Report Review
27 Reviews


DOHere
My first Chinese novel that is modern.

I really recommend it if you like reincarnation/transmigration novels, but they're starting to become repetitive. Thankfully it's not about fighting. Reading 10 chapters about some stupid fight with a spiritual beast and all that is starting to become so not fun and boring.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Love in Another Life: My Gentle Tyrant
September 9, 2017
Status: c23
Don't think I'll ever like the male lead
... more>>
Spoiler

When he didn't believe in her and thought she had a child with another, he tortured her until her legs became a bloody mess. He physically and emotionally hurt her a lot of times, tho other will say he was forced to because of the circumstances and him being an emperor and so on. But the fact remains that she was hurt and tossed back and forth throughout the years, whereas he remained high and aloof without a speck of dust. He'd never her go in peace, but keep her by his side, even if she has to suffer for him.

[collapse]
<<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Ostentatious Zhao Yao
January 28, 2017
Status: c1
After his mother's death, the previous Demon King's son, Mo Qing, was saved by strong demoness Lu Zhao Yao and he vowed to follow her.

Fighting for the Demonic Wanjun Sword that would make you Demon King, Lu Zhao Yao suffered grave injuries. After touching the Demonic Wanjun Sword, Mo Qing's seals were released and he became the Demon King. The power unleashed by the sword accidentally killed Lu Zhao Yao.

Lu Zhao Yao's soul managed to possess Zhi Yan, who banged her head against the demoness' tomb. Thus begins her quest... more>> for revenge against Mo Qing. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
A Mistaken Marriage Match: Mysteries in the Imperial Harem
June 20, 2017
Status: epilogue 2
I grew attached to the MC so I gave it 5 stars. But there were some things the author could have written better.
Spoiler

    1. What's the deal with the 2nd male lead, Ming Ze? He was seriously introduced at first and he and MC were interested in one another. But that didn't go anywhere. Moreover, when he saw her servant smile, he immediately compared her to mc's smile and how mc's smile made his heart beat. And then he fell for that servant -_-. What was the point of all those small encounters between him and the MC in the beginning then? Why make them seem interested in each other at the beginning? It's as if the author forgot about it in the latter half of the story and acted as if nothing ever happened.
    1. What was the need of giving her child to"her sister", when she left the palace anyway? She didn't want him to be raised in palace, so he wouldn't have. Why didn't she take her baby back then? There was nothing endangering them anymore.
    1. The author was VERY UNFAIR. Why is it that those other 2 "sisters" had such a smooth sailing and happy-go-lucky life and poor MC had to go through so much to get half of their happiness?!?! Her parents were killed, she and her sisters were kidnapped, the guilt of causing "her sisters" to "lose their memory" and her constant concern for them, being married to the one who caused all this, her baby being murdered, finding out her sisters died, having to give away her 2nd child. It's seriously not fair. After all she went through, she deserved way more happiness than them.
    1. Of course we found no answer to who is her adopted daughter, cause the author doesn't care about consistency. I'm not going to read the other novels, where she might reveal the truth about the adopted daughter. But I doubt she'll give this MC any justice, so I can't bear to read all the other novels related to this one she wrote.
[collapse]
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Blazing Sunlight
May 21, 2017
Status: c40
It's an amazing novel. I cannot wait for the 2nd book. But I can't help but be afraid that se will break up with LYS, which is an absolute sweetheart!

LYS

... more>>
Spoiler

LYS only loved her in his 28 (?) all years. He fell in love with her at first sight years before the story started. And even though he thought she caused the accident which ruined his future as a genius surgeon, he still loved her and pursued her. There cannot be anyone more perfect for her. Please, author, don\t break them up.

[collapse]

ZX....
Spoiler

I hate him...

Honestly, from the start I was sure he was the male lead....I could have accepted him and forgiven him in the end, but why did the author introduce such a perfect 2nd lead (LYS) ?????!?!?!?!!? He definitely deserves her more than ZX and he's already suffered enough and treated her so preciously!

While ZX!... This stupid female lead pursued him for so long despite his rude behavior, despite him humiliating her over and over, looking down on her, accusing her!!! Yet he has the audacity to be angry when she falls for someone who treats her well!!! And he's still on his high horse!!! SHE HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG! She never looked down on others, never judged others, never treated others differently based on if they had money or not! THAT WAS ALL HIM! I cannot believe how self-righteously he acts when he's the one with the prejudice and arrogance!

[collapse]

Her family and friends

Spoiler

Her father is very hateful as well. That woman didn't want him when he had no money, married another rich guy. But guess what, mc's father became rich and that other guy poor! So now she changed targets. And her father chose to take care of her, even making her daughter his god-daughter. Even when his wife divorced him because of this, he still chose that daughter-and-mother pair, even if he lost his wife and daughter!

