Report Review
21 Reviews


Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Shadow Hack
January 11, 2018
Status: c34
This story started off amazing well then the Author puts a break on the plot for some reason. Suddenly its incredible noticeable when the MC joins a team and it takes several chapters just to leave the area to get into a carriage to hunt for monsters, which will takes another couple of chapters. It got to the point, where I was skipping chapters because nothing happened in them. And with each chapter I skipped, my interest in this story decreased as well.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
The God of Sky & Earth
January 21, 2018
Status: c1
Who would have thought I would stop reading a book, halfway into the first chapter?

What made me stop was finding out the MC actually attempted or did rape a girl using drugs and now because people know raping a girl against her will is a crime, that its somehow the girls fault for taking things too far?

From the other review, the MC is also reincarnated as well?

... more>> How does this story have a rating of 4.0!?

I honestly don't understand how so many people can support a book which has a rapist as a main character who does it because he was bored. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel
A Demon’s Path
January 24, 2018
Status: --
I want to be blunt.

This story is terrible.

For some reason the MC goes back to his house while everybody is leaving the village because a mass murder is on the loose.

... more>> He find the man in his house and doesn't think of running the moment he sees him, making the man force him into his a demonic disciple.

Sudden the MC personality is like a demon.

But you soon find out that the Author can't seem to make up his mind on that.

Does the MC have a hero complex or is he evil?

Its very noticeable and frustrating.

One minute the MC plans to go out and drink wine and have sex. The next minute, he's saving a beast girl who happened to be captured.

One minute he's thinking about running to save his own skin, the next literal second, he's diving in head first to save somebody.

This is just two examples that really drag the story down. I've never read such a conflicting character. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
When I first began to read the story, I couldn't help but notice how much it reminded me of Overlord.

I know if handled well, it was going to be a good story.

Unfortunately the Author has no idea what he is doing.

... more>> The MC is pathetic, he lets everybody walk over him despite having power.

We don't get to hear a name of a place until nearly 10 chapters in.

None of the characters introduced are interesting and those who are, are ruined several chapters later.

I honestly have no interest in learning any characters name because there is too many of them that only appear once.

I see absolutely no reason to care about the MC or what is happening in the book so I often find myself skipping chapters because of how boring it is.

Who wants to read about an MC who's has s*x every night?

The fight scenes are a joke and not worth investing into.

This story gives off a slice of life reboot vibe and if tv has taught us anything, is that its rear for that to exactly be good and comes across as a cheap cash grab.

If you want something exactly worth reading then read Overlord, don't waste brain cells reading this. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
February 10, 2018
Status: --
Story starts off amazingly well and I see why this has such a high rating...

However, recently, this Novel has become painful to read.

What really gets to me is the introduction of Vampires and how the MC suddenly goes mad with revenge.

... more>> Every Vampire is evil cliche and that's about it for the race.

The females aren't much better, I don't really care for them or bother to remember their names.

When the MC, in his Orc form, helps the Human side against the Vampires, the Author fails to make me emotional invested in the latest female of the week.

I honestly find myself confused about why the Author decides to spend chapters building up this Romance, when he hasn't wrote anything to make me even remember her name.

I wonder, how many people forgot about her the next chapter, like me?

I don't know why the Author turned such an original concept into such a Cliche driven mess.

The first person who knows his secret is some random guy who comes out nowhere with the special power to dream, by looking through other peoples eyes.

Wait, what?

And to make it worse, I can't remember his name nor do I care.

Then there is the growing number of identities he has in his human form.

I get why he has to hide his identity but is there a reason why the Author is still creating many to this day? <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Kyuuketsu Hime wa Barairo no Yume o Miru
March 8, 2018
Status: --
I agree that this story was good in the first couple of chapters.

What drew me in was the cover art, I thought it would be a fun time.

Unfortunately I was sadly mistaken.

... more>> Not long after the MC, who is male, becomes his game character, he seems to forget he is actually a male forced into a female body.

