Report Review
25 Reviews


Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Absolute Choice
December 17, 2016
Status: c20
I didn't think much of it at first, but when I took a chance to read it, I was surprised. It's really cool and very new. In terms of originality, this takes the cake. A fantastic piece of work. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for something new or something to chew on for the moment. And kudos to the awesome translator for ISSTH to also picking up the awesome story!!
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
July 14, 2016
Status: c7
I really see potential for the MC, hopefully this time he cherishes his second chance at a new start and gets his true love and treasure her. And should also stop calling her this chick! Like if you love her, why are you talking about her in this manner!?! Honestly, and also become OP and don't disappoint his parents. Anyways, its a good start to something new and exciting! Kudos to the translator and the author for the awesome novel!
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Chemistry
March 19, 2017
Status: c5
It's really interesting and especially its concept is particularly more so unique than others. Definitely promising and definitely a must read. A thumbs up for the author and translators for this novel.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
I Want To Enjoy A Country Life!
February 14, 2017
Status: c11
It's truly rare that I read a yaoi novel, or at least I think it's yaoi. It's really funny, random and is like this soft toy teddy bear that just looks so cute u want to take it home and hug it forever! This novel is just like that! It's interesting and definitely recommend it! Kudos to the translator for picking it up and the author for an amazing novel.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
The Evil Organization’s Recruitment Ad
October 26, 2016
Status: c22
Well. First of all let me just say I hate JP novel. If I see a JP novel get updated, I just roll my eyes and move on. I absolutely abhor JP novels. They suck period. But this novel really surprised me, pleasantly of course. It has great potential and is very interesting and unique. The MC isn't your typical hero or villain. He's more like an honourable villain. I love it and I hope the novel stays awesome. The guy is normal but he's a bit more special than... more>> that thought, he's good evil. I know it's contradictory but that's what he is or rather, he's quite open minded and kind. He's a special guy. I recommend this novel to hose looking for a good novel or some time. Kudos to the author and the translator for picking up this awesome story! <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo
Love Me Again
February 14, 2017
Status: c9 part2
I cried twice when I read this story and it really touched my heart. She learned to forgive. He learned to look past her cold demeanour and give her a chance. And their love bloomed, into a beautiful flower. It really makes me hopeful at the prospect of love and in hopes one day I find a man like Han ting who treasures and loves her and persistence to win her love. And also the MC for not being narrow minded and take the second chance to begin anew. I... more>> can honestly tell u to definitely read this novel. Read it and find out for urself. And also kudos to the two translators for an awesome job and also the author for creating what a wonderful short love story for the world to enjoy. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Emperor of The Cosmos
June 30, 2016
Status: c12
This novel is sssoooooo gggooooodddd!!!!! The MC is different from the usual cold, ruthless ones. He had average aptitude but had the good fortune to stumble upon a stone artifact that helped him progress in his cultivation. Pity his background or he would have immediately shot to the top and become the king among dragons. However he needs a purpose to power up otherwise the novel might go downhill. Still there's potential and is definitely a must read for those who like sci-fi or martial arts or just looking for... more>> something new to read. Kudos to the translator and the novel for the amazing novel!!!😍😍😍😍 <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
June 7, 2016
Status: c6
I have to say I wasn't expecting a novel of this kind. The antagonist becoming the MC? Overturning the norm of the MC being weak than becomes OP and trashes and dominates everyone? The same u disrespect me I kill u sh*t? This novel is wickedly awesome! It's so different from the norm and that's what makes it so unique. It's not even trying to but it's breaking all the rules (in a good way). The author is very creative and a freaking genius and the translator is doing a... more>> great job for translating the novel. At the moment update is slow, but I hope it picks up and I can't waitto read more. For those tired of the usual MC first is trash than becomes OP and built a harem and is looking for something VERY different, this novel will knock ur socks off! I guarantee😉😉😉 Try the novel, it might surprise u. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
I am the Monarch
August 21, 2016
Status: c31
The MC is humble, yet confident about his skills. Sincere and brilliant, in his character and physical abilities. He doesn't take everything for granted andose focus of the main picture. After all, only someone with great ambitions can achieve great things. I have high hopes for this novel and kudos to the author and the translator team for this amazing story!! Hope the translation picks up 😉😉😉😉
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Lord Xue Ying
October 10, 2016
Status: v5c31
At first when it started I remembered I didn't have too much hope or impression of it, thinking "Oh it's one of those typical Chinese martial arts novels..." But I was mistaken. It's an amazing and exciting sorry that really gets you on the edge. Kinda like watching your favourite sports team playing. It's a great read a definitely would recommend it to anybody, whether they need something to fill up their time or something new. Kudos to the translator for the awesome work and to the author for continuing... more>> to excite me and surprise me! Jia you!!! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Dominion’s End
June 16, 2016
Status: v2c1
This type of MC is definitely new and very bloodthirsty. Female to male? Haha brings a whole other meaning about ones s*xuality preference. Very interesting and refreshing from the norm reincarnation MC's. Definitely a must read. Though Im kinda hoping for a little smut action between the dage and the erge.😂😂
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
¥1 Trillion Wife, Buy One Get One Free
October 21, 2016
Status: c2
Very interesting and hooked me in. The girl is very strong honestly to put up an uncaring attitude but really she still feels hurt. Good thing she doesn't hold him in high regard and then next chapter is getting so steamy!!!! I can't wait for the next chapter. Kudos to the translator for picking up a great novel and to the author as well. Definitely a must read!!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Finest Servant
August 31, 2016
Status: c5
Although this novel is still in its infancy, it has great potential to be one of the top novels to read. The MC is handsome, witty, arrogant (normal) and cunning. When he speaks against his foes, his words are like sharp swords. When he praises, heavenly music plays. Anyways, this novel doesn't have a set or any expected outcome or direction, but definitely a must read! Kudos to subudai11 for picking up this novel and to the author for this potentially amazing novel!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Martial World
July 23, 2016
Status: c377
At first I was reluctant to read this pequel to TMW because I really like the MC in TMW and seeing the comments comparing YiYun to LinMeng, I didn't like it. So I was biased towards TMW. However, TMW has reached its peak and needs to grow because it's getting boring so I dropped the novel and looking for something to occupy my time I read this novel. It pleasantly surprised me!😉 LinMeng is a nice and loyal guy, straightforward and decisive when need be. Plus none of that too... more>> much u defeat my underling I kill u and so on sh*t. I mean there's comparatively less than other novels of the same or similar genre. The girls aren't just Willy nilly and OP they are real, they have feelings like a normal person. And also even though his cultivation is slow but that's good because there'll be more amazing arcs or plots and also his foundation is very steady and unshakeable. He isn't too clouded by hate and arrogance of his talent. He isn't ruthlessly arrogant like other MCs that I liked but became idiots. I binged on this for 2 days and can't wait for more chapters to amaze me. I really like this novel and will definitely place it in my ranking list in the top 10. Kudos to the awesome translator and his or her speed and also many thanks to the author for this amazing story!!😭😭😭😭 10/10 review for this! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Zither Emperor
July 12, 2016
Status: v2c49
I really like this novel. Although the MC is a bit naive but even still he is quite perceptive, kind and resolute. Plus you can count on this kind of guy, not arrogant yet not yielding. He seems to have gathered quite the entourage, sura the mysterious and dark assassin, a beautiful but sorrowful girl with amazing potential and skill in music, a man beast or some other kind of human Zi who is very strong and 'worldly' plus the MC's powerful grandfather's and parents. Definitely recommend to read!!!!😉
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 1, 2016
Status: c43
At first I was quite sceptical about how good the novel was but after reading it, I realized I was to presumptuous. "Don't judge a book by its cover" perfectly describes my situation. Or in this case it should be said "Don't judge a novel by its comments". Like others have said, it is up to you to decide whether or not you like it, after all everyone has their own specific preference or tastes. On that note, I would like to end off by saying, "I would definitely recommend... more>> this novel to other people who are bored of the same wuxia, xianxia, or xuanhuan novels, to give this novel a read and chance. And also many thanks to the translator and the team for translating this wonderful novel and letting me see the errors of my 'ways'. I hope to see more awesome chapters!😉 Thank u for translating!!" <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
This novel is AMAZING!!! I love the good quality translation, it flows very well and u can understand what the story is trying to say. And it's probably just me but I like the novel. Plus I love it's vibe. The MC character is something I admire, even though he is OP and is very handsome, he is still kind and mature. He knows his limits and treats everyone equally. He's a smart person too. Just read the novel first few chapters and if you don't like it u can... more>> always not read it. For me, I love it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo rated it
Jiang Hu’s Road is Curved
October 15, 2016
Status: c66
Spoiler

