Report Review
10 Reviews


BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Limitless Sword God
November 22, 2015
Status: --
Smart MC, Comedy, and no harem tag. +5 in my book.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Joy of Life
November 17, 2015
Status: --
It's a bit slow with the first volume and not much has happened. However, it looks like it has alot of potential though.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
World of Cultivation
October 28, 2015
Status: --
The terms and stuff confuses me so much in the beginning, but after a while you kind of just get used to it. After that, it gets pretty good. The MC works hard to get to where he is (ofc, with some help of external influences as with any other Xianxia character). Also, the MC seems very capable (as in he's logical, most of the time). Not like some MC in Xianxias that can't find their way out of a paper bag without a divine intervention.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Peerless Martial God
October 28, 2015
Status: --
I really like it in the beginning where he is basically establishing himself and the story felt very good. But then he gets really arrogant which is a huge turn off for me. Think Chu Feng-level arrogant toned down a bit (Lin Feng.... what a coincidence.. >.>). Suddenly, it will turn into a harem out of nowhere. O__O
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Doll Dungeon
October 28, 2015
Status: --
It's starting out relatively well. There's definitely potential right now, but it's hard to tell how it'll go on from here.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Chu Wang Fei
January 6, 2016
Status: --
When I read it in the beginning (at only 5 chapters), the chapter summaries made me drop this. I mean, they were very detailed, but I want to read the actual story! The summaries was like a friend telling you a really good story, but you're not allowed to read it. How frustrating!!!!! I'm so happy the earlier chapters are being translated again. Yay~

Definitely recommended. :D
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Martial Emperor Reborn
December 31, 2015
Status: --
I honestly enjoyed this in the beginning. It started out like he was very worldly and since he always went on about being attuned with nature or something. But then he basically became chu feng/yun che. Which is good or bad depending on the reader I guess. Hate it, love it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
I swear this thing is an exception to my usual standards. Typical xianxia and xianxia logic, but with a female MC. If you enjoy Xianxia minus the damsel-female leads, this is for you. At least there's no harem tag? ≫:D
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Douluo Dalu
October 28, 2015
Status: --
This is the most sophisticated and well-written/well-translated novel I have ever read. It just makes sense O__O. Like, there's no other way to describe it. The power/layer/energy/cultivation levels is very simple and easy to understand, not to say that it's not intricate to implement. Basically, you won't see some random level 1 beating a level 2 unless some serious sssss... stuff happens.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BusyBee
BusyBee rated it
Stellar Transformation
October 28, 2015
Status: --
The story starts out very nicely, drags out a bit, but picks up again relatively fast. Definitely recommended, but you might feel like skimming for like....30-ish chapters somewhere in the middle where basically drama ensues but not the actiony drama you would expect.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report