Report Review
36 Reviews


BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Poison Genius Consort
April 8, 2017
Status: c115
This novel is definitely one I actually try to keep up to date with even with lack of time for other novels. The MC Yunxi is not so OP that every troubling situation she encounters immediately resolves itself. She uses her own knowledge to get herself out of sticky situations (especially with those family members of hers).

The romance is slow and believable, with no instant attraction between the two leads. Sure most dislike the ML (nicknamed ice-cube) in the first 100 chapters or so but he slowly does warm up... more>> to the reader. It looks like it will be a while yet before anything will happen between the two. They are pretty busy anyway trying to solve cases and watch out for the people around them.

I would recommend this novel for anyone who doesn't want to read about an OP MC who is no pushover. The translator also makes reading the novel very enjoyable. (Her teasers for each chapter really bring out the characters "personalities" hahahaha) <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
The Bathroom Goddess
April 8, 2017
Status: afterstory part2
Absolutely wonderful novel that took the reader to many different P.O.V. So we could see what they thought of the MC. It was interesting to read how her actions helped and changed the other characters situations. How they are connected together with each visit from her bathroom window was very well thought out. I really do recommend this novel, it may be short but the journey you go through gets your imagination flowing. Romance is not present in this novel and doesn't make it lacking at all. All the MC... more>> wanted to do was have a nice relaxing bath after all! <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
The Noble Girl Living in Debt
April 8, 2017
Status: c8
The characters in this novel are rather well written, with the interactions between them not sounding forced and actually rather natural. Misunderstandings between the MC and ML are what lead her to the situation she is now in. Hopefully he will slowly unravel the mystery of her glaring at him when they first met.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
April 8, 2017
Status: c88
This novel the other favourite of mine to actually keep up with the updates.

The MC (Reika with the drill hair and all) is a wonderful character who tries her best to prevent her father from any shady dealings. She studies hard and seriously so she can live a good life just in case tragedy strikes her family leaving them with nothing.

Her interactions with the other characters show a lot of depth. The way they perceive her and how she thinks she is acting are completely different which is hilarious. Reika... more>> is rather sweet and her view of the world may be a bit skewed but everyone still gravitates towards her.

I would definitely recommend this novel to anyone who wants a good read about such an lovable character. As usual Oniichanyamete has great translations to make it such an enjoyable read (the food pictures make me hungry just looking at them). <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
The Hero Suddenly Proposed to Me, but… (WN)
June 19, 2017
Status: v1c6
"A cute story about 'Maid A' who captured the Hero's attention and become the protagonist."

That pretty much sums up the novel so far. I found it to be an enjoyable read, the MC doesn't fall for the ML straight away and questions his attentions (and why on Earth he decided on her.). It's a really simple story and I recommend it to those who want something fairly lighthearted to read.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
A Game To Make Him Fall
April 8, 2017
Status: oneshot
This actually was a really great oneshot that depicted the other side of the story from The Probability I Can Kill My Wife Without Being Found Out. Misunderstanding built upon misunderstandings pretty much sums up the novel. A very bittersweet novel that does have a good ending. I thoroughly enjoyed reading something not dragged out in many chapters but relatively at a good length that could still tug at my heartstrings.

Recommended novel for those who want a story that isn't long and can still leave an impact.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
The Villainous Lady Aims to Overthrow the Heroine
April 8, 2017
Status: short story part4
The MC is pretty misguided when she awakens her past life memories and tries her best to overthrow the heroine. Acting as a villain doesn't really suit her and she just turns out to be ditzy and cute. A lighthearted read about her misconceptions on defeating the heroine she hasn't even met yet.

Gave me a good laugh reading this short story.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
At the Northern Fort
April 8, 2017
Status: c9
This novel is a very enjoyable read, so cute and sweet. Seeing the world from the baby fox eyes is really adorable. It is definitely a recommended read for those who want something fluffy to read that is heartwarming. Just having her around brightens up the day for the war hardened soldiers! I look forward to reading more chapters!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Watashi wa Teki ni Narimasen!
June 25, 2017
Status: c14 part2
All Kiara wanted to do was escape from her marriage. She succeeded with this by hitchhiking a ride in a carriage that will change her future! Perhaps ^-^;;;

I like how this novel doesn't give the MC instant knowledge (after she transfers over), to be able to do everything she wants easily. By needing to learn and adapt to the setting she can grow at a nice pace without it seeming too out of place. At this point in time, we haven't delved too much into the other characters but the... more>> story has set a nice pace and is an enjoyable read.

I look forward to reading more about her interactions and the thoughts of the other characters on how they think of her (because side characters always have and interesting view of the MC... sometimes a bit skewed XD). <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Tilea’s Worries
June 25, 2017
Status: v3c18
Tilea worries about the oddest things and is not aware of what is really going on. Her common sense of the world is of course skewed and misunderstanding are the norm in her life. Not that she knows they are just misunderstandings. She applies the knowledge from her own world to categorize the people she knows, and finds them to be deluded when they do/say something out of the norm.