This novel has caused me 'great' grief because wan wan had her heart crushed by that I'm sorry, asshole GYX! Like he seriously stabbed her not once, twice. Sigh... unknowingly the guy who was the coldest suitor ended up being the guy who is the best, kind and trusting person. What about nian yi tho? Anyways it's a really good romance novel with martial arts! And you get to know a girls view in a world of peerless handsome men. It's also very different from the norm where the MC girl reincarnate into a useless lady of some clan and is extremely dominating and well stupid. This MC grows in character and becomes well fleshed out and thought out. Definitely a recommend!!!

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Callista Soo
I Shall Seal the Heavens
July 2, 2017
Status: c1614
It's been such a long journey but at a great adventure. Now that this novel has reached its end, I can't help but feel sad. In the past I picked up the novel but did not read it cuz it was boring to me at the time but I persevered again and this time I was obsessed with the novel, I thought to myself " what an idiot I was to have ignored this amazing novel! Meng hao has gone thru so much since becoming a cultivator, which wasn't his... more>> goal originally... But as fate would have it, he became one and eventually became an illustrious figure and so powerful he became the will of the starry heavens. So much death, so much sadness, and yet so much joy. This novel has made me feel so much emotions that I never thought possible, it made me cry, feel joy, sadness WY the loss of the MC...i really want to thank deathblade becuz he translated the novel, of which the quality of the translation is superb and we'll written and also for his dedication. And also I want to thank Er Gen for his amazing genius mind, of which without him, we wouldn't have read such an amazing novel, he truly is my idol and I really respect the love and heartfelt dedication to his characters and the plot. It's has been a long journey but it has yet to end, I know meng hao and xu qing still r creating more stories, told or untold. Goodbye, 'I shall seal the heavens'. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Callista Soo
Not bad. Better than expected! It is still a bit early but it has a promising future even if they didn't make the love scene pleasurable for the MC. Can't wait till there's more chapters! And the evil lady who took the MC's identity will reap the karma that she sowed. Justice I believe will win. Definitely a recommend to others! And kudos to the author and translator for picking this novel up!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report