nothing to do with women if I wasn't straight? I find most women annoying and manipulative. A bit general yes? Yeah, maybe... but ive lived long enough and seen plenty of women in my time to have my own reasons to think this way.

So when I have an MC that doesn't take bullsh*t or anything... more>> from both men and women, I enjoy it.

He's a man doing man stuff. Truly inspiring.

After seeing/reading so many Jap MC's with weak mentality's... I guess my hearts gone to the dark side and started to crave a bit of unbiased violence.

I just started reading this so I can't/won't give it a proper review yet. I will update this later if I remember to.

So far it's a solid 3 stars though. (Please take into consideration that I'm very picky and this would probably be a solid 4-5 stars for other people that have similar taste to my own.)

Oh and btw... what is up with the tag "Reverse Rape". Pretty sure rape is just rape. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Destroyer of Ice and Fire
August 17, 2018
Status: --
What makes this series different from many of the other Wuxia/Xianxia novels is that the MC is genuinely nice and naive. This makes you want him to fail, because in reality that is what would happen. I felt like I was reading a Japanese story with a generic spineless, naive, and too nice to be true MC. With the typical Chinese MC's that are arrogant while being both mentally and physically strong I feel like that's how most people would react to situations unlike in this story. Living in a... more>> tough world makes you tough and if you can't be tough you will just die. Even the side characters are slice of life and the ensemble provides a lot of cringe. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DekuHero
DekuHero rated it
Jujutsushi Wa Yuusha Ni Narenai
November 12, 2017
Status: --
The main reasons I felt this story was awful was because:

  1. The MC is a spineless physically weak kid that gives new meaning to the word "insecurity".
  2. The romance interest is some fat giant of a girl who is also a stalker.
  3. The side characters seem like the actual MC's.
  4. A lot of unnecessary writing that gives me a headache. The author can go on for half a chapter just describing a rock.
  5. It's boring. I tried my hardest to like it, but it's just... meh.
Do what you want with this information I have provided... more>> you. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3