Report Review
14 Reviews


Caffae
Caffae rated it
Dominion’s End
March 29, 2018
Status: v3c8 part1
The sypnosis was kinda urgh so I didn't pick this up for ages which I totally regret.

This has to be the best apocalypse genre story I have ever read!

Love how the MC struggles with how she is probably just possessing this body (it's not done in an annoying way), along with the awesome relationship interplay between MC and sibling characters. Da Ge (Oldest Brother) is a really sweet but cool character ^__^

... more>> MC is not at all OP which is so hard to find nowadays.

It's really funny and not really incestuous (which the summary kinda makes you think it is...).

The world setting is also pretty interesting. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Rebirth: The Journey of a Wife Spoiling Her Husband
February 14, 2019
Status: --
There is an interesting dynamic with the gender reversal though I think the writer could have gone into more depth with how that would affect the world.

The plot is both heartbreaking (rage inducing) and adorable
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
I Refuse to be a Supporting Character
February 14, 2019
Status: c63
It’s pretty good. I like how the MC decisively cuts out her boyfriend that loved her cousin and moves on with her plans - like distancing from that annoying cousin. Unsure about ML for now, he’s a bit annoying to me but the story is pretty slow paced.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Superstars of Tomorrow
March 29, 2018
Status: c178
I read this all in one go and read the daily updates about as soon as they come out really :)

It's a pretty good fic, Fang Zhao (MC) always does something rather unexpected but not completely unbelievable and it builds off his knowledge from a past life and his composing skills (and general music related skills) really well.

It's very slow paced though
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Crossing to the Future, it’s Not Easy to Be a Man
March 29, 2018
Status: c166
I quite like the storyline, there is no romance although it is tagged as such I suspect that is just cause Qidian tags all female protagonist novels as 'romance' which >..> *sighs*

The story is quite slow-paced but it does update daily so it's a pretty good fic to pick up.

It's a bit boring how she is always the strongest so I took a star away from that as I think Ling Lan doesn't struggle enough.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Befriending The Most Powerful Person
March 27, 2018
Status: c1.7
It's a really interesting type of system (I haven't read the raws) from what I have seen so far (pretty short).

Essentially it's a pretty innovative 'System' type story, where the system targets the strongest character the OC has met, giving them relevant missions to hug that golden thigh. The system provides expression packages to endear the OC to the target.

It's cute as the translator puts in these images to portray the current situations.

... more>>
Spoiler

So far the OC has just switched 'target' from an as*hole essentially to a pretty nice but cold guy.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae
Eating an Actor’s Book
March 27, 2018
Status: --
The plot sounded interesting but the dialogue and general story was a huge mess. It doesn’t seem coherent at all, I’m not sure if it’s a translation problem or if the original story is like this but essentially you can’t really tell what is going on.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Strongest Abandoned Son
April 2, 2019
Status: --
The MC reads like a creepy pervert’s POV except this one is self-righteous and a cultivator.

Every women he meets seems to be more beautiful than the other, he even notes how they smell... which is really off-putting... I quote “pure scent that tells him that she doesn’t invite strangers into her car.”....

He is so obnoxiously righteous about how other people are inconsiderate ‘ having a Low EQ’ when honestly he is the socially inept one...
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Heavenly Farmer
February 18, 2019
Status: --
It’s a rather irritating novel.

I feel like the author is really expressing his disdain towards the female populace... his named female characters are all beautiful (cringe) and disabled in some way / a relative. He sees a beautiful mute deaf girl and hence spends a ton of money to save her beloved plants... then he has a bitchy villain of a Sister-in-law which is a shrew... then he goes to a marriage meeting with a girl with epilepsy (later he goes on about there is no way she could have... more>> been beautiful and have a house and still be looking for a Husband, clearly she was trying to trick him into marriage with a woman with epilepsy and ruin his future...)

‘The MC doesn’t really have much character depth. The bits of his thought processes I can see show he is just a bigot prejudiced misogynistic blight on humanity. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
A Slave Career Planner Can Be A Successful Profession
November 21, 2018
Status: c3
MC seems to be in a really poor situation and trying to escape from it. Not really more callous than most MCs in Webnovels.... self preservation comes before destroying the established system of another world.

I feel like there isn't much plot development but there are only 3 chapter
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
Mei Gongqing
April 2, 2018
Status: c154
Love this so much!

the story has so much subtleties, complicated feelings and the characters are just so real! The plot isn’t the slightest bit repetitive, there is always something interesting / exciting happening and it is translated amazingly well.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
March 29, 2018
Status: c1052
I used to really like this novel as it has a lot of interesting points about various topics (history, music and poetry). It was really satisfying to see him trump over his detractors but I feel like the MC is really annoying and a little too justified in his behaviour, as long as he believes he is in the right, he'll break laws and assault people etc

It's incredibly annoying that he is so egotistic and righteous about face-slapping his detractors when he is essentially taking credit for the work of... more>> others. This feels like plagiarism on a whole other scale. Essentially what he got wasn't so much a fame system as a plagiarism system...

He is a creep too. He essentially molested his landlady and his current relationship with his girlfriend/fiancee is really off-putting to the point I can't really continue reading. She seems to just exist as a point to keep him out of trouble and she doesn't seem to have an opinion of her own at all... and that is her 'good' point according to him.

The novel makes his behaviour seem like he is doing the 'right' thing that everyone else doesn't do because they are afraid of some 'established' power etc. But he is still essentially righteously lashing out at anyone whose moral behaviour he doesn't approve of.

His morally unethical behaviour is just smoothed over or laughed off (it shouldn't be ok to feel up someone in their sleep just because they can stop you while they are conscious) While the mistakes of others are a justification to ruin them.

I mean sure there are plenty of other protagonists that are more ruthless, cruel etc but at least they recognize that in themselves instead of taking the moral high ground and not even acknowledging that they might be wrong. E.g. Reverant Insanity - ridiculously ruthless MC but he doesn't pretend he is in the right.

<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae rated it
The Cry of the Phoenix Which Reached the Ninth Heaven
March 29, 2018
Status: v1c64
Awesome revenge novel, it is more interesting than the typical 'revenge' 'ancient china' novels as MC has a legitimate reason for revenge, and doesn't have any miraculous help coming from random male character that likes her.

I like how MC is really smart and her bullying of potential male lead is quite funny too!

It is quite gory at the start and she is rather ruthless when it comes to her revenge but the other characters definitely deserve it.

Quite rare to see a rebirth into another character (continuation of storylin) fic, usually... more>> it's just a reborn (travel back to past) type ^__^ <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Caffae
Caffae
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
July 25, 2019
Status: ex3 c15
Story arcs are the best :) reread them so many times MC actually has a brain and the plot is interesting, crafty and moving

mmm won’t recommend the extra stories though.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report