Report Review
32 Reviews


BobChan
BobChan rated it
Every Day the Protagonist Wants to Capture Me
May 9, 2018
Status: c26.3
Ahhh! It's a good read, if you like 'The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love', then you'll also like this one. I cried at c26.3, the MC isn't useless and actually is brave even though he's scared for the ML. You get to see their relationship blossom and grow, I can't wait to see how it will develop.

The MC isn't a genius and his actions are understandable, he's relatable and funny at times. The ML is adorable and cute, but... more>> sly and cunning. He doesn't start out as an all powerful person, you get to see his growth and he's actually quite pitiful tbh. So far the read has been very interesting but I'm dying at the cliff hanger atm. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
So far I'm disappointed with the MC, it's very frustrating that she just eats and eats their torments towards her and like doesn't do much. Even though the MC was inside the hospital all her life before the system kidnapped her it's like don't you have some fighting power inside of you? Like its natural for you to want to retaliate against others, but all you do is act... *sigh* trying to give this novel a chance but so far I'm very annoyed with how the MC is currently going.

TBH,... more>> if the system kidnaps you shouldn't you have something special especially since you passed it's test? It would be better to peace things together than leave the reader reading 23 chapters only to be frustrated with how the MC is acting.... >.>

Best of luck to those who want to try and read it! I'll try and pursue but IDK if I'll make it. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
To be honest, I really tried to read it but the story was really killing me. It's written in a first person aspect (as most otome game novels are) but the writing level at best is mediocre, not to be mean. The story is cute, but it's just how the author words/ portrays things that just kills everything.

The first thing is the MC.

... more>>
Spoiler

she's someone who is supposed to have no sin, but as far as I could tell... She should have 'pride' as a sin. Plus there's no way that someone is as pure as to have committed no sin, unless you didn't live at all. It's not like she's humble or modest, you can say. She blatantly blows herself up at any chance she gets, constantly reminding us, readers that she's a 'great' doctor and has lived for 20 + 2 years. It's too a point where it is the ticket for her to go the Imperial Palace (I forgot what it's called.) so that her father can go show her off to people. But when they get there, she's abandoned by her 'doting' father and is left to the wolves, who only want her as to climb up the hierarchy.

[collapse]

Another issue is the MC's action with her age. She's... 22 mentally when we first read about her in the otome game world but she acts and thinks as if she's a preteen that had yet to reach puberty.

Spoiler

Not only did she decide to hide in a rose bush that would have stabbed you and left many holes, she stepped on the ML and act as if she's never experienced contact with a body before. Also, her 'doctorly' actions were poor and you probably wouldn't want her as your doctor.

Moving on from their initial encounter that was crudely done, it goes onto the MC's and ML's interactions that are as flat as Salar de Uyuni. The ML's attraction to the MC is that she makes his blood 'pump' because he has a condition where his heart isn't normally pumping blood. (Makes you kind of wonder how he's survived this long) Meeting the MC and drinking her blood (which tastes like chocolate (strange to say)) triggered the attraction. Then it turns strange but isn't bad, where the ML is an 'm'. The sounds of whipping made him feel excited. Just prostrating himself on his knees before her was making his blood pump faster than normal for him. *cough*

[collapse]

Mustn't forget that she's only two in the otome game world initially and only three years had lapsed since then, making her only eight.

Spoiler

She then gets a 'wicked' idea after that little part to bite him as he wanted her to, to scare him. (Like... Did you forget that he's an 'm'? You're basically gifting him a present there 😂. Her luck is as bad as ever, getting caught by her father as she straddles the ML. It really makes you wonder what the f*ck is actually going on and does the author remember that they're very young children?

[collapse]

Secondly, is the introduction and how flat the parents are.

Spoiler

Not only did they make up in the worst kind of way ever (with the MC acting totally OOC and not for her age), with a pointless red blanket/ sheet thrown over her father and her mother coming in to see this... like that's another sin there already for the MC, deceit. Ahem, but going on... aren't you a vampire? So how could you not tell that your lover is dead or not? Not only did you fail to use your senses, the make up was just a 'total misunderstanding' with both side not wanting to speak to each other...

[collapse]

There's some more issues but too lazy to write and go back to it.

Overall, it would have been a one star with the one too many unrealistic and incomprehensible ideas but the translator tried their best to translate the story... And they deserve a standing ovation for sticking with the story and trying to translate it.

Character Development: 1

World Environment: 1 (basically almost nonexistent with barely any information given to paint the picture)

Translation Quality: 3.5

Story Development: 1

Recommendation? No, unless you have a lot of free time and a big brain, then perhaps so. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Bark!?
December 6, 2018
Status: c15
Funny and loveable story. The MC is relatable and his thoughts and actions are justifiable. Some parts to what occurs in the novel is too hilarious and made my stomach hurt at times from over laughing.

