Report Review
8 Reviews


BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
Dungeon Hunter
October 20, 2016
Status: c71
Simply put, a mediocre story with a style which reminds me of reincarnator.

Unfortunately the characters in this story feel plain and and few. The story is supposed to be a competition between 72 demon kings of varying rank and power with the MC being an underdog, yet the author keeps taking power ups out of his ass completely ruining the balance. Still it can be somewhat overlooked for the "First" 50 chapters with the excuse that he used his future knowledge for a preemptive strike. But I simply can't accept... more>> that with 71 other beings and 2 years of time, only the MC seems to be getting achievement after achievement like he's the only one trying to win.

Also while I like the idea of an auction, I can't help but think that it was made for the purpose of parading the power of MC. I mean, most of the demons can barely afford any item, with some costing so much that even the 4 Grand dukes can only afford 1, yet there are 100 of such items for only 72 of them. Maybe I don't really get auctions but it just doesn't add for me.

In conclusion, if you haven't read already a novel with this kind of plot (there are plenty), you might find it interesting, otherwise you'll just be wasting time. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
Instant Death
May 29, 2018
Status: v1c10
I'm amazed that so many people gave this thing 5 star.

Here's what this really is:

Kid living on earth able to kill people by thought get transported in another world with class cliché. Even though he can feel killing intent even while sleeping he doesn't wake up during introduction because it's coller like this? Also apparently MC has no experience using his powers, about which we learn about together with hin. Then starts the daily life of the MC in new world without trouble because by luck he becomes rich with... more>> sidekick girl by his side. The a week later or so in the story we understand the author has never played an rpg

Spoiler

In this little time one of his classmates, basically a slavemancer managed to reach lvl 10000 in a land where avarage lvl is 20. No matter how many slaves he has, that bullsh*t

[collapse]

In conclusion a random comedy which did not manage to make me laugh, a boring but passable MC (barelly) and lots of sidecharacters whose life exist only to make MC stronger.

Hope you find this useful and don't waste time with this garbage. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
February 20, 2017
Status: c49
Starter really good, interesting background, MC doesn't anything to hide his skills then he forse to the city... He keep saying he wants a nice and easy life yet does everything he can to seek attention... Insults higher up of a church, cause a scene at magic tower, kick a noble's ass, takes his time fighting in the middle of a plaza and so on... He's meddling with others and bitching about wanting to be left alone yet when he finally can leave things to others he goes in the... more>> middle of a fight to watch and end up joining for a bullsh*t reason... I can only guess that the autor wants to make it look like he can't stop being a hero but that's not what you get from what he does. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
86
December 26, 2017
Status: v2 prologue
There's not much to say about this story without spoiling and I feel that the synopsis does a good job at capturing the attention. While the story may feel confusing at time, with all the strange names, the way it's written is simply beautiful, as of now i'd suggest every reader bored with the same recicled stories to give this a shot, it's worth every star i've given.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79
Release that Witch
March 7, 2018
Status: c637
I'll be short.

Release the Witch is the story of what would happen if a normal acting Sheldon Cooper was reborn in a medioeval fantasy world (why sheldon? Cause I can't think of any other uni graduate with enought knowledge to f**king replicate hundreds of years of human history).

Also the whole world turns around him, it seems obvious by this point that nothing too bad can happen to him no matter what.

All in all it's a good and nice story worth a full 4 stars, just don't expect any thrill... more>> from this story. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
I Really Don’t Notice
April 29, 2018
Status: v3c1
The story is pretty much what's written in the synopsis and while it's full of cliché I still thought It was passable, a 4 star because it was somewhat original and I liked the fact that the MC generally was something akin to a bystander but then the author just had to give him some sort of unique "role" thus turning the story into a mediocre harem.

Of course this is just my opinion and other might like giving more importance, a true reason to fit into the big scheme to... more>> the protagonist, I'm just staying it's superfluos and that simple attraction between the girls and him was enought.

Hope this review is usefull <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
Ze Tian Ji
February 26, 2018
Status: c387
I'll admit that I really loved the first of the five books of this story (around 200-300 chapters) but then instead of wrapping things the author clearly tries to do what most soap opera do... Do random things just to make more books. Of course I'm biased since every review depends how a person receives a story as such i'll just say that if you have weeks of your life to trow then this story is overall mediocre.

Also if you can, like me drop a story in the middle... more>> then feel free to start because the beginning is really good.

Otherwise be warned that to some the more they read this story the longer they'll suffer. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BitterCoffee79
BitterCoffee79 rated it
Boku no Bungeibu ni Bitch ga Irunante Arienai
January 26, 2018
Status: v2c1
Reading this I found so many parallels to oregairu that I have a hard time not comparing them. That said I really love oregairu (though there's no competition between them, to me this is a inferior story) and ignoring the translation quality i'd say it's passable.

That said 3 stars might be more correct as a score, or even 2 considering the quality of the translation but I love the genre so forgive the bias hahaha)
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report