Report Review
9 Reviews


CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Greetings, Ninth Uncle
May 24, 2020
Status: Completed
This is one of the few gems where there is no revenge for the things that happened in the previous life. Our lovely MC Chen Yujing experiences her previous life kind of like a movie. She knows that is what's going to happen if she keeps going down the same road and she's not having any of it! Slight spoiler but its noticeable in the first 10 chapters. MC twin sister also rebirths and would like to speed up her process towards a good future instead of the ups and... more>> downs she went through with MC ex fiance. So this is were their paths disembark. From the summary you get the impression that MC goes straight for 9th uncle, however that is not the case. In learning His true identity MC decides that with his power he can help her find a suitable marriage partner. And our story goes from her trying to fend off horrible marriage partners while also living in a society that looks down on women. "A wife is to listen to her father, and then her husband, and the child to their elders, " MC tries everything within her power to stay as a model women to find a good family and lead a leisure life. Her tongue is sharp and she leaves people speechless but is still a very likeable character. At times I find myself cheering and laughing at her actions.
Spoiler

MC previous life doesn't truly impact her as much since she describes it as though she watched a move. MC sister Chen Yumo has the standard rebirth and rememberseverything almost vividly. The Ex fiance actually gets snippets of the previous life at his wedding with Cheng Yumo. This eventually progresses more and it is hinted that he starts to remember everything. Which unravels his and Cheng Yumos relationship. ML Chen Junjing/ Li Chenjing..... I believe I spelled that right.... in the the 2 extra chapters we go back to the original timeline and he is alone and possible wife candidate dies unexpectedly or disappears. ML is a lonely monarch and one day he falls asleep and slips into the current timeline. Their he sees what his life could've been like. This leads him to investigate what happened to Cheng Yujing and he ends up demoting the EX because of his conduct. ML spots a Taoist who tells him that he missed his fated person and she passed. This angers ML and he locked the Taoist in the dungeon. The next day the taoist disappears and ML wakes up back to the the starting point and decides to speed up the process with MC. Which seems like a separate timeline now.

[collapse]
overall it was a enjoyable read that wasn't too long. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Miss Goody Two Shoes
July 16, 2020
Status: Completed
Me giving a 1 star is completely due to my dislike of novels such as this.

Here's my review....

Yi Yun (MC) is in love with a man that hates her very being. She loves him regardless of how much disdain he has for her and no matter how many times he says it or does things with his actions she will not stop loving him. He has a mistress name Lin Men something and she's your typical big white lotus that our ML is deeply in love with. Now our ML... more>> will put the MC through literally hell before he realizes that he's in love with her. There's no retribution for his actions and no retaliation for the white lotus it's a short read where MC can only just love a man who took everything from her. So read at your own risk. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
If We Cannot Grow Old Together
July 12, 2019
Status: Completed
If you expecting some good old groveling from the ML then this is not for you period

... more>>
Spoiler

ML realizes that MC was framed after she faked her death so he ordered a group of men to r*pe and harass that Xia girl. MC got beat up and almost miscarried like 3xs and ML wanted her to have an abortion. But lo and behold they still get back together because she has Stockholm syndrome and he saved her life that 1 time 20yrs ago? At the end of the novel everything was explained because of love.

Honestly in my humble opinion, MC should've died... or married 2nd ML and only showed up to ruin ML and green tea b*tchs life. Then went back to 2nd ML

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Promise You a Life Full of Love
July 10, 2019
Status: Completed
The title of this novel is very misleading. Or more like the title is a promise that was never fulfilled.

Call me a sucker but it did make me shed some tears in angst. It pulled at my heart and j was really excited for how it would end but then... they dropped the ball. The story is an emotional tug of war that was never fully completed. So if you like constant heartache and a unfulfilling ending then this is your jam!
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Rebirth of the Marquis’ Di Daughter
July 17, 2017
Status: c5
So far story is interesting. It's the same ole same ole tirelessly used troupe of girl relieving life but better this time. I'm super bias towards this since I enjoy a novel with a strong female lead. My only problem is the translation, it obviously needs an editor. For the reason that, right now it just feels like google translate and is just grating against the brain. I look forward to a steady stream of chapters. So that I can add another addiction to my repertoire.

p.s rating and views... more>> will change as the story progresses <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
Okay so first review ever (yey!)

Now this story is a pretty interesting fit into the whole "villaness otome game" genre. It follows a young girl by the name of Tiararose (different) who pretty much gains her past memories. From the looks of it the memories don't really effect her. They just give her the knowledge of future happenings i.e destruction route. Best part so far is that there's no weird 180 in personality! So it seems like an extension of herself like her mind just became clear. Anywho It's... more>> pretty interesting and I can't wait to see how everything unfolds and the so called "heroine" is fishy as fish sticks! Gurl is sheisty. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Loving You Is Hurtful
August 7, 2020
Status: Completed
TW!!! There's r*pe, physical, and emotional abuse

it took 278 chapters for our MC to realize that her life is one big joke. The novel portrays MCs actions as her just loving unconditionally. So time after time she claims she'll give the ML one more chance to prove himself, which then turns into 5 or 10 chances. So on or around chapter 300 we get the scene where MC finally signs the divorce papers and this is about the 3rd time she brought it up. At chapter 314 you can... more>> tell that she'll end up with the abusive husband. And chapter 341 is the finale.

