Report Review
84 Reviews


BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
November 26, 2018
Status: c77
This novel is a hidden gem!

Everything from character development to the execution of the plot flowed flawlessly. With the addition of a hint of underlying humor and sarcasm, this novel is beautifully written.

Character:

The MC, as suggested by the title, is a Korean who transmigrated into the body of a trash noble in a novel he was reading. The goal of the MC is to live a peaceful life as a wealthy hermit and avoid all conflicts. But in order to do that, he needs to avoid the hero of the... more>> novel, who had beaten up the trash in the original storyline, and find ways to protect himself. The MC is a very rational individual who values his life above all else, so he ends up looking for ancient powers to protect himself with as well as earning money, because money is the only reliable thing in the world. Along the way, the MC picks up the hero, who is another transmigrated Korean, and ends up raising the hero to be a pretty upright gentleman. The MC also helps the hero gather his strong sidekicks ahead of time in the hopes the hero would leave the MC alone, but of course, the hero starts to get attached to the MC (the hero is like those full of justice type of characters and feel the need to help the weak) as the MC ends up saving people and animals left and right. Even though the MC comes off as an aloof individual, he is more of a softie as he time and again display his caring side. The MC is not op, but his companions are very op, like the hero, black dragon, beast people, etc. Despite the fact that the MC is the weakest within his group of companions, the interactions between the MC and supporting characters are very amusing and heartwarming.

Plot:

The storyline is fairly cliché with the MC's trashy personality turning into a cunning character as he grows stronger. From saving the kingdom from terrorist attacks to helping the beast tribe, the MC is embroiled into an epic conspiracy that he slowly unravels. Despite the fact that this is your typical "the unsung hero's adventure" type of plot with the MC pulling the strings from behind the scenes most of the time, there is no romance or harem! I repeat, there is NO romance or harem! It is so difficult to find a good transmigration story without romance or harem in it, so I am very satisfied with the development of this story so far.

Overall:

This is a great novel that completely stole my attention away. I finished all chapters within a single day because I was that addicted to it! I am eagerly waiting for new chapters to come out, so it goes without saying that I highly recommend this novel! <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
January 7, 2018
Status: c383
The MC is super OP in real life and in game with a tragic past, so it is really fascinating to see how little tidbits of his past is uncovered. Personally, this MC is my ideal type of protagonist to read about since the MC is overpowered, mysterious, calm/cold, and has a tragic past. The main characters are also really interesting because the 'Three Brothers" complement each other in terms of character and fighting abilities, plus the comedy between them is hilarious at times, especially Lin Le. The story seems... more>> to be a parody/mash up of sorts since martial arts, virtual gaming, aliens, artificial beings, beast men, hell/higher order, and etc. Comes into play, so sometimes I think there might be too many things going on at the same time. For example, there would be a scene where in the real world the MC is doing something, then the scene suddenly switches to hell, then goes back to the real world, which really makes you wonder where the plot is moving. I'm not saying this a bad thing, but if this type of switching back and forth between unrelated scenes occur many times, then it gets kind of irritating. In terms of side characters, I REALLY HATE THORNY ROSE. Thorny Rose is those types of hot blooded, greedy, and nosy characters that you would usually see as a villain/third wheel, but in this case, Thorny Rose is portrayed as a potential love interest for the MC which is darn annoying. The only reason that I subtracted 1 star from my rating is because of how greedy and hot blooded Thorny Rose and some of the other female side characters are. The way that Thorny Rose and other female characters get pissed off at the smallest of things and start to become angry is really boring and hypocritical to read and at this point, I just really want someone to kill off Thorny Rose because of her lack of character development/huffy puffy crazy personality. Overall, I am looking forward to see how the plot plays out and I am praying that the MC does not end up with Thorny Rose because I feel like shooting her. My ship is Ye Cang (MC) x NalanPureSoul! GO FUJOSHI! \^O^/ <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
September 18, 2018
Status: c440
The story was great from chapter 1 to chapter ~400ish till I got to the part where:

... more>>
Spoiler

the MC got s*xually molested/harassed by the ML. The worst part is that the MC was unconscious and perhaps even injured when the ML suddenly became horny and started groping the MC's chest. Even though the MC and ML are technically husband and wife in name (they have not consummated their marriage yet), it does not give the ML any right to be s*xually molesting the unconscious MC. Especially since the ML outright hated the MC at first and had even attempted to strangle the MC during their bridal night. It is understandable that the ML's attitude towards the MC may change with time after interacting with her more, but to jump from starting to develop feelings/realizing it's love to straight up molesting the MC is way too disturbing and disgusting. That shot up from 1 to 100 real quick. The reaction of the MC after waking up in the middle of being s*xually molested was to just kick the ML and then quietly rage without doing anything else is just downright disappointing since at the beginning the MC gave off the vibe of a carefree smart female lead who has seen all the modern world could offer before evolving into a 10 year old child who becomes easily dazed by handsome men and "shocking news". Like for real, have you never seen idols/celebs/models before in the modern world who is 99999x times more handsome than ancient Chinese men who usually ties their hair up in a man-bun??? The MC's intellect honestly seem to have deteriorated as the story goes on and becomes more prone to emotional outbursts or just holding in all of her complaints to herself when it's perfectly justified to explain herself to avoid future misunderstandings.

on another note, the main male lead is not only a tsundere, but also has a communication barrier that prevents him from properly communicating to people around him. He also has a hot temper and there are many monologues of what he is thinking inside his head that shows up in the story. Even though he has a lot of words to say, for some reason, he is always tongue tied and ends up saying nothing instead, which is just frustrating to read about. While the second male lead is just a nutcase who lives in his own little world. The second male lead keeps on pining after the MC when she has already told him to stay away from her, so I guess he would be called a perverted stalker at this point since he always randomly pops up in front of the MC to curry favor with her and profess his love.

