Report Review
11 Reviews


Datura
Datura rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
November 29, 2017
Status: --
Everyone who hate this type of novel, wuxia and xianxia is not for you.

For those who think the author is just dragging the stories, for f**k sake, this is wuxia! The MC need a lot of cultivation and time to grow stronger, if you want to MC go like "Kabooom" Over-powered in a second the you might as well just read some Shoujo Manga or typical OP anime MC with a lot of harem and fan service.

For the "lady-luck whoring", jfc as I said again and again, this is Wuxia,... more>> most of the popular wuxia and xianxia novel got a lot of harem in it. If you don't like just read "I eat tomato" work, it only got one love interest, and if you think the romance is not good enough you might as well watch or read those korean romance with lot of edgy lines. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Goblin Slayer
November 29, 2017
Status: --
The darkness of this novel is on entire different level, lot of rape and death.

It's really different from the usual fantasy story, if you got bored with overrated and cliche fantasy then this one is for you.

Both of the manga and the LN is superb.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Lord Xue Ying
July 25, 2017
Status: --
I really like Coiling Dragon and Stellar Transformation, Nine Cauldron and Desolate Era is also quite interesting.

However, As I Eat Tomatoes fan, this novel is a huge disappointment to me. Lord Xue Ying have a good start and to be honest I really like the story as how hard he cultivate, but the more I read it, it got pretty boring, and even when I read on MTL until volume 22 all he does is just cultivate, kill enemy, cultivate, kill enemy without any real reason unlike when he trying... more>> to save his parents and wife. Well I know things like this is a normal wuxia story, however if all the MC do is just that, i'd rather re-read CD and ST than waste my time reading boring work like XY.

And lastly, Love Interest, in LXY there is no real explanation as how the MC and heroine got closer, all it have just a short summary. I don't know why but looks like IET really like putting "Alice" -like character in all of his works. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Nidome no Yuusha
November 29, 2017
Status: c30
Maybe what I'm about to say is a dilemma, Nidome no Yuusha is one of my favorite LN since it got a very different taste than other novel which is about OP character and harem and so on. I really like it when the MC vow for revenge and do everything to finish it.

However there is a downside, in the first gameplay, the MC is betrayed by the kingdom and he died. And the god give him a new game+ which start all over again from the beginning and he... more>> swore revenge to everyone who betray him (which is everyone on the first gameplay). The thing is, isn't that just like killing someone who didn't know anything? I mean come on, the world is reset to beginning you know... which mean the people who betray MC didn't do anything and didn't know about what they will do yet (Except for the princess since she already plot everything from the start to betray the MC).

Its like "Hei you, you betray me in the past life so I will kill you in this life", seriously it's better if the author just make the MC vow for revenge in his past gameplay, that will make more sense

Well if anyone trying to read it don't expect too much since this novel is pure to fulfill MC desire for revenge to someone who betray him in the past life.

Still it's enjoyable and frustrating at the same time to read for me. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
November 29, 2017
Status: c92
It's a very interesting story, idk if this just my feeling or not but it got a little of wuxia or xianxia feeling to it (just my feeling).

Seirei Gensou is one of my favorite LN beside Nidome no Yuusha, unlike other Isekai novel, Seigensou is pretty good and didn't use too much overrated references like other LN with overused jokes and references that make the story really flat. And I really like the moment when there is more yuusha from another world appear, this gave a entirely different taste from... more>> usual isekai story.

Though I don't really like the amount of harem this story got, I wish the author can make the amount of girl that appear and fall in love with MC to minimum amount. And I hope it didn't end like Arifureta which got a really good start and become a train wreck. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
My Room Has Become a Dungeon’s Rest Area
July 26, 2017
Status: --
It's a good story at first and have many potential as the MC can use the technology in his world, and it have a relaxed feeling story like Konosuba, not too serious but not too bland. I just hope this novel doesn't end up like arifureta where the MC continue his madness.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
The Great Ruler
July 26, 2017
Status: --
I already finished it on MTL, so... :
... more>>
Spoiler

The story is "okay" like another usual xianxia and wuxia novel, but what disappointed me the most is the final battle and the ending.

The story is rushed like "boom" become the top powerhouse in a critical moment (well not in a very critical moment, but quite critical as like they did in BTTH and WDQK where the MC secluded and come out to become the strongest).

The problem is not only that, in the end, there is no explanation for the other character (the most important one is nine nether, she is another important character like luo li but what the... she always accompanying MC from the weakest to the strongest and always help him by lending him power, even she really cared for MC. And author didn't even give her a chance to show up and just make a crappy ending where MC have a daughter with LL and that's it.)

And the Final battle is mixed with the ending like wtf? At least author can make extra chapter for the happy ending for a longer explanation as how the other character doing.

This novel have the lamest ending among the trilogy of BTTH WDQK TGR. To be honest even BTTH and WDQK have the most satisfying ending.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Amaku Yasashii Sekai de Ikiru ni wa
December 2, 2017
Status: --
The story is interesting, and it's kind of refreshing.

However the story is kind of boring as there is a lot of used and overrated classic prince and hero thing. And, I can't see the objective of the MC very clearly.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Nine Yang Sword Saint
November 29, 2017
Status: --
Got a different element from the usual xuanhuan, if you are bored with overrated martial style and etc, then this novel is for you.

Although the MC still use martial arts and cheat to become stronger, the MC also very smart, he mainly use strategies and psychological attack to win war or battle. And yes, the MC is not that OP.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Impregnable Dreadnought
November 29, 2017
Status: --
it's a very unique story, but tbh idk what to say since the translation is abandoned (I think?) I wish someone could took this translation.

Well it's a very enjoyable novel, and there is some new element in the story which we haven't see this days (considering rn every novel is about overrated isekai and harem s**t)
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Datura
Datura rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
July 26, 2017
Status: --
It's a very interesting story at the first hundred chapter, but I don't know why I feel this LN is really down in quality unlike when I read it for the first time. I really want to give 4-5 stars but sorry I can't, it's getting really boring with a boring plot and story line.

And I can't help but to feel author just want to show his anger trough this LN, because we can see MC is a madman on another level, even sometimes I don't get why MC can't... more>> change his personalities even for a little bit even after he had his revenge on his classmates who shoot him. He like lunatics who beyond comprehension. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report