Report Review
18 Reviews


Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
December 15, 2017
Status: --
Now that this novel is finally completed, I have only one thing to say...

The synopsis is true - the MC is f**king awesome. The ultimate antihero MC, and he actually cares for himself. Never too suppressed and never too jacked off by the world - and always scheming.

Power scaling is coherent, progress is done well - the world vibrant and characters realistic and prioritizing own benefits, above all.. This has been the best journey and first completed one for Chinese novels, and hell - time to read again from the... more>> beginning. LEYLIIIIIIIN!!!!! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Carefree Path of Dreams
October 31, 2018
Status: c547
The entire story seems to be misunderstood -well, with that trash of a synopsis it makes sense.

The beginning might seem to make the main character the typical weak to strong, underestimated protagonist who uses cheats and becomes stronger to face slap, with bland villains, all the girls being beauties and repeat..

Well; unfortunately this is the same author as WMW. The MC is at best an antihero and honestly a straight up villain.

Don't expect him to go assist females because they're females or plot armor coming into play when he's about... more>> to die - this MC is the kind who never gets underestimated much or disadvantaged much as per the style of WMW's author. Why? He knows not to think with his pants. If he needs to kiss boots, he will, and yet he would never let himself get bullied or alienated - he's that guy in a high position within an organization a typical MC will have as an enemy.

If underdog mc's not your kinda thing then this book is for you - the curbstomps happen fast and there's no such thing as MC suffering and constantly being bullied by weaker trash - they fear him and respect him. A breath of fresh air with all the books around being all about "NAMELESS JUNIOR, YOU DARE!" "Pff who is this guy, how dare he disrespect the fairy"...

Nah, it's more like "My lord, thank you for visiting" "Sh!t it's him, we gotta run!" "How dare y- *dies in 2 chapters without being dragged on*" <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Gender Bent Loli Is Not Cute!
August 12, 2018
Status: c9
Read ahead, and the story is painful...

Ok the beginning is kinda dumb, esp some of the mc's incredulously idiotic decisions and abrupt happenings.

Try ignore that and keep sticking to the story, it's worth it if you like feeling a bit of pain in romance stories.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
How Is It My Fault That I Look Like a Girl!
January 22, 2018
Status: --
Cute... OSO style but its true trap - not genderbend!!!

Short and cute story with steady translations oncoming. Enjoy and cleanse your heart of harem filth heathens, let little yan's moe power fill thine thirstful vessel.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
THESE LOW REVIEWS!? HOW DARE THEY.

Ok, first off- this story is a cute story genre and not so much on VRMMO. The main premise of it is a loli going around bashing things into fluff heaven with her big ass shield, and it does just that. Also, she's good at eating things alive.... literally.

And the story's not meant to be put much thought into, it's cute for the sake of cute! now enjoy.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
One Man Army
May 16, 2018
Status: c69
Simple story, cautious type MC, and although author tries to avoid it there's inevitable jerking off of the MC... it gets frankly ridiculous in terms of balance - which is all gone to sh*t at this point. Well, it's a fun read, and personally very enjoyable.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Reverend Insanity
December 16, 2017
Status: --
One thing to say - to all who loves Warlock of the Magus World, come here to find a journey after leylin's end. And believe me, the two share the same traits that make them awesome, but remain distinct that keeps each other as unique mc's, and to add on, both have an amazingly detailed and well used world filled with well written and given background knowledge, where nearly everything is relevant in it's details. The world doesn't go as they want and they take what's needed through their power... more>> - and here, it's extremely brutal and dark.

Neither gets bullied or bullies unreasonably because this isn't some mindless repetition like MGA, so rejoice <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Swamp Girl!
November 28, 2017
Status: --
GHHHH this is... god, damn. ... more>>
Spoiler

The last couple chapters really had those cliche last boss vs friendship and love feels

[collapse]

F*ck I wasn't expecting the feel, fluff and man...

Let me tell you this, even if the other characters might be trash, the main cast - Airi, Palmira and Chris are seriously well fleshed-out, realistic and super lovable. The character development is the one absolute best thing in this series, and if you want an awesome and balanced main character - this right here is for you.

Romance is well done I must say. The exposition and pacing can get frustrating because it's TOO. DAMN. WELL. DONE... it keeps you clawing like "WTF IS HAPPENING" and at no point do you know more than what the main character does.. so it seriously keeps you on edge. But really, it's god. damn. glorious. Serious recommendations to all, best Genderbend i've read in a while...
Spoiler

Though not really genderbent!?

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Once Upon A Time, There Was A Spirit Sword Mountain
December 19, 2018
Status: c573
I.... What... How..

I originally thought this story was just some sub par cultivation with a witty MC type of story, thought it was one of those circle jerking type of stories with a greedy MC.

But this, this... not even the comedy's the best part, and honestly I must say - please read until the western regions arc. ... more>>
Spoiler

From there it's a ridiculous wild ride into possibly one of the best plot convergences period, ohhh boy when the journey to the past begins the timeline becomes inexplicably epic... and the golden generation arc, damn, I thought it would've been impossible for the author to top the quality of this arc, then he went and created a story on par with I shall seal the heavens!!! Ouyang sheng, most badass big brother of all time.

[collapse]

And for one, let me tell you this; every story has their own plot device or armor that makes an MC BE an MC, be it their wits, godly determination, being a genius, a cheat or their background. But this one truly makes you feel despair at times, and it really converges on the edge of impossible odds - a freaking golden core versus a true immortal done right, not surviving through plot armor but collaboration and wit.

