Report Review
36 Reviews


Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Rebirth Of The General’s Granddaughter
December 14, 2017
Status: c22
It is still very early, but so far while the story is predictable, it is still satisfying! Translator is doing a great job! Story is a bit slow but that is to be expected! She is fixing relationship with the good ones, taking countermeasures against the bad! The best part is that she is making effort to improve herself in places where she lacked. Loving it so far.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Mr. CEO, Spoil me 100 Percent!
October 29, 2017
Status: c50
I like the story so far. She was involved in an accident (attempted murder) which left her with amnesia to the extent that it made her into an empty she'll of a person. In the six years since the first accident, she has had to marry the ML (arranged marriage - her father's dying wish) and get pregnant and give birth to th ML child. From first few chapters it is hinted that she had to give up her child during divorce (ML seems to care about the child). She... more>> is involved in a second accident which returns her memories and abilities to her. She as well as the ML are computer science genius. She seems to be even better than him. The ML is emotionless and does notice her change.

It is fast paced and filled with info so far. It is like a modern transmigration story without the transmigration.

Translation is good. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Venerated Venomous Consort
November 22, 2017
Status: c205
Didn't expect to love it. But I do! The ML (I suspect he will be the one) is awesome! There is teleportation on top of other usual transmigration arc. So far FL has been getting the upper hand! Translation is good too.

The synopsis is lacking. In fact, I read it even though the synopsis didn't interest me.

FL is a assassin/doctor from the future/other world. She is killed by the man she loves and hopes to marry (fiancée is incorrect as they haven't really talked about it). He kills her to... more>> get her heart for his other love (?) - her sister (?). During the heart extraction, she wakes up as the anesthesia doesn't work on her and manages to kill him and herself. She wakes up just as she is about to fall into a trap set by fiancé and sister in the new world. She manages to escape and meets who I think is the ML on the way. There are some funny scenes. She makes it back in time and her revenge resumes. She is an assassin and good at disguise. She has a bunch of adventure. And oh, there is an interesting gadget too - which may even qualify for a pet.

I feel story is a bit slow because the author took time for character development. I loved reading 205 chapters in one go. I am now trying to accumulate chapters to read. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan
Empress with no Virtue
October 27, 2017
Status: c89
I loves the chapters translated so far. However, the second translator also seems to have given up and that makes me sad. The story is nice in the sense that the FL is not soft and feminine. She loves guns, martial arts and is very straight forward. This is not a transmigration story unless I missed something in the translation. They fall in love, the emperor realizes and pursues her. She is a bit dense about love and so is he. The rapey scene mentioned other reviewers is because of... more>> her finding s*x disgusting - they call it a disease. They eventually figure out that it is because he sleeps with his other concubines. We are not reading a modern drama. Even in today's world, there are assholes who sleep around. These stories are about times when theses kinds of have multiple wives was socially acceptable and probably a sign of wealth. So while I do want it to be only ML and FL, we have to bear through the parts until the excesses can be gotten rid of.

That said, there are some laugh out loud funny parts. Overall liked it, I such someone would finish translating! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
The Daily Record of Secretly Loving the Male Idol
October 8, 2017
Status: c28.1
I love this novel so far. There is no angst, just a slow love between two extremely smart individuals with very low EQ. The friendship portrayed between the four main characters is awesome. If only everyone had that kind of understanding and instant trust. I also like that the FL is not portrayed as dumb and naive as is usual in most romantic novels and the male lead is quiet and may be a bit arrogant, but not an asshole. Writing style is great. A bit slow but you will... more>> be smiling all the way!

I don't understand how old they are. After trying to read a bit about China's education system, I assume they are in 11th grade. That would make them around 17. Or they are first year undergrads, which would make them older than 18.

I love transgreek group for translation. Good selection of novels and serious effort in translating. They stick to schedule and I rarely find grammatical mistakes! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
A Naive Short-tempered Girl
January 25, 2018
Status: c400
I have never rated low for any novels on here. First of all translators try hard to do this for free and I appreciate that. This story is really hard to digest.