There is no mental progression in him to accept himself to be now female.

The author seems to have replaced him with a completely different character, how else would you explain the MC developing feelings for a man who in modern society will be classed as a 'boy'?

Did I miss the sentence that says the MC goes for the same s*x and underaged ones as well? Because I am confused.

And that's not the only thing.

The story is a mess.

It worries me that people can praise this when even story's design for children have more depth to them then this story actual does.

Look at any successful light novel or high grossing movie.

The best stories are always the one's with fantastic character development and a well written story which the Author clearly throw out.

Its a shame, this story could have been amazing. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Monarch of Evernight
January 28, 2018
Status: c17
I should have taken note of the ratings for this book before taking a read.

Lets start off with the fantastic beginning.

The MC lives at the very bottom of society and has a chance encounter with an expert.

... more>> What sets this apart from the others is that the MC isn't given an OP skill, instead he's dumped into a death camp where he has to survive.

This is where the story falls apart for me.

Who wants to read 10 + plus chapters focusing on one setting and the MC day to day life?

Once the MC is old enough to notice the difference in women suddenly the Author spends one or two chapters completely destroying any good females it might have had and reducing them to objects of sex.

Then the first true piece of Vampire element finally shows in the name of energy the MC is supposed to cultivate.

Before this I was confused on my the translator kept insisting it was a Vampire story when the enemy was called Dark Creatures.

I also can't help but notice how much the author tries to squeeze a giant info dump into every chapter.

Despite the mostly glowing reviews, the ratings contradicts that. A large amount of people agree that this a good book but its not good enough for 4 stars.

And I am one of them. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Against the Gods
January 16, 2018
Status: c10
For me, I usually make a choice of if I should read something within the first 10 chapters.

This story clearly wasn't meant for me.

Its my understanding that the actual story starts around chapter 150 and the chapters before it, are world building.

... more>> And it shows.

I really didn't care for the unhealthy amount of times the Author describes how beautiful the MC wife is, in the first 10 chapters.

And I don't care how the Author expects you to make it to Chapter 150 without switching off after chapter 10.

What I do care about is how likeable the MC is.

And here is the truth.

The MC is an idiot who thinks he's smart.

I've only read chapters 10 and I face palmed so hard, at the MC stupidity in certain moments and how he tends to overreact.

The Author tries to hammer in the first few chapters that the MC is smart and calm.

Actions speak louder then words, and if you read about the MC actions, you would think the Author was joking

Yes, I admit the first chapter or first two chapters were amazing but then the story fell apart after he reincarnated.

This story was not for me. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Eternal Martial Sovereign
February 10, 2018
Status: c82
I read this story up to chapter 82 before I couldn't endure it anymore.

How this story's rating is so high has me stumped.

The first few chapters were incredibly cliche and repetitive.

... more>> MC is regarded as trash then suddenly out of good fortune, he gets an OP martial spirit, then the story gets annoying.

Somebody picks a fight with MC, he kicks their butt, the surrounding people are shocked and wonder if his talent has returned.

Now imagine doing this three or four times more before the Author realises he needed to shake things up, to keep people interested.

Poison comes along and suddenly everybody around the MC is poisoned and he is the only cure.

Suddenly every female he comes across eventually wants to sleep with him, even if they use Poison to do it.

The MC, doesn't do anything, instead he stays in the room and talks to them, sympathising with them.

We all know how that will end, and its made worse because he has a girlfriend.

So, let me guess, the Girlfriend will eventually find out about the other women and be okay with it?

Where did the 'Wise beyond his years' MC, go?

Then to top it off, I recognize a lot of the story from other light novels.

The poor levels of originality is shocking. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Castle of Black Iron
January 5, 2018
Status: --
Just wow. Where should I start?

On one hand, I understand that the MC is a teenage boy living in a world destroyed by calamity.

But than I have to scratch my head by how confusing the world actually is. I can't help but raise an eyebrow at how many times the Author mentions masturbation and s*x within the first few chapters.

