Report Review
16 Reviews


Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
I love how the author kept shading the usual female leads in novels especially those who are indecisive ones that made reader frustrated all the time... LMAO

This also changed my criteria/views in choosing novels, I now clearly AVOID... flighty and troublemaker female leads like Miss Lin who kept making wrong/dumb choices such as always escaping male leads for no reason and those who easily believed in rumors.

... more>>
Spoiler

In my opinion, it feels like the ML was the one who given a 2nd chance in rewriting his love story that he deserved better when he had toxic relationship and being cat-and-mouse with the flight Ms. Lin on the original book.

MC is the best girl for him who is unproblematic and loyal compared to Ms. Lin who got parade of boyfriends. In this, he is happier and got more stable relationship.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Love Me Again
January 3, 2019
Status: Completed
I love how the protagonist learned from her previous life. Unlike other novels, didn't spend her new life focusing on revenge and made small changes to make her life better and used her own effort to build her own empire thus being successful in her own way instead of spending her life fighting for the company, unlike her previous life.

... more>>
Spoiler

The male lead also transmigator and travelled back in time... his wishes during her birthdays were the reason why they restart their life. He loves the MC and never wanted the company. He only wanted her to attention.

[collapse]

The last chapter made me gave this novel 5 points despite feeling the need to see some awakening to the Father or be punished for what he did. He married the Mom for his own benefit, cheated, neglected his daughter, always angry/curse her, I didn't get how he treated the son like his own and prioritized the step mom's feelings that made the MC feels like she's an outsider. Despite the stepmom being kind, I can't help but hate her like I'm the MC due to suffering of her Mom and her emotional pain making her feel alone/outcast in her own home.

I get that every characters have their own reason why they acted that way. But... I know her father is just a tsundere and filled w/ guilt that he didn't know how to treat her daughtet but how come he can treat others better than her daughter. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Eight Treasures Trousseau
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
I love this more than the "To Be A Virtuous Wife"... The male lead got darker side and the female lead is lazy one but loyal and can defend her own fu.

Plus, the male lead never had a concubine.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Chongfei Manual
January 17, 2019
Status: Completed
At first, I'm doubting and delaying reading this because of some negative reviews... but dang, after reading this, I truly love this start from finish.

The translation is really good.

MC might be unforgiving and selfish to antagonists and to the people that made wrong to her... but she's really lovable to the people who are kind to her. However, ML is truly evil and only good to MC. He's extremely possessive and jealous that it borderline yandere... LMAO

The lead's sweetness is out of the world.

I also love that:

... more>>
Spoiler

Li Song got chance to redeem his self in the other parallel world and got a happy ending even tho I slightly feel that he didn't deserve it because of his previous evil deeds.

[collapse]

The ending for the leads gave me a satisfied feeling.

However, only sad that Wei Chang Ho's ending was not mentioned whether he got married happily or not. Or still having his sister complex... LMAO

And I also love to know the Emperor and Empress ending story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
My Darling
January 3, 2019
Status: Completed
The MC is quite stubborn and made me frustrated with her decisions, however, the ML's sincerity and patience won me over and making me sympathized him due to MC's uncaring treatment for him through the years.

Anyway, this is a good read but not memorable.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Demon Wang’s Golden Favorite Fei
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
I love the leads' sweetness and ML's pampering to FL. Making you set a higher standard for male leads in novels.

... more>>
Spoiler

I also like how the FL's past life was mentioned clearly, confided to the ML's about it and made close-end regarding being a transmigator compared to other novels that left it opened

[collapse]
... HOWEVER, the first 120++ chapters are good but after that, the story became more redundant and repeat that I became bored of jealous rivals kept appearing and rival girls only have same destination... death and being raped :' (It made me lose my interest.

The female lead is a Mary Sue who can do anything and easily solved problems... she and the ML kept attracting more admirers which is quite tiring to read.

What I hate the most is the author added unnecessary side stories at the end... that made me hate the characters that I used to like. Especially, the "Last Princess" chapters made me sad, angry and dissapointed.

I also hate...

Spoiler

MYC ending with their daughter. I'm okay w/ age gap stories but its cringey & awkward when u imagine MYC being in love with MQQ for whole story and suddenly in the end being married to the daughter that exactly looked like her. And the daughter desperately chasing him. He should just end with poor Jin Consort.

[collapse]

The story should end on the epilogue after MQQ gave birth to a daughter. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Destined Marriage with Fragrance
January 25, 2019
Status: Completed
This story is draggy, it only became exciting on last few chapters.

