Report Review
13 Reviews


Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
The Nine Godheads
August 10, 2016
Status: c332
Well the first few chapters when he couldn't cultivate was nothing short of genius but after that it became common wuxia trash. I enjoyed having an MC that for once used his brains. Like for gods sake all these MC's from Earth act nothing like MC's from Earth, they use none of the technology or innovation and the fact that they're even from Earth fades out in the stories. Last chapter is a massive cliffhanger so I urge everyone to just drop it when he starts cultivating. Trust me you're... more>> not going to miss much. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Unlimited Anime Works
June 2, 2017
Status: --
I don't even need to continue reading to know this will be a sh*tty novel, the premise was good but ruined by his characters. Unlike Shoujo Grand Summoning which did a splendid job, this novel purely shat upon the very concept of Anime. The MC is some 2D idiot with basically no thought process, side characters are all seemingly the same. It felt as if the author forcibly tried to introduce the anime aspect. The Chinese nationalism is also a giant turnoff. Would NOT recommend reading this novel, instead skip... more>> to Shoujo Grand Summoning which has the same anime focus. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Returning from the Immortal World
January 26, 2017
Status: c870
Quite a good novel. I was very drawn in with the reversal of the typical plot. What I like about plots where a powerful character is suddenly brought back to Earth is not only that he would be powerful but also that they would often need to use intelligence over brute force. The only part of the novel I don't really like are small plot holes here and there,

... more>>
Spoiler

For example when he began cultivating, it was stated that he could not absorb any spiritual energy or that the Earth lacked it, later on he encounters people who can practice with spiritual energy which is pretty stupid. I do understand that the author needed to include them or the MC would have easily become the strongest person on Earth however but he should have made a better excuse.

Next, its stated that the most precious person to him on Earth is his mother, mentioned numerous times in fact. Yet the MC barely ever visits nor talks to her later on. Understandably, parental characters die out very quickly in novels but since the author mentions this he should have included more moments between him and his mother.

Edit: So we finally know that there is in fact a story behind han qingwu's betrayal but the author is such a f**king tease. Until now he still hasn't revealed anything outside the fact that it involves some soul grass. I'd assume it made her change in some way or get controlled.

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Chaotic Lightning Cultivation
July 17, 2016
Status: Completed
Spoiler

Honestly the ending was meh in my opinion but at least it was slightly different from the normal endings we get from these novels. By the way the blurb and title of this story is so off - topic it gets to the point where it doesn't even have any relationship anymore. Honestly it was relevant to the "lightning cultivation" theme for like the first 100 maybe 200 chapters then it becomes irrelevant. So If you want to pick this up because you like an MC with cool lightning powers this is not the right book.

[collapse]
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Virtual World: Conquering the World
August 24, 2016
Status: c450
Story gets extremely stale after the first 100 chapters. Even average wuxia would be more interesting than this to be perfectly honest.

Main character: Absolutely retarded personality, honestly felt like slapping him a few times. If you like whipped MC's though you'll love him, he's so whipped I felt like crying.

Bad guys: None of them had any real personality other than an absurd hate for the MC

I feel like this could've become something exciting like Moonlight sculptor but the author fell far short on imagination.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Shoujo Grand Summoning
April 17, 2017
Status: c42
I was quite reluctant at first to try this novel out, but based on other reviewers I took the plunge. Pleasantly surprised by a decent integration of a cheat system. It quite openly states that the MC has plot armour so I didn't expect anything less and treated it more as a harem novel which it does quite well in. I actually do enjoy the lightheartedness in this novel as compared to many others and I think that other authors aiming to incorporate "anime" into their novels should go along... more>> this route, nothing too serious and mostly focused on interactions between characters. If there is a complaint its that the plot progression is quite fast, a potential future complaint would likely be forgotten harem characters which I hope doesn't happen. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Ultimate Scheming System
January 24, 2018
Status: c1150
One of the best and funniest novels I've ever read! There was a small arc I wasn't a fan off but everything from then on has been stellar. The author has a great use of puns (chinese puns) which make the novel enjoyable to read. I didn't experience any reading fatigue at all as I read through it.

Spoiler

The arc I hated was when he went back to China to get his sister. Pretty sh*t arc but whatever it lasted like 30-50 chapters I think.

