Report Review
18 Reviews


Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
A Step into the Past
March 12, 2016
Status: --
Story starts good but then becomes too stupid. Queens become plain s*x addict, MC extremely dumb. I mean he has so much advantage in terms of history knowledge and technology but let's tragedy after tragedy occur. That MC knows that the Queen is going to be seduced and used against him (future knowledge), but does NOTHING which later will explode like hbomb. Overall intrigues are completely unrealistic and reminds those ntr hentai manga where couple of aphrodisiacs can turn noble women naive little girls. If you are m and like... more>> torturing yourself with unrealistic tragedy ntr stuff you may like it.

Edit: for those who say that you can't change the history, well you are plain wrong. Technologies like metallurgy, gunpowder, printing press, fertilization, banking, math and physics changed civilizations. He doesn't want to affect the future too much? Why? Who cares about the future. Live your current life.

If you say these will take a lot of time, fine, then you must have heard of the butterfly effect? If he had the courage to act, then he definitely would have affected the future. For the good or for the worse, but it's still better than watching everything go down the drain. Was he able to kill the minister? Yes. But he chose not to. Could he manipulate the queen? Yes. But he thought it was not moral. Lol. Thousands of people will die because of it and you still think it's immoral.

Between even though I won't pretend to be very educated literally, but I still read a lot of books from world literature. And many tragic ones too. But this one isn't realistic at all. To be fair it is an interesting read, epic story that keeps you engaged. But the MC's action puts you off. <<less
62 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Reincarnator
May 12, 2016
Status: --
To be honest I'm disappointed with MC. Fine you can't save anyone, but why did you have to stay and kill them yourself? You could have just knock out 2 people and left. This leaves a bad aftertaste. Sh*t happens all the time but you don't have to be part of it. The difference between leaving them to die and actually killing is big. By authors logic you can rape/kill a girl just because she's a about to die painfully.
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Perfect World
March 23, 2016
Status: --
One of the best novels out there (chapter - 136). The story, the MC and characters are unique. Some may like some may not. But give it a try.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Eternal Life
March 23, 2016
Status: --
Good story, good MC and good characters. I just hope the speed of translation will pick up. To make the story well known you should produce about 300 chapters.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Invisible Dragon
June 16, 2017
Status: --
I rate this story as 4.5

Although the story is fantastic, has epic world building, best character development it still has a lot of translation mistakes. I think they should hire a good editor.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Legend of the Cultivation God
May 16, 2016
Status: c90
Although the pace of the story is slow, it is enjoyable nonetheless. The most enjoyable part of the story is that the characters and character interactions are realistic. Not the usual xianxia nonsense.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Heaven Awakening Path
June 23, 2016
Status: prologue
One word "boring". The MC is too overpowered but he doesn't care about anything. You can as well replace him with some robot.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
August 27, 2016
Status: c52
Story:
Takes place in primordial era, harsh environment where hunting is the main source of food. So you can expect strong warriors, special powers, shamans and ridiculously strong beasts.

Characters:
Too soon to comment, but so far the main character's personality is not bad. He is smart and decisive. Not a complete jerk. Also the world is not painted as black and white, people do care about each other, even the 'villains' do care about the clan. Also you can feel realism in communication.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
The Portal of Wonderland
March 12, 2016
Status: --
Maybe earlier translations were not good, but at the time I read the quality was good (thanks to editor). Story so far is really good chapters 1-41. The MC has good morals, not the cold hearted murderer or raper. The story has an interesting plot, has romance.

Pros: Good story, pretty fast translations (5 chaps a week?), likeable MC.

Cons: The web sites page doesn't have paddings on the body of text, causes eye strain. Also no reader mode. Please consider mobile readers.

Story is good, but to compete with big sites need... more>> faster releases like couple of chapters a day. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
M E M O R I Z E
July 21, 2017
Status: c51
The start of the novel is very slow and kind of... I just skipped first 5 chapters.

But in later parts it is much better, so don't judge this novel by the first 5 chapters.

This is a survival type of novel with game elements. The protagonist is a very good leader, level headed and slightly op. He tries to build a team and win the game.

I don't want to spoil it anymore. If first 5 chapters are boring, you can skip it, they are not 'very important' just skim through them.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed
Zhan Long
August 27, 2016
Status: c200
I didn't play any major MMORPG so I can't rate it high. It was still was interesting for 200 chapters. Then I got tired of it.

If you an MMORPG fan then you may enjoy it, because it's mainly about leveling, guilds, rare items and slightly about some beauties with 34D bust and slender legs (seriously he mentions it every time he mentions them), and did I mention guilds - because Zhang long is a guild name.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
June 26, 2016
Status: c752
To be honest it's one of the best novels you can find. It has almost everything you can ask from a novel.