There are many characters introduced and they immediately disappeared... that they became forgettable. Many unanswered questions about most characters' pasts (like Mo Can) and real personalities are not yet revealed.

In my opinion, the MC and ML's relationship is not well-developed.

The MC is a personification of being a saint with her calm and unending patience. Most of the girls surrounding her even her servants are all well-treated by her that they sometimes became extremely disrespectful clingy and childish... sometimes I... more>> can feel that MC can't breath properly. Further, many people were dependent to her but suddenly unexpectedly...

Spoiler

Leaving all in the end all their duties especially ML who was the General.

[collapse]

Plus, it felt that the "happy" ending feels like bittersweet for me. She was twice forced to leave the people she loved... her real family in modern world and now her family & friends in Dong Yu. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Marietta-hime no Konrei
January 13, 2019
Status: Completed
Love this novel <3 The leads are so funny and sweet.

I will definitey reread it on the future.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
The story's narration is constantly changing from 1st person and 3rd person point of view. I'm confused sometimes...

Spoiler

The game's heroine is also a reincarnator that added to story.

[collapse]

It's just a 20 chapter novel so I understand that the story is fast-paced. I'm just waiting for the appearance of 1st Prince Christopher because Leon seemed to see him as rival because I think that he also loves Fran too, however, Christopher never appeared to this book.

This is a non-memorable story but a good read nonetheless.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Gentle Beast
January 7, 2019
Status: Completed
I love this book. I love that the two leads find a way to be together despite their difference (physical form, society, race, culture, time, etc). Despite that, they didn't sacrifice their own responsibilities in the two worlds.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC remain filial to her parents until they died and find way to visit her parents, also, finished her study on the human world despite living in the leopard tribe.

[collapse]

The MC is quite intelligent and independent especially in the first half of the book. There are times that she became whiny & flighty that can make other readers frustrated, however, her emotional distress and doubts are all understandable especially when she came from other world.

I just hope that she became friends within the tribes. But due to her being being different plus the tribe's nature and ML's possessiveness are the reasons why she can't... LMAO

ML is a beast so despite being forceful sometimes, you can understand him due to the violent nature of the world. I love seeing how he changed to accommodate her (only for her). Thus, being supportive son-in-law.

Plus points is the ML getting jealous to his own son. Hahahaha <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Refusing to Serve Me? Then Off With Your Head!
January 2, 2019
Status: Completed
I really like the characters even some supporting ones who have short scenes.

But I don't like how the author arrangement of timeline of events that made me sometimes confused on the past and present.

Also, I may sometimes frustrated with MC's stubborness but I understand her miseries she experienced and flaws.

... more>> I like how ML is so patient and supportive for MC even though MC tends to be ungrateful sometimes... LMAO

At first, I really hated her father for making her act to be a man... but later on I understand his reasons and cried for this father-and-daughter.

Uncle Tong is the best and Xiao Huang is good that I didn't think that MC wasted her efforts to save him.

I also sympathized Yan Ping because he became confused of his feelings over years. And regretting his decisions were already too late. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Your Humble Servant is Guilty!
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
This is so funny and sweet plot to read.

I can never see poor medical doctors of C-novels the same again as before because I will kept sympathizing then.. LMAO

It's too short for my liking because I think this kind of story deserves a longer chapters due to emperor's plans for the villains inside the palace were not tackled clearly that it felt rushed.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Our Second Master
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
This is one of my fav short novels. Such a amazing and heart-warming story.

This made me cry and later on also happy due to satisfactory ending.

The female lead is sooo loyal, self-sacrificing and caring that her attitude made the male lead changed for the better.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Being Love Exclusively by You
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
The male lead is the ultimate Yandere and will do anything that female lead wanted him to do. He's even jealous to his own son because he wants to be the only one in the heart of his wife. LMAO.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
Spoiler

I love the leads and story... but I can't help but sad to one unrequited love that he brought it to secret until his death.

I also praise this love rival because unlike in other novels, he made peace that he can't get the FL so he only love her silently and changed his life for the better.

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bookworm_Sueweetie
Bookworm_Sueweetie rated it
Empress with no Virtue
December 29, 2018
Status: Completed
This is the first C-novel that I ever read. And I just reread it. I love this because of the romance between leads and the fact that there is no transmigator or reincarnator like the usual C-novels.

The only think that I don't like is when the FL once made a rush decision without thinking about her status and made ML to follow her and changed his plans and war strategies... that made me frustrated.

Anyway, I'll still gave it 5 points due to the talkative Mynah bird that made me laughed... more>> out loud. And ML's being jealous to his poor son is quite funny. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report