... more>> The plot doesn't even get going until chapter 10 and even then, the special space inside the MC mind is pretty much an after thought of this story.

Take it out and there would be no difference.

I'm not joking.

Then there is the MC who wants to make a name for himself, and from what I've read, all he does is treat every women he comes across as trash, thinks he's above those who masturbate which he really isn't, because he stalks his teacher every day and dreams of marrying her even if its against her will.

And than, if that wasn't bad enough, the author wants to shove 'Pro Chinese' down our throats.

I don't see any redeeming properties, that would make me want to read further.

If you can read this, I personally bow to you. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Game Market 1983
April 28, 2018
Status: --
Spoiler

This story is pretty good however in the later chapters the story just nose dives for me.

I don't understand why the MC has to meet his younger self or even meet a younger version of his family.

I don't understand why a women who is barely even fleshed out is enough for the MC to stay in the time period.

The MC literally has a tool that allows him to be anyone at any place in history. He could become literal god and yet he takes a step back and manipulates things from the shadows.

Are you kidding me?

The same things that are bound to happen anyway without his meddling.

Its such a shame for this story, the Author just decides to shove love or anything else into it, forgetting what was the main draw in the first place.

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Half Prince
March 8, 2018
Status: --
I actually read the Manga and I got to say, it had a good run for me until it got the final arc.

The director of Life arc.

I found it was unnecessary and weak, it was nice to see who everybody was in real life but why did it suddenly become 'saving the real world' kind of story?

The after story had issues as well but what got to me was the manga trying to capitalise on the MC daughter as she plays the game that barely exists now. (Is this also... more>> in the Light novel?)

At this point its like beating a dead horse and its just sad. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
History’s Number 1 Founder
February 6, 2018
Status: c468
I read all the way to the latest chapter and I think I can now properly judge this.

The beginning was amazing, I will give the Author that. The MC doesn't start off OP and because of this he has to rely on iteams, gaining strength with each person he defeats.

Then towards chapter 300, the story takes a nose dive for me, because this is the point when the MC sect is born.

... more>> I can't help but notice the huge info dump in each chapter. The inconsistency like power.

Like becoming an immortal cultivator which was supposed to be super rear. Suddenly by chapter 400 Immortal cultivator are every where. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Rise, Strongest Warrior
January 19, 2018
Status: c21
I was going to give this a one because of how stupidly naive the MC actually began. I wouldn't have believed the MC was 19 years old because he sure didn't act like it in the beginning, despite the Author constantly trying to tell me the MC was smarter despite his actions.

He was not.

What idiot calls the person who works for the people who imprisoned him, 'Hyung'? And tells him everything about himself without hiding anything?

I do admit that there were brief moments that the MC actually acted like he... more>> had a brain but it wasn't enough to save this character.

What saved this story for me was when the MC began to train with his yellow ring, it was like a breath of fresh air and finally the MC began to be his actual character description.

This is why I give this a three, it would have been better if the Author didn't take such a long time to actually make his MC fit his character description. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Apocalypse Meltdown
May 6, 2018
Status: c232
I now have enough information to judge this book and write a review.

The plot I liked and it started off very interesting. I was originally going to give it a 5 star until I read the other reviews.

Reading them had me taken a second look at the novel.

... more>> A star was knocked off.

I realised this story is very repetive.

I like that the MC had a team that isn't full of extremely hot girls. (There are too many of those, already) But is there a reason why the girls on the the team are the only ones good looking?

Then there is the issue with his parents, its been 200+ chapters and yet he hasn't found them?

The MC first axe must be made of magic because there is no mention of him taking care of it to stop it from getting blunt.

Then the last problem I have with this story is that the Author never tells us how the MC hasnt become a zombie yet.

Didn't he take on a stage 2 zombie with his barehands once?

