Report Review
11 Reviews


Dango
Dango rated it
The Scum Shou’s Survival Guide
November 11, 2018
Status: c20
This sh*t is good, one of the only novels I actually went to MTL because I couldn't wait.

MC is a slag through and through but I love him, reading the novel you can tell he had at least some feelings for the different MLs but when the time was up he had to go, thus coming up with such sh*tty plans that tbh shot him in the foot.

Finished the first arc

... more>>
Spoiler

so MC has to reduce the blackening of his MLs, in this case QinYu. I like how every deduction has a reason behind it. Like MC purposely bought a camcer cell from the system's store to get cancer *cough* slag *cough* and with other reasons the points were deducted

[collapse]

The only problem I see with this novel is

Spoiler

it's f**king tragedy, he can't stay with the ML even after reducing their blackening to 0, he still has to go one way or the other. In the first arc, MC dies of cancer and they got f**king married f**k! This is the first novel to really rip at my heartstrings

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
The Captivating Crown Prince
September 6, 2018
Status: c34
The story is interesting, it shows a protaganist that doesn't sit back like others, but she actively seeks to conquer the world.

It's funny seeing the male interests being confused over their s*xuality hehehe

Previous translator was better, now the english and expressions are all over the place, so I'll sadly drop this unless the translation improves.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
The Path of the Cannon Fodder’s Counterattack
October 9, 2018
Status: Completed
It's ok? I re-read this series once or twice because of the novel experience it gives me, not everyday that the MC actually liked the the FL in the past only to get betrayed, reborn then come back for revenge. She cut his d*ck off wuwuwuu FL is cruel...

World building was pretty good, explanations for most things, maybe some loose ends but it's forgettable.

Romance? It was low-key scary, ML is like a hidden landmine literally won't know what triggered him till MC steps on it. This fear is further amplified... more>> because the MC is also scared of ML, although understandable I can't help but feel like I'm walking on thin ice whenever ML appears.

Supporting ML

Spoiler

So the main supporting ML is Yujun and he isn't bad, sometimes I like the scenes with him better because I don't feel like everything is going to go to sh*t in the next paragraph, but he has too much second ML vibe so orz sorry Yujun lol

[collapse]

Spoiler

WeiLan made no sense because he suddenly discovered his feelings for MC in the later chapters for some reason? I don't know it feels like the author shoveled it in there for sh*ts and giggles?

[collapse]

ML

Spoiler

This dude scares me, I've never felt scared over the reactions of MLs before but I have now. He is literally omnipotent, nothing escapes him and that in itself is pretty scary. MC is constantly fearing for his life and you know what? I can relate. Hell if MC was an actual person I'm pretty sure he'll be in an insane asylum...I'm exaggerating but he's scary...

[collapse]

MC

Spoiler

MC is a smart boi, and sometimes he's cute? Ok the novel doesn't really make him endearing to the readers, sometimes I question what he does. But he's smart and magnanimous which is great, I've had my fair share of overbearing MCs haha, but one of the only times where he is stubborn was to demand ML to clear out his harem, which he did, alls well ends well. MC like I said is scared of ML for like 7/10 of the novel, although there is smut and fluff I always have a foreboding feeling..

[collapse]

Although I say alot, nothing is better than reading the novel yourself, so translation has finished, no harm reading right? <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
Akuyaku Reijō ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
October 6, 2018
Status: Completed
It's not great *jazzhands* but it's ok?

MC is Mary Sue and is pretty OP, from ninja skills, cooking and medicinal skills, it's pretty unreasonable. But these traits were never abused to reach unprecendented heights so I think it's bearable enough.

Male Lead and side leads

... more>>
Spoiler

What I actually like about the side male leads that don't get MC is that they have another girl they are interested in and in the end evrything wraps up nicely

[collapse]

Plot

Spoiler

nothing much to say, there is no danger or villan, maybe the Protaganist was abit of a villan but it was completely replaced by the MC because Protag got swooned over by cuteness

[collapse]

Overall it's a solid 3, would I read it again? No. But did I waste my time reading? No.

If your're into light hearted stories than this is for you, but actual plot? Eeeh not too much <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
Pleasing Start-Over
May 19, 2019
Status: c23
Dropped this pretty quick, reading this gave me a headache

I've read most of the novels here, unless they have a below 3* rating, I've touch them.

This novel is not good, and it's not because of dubious s*xual content or the Mpreg world in arc 2.