Surprisingly the ML is *cough* quite funny as well. He’s not omnipotent or super powerful which is surprising but it’s a nice change to see.

Story is short but it entertains you and pulls you in as you continue to read. The translator did a superb job. (Thank you for the awesome translation)

Would highly recommend... more>> to read if you want some diabetes and some comedy. Though I would say that if you’re expecting some r-rated things... you will be disappointed. The story is more on the sweet and subtle, it should actually just be categorized as “Shounen Ai” and remove “Yaoi”. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
Ah! It's a great story, even though the elements can be a little dark but it's a fascinating read. I would recommend it!

The MC isn't stuck up or stupid rather he's actually quite thoughtful of the ML and also considers things before acting as he knows that it will influence the outcome of the novel.

I find the two of the extremely cute, the ML doesn't know himself that he's drawn to the MC and is protective of him. The level of translation for the novel is easy to read and... more>> follow, the translator (thank you so much btw) makes great notes and comments. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Hello, Heir
May 29, 2018
Status: c12
The translator is doing a great job but the story so far has been very annoying, to the point where I want to slap the MC. I just don't understand her so called 'logical' acts, why throw yourself to a man that doesn't even acknowledge you? ARGH!!! I don't recommend this novel unless you have a lot of free time to read this urking novel. Best of luck to whoever does! Thank you for translating the novel though author!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Family Sex Slave
January 9, 2019
Status: c3
It’s a quick read filled with good *cough* smuxy (smut + smexy) scenes~ Although we haven’t gotten anywhere besides from the bed to the couch... (And a little bit of school?) It’s still better then on the floor right? Or maybe that would be better...? More space (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

I wouldn’t recommend for you to read this novel if you’re not alright with seeing 3P/ 4P, incest, and some good kinky scenes.

The translation is well done and doesn’t have... more>> you questioning certain scenes or actions within the story. (Thank you, Sei~) <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Aloof King and Cool (Acting) Queen
December 23, 2018
Status: c45
I think this is a cute story overall, but there's some parts lacking in the story and character development. I would've liked to see their characters growth instead of time skip (maybe?) but it is a short story. There isn't much of a conflict here as it only lasts about four to five chapters (?) (don't really remember). There's many cute interactions between the MC and the ML, that will give you sweets. It's not heavy fluff as well so keep in mind that you will not be getting... more>> any diabetes from this. Last thing is that if you're looking for some good *cough* *cough* drugs... You might find this one disappointing as the scene is very short and leaves us rotten people congested and wanting a wee bit more than what was offered to us.

But if you have time and is looking for a very quick read with not much drama, this is the read for you~! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Heroic Death System
June 10, 2018
Status: c50
its takes on a interesting point of view on this type on genre. It will make your eyes sweat more than once. The translator is magnificent and the author makes the story very interesting playing with the aspects inside of the arc.

It can be more on the dark side at times because of physiological issues that come up because of seeing someone you live die over and over again but it’s reasonable. When the main couple have their fluff fluff moments it’s all too adorable. The MC is related and... more>> isn’t unrealistic in his actions. There are a lot of funny parts in the story. Overall I would recommend you to read.... maybe with a box of Kleenex by your side. No maybe 2 of them. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
Ahhh! I highly recommend this novel, there are many aspects that make it a great novel. The MC isn't unrealistic and is relate-able, the ML is understanding and is sweet to the ML. Their relationship builds up in a great way and isn't fast paced, thought the beginning it can be like a 'wtf' moment, later on in the things will explain itself! Warning the NSFW will make your nose bleed non stop. The translator was magnificent with her translation and also provided visuals that were for the novel and... more>> helps out.

Also warning, this novel will also make you cry and boogers flow. Very touching. I would re read this novel in the future because I find the fluffy parts too adorable and also their snu snu scenes to be too damn hot. Thank you for translating this! This novel deserves more attention because it's a great read. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Screen Partner
December 21, 2018
Status: c31
There are no words to describe how cute the two are! I highly recommend reading this as it is a good read, it not only shows the elevation of the two’s love but also the visible struggles that a person may have on their relationship.

Although the beginning can be hard to get through, one because of the MC’s thinking and two, because of the ML, it is actually worth it. The two did not start on a ‘fall in Love at first sight’, and ironic as it maybe... they fit... more>> the role they had applied for~ Best of all... Those smut scenes are a gracious gift from the heavens to us, rotten people!!! Caution that the terms used can be... Very explicit causing major nosebleeds or squealing (but it’s worth it you know?)

