Report Review
15 Reviews


Croc
This story was okay. The MC didn't seem like she had much of a personality since she just wanted to get the storyline over with and live as a commoner. The story wasn't that eventful, in my opinion, it was more of a recollection of events and the ML explaining stuff to the MC. Also, there wasn't a lot of romance despite the romance tag. It didn't get interesting until the very end. However, I think the ending was a bit abrupt and there could've been more opportunities for romantic... more>> scenes. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Tensei Saki ga Shoujo Manga no Shiro Buta Reijou datta
February 7, 2018
Status: c45
I really like how the author describes all the types of oils and their benefits. Who knew that you could learn so much from reading a novel. The story is a bit slow, however, I like that it describes how she’s slowly accomplishing her goal of changing her appearance. It’s a lot more realistic than most other stories. The slow pace and the peacefulness of this story is also a nice change from all the other novels I’m reading. I also like the contrast in the characters from the game... more>> she played to the actual people she’s meeting. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
April 7, 2018
Status: c144
The novel was very good at first, but then after a while it felt like the plot was just repeating itself over and over. It's always the MC fighting with her family members by using her relations or "skills". Sure it was fun to read these arcs at first, but it's getting too repetitive with the same villains with the same petty tactics.

... more>>
Spoiler

And considering how she won't marry her fiancé until two more years, it seems like this will be an endless cycle of her fighting with her family.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
February 7, 2018
Status: c84
I absolutely LOVE this novel. I love how the MC becomes reliant on herself and doesn't even care about her past grievances. I love her mom, her dad, and her attendants. And I love how people are starting to realize who she truly is. I also love her budding romance, and how that relationship is making them both realize and overcome their weaknesses. Overall, I just love this novel.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
February 7, 2018
Status: c196
It's a bit slow compared to other novels, but I think the story is good so far. I love how the MC conquers everyone and everything with her food. At first, when the plot had stuff about food, I thought it was weird and out of place. But now I LOVE the chapters where they mention her cooking because it's interesting to see how everyone falls in love with it and how she can make the circumstances change. I also think that the food has a comedic aspect to it... more>> since everyone who eats it instantly becomes a foodie. I also enjoy reading the comments at the end of the chapter by other readers, asking for more food chapters. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
By A Slight Mistake
February 7, 2018
Status: c8
The plot is great, and the MC is great, too. The MC is a rational, cool-headed, mature, cross-dressing beauty. She doesn't crossdress out of her own interest, it's due to various circumstances that's explained in the beginning of the novel. So everyone knows that she's a female, and not a male. The MC doesn't seem too interested in romance so far, but there are capture targets gathered all around her so that might change soon. All in all, I'm looking forward to the upcoming chapters.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
The Daily Life of Being the Campus Idol’s Fake Boyfriend
September 7, 2018
Status: Completed
I absolutely love this novel. At first I read the full translations, but after reading one of the reviews that said that there’s a website with the summaries, I couldn’t help myself so I ended up reading those instead and finished the novel in two days. This novel is so cute. I love the characters and I love how the story is so light and playful. I would highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys romance novels.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
April 1, 2018
Status: c203
I absolutely love this novel. The MC’s inner thoughts are hilarious and her interactions with the other characters are funny too. I love how she nicknames other characters in her head and sometimes categorizes them into villages. Overall, I highly recommend reading this novel if you want a good laugh and something easy-going.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Drop!! ~A Tale of the Fragrance Princess~ (WN)
February 7, 2018
Status: c10
I absolutely love this story. I love the type of stories where the MC start making their own products and area bit dense in the romantic area, and this is exactly what this story has to offer. The MC's relationship with her doting father is also very endearing. The story is a bit slow paced and doesn't really have any romantic scenes at the moment, but we're only at chapter 10, so I'm expecting there to be a lot more things happening in future chapters.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
I Will Quit the Entourage of the Villainess
February 7, 2018
Status: c35
This story is similar to Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter. This is because the protagonist’s both make and sell their own products. And for the most part, it seems like that is their main interest. However, I really liked that aspect of the story. I also think that the MC’s relationship with all the other characters is very cute. It’s nice to see how some of the characters change for the better because of her.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
President isn’t ‘Mary Sue’
March 28, 2019
Status: c5
The story is cute just wish the author would’ve written more. The ending left me wanting to know more about their relationship
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
One of the best novels I’ve read on novelupdates. It was both hilarious and heart-wrenching. It was also interesting to see how the characters and their relationships developed in each lifetime. I would definitely recommend this novel to anyone!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
This novel was surprisingly cute. I was put off by the "yandere" in the title, but thankfully there wasn't much of that. The MC and the ML were both very cute, though I wish they had more romantic scenes together. I also liked that it kind of explained how the MC was changing everyone around her.

I gave it a 4/5 rating because I lost interest after one of the major events happened. However, depending on how the story continues, I might change my rating.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
The short story was good. It had interesting characters with intriguing encounters and backstories. The story mainly centered around how the MC was getting accused and her clearing her name. Although I enjoyed it, I would have liked to read more about the MC's development and encounters. I also feel like if the author wrote more about the MC's development, it would clarify a lot of things to the readers that weren't apparent in these two chapters.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Croc
Croc rated it
Akuyaku Reijō ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
February 7, 2018
Status: Completed
I love this novel. The interactions between all the characters is so heartwarming and cute.

I love how the MC was so smart and talented, but at the same time so dense. It was amazing how everyone just flocked around her. Although there weren't a ton of romantic scenes, it was still a very sweet novel.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report