It is a rather enjoyable read as you can find yourself shaking your head at Tilea's self-delusion and the misunderstandings that... more>> occur in every chapter.

I have a feeling she will not be shaken out of her misunderstandings anytime soon... or at all. Every time someone with "common sense" of this world tries to do this, she refutes them with her own brand of "common sense". <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Legend of Concubine’s Daughter Minglan
April 8, 2017
Status: c20 part2
This story really is sweet, sure the beginning may be a bit slow as Minglan is still young (seems it will be a while yet before she grows up). Having her carefully analyse the situation and adapt to living in this time is also fairly realistic. She doesn't jump straight in with two feet but carefully monitors the situation and watches the people around her. The interactions between Minglan and her grandmother as she learns is rather adorable. Recommend for those who want a more realistic outlook on time travel.... more>> Something sweet and adorable to read and enjoy. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Our Second Master
April 8, 2017
Status: c7
The MFC isn't someone who is beautiful and has everything you would usually read about in other Chinese Historical novels. She is not wealthy and has no special skills to attract the ML attention. All she had was her willingness to be by his side even when times got tough.

Short and sweet novel that brought the point across without dragging it out.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
A wonderful follow up to the prequel. The MC really is cute when she and the heroine finally meet. They are both obsessed with the thought of each other being rivals. Both commit to doing the most hilarious things like a competition. Enjoyable read that doesn't take long at all. Recommend reading the prequel before this as they are both rather short and to the point.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Evil God Average
April 8, 2017
Status: v3c2 part2
MC is someone who didn't want the job of being a dungeon master but got it anyway. A light read about her life and how she goes about her day "idling around".

Read this to see just how "average" her abilities are and how she adapts to such a different world.

I really enjoyed reading the novel! Not just because of her OPness but how she interacted with the other characters and the perception they have of her.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
I read the wife's view before the husband's (not that you really need to read them in order) and finally understood what was happening on his side. Very interesting to see how they felt for each other and why they did the things they did. A short story that can draw the reader in without making it seem too complicated.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
August 24, 2017
Status: c137
The novels is so light and fluffy that it makes it so easy to continue on reading without noticing the chapters are slowly disappearing. Chapters are rather sort (compared to other novels I read) so it isn't hard to catch up to the latest chapter updates.

It would be nice to see more female companions for BXX that aren't her maids. But we have gone this far in and no good ones have appeared yet. This novel would also be one of the novels where I don't have second lead syndrome.

I... more>> recommend this novel for those who want a lighthearted read, you will get sucked into the world of talking cacti and a MC who believes herself to be cannon fodder no matter how much time seems to pass... hopefully she eventually realises she isn't just "cannon fodder" but the MC of the show!

P.S. Somehow cacti can be rather cute for some reason... Huo'er really is the star of the show XD <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
Katarina is a character you can't help but smile when reading about her antics. She really is incredibly dense which leads to hilarious situations that could have been solved using simple means.

MC is a unintentional collector of harem members as they are drawn in by her bright personality.

This novel is a incredibly light read and something that can easily be enjoyed for it's simplicity.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Albert Ke no Reijou wa Botsuraku wo go Shomou desu
June 25, 2017
Status: c8 part4
Mary is absolutely adorable in the way she tries to become a villainess girl but comes off as helpful instead. I feel that Addie may the only one for her and her cuteness!

The story is simple but something easy to read without overly complex plots to make it seem interesting. Just a very determined girl trying her best to get towards the destructive end she wants. Characters would usually try and break any flags that appear but she welcomes them with open arms. ^-^; I really do enjoy reading this... more>> novel and would recommend it to anyone who wants to give it a try. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
BlancFrost rated it
Lady Rose Wants to be a Commoner
June 23, 2017
Status: c16
A good simple novel where the MC wants to have a simple life baking and being away from politics and the nobles. Of course it doesn't stay that way, but one can only hope she gets what she wants at the end.

Not much has happened yet with the plot, all she has done is reject those nobles coming to see her and convince them she isn't upset with her engagement being broken off. Hopefully we will see the reactions of the other characters in the story.

Personally I hope that she... more>> doesn't get captured by any of the nobles and just enjoys her simple life ^-^ <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BlancFrost
I'll only be reviewing the oneshot which has been completely translated.

The setting was nicely done with the story moving at a fairly fast pace (as oneshots tend to d0). All the MC wanted to do was become a librarian, so when her engagement to the prince was broken off it let her fulfill her dream. Being surrounded by books is what made her happy, so no matter how much the prince came to pester her she ignored him.

Put simply, nothing and nobody would come between Hanabelle and her love of... more>> books.

Something light and simple to read that has the familiar 'breaking off the engagement' vibes as with other novels. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report