Report Review
14 Reviews


Crea
Crea rated it
MMORPG: Rebirth of the Legendary Guardian
June 12, 2017
Status: c90
Hahaha! What can I say... it's grinding hell.

When battle scene starts you can just scroll down until the battle ends and you'll still miss nothing.

Plot is stagnant, it's like playing a game, worse, you're watching someone else playing MMORPG.

The story starts good with possible story lines and characters but as soon as he enters the game all you find is him exploiting that bug, kill that rare boss, get that high grade equipment which from my point of view, irrelevant in the story. It's not like you'll remember them anyway.... more>> There's no character development either. What's worse the main heroine, which drives the MC to play the game doesn't appear and all I know is her name which i've soon forgotten.

Even with 100+ chapters, even if you skip all the battle scene, which, you wouldn't miss, the story is as good as another's novel 10+ chapters since all you can see is him playing and no actual storytelling. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
Superstars of Tomorrow
May 30, 2018
Status: c100
I read and I regret.

Hoping for at least a little character development but all this story tells me is how he become famous from composing music in a post-apocalypse world.

No real musical knowledge involve, only MC keeps making epic music one after the other like pulling a rabbit (s) from a magic hat. Halfway through, the story changes suddenly from music to sheep herding dogs.

Yes, dogs and sheep farm. All sheep, all dog, all the time until I drop it at chapter 100 because after an arc about sheep herding... more>> competition, now it's about dog buying/selling. I'm surprised I made it to the 100th chapter.

Well if you like baseless music making and sheep herding, this is it for you. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
The MC is extremely dense which is annoying.

He has OP support skill but either he doesn't realize it himself or that he does but hide it intentionally and he is also a lady killer. I mean come on, he's no different than the hero in a hero party instead of a support character. All the girls flock to him anyway. Seems pretentious. The hero might as well be nonexistent. Dropped.

I hate it.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
It feels lackluster. The MC came back and his comrade react like he just went to the toilet for awhile and only afterward cries but turns back to normal as if he never disappear. There's no built up nor momentum, making the scene bland and boring.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
How to Raise a Silver-Haired Loli
September 9, 2018
Status: c2
You know, I'm fairly accepting when reading novels but I just can't seem to get myself to like this.

The MC kept calling the silver haired girl a loli and somehow thinks its some sort of compliment like, beautiful girl = loli, even though the term refers to a young girl or a woman with childish figure. I mean what the heck? If you think of it logically most student his age would associate loli with fashion like gothic lolita or something. There is no setting indicationg that the MC is... more>> an Otaku or having some sort of similar interest. Yet here he is, spamming the word as if it is common sense.

Also, the starting feels awfully similar to "Is it Tough Being a Friend?", only worse. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
Zhanxian
December 1, 2018
Status: c34
Felt interesting at the start but gets progressively stale as no noteworthy events happens.

Lots of descriptive writing instead of actual story and dialogue. For example, before MC enters his sect, he decided to hide his parents since they were targeted in his past life but only mentioned it vaguely. His parents were not named by author, no explanation in dialogue or in description given why they have to hide or how he gets his money to his parents. The parents have no names, no roles in the story or any... more>> use in progressing the plot/story. Might as well just say they died or he is an orphan instead of wasting time mentioning them at all.

Dropping it. Might be better if read further but I don't want to force myself reading this. The only selling point of this story to me is only that it is not too cliche compared to most Xianxia. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
After Transformation, Mine and Her Wild Fantasy
October 6, 2018
Status: --
The author had a fairly, I mean really interesting idea of a story with a protagonist that possess two bodies but one soul. It had incredible potential but was crushed immediately at the start. The main idea became irrelevant as the protagonist female and male body separated at the start and almost never meet each other again. It is better to just make two distinctive characters instead, like a guy and his female friend. Something like, "One day me and my childhood friend woke up in a different world and... more>> we became separated because someone thought I molested her..." and it'll make more sense.

Long story short, great idea but really, really, really terrible execution.

I lament the death of this idea with massive potential.

