Report Review
16 Reviews


Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Hua Hua You Long
May 19, 2018
Status: Completed
The storyline is awesome. This is my first yaoi and surprisingly a good read.

The MC is funny, naive and an wholesome man. However the ML is one sad***ic beast. I don't really condone his actions. Raping the MC and his uncle. Very dark and yukky.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Genius Doctor: Black Belly Miss
September 19, 2018
Status: c1977
This novel is not the best there is but it is a fun read. Up to current chapter, it is all about the FL, her outlook of her life, her eagerness in cultivation, her revenge, her values in life, friendship.... etc I looked forward to the daily translation.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
This cnovel of this genre is currently the best of all I have read thus far. The plot is so intriguing and you just can't tell what is round the corner. It is so different from those female protagonist novels. Shen Miao is smart, independent and far sighted. I can't wait for the next posting. Kudos to the author and the translator.

Mondox must be crazy to drop this novel. I definitely won't.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Broken-Winged Angel
May 17, 2018
Status: Completed
I won't recommend this short story unless ;-

1. you have nothing else to do.
2. there is no other reading material out there.
3. you are into Japanese p***
... more>>
Spoiler

I read till the end becoz I was curious about the ending. However the ending was a big let down. The ending was so abrupt. It seems like the author is in a big hurry to finish the story. There is no plot......

The two ML are so twisted. Their lifetime aim is raping the MC. There is zero character development for ML, MC and side characters.

[collapse]

The only saving point is the translation. The translation team did an excellent job. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Against the Gods
May 16, 2018
Status: c1105
I quite enjoyed reading this novel. There are better ones out there but ATG is still a good read.

The MC is a real womaniser and can't seem to keep his hands off good looking woman. I think he likes anything in skirts and big boobs. Besides being a skirt chaser, he is selfish, a killing machine and worst of all, an egotistic pig of a man. Overall not a likeable character.

Plot wise, it is similar to most of xuanhuan genre. Nothing fantastic.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Martial God Asura
May 2, 2018
Status: c2675
The best xianxia I like currently is I SHALL SEAL THE HEAVEN. I used that novel to benchmark all the xianxia I am reading or going to read.

I am rating this a 1/5 basically because the plot and the flow of the story are truly repetitive. I am not going to write a lengthy reviews as there are quite a lot of reviews written. I however totally agreed with the inputs by Tootsie. Having said that, I will continue reading because I want to cheer the translator. By the way,... more>> that one star is for the translator. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
May 7, 2018
Status: c1308
I really like Wu Dong Qian Kun. The story line and plot is not excellent but overall it is still good for me. Perhaps I am not a fussy reader. There are other worst novel but WDQK was not one of them. The story started out slow but build up was really to my taste. I loved the slow romance, bromance, his loyalty toward his sect and friends alike. The only set back was the long cultivation process of the MC and his 'brothers'. It took up some 80% of... more>> the book leaving the balance 20% for other stuffs.

Talking about being lucky, there are numerous novels where the MC got power up due to luck so I am fine with the similarities or writing style of this author. However it will be for a while before I have the courage to pick another one of this author's book. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Ballad of Ten Thousand Gu
May 5, 2018
Status: Completed
I think I re-read this short story 6 times and each time my tears flow like Yangtze River. It was an excruciating read.

The MC's life is so pitiful. Lost parents and rest of family members at a tender age of 12. However that is not the end of her pain. Desperate for a sense of belonging and also love, she devotedly serves Southern Zhao and Lord Yue Chi for ten years hoping in return that she will have a home to come back to. Unbeknown to her, her father's subordinates... more>> have been searching for her to bring her back to her homeland. In her blind belief in Yue Chi, she killed her fellow countrymen. The excruciating pain she felt hearing the truth from Su San must have been unbelievable. Last but not least, feeling all hope gone, she became a thousand Gu creature just to fulfil Yue Chi's ambition and to be with him for all eternity.

