Report Review
10 Reviews


DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
The Tutorial Is Too Hard
September 22, 2017
Status: c72
One of the best translated korean novels so far.

I feel the emotions of the characters, I mean they are human to me with emotion not a tool, even the side characters made me take interest to them.

The MC, so far always made a somewhat realistic decisions that I can relate, though he somewhat didn't bother about the group that made laws inside the tutorials.

... more>>
Spoiler

So, The MC was stucked at Floor 61, where he needs another individual to beat it as it has to be beat at the same time. He made a clone but it's useless and now he had Yong Yong the dragon but he's not sure if that will do. The archer woman was still at floor 6, it's the last time she made an appearance.

At C72, The MC was still at floor 12 so I will expect it will take a hundred or two chapters to reach the floor where he is at, floor 61.

And also, even though he's still at floor 61 he's already the strongest inside and outside the tutorial as he said that he's f**king stronger than the G-rank monster, which is the strongest monster outside the tutorial, who needs many of the best individual to sacrificed in order to slay it.

And many of the gods were interested to him that even the God of adventure and God of slowness made him take their test to be thei apostle.

[collapse]

The comedy isn't a joke.

There's a scene where he needs to kill hundreds or thousands while he's stopping the urge to poop, of course without his weapons and access to his inventory.

He still don't have a love interest so I won't expect much romance.

A must read.

good jod light novel bastion for translating this amazing novel. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Pursuit of the Truth
November 12, 2018
Status: c834
This is a hell of a ride.

... more>>
Spoiler

Judging this novel based on it's first arc is not really great. The first arc is just about an innocent boy who was pulled into a messed up situation when his tribe was facing a crisis. He's still a naive boy who thought he is a hero that can protect his tribe.

But, just like Renegade Immortal, you will see a great development in character in the next arc when he was forced to be away in his home tribe. You will see the naive boy pushing himself to survive the unknown environment. You will see him as he slowly matures.

His character is still growing even in the third arc when he learned that his life is in control of another person's hand. Take note: this person is a third step expert while he is only a pitiful first step cultivator At that time.

[collapse]

Honestly IMO, this is better than ISSTH when you compare the character growth and the plot development. I'm not saying ISSTH is bad, actually it's a great novel, it's actually bad to compare the two cuz ISSTH has the humor PoT lacks.

It can stand next to RI honestly. This is one of the few novels where you see almost all the characters the MC interacts with are all scheming and cunning. Both novels has amazing character growth from naive village/tribal boy to a cunning top experts. They're similar yet different.

All-in-all one of the top novel for me in it's genre. Though you can expect Er Gen is a failure at romance, but that's a minority if you're not into romance. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
A Will Eternal
December 1, 2018
Status: c1314
I'm in the dark lurking force mtling this one so I don't even know what's what.
... more>>
Spoiler

Ok the MC is pretty shameless (i mean very shameless), though I don't kinda like his childish behavior but er gen really shows why's that (well, the MC is the spoiled young master of his sect, and he acts like a young master too, like a lot)

Er gen is really good at keeping this MC different to his other MCs, tho there's kinda little development happening to BXC like MH cuz of forcing the comedy, but it's still really fun reading this.

The world building is done ok, not much info dumps and was explained slowly.

Can't say much cuz I even doubt what I read (it's yo fault dark side, my eyes are now corrupted!) I only know the end is much worse compared to his other three novels cuz

Spoiler

aftwr the hundreds of chapters slow cultivation, he pretty much speed breakthroughs

[collapse]

Well I heard it's cuz Er Gen leaves QI so he pretty much rushed the ending, but he should still take it slow even tho he will leave.

Pretty much recommended to those who wants a pretty good laugh.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Sovereign of Judgment
August 15, 2018
Status: Completed
This webnovel is not about (just like the other reviewer said) Glory, prestige or honor. This novel revolves around REVENGE!

He's a genius. He learns very fast. Well, for me that's one of the drawbacks, the novel feels rushed. There's a power-up for the MC in every battle.

But, what makes me draw in the novel is that the MC persistently battle just to have the revenge he wants.

As some reviewer said, the berserkers follows him without proper reason.

Actually, ... more>>
Spoiler

After taking revenge at the three guys who was responsible for "training" new karmalings, most of the berserkers quit and only a few remain, even the parkour girl felt like leaving.

Many characters said to the MC that his revenge was enough since he already punished the three guys. Even I felt that he should just stop, but no, he still stubbornly persist.

He change his target of revange to those who made the alliance. Most people would think it's insane, and all characters thinks like that except the remaining berserkers. Even flame-rain opposes his idea and wants to stop him.