I think most people or at least authors of these novels have never met a genius with IQ of 200. The portrayal of these highly intelligent characters are very weird and unbelievable. My son is also a high IQ kid and he is not like this. I understand having high IQ but low EQ. But this girl is weird... more>> and an idiot! He is just plain abusive. And it goes on in circles! To add to that the translation has high amount of grammatical errors. She or he doesn’t seem to want outside help with editing as this is supposed to be a learning exercise. And the locking of chapters is very annoying! If you come at a later time to access the chapter, there is no way as the chapters will remain locked to stop theft by other websites. I just stopped reading when she married another man who abuses her emotionally and it just continues! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
The General Only Fears the Maiden’s Escape
November 18, 2017
Status: c9
This novel is completely translated! The FL is a bit annoying because even when faced with love she would rather suffer than let the 'reputation' of ML be damaged. In that era obviously men could get away with anything and accepting help from a decent man should have been fine.

The whole novel us a bit rushed. But it is a happy ending.

I liked the idea of the story. A bit longer novel would have made it more enjoyable.

Definitely worth reading.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
I personally like the book so far. FL is strong and gets the chance to cultivate thanks to the ML. ML falls in love with her at first sight because he sees that she is black bellied and cunning like him. He almost immediately starts asking to marry him. He tricks her into kissing him quite a bit. Please note the 'Obsessive love' tag. While at times his behavior seems silly, he doesn't 'rape' her (as described by another reviewer). Where I am, she is beginning to reciprocate and care... more>> for him. Still doesn't trust him fully.

I like that while she us drill weak, she has him to protect her at this point. The novel apparently has more 9000 chapters and still ongoing. Translators have done a great job sticking to the translating! It will take years for this to be done! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
The Rebirth of an Ill-Fated Consort
February 3, 2019
Status: c42
I am so into rebirth novels that I dream that I will get the chance too! I like the FL, she reminds me of Miao Miao (Shen Miao) from The rebirth of the malicious empress. She carefully plans her move. So far, I have no idea who is the ML. But enjoying the story. Meraki translations are awesome as always. They chose good books to translate!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
CEO Above, Me Below
January 27, 2019
Status: c73
The story is very different than usual romance novels. The FL lead has a very sad life and some things that happen to her make you cry. The ML is an odd one, but you tart understanding him a bit. There is rape, which is the reason why there is low rating for the novel but the story develops slowly. The translator does a good job!

The ML thinks that FL drugged him and slept with him and gave birth to his child that she has hidden. He is high IQ... more>> low EQ male who has trust issues and paranoia. He is attracted to FL but has never been in a normal relationship to realize it. People always use him and so he assumes the same of her. He cannot understand why she doesn’t want to be with him. At the point I am reading, their relationship is undergoing subtle changes. It is definitely worth a read. Hope translator continues and won’t quit! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Wangye’s Maid is the Sect Leader
February 3, 2018
Status: c27
Story is slow paced! Don’t go by the reviews that say this is bad! It has lots of funny parts. There are lots of things unexplained, but you have to remember that this is not a 3000 chapter story so some things will be glossed over. Translator does a good job. I still find the story fun and interesting to read. MC is the sect leader who wants to steal the ML’s sword as it is the male counterpart of her sword. She is beautiful but makes herself look ugly.... more>> She is smart and capable. The ML is not an asshole to her so far. There seems to be some mystery as well. Hopefully the series will not be dropped due to bad reviews. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Beloved Empress
January 29, 2018
Status: c64
Overall, I like this novel. At this point, the story is moving at a very slow pace!

I love transmigration stories, however this one is quite different from the rest.

1. She wants to go back to the world she can’t from

... more>> 2. She doesn’t gain the previous body owners memories

3. She doesn’t fall in love with the ML very quickly.

A few things that annoy me is her wanting to go back but never investigating the previous owners issues. She even brainlessly interacts with second male lead and gets into trouble with emperor.

There are some hilarious scenes.

Translator does a good job! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
January 25, 2018
Status: c283
Among all the books on my reading list, I love this one the most! The translator does a great job. She also translates Supernatural girlfriend and The eunuch is pregnant.