The angst I have with this short story was there was no repercussion on the deeds of the villain, Ah Lai. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Venerated Venomous Consort
May 27, 2018
Status: c708
Pretty good story line. Interesting and quite different from other transmigration novels. It was kind of mystery with regards to the background of the MC, whether 2nd ML is true to her, what era does the 1st ML comes from coz he seems to be indifferent as to the era the MC or 2nd ML were from.

The romance is pretty slow and up to this chapter, it is actually not even there yet. Hence if you are into romance, you have to wait for a long while.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2
Counterfeit Bride
May 19, 2018
Status: Completed
Great translation.

Story wise is just so so. Another ordinary romance story albeit between male. Due to it is just 10 chapters, don't expect much character built up for MC and ML.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
May 16, 2018
Status: c226
This novel is not the best but it is an enjoyable read. It has all the elements of a ancient China family saga be it revenge, love, hate, loyalty, family values, palace schemes, jealousy... etc.

I rather like the MC. She is not like those female protagonist portrayed in some of the novels killing everyone who gets in her way. She is badass but a conscientious badass... hehehe

The plot as compared to the 'Rebirth of the malicious empress of military lineage' is rather mild. I still rank ROTMEOML the best of... more>> the ancient China drama genre. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
April 29, 2018
Status: c270
Wuxiaworld,

Thanks bunches for the translation work. Forget about qidian. Wuxiaworld translators are the best of the best there is.

I read all the reviews on this page and each have his or her own preferences. I normally do not care much about the ratings becoz reviews are mostly biased. It really depends on individual likes and dislikes. Some prefer romance this gave a higher rating.... etc.. My rating is based on whether the story captivated me and kept me going till the end. This is one of those novels that... more>> I would want to read till the end.

I went in into this over becoz the plot intrigued and captivated me. The 2nd thing was becoz of the superb and awesome translation. Wuxiaworld never fails to deliver quality work.

There are quite a number of good web novels that are on hiatus. I wonder if wuxiaworld would take on translating 'BLACK BELLIED PRINCE'S STUNNING ABANDONED CONSORT'. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Forbidden Love
May 20, 2018
Status: Completed
A heart warming love story. Short and sweet. It touches on repaying a family debt. The FL accidentally hurt the son of her family's benefactor. She stayed by his side to care for him and ended up losing her heart to him.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
Gu Fang Bu Zi Shang
May 19, 2018
Status: Completed
A masterpiece indeed. 3 stars for the author and the balance stars for the translator. Awesome translation.

I read this story a couple of years ago. I re-visit it after watching the drama on TV. The drama did not do justice to the book.

This is my favourite story. The author did a marvellous job. Fantastic storyline. Two strong headed MC. Both are brilliant strategies and committed to each other.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
A Mistaken Marriage Match: Mysteries in the Imperial Harem
May 19, 2018
Status: Completed
I read this novel a couple of years back. To me, this series is the best among the three. You can really feel the heart breaking pain the FL went thru. From family tragedy, palace schemes, death of her child, cruelty of the husband, forsaking her only living child to ensure his safety.... etc. This story really has it all.

The MC has a strong character and would not submit to the will of others. She is not power crazy as most women of palaces are. She coul become the empress... more>> but out love for her son, she rather gave up the throne. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chan2
Chan2 rated it
One Night, One Day, One Year, One Lifetime
May 6, 2018
Status: Completed
Well written and beautifully translated. I would have given it a ten stars if there are that many stars to rate. The extra stars would be for the translation coz the story would lose its appeal with a poorly translated work. The translator captured the essences of the short story and delivered without flaw. Adding her thoughts towards the end completes this fine piece of art.

I cried buckets especially reading the portion of Gao Fei's perspectives. That poor guy did not realize his hate has slowly evolved to love until... more>> the end of her life. Even then he does not want to admit it was love or tell her when she breathed her last breath. There is a saying - hate is the 1st cousin to love.

He tried making the last two months of her life sweeter but it was just too short. I believe the love he has for Yujin is not any less then Yujin's oerbearing love for him.

Last but not least, I would this story again and again until my tears stop flowing. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report