[collapse]

At the middle part of the novel, you will feel like the MC is walking down a path of no return or basically, he's suicidal who didn't give a sh*t whether he dies or not. This is different to other novels where the MCs prioritize their life first before anything else.

So because the MC was so suicidal,
Spoiler

It's unsurprising that he died at the end of the story. His own power destroys literally anything as even the MC was destroyed by his own power. It's reasonable as the author said that he didn't have the time to control his power because of the rushed power-ups.

[collapse]

The MC is not the hero, but rather the
Spoiler

Traitor who betrayed the Alliance (basically, all of the creatures) by killing all of the Founders of Alliance

[collapse]
, this made the novel unique compared to other novels out there.

World-building is nice. Although somewhat lacking but the author is not bad at describing the universe.

Some characters are not fleshed out properly, but those important characters are written very well by the author.

As for the MC, he's a cold blooded killer but that doesn't make him a heartless person. He still have some emotions like other people but he supress it to attain the revenge he want. Some said he's not good at controlling subordinates, but hell, he's just a highschool boy ffs

I would not recommend it to those who likes the generic "hero" novels, but to those who like a dark and revenge-driven story.

At the start, it will feel like the reincarnator but at the end of first arc, there's not even a bit of resemblance with reincarnator. So for those who feels like they had already know the story just by reading a few chapters, keep quiet. Reading 25 chapters will not let you know the whole story.

All-in-all, other than it is very rushed, give it a try and decide if you will continue or not. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Dreadful Radio Game
May 19, 2018
Status: c154
This novel is really underrated.

Up until now (c154), I find this novel really interesting. World building is good and so character building.

MC is not some typical MCs, but a psychopath who enjoyed killing people. At the start, he's a person who struggles surviving the game while competing with other audience for benifits. But after c130+, his traits as a psycho who does what he wants starts appearing, but not in a bad way.

... more>> MC is a calm and calculating person, and somewhat similar to leylin.

Side characters are also interesting, they're not some cardboard cut-out. They acts like a person.

Side characters are not disposed, they appears at some points.

What I really love about this novel is the MC. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Once Upon A Time, There Was A Spirit Sword Mountain
November 11, 2018
Status: c607
This novel is a hidden gem, looking at it's ratings. If you want a good laugh and a light hearted novel, then this is for you. This novel manages to achieve something the others don't. The plots being connected is but one of the great things in this novel. The foreshadowing is also done very good, it's like:"whoa! So this is how it is" it's near er gen's amzing foreshadowing skill. And also this is one of the few MC who really fights with their brain than their sword. It's... more>> hilarious how his schemes are more OP than his sword.

And yes, he's an unusual type of defensive battle style, cause his style was to reflect every attack of his opponent.

But honestly, im not good at reviewing so just start reading it to know more. It will not disappoint you. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Running Away From The Hero! (Remake)
December 1, 2018
Status: c52
If the author didn't make the stupid dizzying pov transitioning, this novel would have been much greater. The novel is funny but it offsets the mood when changing perspective.

But still a hidden gem that should be read when you want a funny novel to read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Invisible Dragon
December 1, 2018
Status: Completed
I just want you to know that Invisible Dragon is the best novel in this site (no joke). Just the MC is not a joke. The TL is also the best.

By the way, Beware! Wear a glasses when reading, it can pretty much corrupt your pretty little eyes when not used to the dark side.

I didn't know that then so now, my eyes are so broken. I don't want you to lose your virgin eyesb
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Short, Light, Free
November 29, 2018
Status: c202
Just as the description said, this is a collection of unique and interesting short stories. If you're tired of reading tons of repetitive novels and wants to read something new and interesting, I recommend this. What I really like about this is the unpredictable plot twists every stories.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
DLSloth
DLSloth rated it
Life Mission
August 22, 2017
Status: v8c204
the beginning is somewhat lacking but I think it's not that bad.

but overall, for me, the story is great, the plot is interesting.

the MC is fine but sometimes make a rather dissapointing choice.

... more>> Edited:

As a Korean webnovel, it is just like the other KN on the site. Rushed, lackluster character, lacking common sense, absurd cliches. I will still rate it 3.5 but, since I enjoyed it I make it 4 stars. The setting is on infected Earth, with all mutants warring on territories. Then comes the Lifers with missions to hunt mutants. Then the story goes on. The story is good at the start but like other kn, it goes downhill after
Spoiler

he became a mutant

[collapse]
, tension is released, im not saying it's a bad thing. Character development is one big problem. I don't even feel his teammates, Jun Shik is the only one develop, the other 3 girls are not. The author focused too much on world building and he forgot his character, even the MC feels dull. I've read tens of korean novels to feel numb to their style of writing. I just found this unique and interesting to read. Recommended for those who wants constant action and suspense and bloody. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report