And how many times did he slash zombies and talk at the same time? Surely zombie bits would have invaded his mouth? <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
The Kind Death God
March 5, 2018
Status: --
I actually read the webtoon (manga?) of this and stopped.

A stupid MC is just isn't my cup of tea. I'm just not used to have an MC so oblivious to the fact that everybody he meets is using him for their personal gain.

His teacher that he's so obsessed about only took him in to do experiments on him, that will eventually kill him.

... more>> The assassin's he meets, only wanted him to carry out his revenge.

The girl he meets tricks him to being her servant and slave and so on.

I don't think the MC having a good heart and getting slowly OP can save this character for me.

When I think the MC is finally getting smarter like leaving the girl who took advantage of him. (I think she loves him now) The Author seems to realise he's getting too smart and rebounds.

Its outputting for me but my last straw was the Author suddenly proclaiming the stupid MC and the girl who is taking advantage of the stupid MC as the 'Saviours of Mankind'

I just can't enjoy it like a lot of people can. I wish I could.

I really want to enjoy a book that is apparently 4.0 in ratings. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
January 15, 2018
Status: c57
Im scrolling down the review section and I am shocked that people made it past chapter 100.

I didn't.

I only read up to chapter 57 before giving up.

... more>> This story starts of really well, until the Author has to constantly remind you, every couple of chapters, that the MC is an Otaku.

I'm pretty sure this story isn't aimed at kids with short attention spans so there is no need for this.

Its been over 50 chapters and I have not seen any fiscal progression the clan has from an outsiders point of view.

I stoped reading when the MC decided not to return home using his ability, but to play hero in something he has no business being in.

From the other reviews my worst fear for this story is proven correct, and don't say, im one of those people who want the story to go a certain way.

I don't, a author is god in their own story and they can do what they want, however if they want it to be read by somebody else and enjoyed, they should at least give them an idea of what plan they intend to stick with.

If you like this story, that is all over the place in plot then good for you. Just don't think to hard and ignore the flaws. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Zhanxian
January 5, 2018
Status: v1c14
Honestly this story started of great but I didn't even get passed chapter 10 before I realised this story had a huge problem. It rambled. A LOT. Am I the only one who realises the author pretty much glossess over everything just to go into an unhealthy amount of depth when it comes to cultivating techniques? From what I read from other reviews these techniques can take up to several pages. From the little experience I have. I would completely believe them. With a story like this I only got... more>> to chapter 4 before calling it quits. This is obviously not for me. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
This story is unique I would give it that.

Its almost unheard of, to have a girl reincarnated and cross dressing considering how Asia is famous for their male cross dressing books.

Just the uniqueness alone had me vigorously reading this.

... more>> But is this story actually good?

My answer may shock you.

Not really.

The beginning was good but I can't help but notice how very slow it was with having the MC grow into childhood.

This story has a serious pacing problem.

It spent 20 chapters just so that the main female becomes old enough (still a child, by the way) to take the test to become a soldier.

It spent almost 10 chapters on one event that could easily be summoned up in 3 or 4 chapters.

Suddenly there are multiple people living in her head who train her.

Wait. What!?

Then my last complaint is how the story forces you to read each chapter carefully because if you miss one chapter due to being bored, you won't know what on Earth is going on.

I hope there are several people out there that can take off their 'fresh and unique story' glasses to see what I see. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Chachingmel
Chachingmel rated it
Hail the King
January 22, 2018
Status: --
This story is actually a great read and would highly recommend it.

But even I carnt ignore the flaws.

This story is ridiculously slow in terms of plot progression. Im not joking, it can take up to 50 chapters just to defeat one enemy.

... more>> One you read the MC in the game once, the awe is pretty much sucked out the second time and you realise the MC spends way too much time in it and you end up begging the Author to move along.

Then there is the villains, its just one problem after another without any peace, it gets tiring.

My only other grip with this story is that when the MC can actually bring game character into the real world.

Almost nobody is actually interesting and they are just there to waste chapters and provide support to the MC by kissing his feet. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report