[collapse]
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
God and Devil World
April 13, 2017
Status: Completed
Average novel, had a lot of potential but the author is quite bad at coming up with scenarios, controlling his plot and fights and often resorts to a deus ex machina method of solving any issues. Most characters barring the MC are forgettable.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC - The MC is your typical normal person turned super ruthless xianxia protagonist. His character and past is full of plotholes. Author doesn't give him any real feeling and therefore he feels extremely fake and unlikable. Nevertheless he destroys anything in his way much like MGA for readers who like that.

Other characters - All forgettable, best friend? Fades to the background in the first 50 chapters, lovers? So many that their names can't be remembered, parents? Given a grand total of about 10 pages of screen time before being shoved away. Now this is really funny because the author kept making the MC proclaim how much he loved his parents. So I give relationships in this novel a solid 0/10 there are none. Expect lots of s*x and women but that's it. Nothing deep whatsoever.

Plot - Recylced numerous times, after the first few chapters its a constant recycling of destroy enemy x, take over, fight zombies, destroy enemy x again, rinse and repeat.

Cultivation - Rubbish system where the MC only gains a skill point every 10 levels making him almost always just use low level skills and somehow killing a more powerful enemy. Usually chalked up excuse is modern weapons like that rocket launcher.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
March 9, 2017
Status: Completed
Great novel. ... more>>
Spoiler

The only thing that irked me was that some characters tend to be forgotten in the novel. The author also has a tendency to make it seem as though people of a certain cultivation are "rare" or "hard to find" or "can be counted on 1 hand" but ofc our MC runs into hundreds if not thousands of them.

The story itself is good, typical weak to strong although I think he was given so many power ups and lucky chances it'd be impossible for that to not be the case. Which again reminds me of how when he broke through to supreme I think it stated that taking heaven and earth treasures makes it harder to break through. Well MC here and his friends break through with only those treasures. I'm not joking they literally do just break through with treasures and the occasional "enlightenment". Its actually quite stupid how he's being thrown treasure left and right and never really breaks through by cultivating over time (like ISSTH).

There are quite a few references to OEM in this which is nice since he was one of the best MC's

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Immortal
July 19, 2017
Status: c600
Absolutely a brilliant novel, the focus on strategy was particularly refreshing although he does gain a "cheat" ability later on. The fact that he's not the most powerful, most talented etc is extremely nice and for once we have a non-arrogant MC. He keeps his cool at all times and only reacts when compelled or necessary, he does take some arbitrary actions but that's solely to drive the plot.

Highly recommend this novel.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Invincible
May 18, 2017
Status: c590
Quite a good novel with typical xianxia traits such as an absurdly luck MC, retarded antagonists, and a protagonist that loves to provoke any Tom, d*ck and Harry around. I wouldn't call this novel a turnoff however as it is quite satisfying to read in a way.

... more>>
Spoiler

I do feel bad for the first love, Li Lu, the author really gave her a hard time. First making her basically get kidnapped, next brainwashed and then forgotten for quite awhile. I thought she was quite a cute character and the fact that MC brought her up sometimes was OK though I would have preferred more interaction. Not another Stellar Transformations where the girl is forgotten for over 2000 chapters.

Its really funny when the author keeps saying MC never goes looking for trouble when really the MC is the one doing about 80% of the provoking thanks to his attitude lol.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
Almighty Student
May 13, 2017
Status: c35
Good so far but author was far too keen with MC. He becomes alot more arrogant and outspoken after the change which was inconsistent with his previous personality. He is also slightly annoying at times because he chooses to do things his way, again being inconsistent with his previous personality. If he was some reincarnated sage then its passable but hw was a normal student up until that traffic accident so author really jumped the gun
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bubbletehh
Bubbletehh rated it
The Almighty Martial Arts System
February 1, 2018
Status: c242
I'll be honest I quite liked this up until this chapter. The MC's personality has become more and more crap.

... more>>
Spoiler

He literally was going to casually "cheat" on his girlfriend. I know it's going to be a harem situation but I was REALLY thinking he would at least tell her first or work something out. Not just think with his d*ck like an 18 year old...

[collapse]

He's become more cocky and annoying to read about and overall the MC has become an absolute prick. I'm talking massive d*ckhead sort of prick, and this is just so annoying for me since I loved the premise of a mature MC... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report