... more>> Firstly,

There's no plot development at all. I know quickwear novels have a OP MCs and I don't mind. What I do mind is the writing style of the plot development, every paragraph is like briefly describing a scene/frame of the plot then moving on. There's no 'breathing space' between the key scenes and makes the reader feel very 'tired' even reading a chapter.

Secondly,

It's very flat, the people are flat the world is flat. Novels are ways for readers to immerse themselves and continue reading every chapter. The novel makes me feel like I'm dropping in a white void with paper people and buildings surround me. I don't need it to be realistic or have a sense of realism. But just have a minimum sense of 3D-ness.

I picked this up because of the good reviews and nice cover art. This is the first novel I felt the need to write a review stating how negative I feel about it.

Although there's only c23 now, the chapters are really long. Usually I love it but not this. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
The Princess Wei Yang
November 10, 2018
Status: c108
This book is good. Is it great? Will I reread it once the translation finishes? No. But it is a good story.

Overall

Most rebirth stories start from revenge but drifts off the more romance. This book gives you a ratio of 3:7 in terms of romance:revenge. As someone who is a sucker for romance this book got slightly boring. The plot isn't special, but the descriptive writing is good, and the schemes made sense too so +1

Characters

At the time I am writing this I've only read till chapter 108.

MC

... more>>
Spoiler

is ruthless, if you step on her toes she will cut off your leg. Having deep truama from her past, romance is at a turtle's pacing. But I really like her contempt for Tuoba Zhen. It makes sense and feels good when she repeatedly slaps his face. She treats ML like a child, which I don't blame her, he is literally a child.

[collapse]

Tuoba Zhen

Spoiler

where do I start with this asshole. He has superiority complex, narcissism and some type of God complex like everyone owes him something. He is the epitome of I-cant-get-this-girl-so-im-gonna-chase-after-her-more. Which is infuriating considering he totally disregarded MC in the last life.

[collapse]

ML

Spoiler

nothing much so far, he's strong and has a mysterious backing. Willing to lay down his life for MC, the usual. Endearing at times because he acts like a child sometimes, because he is a child lol.

[collapse]

Tuoba Yu

Spoiler

I don't know why but I hate this dude more than TZ, maybe because his character is super hypocritical. It's nice to see him kind of fall for MC? But he said in one chapter that MC is so strong that even if his Mother shcemes against MC she would be able to take it. So MC should refrain from retaliating. MC replied by laughing and (not literally) telling him to go screw himself. My view of him plummeted from there

[collapse]

One thing I have to note is that I am a Chinese person, so I do understand terms thrown around. But sometimes I find it abit redundant, for example Qi Yiniang which basically means Seventh Concubine. To be honest I believe if all these terms which are very commonly used in the story could just be direct translate over would greatly help non-native speakers. A compromise would be Seventh Yiniang, as I believe that letting readers know the numerals could let them furher understand the heirachy in the household.

Translation is not terrible, there are little errors, just maybe abit too much hanyu pinyin for a non chinese speaking reader.

But tbh, you should atleast try out abit of the novel instead of relying solely on reviews, everyone has a different cup of tea after all. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
Mob… Sore mo Waki Mob no Hazu Nan Desu Kedo!?
October 9, 2018
Status: c32
It's not terrible I give it that, but as someone who likes abit less talk and more world building plot, this was abit painful to read, one conversation takes 3 chapters or more and it's a lowkey info dump.

BUT MC is kind of lovable? Yes he's Mary-Sue. Yes he's OP. But I do enjoy myself a nice fantasy storytime and again.

The age gap kind of bothers me, but hey age is just a number and prison is just a room right?

ML/s

... more>>
Spoiler

One literally has a child, I kid you not, and I'm sure I'm not the only one disturbed by that fact... maybe the kid's adopted or something but like... it's weird

[collapse]

Spoiler

The meeting between the MC and green-haired ML (yes I forgot the name sue me) was not fleshed out but just an info dump and it looks like a plotline that could actually be entertaining when written, too bad the author didn't write it, the brother of green-hair, which is the brown-red hair is forgetable, I don't know why he's in the story

[collapse]

Spoiler

Another ML with some mildly interesting backstory about his clan and eyes or something is pretty 2D, the first thing he as MC was, " What do you live for!?" And it's clearly a plotline for MC to unload his 'rare' worldviews and how it was forefully added in was kind of distasteful

[collapse]

Although I realise I'm increasingly critical as I write this review maybe it's my frustration of having so many words that act as filler to read...