That Yi Rong who likes ZX is exactly like that woman. YR wasn't interested in him when he was poor, but now that he's rich she plots and schemes against MC to have him. And he's at fault! I won't forget how he believed YR and went to a restaurant later with her (to console her?), where MC spotted them. Even after he found out MC was innocent and YR kept talking bad about her, he still remained friends with YR.

As all her friends. They all betrayed her. She never treated anyone bad, so they had no reason to suspect her, but they did. And when she was found innocent they didn't even apologise to her, but just expected to gloss over the matter as if it never happened. (the only one I don't blame was Xiao Feng, who was away at that time and even apologised to her, even if she didn't do anything to betray mc). Still, even after her friends found out the truth, they still remained friends with YR. Why? It was pretty obvious how fake she was around MC, how she always insinuated stuff about her, how she didn't apologise to her, nor even send a single message, how she always made inappropriate comments about MC and the last time she even lied MC went abroad to study and the lie was discovered! Why are they all still friends with her???

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Gu Fang Bu Zi Shang
April 20, 2018
Status: v2c46
The story is seriously wrong. It's ok if MC betrays ML continuously and he has to forgive her even for sth so very cruel
Spoiler

killing your nephews is not sth you forgive someone for

[collapse]
, but he wrongs her only once and she leaves him
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Grabbing Your Hand, Dragging you Away
March 27, 2018
Status: css2 part2
Lots of frustrating moments. The male lead didn't really call out to me. How did he consider himself as doting? He always had the final say. Also, if MC didn't ever love him back, it's pretty obvious he still wouldn't ever let her go. And I also didn't really agree with mc's ideal person being just someone who loves you the most. No, you should fall in love with a person for his personality, regardless if he loves you back or not. So basically, if someone else loved her more... more>> than ml, she would just choose that other guy instead, right? Even if I really liked MC, I don't quite identify with her as the narrator. Would have liked her as a friend tho.

It's still a good book, so I'm gonna give it a 4.5. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Hello, Wife!
May 10, 2019
Status: c62
This novel pretty mediocre. I can't believe it'd be the same author as Eight Treasures Trousseau and To Be A Virtuous Wife. It should be another author with the same name.

I don't like this author's extremist life views. Women are equal to men, not superior. She makes the female lead extremely feminist. Other female characters admire and sing her praises as if that makes her very unique; it's indeed very unique to be so selfish.

The female lead is supposed to be smart and independent, and have a high EQ (being... more>> a romance novel author!). Yet she proves to be the exact opposite:

Spoiler

How can she not realise the ML likes her? Even if in a roundabout way he said no, but his actions definitely show he does. It is obvious to everyone else but her. She accepts so many favours from him while feigning ignorance. And is so happy and shameless when accepting free things without giving much in return 'cause she's stingy. How can this count as smart and independent?

[collapse]

One type of people that really annoys me is the one that complains a lot. And she complains about everything and is hardly ever satisfied! She's always testing the ML and expecting him to prove himself, without feeling the need to reciprocate in any way. It's fine if he treats her well, why would she put in any effort for him? I understand and agree with the way she treats her ex-boyfriend; but why does she act like ML owes her something??!? She's also really lazy and neglectful. He brings the money in the house AND does all household chores!
Spoiler

When he proposed he said he won't request anything from her and he'll do anything she wants! And of course she agreed with this. WTF!!! A relationship involves 2 ppl, it's not one way!

[collapse]
It can't just be one person that puts in all the effort! There's honestly not much to like about her, so I don't think such a character like the ML would like someone like the fl. The author is gravely mistaken if she thinks an adoring slave will come knocking if she keeps acting like a queen.

I do hope we actually get a reason as to why he started liking her from back in university, otherwise, she doesn't really leave a good impression on me from her interactions with ml. Edit: Yeah, no, after reading abt it, there's no reason really. This story is just delusional. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Ballad of Ten Thousand Gu
February 10, 2019
Status: epilogue
Spoiler

The ml, even though he didn't mean to go through with the exchange, he still wanted to risk her life for that stupid gu weapon. First she went to war for him, against her own nation to boost, then she gave her life for him.

[collapse]

I don't like though that are a few unanswered questions we don't even have any clues for:
Spoiler

Why didn't he wipe her tears then after he told her about the exchange? Why didn't he even come out to meet her?
Why was he only smiling when the princess sang?
Also, why did he tell her he no longer had any use for and to continue her own training to become a good Gu Master? Of course, she was also crying as she pleaded with him back then, but he remained cold.

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Bringing the Nation’s Husband Home
July 20, 2018
Status: c973
Low quality, badly written drama + sadistic males + maso women.

Spoiler

Somehow forced myself to finish it, but I expected the two asshole brothers, especially the male lead, to apologise for their abuse, but they never did. The main couple never saw a problem with the physical and psychological abuse the male lead inflicted on the female lead. He never realised it, much less apologised for it.