For those of us who want the ML to grovel and repent for his actions well he does! And it feels satisfying but at the end of the day you're left thinking "glad he understands know he can move on a treat the next lady better". You'll wish for the MC to be with the 2nd ML because he literally does everything for her. However our MC is very decisive in her feelings and will immediately let any man know that she's only interested in one guy and can't bear to let go.

So the overall tone of the novel is that she's a fool. Wholeheartedly a fool. Not a food in love. Just a fool that spent so much time and effort on one man that she honestly can't look anywhere else.

Also although ML hates how he treated MC and apologizes a lot and expresses he will change. His overall possessiveness and demeanor never changes. He expressed early in the novel that MC belongs to him as if she's an object and that idea never changed even when she leaves him. He constantly thinks " she's mine"

Spoiler

ML has expressed on numerous occasions that he'll get MC pregnant so that she can never leave him. This is used because he knows how she never truly had a family and that she wouldn't want her child to have an incomplete family. Also there's tons of lines along the lines of "if I get her pregnant we can go back to the happy times and she'll stay"

[collapse]

End results for villains and villainesses

Spoiler
  • Lou Beching (MCs half brother) is first sentenced to 2 or 5 years for the kidnapping and torture of MC. He is later sentenced to 15 years after an failed attempt to murder MC ultimately stabbing ML
  • Lou Lirou (MCs half Sister) is sentence to about 2 years for the torture and kidnapping of MC. She later leaves prison as new women and reflects on her childish behavior
  • He Xuane (MLs white lotus lover) after being sentence to prison for the fire that happened at the protagonists school as kids it is found out that she murdered the housekeeper Aunt He. In the court proceedings she notices Lou Enxi and goes crazy after finding out Lou Enxi is alive and with ML. So she ends up expressing the joy she felt from causing MC to lose her first child. She later sentenced to death and dies. Which triggers Lou Bechien
    [collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Mr. You, Please Dote On Me
December 31, 2019
Status: Completed
Mr. You Please Spoil Me is a cliche movie with all of the plots to make it longer. ML is tr*sh with a tr*sh ex Gf who everybody is suspicious of but overlooks that because of plot. MC is the typical bimbo. I would like to say she starts out with some brains but slowly loses it throughout the story. At around 5 chapters from the end you realize that the author is really trying to wrap the story up. The author ends up putting about 200 chapters worth of... more>> context into 1 chapter.

Now why is the ML tr*sh?

Spoiler

He hits the MC on more than one occasion and at one point had her sprain or break something. The he rapes her and she develops PTSD and literally could not be around the ML which was patched up with " I love him and should try to understand him more"

[collapse]

Ending spoilers

Spoiler

MC ends up losing her memory after a plane crash with MC's half brother. (Another plot that was left unanswered) MC ends up being taken in by a powerful family in another city and lives there for 2 years. ML also loses his memory because of the pain of losing MC and his grandmother couldn't bear for him to remember so she made it though MC never existed and had all of her family, his friends, and her friends pretend that she didnt exist. MC goes to a party with her adoptive family who gave her a new identity and tried their best to have her not remember her previous life, there she meets a guy who I will assume was suppose to be the 3rd love interest. That love interest had met her prior to losing her memory and thus tried to help her regain her memory. So he takes her to her old city. At the same time ML slowly starts regaining his memory and asking questions and in the process he ends up at a cafe where lo and behold he meets the MC. Now after this meeting I forget if this all happened in the last chapter or the chapter before but the author reapply wrapped this story up ex gf moves MC and ML have twins and live happily ever after was literally how it ended.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
CrazyApple
CrazyApple rated it
Evil-Natured Husband, Don’t Tease!
July 18, 2017
Status: c122
MC travels from the past and migrates into the body of present day married women Song Wuyou (think I spelled it right). ML is an ass, a total jerk and I can't for the love of god forgive him for his past transgressions against the original body owner. Which I'd like to add is dead, dead and gone, never coming back.

... more>>
Spoiler

So we later come to learn that the ML actually loved the original Song Wuyou but because of her wayward personality he decided to act like a detached emotionally abusing cheating jerk. (and yes, it counts as cheating if you knowingly express warm loving feelings to someone other than your wife whilst you literally treat your wife like tr*sh) So throughout the original relationship he ignores her and put her onto a downward self destroying spiral and when she almost dies he didn't even visit her but just sent the butler to serve her divorce papers. Fast forward towards now, new chick he turns to love this so called wife because she ignores him like how he ignored the original owner. like wtf?

[collapse]

I honestly cannot see my self rooting for this relationship. However, because of the story pacing and everything (with how short the chapters and the long events) it'll make it easier to forgive a crappy man. Truth be told he doesn't deserve her love. She needs to move on (since she has the original owners memories so she already knows he's crappy) and find real love. He needs to move on because he for sure does not deserve to have her love.

Anywho low rating is because of my bias towards the 180 the ML made and the total force situations into liking him..... <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report