Oh but if you cut out the two bodies part, the story is decent enough I guess. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
These Dangerous Girls Placed Me Into Jeopardy
June 15, 2018
Status: side story 1
In general I like the idea and story even most of the characters but personally I hate the MC for not rejecting the other girls even though he admits that he like the female lead. I mean he lets his girlfriend watch him being kiss and flirting INFRONT of her! This feels a bit like NTR to me. F*ck it, this is NTR. I mean the final battle in vol.2 is basically his girlfriend got mad at him for cheating with two girls, kissing and holding them naked. I hate... more>> this part of the MC the most. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
Breakers
November 19, 2017
Status: c158
I like it but......

I hate Carack for making a harem by himself while MC only have sisters around him with potential incest happening after hearing the queen ask him what he thinks about them. (possibly romantically)
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
The Book Eating Magician
December 16, 2017
Status: c400
To me this story is just like the birth of a hero.
As I read along, I imagined that the grimoire is comparable to the holy sword heroes use.

Completed - I felt that the ending is kind of underwhelming and anyone can pretty much predict the ending by the last 30+ chapters. Also, there is something I hate in the end,

... more>>
Spoiler

One of my favorite characters, Aquilo the sea dragon was neglected and only mentioned a little like an afterthought with no proper resolution about the relationship between her and Theodore. Even the debts that Theodore owes her was unpaid.

[collapse]

Its stupid. I hate it. I resent the author for this.

Spoiler

Even Gluttony that helped Theodore was thrown out like a thrash after he reaped all the benefits from it. Book eating magician? Yeah after he ate Gluttony, he banished him like a leftover stuck to his teeth. Gluttony was better off not meeting a traitor like him. In other words, change the MC.

[collapse]

Otherwise good story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku
December 9, 2017
Status: v8c5
I love it. It's like witnessing the birth of a hero.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
My Pet Is a Holy Maiden
November 17, 2017
Status: --
At first, I have some hope reading this but I decide to drop after chapter 2 when MC mentioned of summoning and light novel. It's illogical.

Recently when I last talked to a normal person, none of them even know about the trend in isekai genre of light novels. Whenever the topic of light novel pops up, they think of those thick as f#ck novels that only few wanted to touch. As for manga and anime, don't even mention it. They only know of usually titles like Naruto, Bleach, One Piece... more>> and few mainstream ones. Heck sometimes they don't even know what 'manga' means.

When I checked and read again, there's no sort of indication or mentioning of the MC being an Otaku or a person with that or similar sort of interest.

*Well I tried to pick this up again after calming down for awhile and it was so so. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
Himitsu – Kuro no Chikai
June 5, 2017
Status: Completed
It's a nice love story.

An angel, Rin was hurt by a demon and fell into the human world and met Miku, a human who can see angels. Angel doesn't have gender, however Rin looks just like a girl but she still fell in love with Miku. Conflict rise in Rin's heart as Miku told her she's getting married. Determined, Rin decided to fall and becomes a human male.

I don't particularly like the ending and I wish they would tell exactly what happened to Rin in the end as it is... more>> considerably vague to me. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Crea
Crea rated it
Omni Genius
May 5, 2017
Status: c28
It's retarded.

I'm still reading and I like the core idea but all in all, It's retarded.

I know that it's maybe normal for there's a lot of beauty around the MC with this kind of novel but I couldn't accept that he met beauties out of no where, for no reason and quickly like him.

... more>>
Spoiler

Xiao Muxue want to stay the night at his house after he save her. If it was me I'll be cautious of a violent guy that beat people, extorts and act like he is a hero of justice afterwards. She met him for the 1st time for GOD SAKE and her uncle is beaten black and blue and she barely cares.

[collapse]

At the beginning MC has a school sweetheart and intimate with her, it's better if there's just one heroine instead of adding more with this kind of character setting and give more depth to them, of course this is just my input.

Also, MC feels like a wimp with weak will against women. Man up.

Well it's not my cup of tea, might resume, might not. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report