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
The Daily Record of Secretly Loving the Male Idol
July 1, 2018
Status: c61
I've rated it 4 stars, as it's a good novel. I have to say it's not my cup of tea tho, it's kinda slice of life, with incredibly slow progressing romance, the two leads are kinda boring, the story kinda childish
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Chu Wang Fei
December 27, 2016
Status: c86 part2
This is my favorite Chinese novel (and I're read almost ALL translated historic Chinese novels) !

The male lead (whose identity you can tell from the start; thanks to the title) and the MC are perfect for each other. They're both strong, smart, cunning, but caring. The MC is really lovable, mainly because she has common sense and is sensible, as opposed to MCs from other reincarnation novels.

I feel sorry for the two 2nd male leads sometimes, but thy don't stand a chance against our Chu xiang. And Chen wang doesn't... more>> deserve her anyway.

I underestimated the length of this novel. Although there aren't that many chapters, each chapter is pretty long. Well, I'm loving each chapter ♡ <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Stunning Edge
April 1, 2019
Status: c332
A mess. A huge mess.
It's pretty obvious that the author just adds things up as they go along, with no care or inconsistencies.
Ex: one of the few elements added that led nowhere and were totally forgotten being
Spoiler

the mind attack stone her 1st master had her find in an old friend's tomb, that hidden sect battle crazy man Carter, the whole hidden sect for that matter, mc's forgotten revenge against the goddess of light the killed her mom???

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Same Place Not Same Bed
February 23, 2019
Status: epilogue
I didn't like that the FL was a badass at first, then changed to a damsel in distress after she was fired
Reminds me of american novels. None of the usual refinement of Chinese novels that I'm fond of
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Xiao Qi, Wait!
August 24, 2018
Status: c10
That's enough, the ML is so pathetic and shameless and the MC so stupid and naive.
Spoiler

He pretends to be so righteous, but seeks out to marry her in exchange for a huge amount of money. After he cheats her family out of money, he still dares hit her and be stingy with her.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Poison Genius Consort
January 26, 2017
Status: c478
I quite like it. The male lead is very cold and indifferent even to the MC. He's only started to very slightly warm up towards her. Looking forward to their developing relationship.

Edit: Now they're doing well. Even tho the novel has a lot of chapters, the quality isn't low like other long novels.

Edit2: I don't like it that much now. I always have to force myself to read the next chapter lately. I think I'm dropping this. The male lead completely loves her now, but he's still calm and boring... more>> and I realized that's not gonna change 'cause it's his character. Meanwhile, MC is always salivating after him. I feel they're really mismatched. At least if she was really bubbly, maybe she could offset his gloomy, quiet atmosphere. I'm getting annoyed by their interactions.

I like more one of the 2nd leads who's head over heels for her, even tho she's always mean to him, he's literally crazy for her. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Destined Marriage with Fragrance
November 12, 2016
Status: c11
Just read the 1st chapter and you'll be convinced~

Edit: Never mind. After reading more chapters, I really don't like the male lead. He's like a one one-track mind kind of guy, really boorish and stubborn.
Spoiler

he wanted to take female lead's magnificent horse that she spent half a year in the cold harsh mountains to get

[collapse]
And the female lead is too easy going as well, even I would be able to win those easy arguments she had.
Spoiler

Just planning to give him the horse if it wants to follow him. Also, she always goes along with what the other person wants.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
April 15, 2016
Status: --
As a villainess-reincarnation-novel's main character, she is indeed kind, but also wise and intelligent. Most admirably, she raises a conglomerate on her own! The complete opposite of bakarina. This novel is much better than all the rest of the same genre.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere rated it
Rebirth on the Doors to the Civil Affairs Bureau
April 26, 2019
Status: c61
Man, halfway in and I'm not impressed with this sissy, work-alcoholic husband of hers. He's 28 years old, but like a kid. How did he manage to have a girlfriend before? I like MC but I don't get why she likes him

Edit: Ok, finished. Not a bad story, just not exactly my cup of tea
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DOHere
DOHere
Master Series
April 23, 2019
Status: --
1st story - her last 2 disciples really annoyed me;

  • especially the 1st one - it's not enough that his master gave up a hundred years of her cultivation to him, he only knew how to cause her problems; at the end on top of her lost cultivation, she was also hurt because of him looking for trouble with monsters to show off - instead of being remorseful and grateful, he then betrays her
  • the 2nd one as well, she was raised, trained and provided for, even tho she wasn't very talented she became an immortal thanks to her - but what did she do for her master? She only knew how to create trouble; both of them didn't do anything for her-only repaid their master by causing issues for her
3rd story... more>> - the ML chose revenge, instead of her; I'm still angry with him and the story left me with unresolved feelings because I didn't seem him apologising - tbh, I hoped she'd died and he would live his whole life with remorse <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report