I’m not sure if you can call it a transmigration story when she falls asleep reading a novel and becomes one of the characters. But that is what this story is about. The MC is smart and adapts to situation very well. The ML falls for her and their interactions are fun! The side characters are really good!

Highly recommend it! She... more>> is not as ditzy as the synopsis makes her sound! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan
Princess Medical Doctor
October 8, 2017
Status: c110 part2
I am hating the ML at this point in the translation (~100), therefore not giving 5 stars. I loved the story until he reverted to being an asshole. The story is similar to Princess Genius Consort in that they both transmigrated into body of trash (seems very usual in these novels) but with prior medical knowledge and an advanced tech. However Lin Chujiu's tech will kill her if she doesn't respond to its demand to save people unlike Yunxi in PGC who is just told about presence of poisons and... more>> gives antidotes. Therefore LCJ has to play a thin line where she has to appease the machine and the ML, because both will kill her if not satisfied. I hope there is something better coming up because I like LCJ due to her practical attitude.

However, I do like the story idea. Wish we had medical system like that in the present time! Also other reviewers and spoilers makes me believe it will get better. I also would not have believed if he instantly fell in love with her. He is like a war God and from those times where everyone is out to get you. So I understand that you wouldn't easily trust anybody. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Supernatural Girlfriend
October 4, 2017
Status: c93
For the longest time, I didn't want to start this novel. The synopsis doesn't really do justice to this series. The story is unique and awesome. It is a modern drama. I thought FL would be annoying, but she isn't. I like her. She can see ghost, but has never done anything about them. But one incident earlier on makes her want to help. She goes all in to help. She is not scared of dying. I like the ML too. He is weird but cute.

editing again at c93:

The... more>> translator continues to do a great job. The mysteries are still ongoing and interesting. The ML is annoying at times but the romance part seems to have kicked in at this point. It is still funny and interesting. I'm surprised that the rating and interest is so low for this. I feel the synopsis is to blame for this. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Bone Painting Coroner
September 30, 2017
Status: c63
First off, I would like to give a shout out to 'Volarenovels' for having such an outstanding collection of novels!

This story is awesome. I do find the female lead a bit dry, but the new twist explains why she endures abuse at the hands of her 'family'. She is a forensic anthropologist from modern world, using her skills to survive and earn money. One of few times when ML is not detestable. So far he has been awesome. Romance is a bit slow. But story is captivating. Translator us doing... more>> a great job. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Give Me Your Hands and Marry Me
April 6, 2019
Status: c77
Modern romance. It is slow moving. The best part is there is lot of mystery and back story that gets revealed but by bit. The interaction between the ML and FL is at times hilarious. Romance is slow. Love the story.
FL is really good thief and so he gets her to steal a jade pendant which he later realized reacts to her blood.

Not really a spoiler. But ML thinks he is in love with someone called Shanshan and he is looking for her. He feels if he falls in... more>> love with someone else, he will betray his love. But I think FL is Shanshan as it is pointed out that she has memory loss.

She is really beautiful but uses makeup to hide her beauty as requested of her by her mother on her deathbed. So she refuses to remove the makeup that makes her eyes look like dead fish eyes even when ML asks her. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
This novel is so good! I initially didn't realize that it has multiple arcs. I was so upset at the end of first one and start of second one as I was worried for her love! But I am extremely satisfied at this point. Translators are very good. I had no complaints about the mtls either. Now a native Chinese speaker is translating.

I like the FLs character. Absolutely love the ML. Can't wait for more chapters!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan
Our Second Master
February 5, 2018
Status: Completed
A short story. It is so touching and nice. HE. But you will shed a tear or two.

She is maid by his side and goes unnoticed until something big happens to him and proves her might to him. I love how he lives though the saying, ‘When life gives you lemon, make lemonade.’ Not everyone has that kind of strength. Not everyone can be as accepting as her either.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Bkgksan
Bkgksan rated it
Jiang Hu’s Road is Curved
February 4, 2018
Status: special 3
Loved it. Novel has been completely translated.

I was reluctant at first to read as the FL sounded very ditzy. But you soon realize there is more to her. Some parts of it is really serious. Guessing the ML is hard. But it is a HE.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report