I recommend you to try and read it for yourself to formulate your own opinion though, one man's trash is another man's treasure <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
Mo Flower
September 30, 2018
Status: epilogue
This story will leave a sour feeling in your chest once you've finished reading, BECAUSE IT'S JUST THAT GOOD

Of course the fluff and *ahem ahem* between the ML and MC is super cute but what REALLY gets it going is the storytelling.

No, MC doesn't have devastating beauty nor does he have unparalleled wit. But he has this languid charm from being extremely relaxed and going with the flow. One word, relatable.

ML super dotes on his cute partner and only has eyes for him, giving him whatever he wants. He's not... more>> cold and unfeeling, at some points he is rather amiable. Although he starts of as imposing he actually thinks alot about MC and is very afraid to cause him distress, very refreshing to see such an ML being at the 'losing' end of the relationship

Spoiler

of course he realises that he cannot spoil MC too much thus adopted a 'pull back' method to let MC falls into his arms himself

[collapse]

Spoiler

and losing as in he always gives in first and is potrayed as loving MC but in the end MC and ML have an equal share of love for each other

[collapse]

But WAIT!! The transitions between the past and present is as smooth as a baby's butt. Unless you skimmed through quickly, there is no way you can be lost.

The flashbacks are inserted tastefully and it's not filler, literally if you cut out any part of the story it would feel incomplete.

This story looks short but each chapter is actually longer than others, but still shorter than the 100 over chapters stories.

PLEASE take some time to read this beautiful masterpiece clench your heart in a mixture of cuteness and sweetness.

Quote from the book:

They were hand in hand, shoulder to shoulder, together they walked on a long long road, an endless road, yet they were extremely at ease while walking on the road.

Perhaps, they would walk to the utmost end of the world, maybe they would walk until the ends of the time, they just walked together, no one let go of the other hand, just walked and walked, walked and walked... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
Watashi, Dokidoki Renai Kakumei de Onii-chan Yattemasu
September 6, 2018
Status: c52
MC is like detached as hell from whatever is happening,

"I turned into a dude? Oh well"

"I'm in a highly suggestive position and literally love flags are popping up everywhere? Ok, maybe it's a misunderstanding"

It's not bad, I like the storyline, some romances are abit forced but hey it's still a good read.

Spoiler

Could've told more about how Soutarou fell for MC but issok

[collapse]

Spoiler

I like the Ichigo-chan arc, cause MC actually has emotions other than laid back. He's so cute and staightforward, very refreshing.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
I Want To Enjoy A Country Life!
October 9, 2018
Status: Completed
It's smut with a lovable MC.

Plot? Kind of non-existant, yes they do try to push in certain things here and there but they don't have to be there lol cause this is just smut.

I'm giving this 4* because of the snu snu and not the plot...

MC and Plot

... more>>
Spoiler

He went to work in a farm to escape family politics but still got dragged in somehow. Sometimes he irks me, like how he almost got raped but then blamed himself? I don't understand this mentality

[collapse]

MLs? It's cute seeing the vie for MC but this story just makes me want to skip to the snu snu and be done with it

ML

Spoiler

To be very honest I don't really like the MLs, both are yanderes which isn't bad but the younger one tried to rape the MC, and the older one is just a d*ck I feel like slapping him. If I were MC I would shove an eggplant down his throat...

[collapse]

Doesn't hurt to read this, it's better to read a few chapters and make your own opinion then not read and rely on others pov. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Dango
Dango rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
September 11, 2018
Status: c414
I cannot even start on how much I love this novel, from its interesting twists and turns. Along with the cute tsundere ML with the straightforward FL

ML gets so conflicted over his emotions over FL, he's hot then cold, having cute little fits when he's feeling unhappy. He's like a child? It is actually very understandable why he's so against FL having been reborn and knowing how the original FL placed a greenhat on him. Seeing the character development of him being warmer really tickles my heart.

FL on the other... more>> hand just wants to eat well and live well, not dipping herself into the roundabout, backhanded nature of the nobels around her. She is stable and her thoughts are very coherant, definitely not the type of character you go, "WTF!!" over. She's not over powered to the extent of making this seem like a Mary Sue story, but she definitely doesn't hesitate to give a well derseved face slapping. She also uses her modern smarts sometimes to cook delicacies which steals the stomachs of everyone around her, really funny to read.

Spoiler

screw XBJ really annoying to see him get in between the leads, like can you let me enjoy the fluffiness without weird misunderstandings?

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report