... more>>
Spoiler

Smart, funny, non arrogant, cunning, shameless, hard working, MC - check.
Great epic story with different regions having different culture and different powers - check.
Story has a lot of competition (like tournaments) between peers - check.
MC gradually grows from weak to strong - check.
MC obtains an artifact by luck - check.
Story includes alchemy - check.
Has unique and interesting cultivation method - check.
Story has a deep mystery - check.
Enemies are badass with different personalities - check.
Story has a romance with pure love - check.
Side characters are unique some with bizarre personalities - check.
MC has pet/pets - check.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Demon’s Diary
June 26, 2016
Status: c135
Overall characters are good, story is not bad either. But it lacks excitement (or you could call it anticipation building) like in True Martial World.

I rate it 4.5
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed
Release that Witch
February 5, 2017
Status: c240
This is a story of an engineer transmigrated into a new world with middle ages like era. There's magic but only witches and church can use it (so far). Witches are hunted down and the church is very despotic and cunning. The protagonist wants to build a new world using his tech knowledge of the previous life and combine it with the power of witches. To do this he has to confront the church.

Pros: level headed protagonist, epic world, smart side characters and cunning antagonist in church. The kingdom building... more>> is in detail, unlike most other kingdom building novels. Also translations are pretty good and fast.

Cons: I don't like how the story one sidedly tries to portray religion as something bad and people who believe those superstitions are not smart. I will give you an example:
Spoiler

- The below is only a fiction to show you how the story could be twisted any way you like.
The apostle was reading the archives of the church:
"10000 years ago the world was ruled by witches. They numbered only in thousands but controlled millions of lives. If you disrespected any witch your whole family would be destroyed. If you had a daughter with witch power you have to offer her to the Witch Association. Witch Association also collected boys. If they were lucky they were used as a sacrifice and died young. Some were used as slaves for years before being tortured to death.

Few people knew that a man ruled the association. When he just created the Witch Association he wanted to help people and with the help of witches' power he helped a lot of people. But over the time he got bored and the power corrupted him. He began to think about the life, what is life, why have I come into this world? Unknowingly he began to believe that he's a strongest so he's a god. Since he was the strongest he can do anything he wishes for. So Witches Association instead of helping people started to abuse them.

Witches rule went on for 1000 years, after which a rebellion took place. Witches were very strong, 1000s of people died to kill just one witch. Then after some time an organization was built to fight the churches. It captured newly awakened witches and experimented on them, they also brainwashed other witches to join them. It was cruel but anything to fight the witches. Over the time because the witch population kept decreasing and human advancement on witch magic they won the war. Millions of lives were lost in that war that lasted for 100s of years.

After the war the organization proclaimed itself as church. It helped to rebuild the human nations, helped people in need. The churches one of the roles was to prohibit of another witch organization."

[collapse]

Overall even though I have some issues with it being anti religious I will still give this story 5 because of an interesting storyline. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Coiling Dragon
August 27, 2016
Status: v1c1
I am pretty sure that Coiling Dragon is among the first (if not the first) novels that introduced many foreign readers to Chinese wuxia/xianxia genre. Also I have to give credit to RWX with his insane speed - 3 chapters a day. At that time 1 chapter per week was considered as not bad. After the japanese anime/manga and korean dramas now it is the chinese wuxia/xianxia I enjoy at my leisure time.

The reason that this novel seems not very popular is because it's already completed and many user's won't... more>> like to revisit this thread. But I will strongly recommend this novel. Like other people said it you won't be tormented by waiting for the next chapters. Also if you can persevere first 10 chapters it will get much better later on.

Story: Amazing epic story. Has enticing world building, good cultivation system and the protagonist gradually grows from weak to strong. When I first started it I didn't like how the characters were too ruthless, even the protagonist seemed a little savage. But it's a part of xianxia, and in this one it's not as bad as in other xianxia.

Overall: Highly recommended. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Martial World
August 27, 2016
Status: c462
I rate it slightly higher than 4 stars. The story is better than majority of the xianxia, and there were a lot of times when I was looking for the next chapter. The author can rise the anticipation I will give him that.

The MC is a genius cultivator that has very thick plot armor and gets many lucky encounters. Well it's a xianxia so you can expect it. I find this novel worse than True Martial World because in latter there are more character development for side characters such as... more>> his sister. In this one side characters seem a little flat.

Overall I recommend it if you already read other major titles. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
The Girl Who Ate a Death God
June 26, 2016
Status: c34.5
The character is unique with cute but badass personality. The story is good with lots of action and stratagems, also it's a tragedy so prepare tissues if you are soft hearted. The only downside is - it's too short. I mean a lot of stupid xianxia has over 1000 chapters with repetitive plot, this one needs at least 100-200 chapters (considering somewhat rushed ending and short summaries afterwards).
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Brat Peed
Brat Peed rated it
Swallowed Star
June 26, 2016
Status: v6c21
Well if you already read Coiling Dragon and want more from the same author then this story wouldn't disappoint you (currently I'm at volume 6). As you watch Luo Feng progress becoming stronger you try to root for him. Surprisingly it well combined modern world, xianxia and post apocalyptic world with monsters + guns and hunters. The only downside is translation speed. If you are lucky you will get 1 chapter in 2 weeks. At this pace it will take years to finish. So maybe it's better to save it... more>> for the next year. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report