At one point, nearly nobody has any plot armor whatsoever as people start dying left and right - and the way it makes your heart palpitate within those odds are incredible.

For those patient readers, this story doesn't take long to become exciting - and it will only get better. The low rating possibly comes from how the MC isn't all that op relative to his world, after all the cultivation here is impossibly strict.
Spoiler

it's instead his master who pretty much is an MC and has plot armor as thick as bones

[collapse]
, but believe me - this is a late awakening type of MC who in my opinion has feats far surpassing what d*ck for brains like in ATG and MGA can do, and without any overuse of plot armor, but through effort.

Again, has the best past arc of all the books i've read, and believe me, i've spent over 80% of my life drowned in literature. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
True Martial World
June 4, 2018
Status: c1448
A good story with a very solid start...

problem being translation and freaking qidian caught up with author, now authors forced to make chapters and every chapter is milking word count with useless side characters.... There has been amazing moments such as,

... more>>
Spoiler

"Yi Yun, destiny has blessed me with a teacher and disciple relationship with you. Behind every dragon lies a fish that transcends tribulations to defy the heavens and attain glory... and if heavens wills your death, let me be the storm that guides the fish through calamity!" Felicitous rain was badass

[collapse]

Spoiler

Black demon god's fight was awesome

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Emperor’s Domination
March 7, 2018
Status: c1246
Feel good domination... face slapping, a technically reincarnated old monster MC. Cliche, but taken to the next level... screw that, this story takes face slapping, arrogance, being and old monster, overpoweredness... and above all, BADASS to the next 5 levels.

Other MCs that are reincarnated great figures are more like clowns compared to how crazy this guy is, by that, their past selves arent even juniors for this guy. He's pretty much a primordial legend that even the heavens fear and avoid, also the god of the 9 worlds at his... more>> peak lol. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Came in for a sequel to a cute short story. Arrived at an overdose of feels, diabetes, warmth.. fluff... and awe.

Props to yoraikun for bringing this to light, this story deserves no less than a 5*, or a solid 10/10 if I could. It's like it's prequel but even better!

Hell yeah hiroshi! Stay Kawaii! Hell yeah teacher! Stay ordinary and really goddamn BADASS!!!!!!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Half-Dragon Slave Life
November 26, 2017
Status: --
Haha! This story... not long enough for me to compare with it;s dark but good prequel, but the low rating surprises me to say the least. It's a dark and cute story that doesn't try censor things, but again, similar to it's prequel - dark and cute.

Spoiler

The shock factor would be up there for the unsuspecting, so be forewarned.. and in a way, the tragedy tag should really fit

[collapse]
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Dimension Wave
March 4, 2019
Status: c7
I don't quite understand the bad reviews. The author has..... quit the notorious reputation, but in the aspect of having a grasp on "game mechanics" he certainly has it.

And in this story, the author's solid grasps on an vrmmorpg is granted a stage to work with. Other than that, the quality of the writing and the translation made everything much more ledgible. The story itself though, not much to work with for now. Will edit later.

In general, the story left a favourable impression on me; good choice of diction, relaxing... more>> atmosphere, though the setting is absurdly generic at this point, but what's to say...

Gave 5 stars to negate the terrible scoring, this story is minimum 3.5 and max 4, but definitely not a 3. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Great story with nice romance potential.

All claims of it potentially being NTR is, I consider to be false (Skimmed through the raws)

... more>>
Spoiler

Alice/Ikutari and Alicia when having the... deed, its with a beloved acquaintance and always with consent.

[collapse]

Besides, the story of gender bend + Yuri/Shoujo Ai is seriously far too overused, and honestly the mc's of those gender bend Yuri novels don't act or think much like a girl making it pretty much wasted.

This story here deals with emotional issues well, though it does have it's issues and heavy moments that perhaps people feel uncomfortable with. Regardless, the idea of slowly having your heart changed in a good way is one that's not explored enough - the body does affect the mind and the book goes through it very well, an topic on bodyswaps/genderbends that most novels don't even bother bringing up. This makes for an interesting and slow romantic pairing between Alice and
Spoiler

Souta

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
I died. Holy.... this was cute. CUTE.

Fluff, heartwarming, and an innocent little boi's misadventure (with his family and dog) in another world! Healing the world with fluff! Give this a read! Short and heartwarming as heck.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Dragon’s Bloodline
December 20, 2017
Status: --
... Interesting plot, amazing premise but guess what?

A terrible execution and writing style that pushes me towards endless boredom. I'm generally generous with reviews and give a plenty of 5* but this- it's a rare genderbend (my fav genre) to utterly bore me.

The descriptions, pacing and worldbuilding is utterly lifeless.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Citizen27
Citizen27 rated it
Ore to Kawazu-san no Isekai Hourouki
December 18, 2017
Status: --
THIS STORY!? f**k YEAH! FINALLY AN ENG VERSION

Here's what to expect without spoilers:

MC and Kawazu is the main two, not some kinda stupid bullsh*t romance isekai... Kawazu's awesome as sh*t, both characters - no, every introduced character retain ultimate relevancy and yeah, the story is completely about his journey with a frog sage.

... more>> The guys so strong he doesnt really fight himself, but he makes it possible for other (MC candidates) to use powers that pretty much reference other series.. like unlimited blade works lol.

And its a cute story not focused on romance, kinda kiddish, peaceful, it's great for an otherworld slice of life with proper fantasy instead of in some village! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report