Story Rating: 4/5

Character Rating: 4/5

Development Rating: 3.5/5

Total Rating: 4/5

A major thank you for Kleeps for the amazing translation!!! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
December 13, 2018
Status: c130
The story is well paced and doesn't leave the readers bored, always pulling the readers to want to know what happens next (with all them cliffhangers *cough*). The interaction between the MC and ML are very cute and they don't start at the beginning liking each other as some stories have it, their bond builds as they spend more time and interact with each other. The author and beautiful translator (WHO IS A MIRACLE!) has done a wonderful job of being able to evoke sympathy and sometimes wanting to make... more>> the reader cry at the events that occur in the story. (Not even mentioning the events that cause the readers to blow their lid off and want to shake a certain something and smack them down.)

I would highly recommend the story to those who want a slice of life but still in the realm of supernatural. There is also many fluff scene between the XY (MC) and YJ (ML), not to say that it is smooth sailing all the way as there are some mishaps and irking situations in the story. Unfortunately for some rotten women... It's tagged as 'Shounen Ai' so be prepared to just get soft soft soft love. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Every World Seems Not Quite Right
December 7, 2018
Status: c50 part1
The story is still developing at this point but so far so good. The ML is possessive (in the beginning may not be liked by some readers but like hey, give a chance.) OP as true to YY type novels just without the harem (obviously because of the MC joining in).

Will update as more updates come....
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
The Prince’s Loyal Lover
November 22, 2018
Status: c6
I wish it was longer and more detailed but it is a short and entertaining story. The shou is shameless but its not overly done. The translator did a fantastic job and the flow of the story is well. I would recommend this story if you're looking for something very quick to fill your day.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
November 9, 2018
Status: c76
Absolutely fulfilling to read. The interactions between our beloved MC and ML are gold! Even the MC leaves the readers speechless at her imagination and sentences.

Their love developement is steadily paced and doesn't feel rushed at all. They don't fall in love because of looks but through the interchanges that they have, you could actually see the development in their feelings.

Would highly recommend if you need many great fluffs to soothe your aching heart.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
The Dreamer in the Spring Boudoir
November 2, 2018
Status: c146
Ahhhhhh.... The ML is very frustrating and disgusting to be with... Ai. Real stud horse that thinks in weird ways.

Thr MC is clever and all but at the same time I’m just overly frustrated with the situation that she’s put in because of the ML... And she just agrees with it at times instead of using her quick witted self to try and escape the possibilities.

also, I feel like the MC is good but one part in the book had me shooked and it was quite ironic what she had... more>> done. My respect for her dropped at that moment... but overall, she’s typically good at handling situations and using her modern brain to get out of issues.

I would recommend the novel... if you have patience, otherwise you would be just ranting on some of the things in the novel.

Thank FuyuNeko for her great translation~! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Rebirth of the Wolfish Silkpants Bottom
October 26, 2018
Status: extra 2
The beginning to middle of the story was fascinating and drew the readers in with our quick witted and cunning Shu Ning... but towards the end, things just got dragged on and summarized.

... more>>
Spoiler

even the death of their father, Shu Chang was skimmed over and he was an important figure in the novel. Missing out on the birth of the children... I don’t know it felt kind of halfassed? Tbh, that’s just my view

[collapse]

Overall I would say read that it is a good novel and would recommend it to other readers.

Thank you Helli for sticking to the end and even doing the special chapters~! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Spring Trees and Sunset Clouds
October 22, 2018
Status: c54
The beginning can be dark, but the rest of the story will make up for it. The amount of dog food and sweets that you’ll eat will send you to the hospital. I really adore this couple. They’re so cuteeee!!! I highly recommend 1, 000, 000/10.

To be honest... I wanted some revenge but... our beloved MC is truly magnanimous and benevolent. I also love our ML, he’s not the typical ML and the character development is quite interesting in how the author chose to display them. The dynamic of their... more>> relationship is something to envy... *sigh* I wish the story didn’t have to end... its so good! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
I find this novel to be so cute, the MC isn't OP or have crazy abilities which is great but he's not some useless baggage that the ML picks up. I like how the MC acts as he's relateable. The ML is sweet too and isn't crazy OP and his development is very good.

The character development and story development are very good and it's steady, even with time skips everything is steady and it's very interesting on how things are progressing so far.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BobChan
BobChan rated it
Good Morning, Mr. President!
April 27, 2018
Status: c4
i thought it would be similar to “one child two treasures: billionaire chef’s good wife but it’s not. The MC has a short burst of anger after meeting the ML who raped her and made her give birth to his son, tbh that’s unrealistic and it’s annoying. Secondly, they (MC and her son) forgave the father so soon and easily it’s laughable, shouldn’t you hold resentment for the man who took advantage of your mom. Shouldn’t you be mad at the man who kidnap your child for his own needs?... more>> Shouldn’t you be mad at the man who took away everything you had and embarrassed you without even showing your face? Like at least be more realistic about the situation. It’s kind of frustrating seeing such a situation. But you can go ahead and read if you want I just rather not because of the situation. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report