Report Review
12 Reviews


Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku o!
October 30, 2015
Status: --
The story doesn't take itself seriously and therein lies it's charm.
Its an extremely funny ln. And along the way subverts the tropes of usual Japanese ln.
A great comedy and a fun read.
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
The King’s Avatar
February 13, 2016
Status: --
A great novel which I neglected for a long time due to my aversion to the fact that it wasn't a vrmmo novel, I deeply regret that and hope that anyone who had the same aversion will be able to pick up the novel without hesitation. The action in this actually better than most vrmmos that I have read in addition to that the novel has incredible comic timing, the fact that the novel occurs in the "real world " adds more charm to it. The best part of the... more>> novel is its brilliant character interaction both in game and in the times he is offline as well. I can wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone looking for a great read. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
November 29, 2015
Status: --
Soo good even now and from what I gather from the spoilers it gets way better. The MC is calm, focused and still kicks ass. The side characters also get their time to shine and the overall beginning is the strongest Ive seen (in xianxia) .

Its a must read.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria
October 27, 2015
Status: --
Probably the best completely translated light novel you can find.
Read it. I can't recommend it enough.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Ryuugoroshi no Sugosuhibi
April 2, 2016
Status: --
It’s a pretty great novel for light reading some comedy and interesting plot developments . The low ratings are from people who didn’t like the authors troll which I thought was funny and something different, so it’s the salt speaking. As long as you don’t have huge expectations you should enjoy it.
The MC is actually realistic. He is op as hell absorbing the dragon's power but due to his upbringing (growing up in a peaceful society). He has a problem with killing things. On the romance side while he... more>> is good terms with a couple of girls, he doesn't have a dozen girls all in love with him. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Easily the best slice of life light novel you will ever read.

A great cast and great character interactions is what this novel depends upon.

If you like slice of life then read it.

Why is this tagged seinen though ?
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Tales of Demons and Gods
October 16, 2015
Status: --
It has great world building and also has fast progression of the plot, the reason I dropped this is because the sh*t with his harem was getting beyond ridiculous.

The women are so poorly written it is almost a crime. And I am not a fan of the way the author constantly gives page long (creepy) descriptions of how s*xy the females are when they are only 13 years old.

If you dont mind every woman in the story falling for a 13 year old then keep reading because other than this... more>> I have no complaints with the novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Shen Yin Wang Zuo
March 15, 2016
Status: --
It’s a great series which does many things right, the MC is one of the more moral protagonists I have seen and it makes him feel fresh, the romance aspect is well done the female MC is a total badass so they make a great power couple, the world building is top notch and it has one of the more interesting settings I have seen. And naturally as is the case in the rest of this author's works the characterisations of the side characters is on point and they grow... more>> along with the MC.

But all the above reasons aside the reason why anyone should read this novel is for the incredible fight scenes, seriously the action here is as good as Doulu dalu which is amazing considering this was written earlier.. If you like action and a sweet romance then this novel is for you.. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Douluo Dalu
October 18, 2015
Status: --
Having caught up to the translations I can safely say that this is one of the best web novels I have ever read. It is head and shoulders above other xianxia in character development, world building, romance, action and abilities. Only place where it would not be on top would be comedy.

The story is extremely well paced, each chapter leaves you with the desire to continue reading.

Great characters who are all memorable and unique.

... more>> Best part is that it only gets better and better as it goes on.

If you haven’t read it yet please do, I cannot reccomend it enough. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
November 29, 2015
Status: --
Arifureta has a very good beginning but goes completely to sh*t after volume 1. And I mean that in just the first chapter of the second volume it turns to sh*t. The author didn't know where to go with the story and it showed. Just pretend that it has only one volume and you're safe.
First volume 4/5 rest 1/5.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Bloodraven2k15 rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
November 27, 2015
Status: --
This novel is like a breath of fresh air.

No drama, no info dumping and no revenge.

It’s really funny and the MC is great. The number of chapters (24) is too less to give an opinion on the novel itself but I would still recommend it simply for having a great start.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bloodraven2k15
Loads of fun. Great story if you want to unwind.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report