overall, the novel was alright up to the point the author tried to get the MC and ML together, but then everything kinda fell apart after that. The MC failed to stick to her character while the ML turned into a pervert and the second male lead is just crazy so I gave up the novel. I only held on for so long to see how the MC and ML would get together but it turned out to be a complete letdown with the way the ML just forced himself onto the MC without a care for her feelings or opinions. And the way the ML keeps on reassuring himself with excuses that he did nothing wrong is so hypocritical I can't stand it anymore. If I was the MC instead, I would have just divorced the ML regardless of whatever reputation/gossip would go around, grab my money, and leave the freckin city to start a new life somewhere else.

[collapse]
<<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
The first 2-3 volumes were good till the ML decided to lowkey s*xually molest/almost rape the MC... like wtf?!?!

It might just be my personal preference, but teasing MLs that want to get reactions out of MCs is fine and all till ya start harassing/molesting the MC, cause at that point, I would want to report the ML to the police and get a restraining order on the ML. I don't understand why the author tries to romanticize rape when the MC in the novel explicitly tells the ML to stop... more>> his harassment, especially when the MC couldn't recognize the ML (who was in disguise as a random stranger). For real, if any one was s*xually harassed by a random person (didn't know the harasser was his/her lover), it is perfectly normal to feel disgusted, yet somehow the author makes the MC like?/feel pleasant? about being s*xually molested? I am so confused on why/how the author thought that these molesting scenes would have worked out in any way...

So in summary, everything was good up till the last volume where the MC kept on being molested/harassed/almost-raped/teased by the ML and even somehow easily forgave the ML, like why/how?!?! I guess the author was trying to pass the point, "love is blind", across in the last volume, cause if that was the case, then I can only agree that love is indeed blind, so blind that the MC tolerated being s*xually harassed and almost raped and even easily forgave the harasser/potential rapist. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Genius Doctor: Black Belly Miss
November 5, 2017
Status: c1217
First off, this is a transmigration novel with another "peerless genius from another world trying to become strong" armor plot. The MC has low EQ, high IQ, and basically a tsundere (cold on outside but warm on inside).

Secondly, the plot is fairly slow, but it does move along with intelligent behind the scene machinations from our MC and lovable male lead who is no surprise, a super powerful person and fell in love at first sight with MC. Good thing is the male lead is not one of those a**... more>> holes that keep on trying to tease the MC and anger her to death or those ultra controlling types.

And finally, THERE ARE CUTE FLUFFY BEASTS/ANIMALS IN THE STORY. Literally the only thing in the story that is keeping me from being bored. I live for those tiny scenes when the fluffy loyal creatures get their screen time in the novel.

Overall, the plot is fairly interesting with good character development, so it's an enjoyable read to pass the time. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
The Path of the Cannon Fodder’s Counterattack
March 12, 2018
Status: Completed
I can't. I just can't.

I love reading bl as much as the next fujoshi, but this one is just not my cup of tea or coffee.

First off, the MC is suppose to be clever and full of schemes as the tags suggest..... nah. The MC may have started out with an average human's IQ, but then it quickly deteriorated into an afraid-of-death-but-still-horny-for-ML type of attitude. Basically, our MC turns into a love-struck idiotic fool by the end of the story with no resemblance of the cleverness the MC showed in... more>> the beginning. There was no character development for the MC, instead I would say he even regressed back to childhood with no brains other than hogging his favorite toy (the ML).

In terms of side characters, they actually have some depth/background to them. The second male leads have the quality to actually replace the MC and ML as the main couple. The ML is the Emperor/ice cube/facial paralysis type of character which would have been fine, but his personality resembles too much of the ML from A Mistaken Marriage Match: Mysteries in the Imperial Harem. If any one has read that book, you'll understand what I mean because the ML from both of these novels are literally the same; egotistical, short tempered, violent, and basically just an a**hole.

Overall, this novel was very disappointing because I was expecting a clever/smart MC (did not need to be a genius, but at least an average IQ), but ended up with a retarded fool. For those who like iceberg MLs, braindead MCs, angsty moments, and loving second male leads that should have taken over the ML's role, I recommend to give this novel a try. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
The Anarchic Consort
February 24, 2018
Status: Completed
The plot is just too repetitive. Or maybe I just read too many female transmigration novels so now I'm sick of cliché plots. Anyways, the MC is an extremely amazing assassin who transmigrated into the body of a "trash" who has been poisoned and had her power sealed up (doesn't this remind any one of The Good For Nothing's Seventh Young Lady storyline?). The ML is a devilishly handsome powerful alpha male (the same MC you can find anywhere) who went from trying to kill the MC to playing around... more>> with her like a prey/predator to slowly falling in love, but I have to admit, this is one of the worst personalities I have ever seen in an ML. Not only is the ML arrogant and perverse, but his attitude is leaning towards the looking down on women (mostly the MC) attitude which personally makes me uncomfortable. Also, the way that the ML is portrayed as a cold iceberg does not match with his personality. The ML also basically keeps on teasing the MC, who doesn't even act like an assassin because she's always somehow weaker than her enemies in terms of cultivation and power so eventually depends on the ML for like almost every dangerous situation. The MC's IQ and EQ seem to degenerate as the story goes along so instead of an assassin, she's more like a 15-16 year old horny girl in love.

In terms of side characters, they are the typical undying cockroaches serving as cannon fodders or for face slapping. The really annoying thing is that the MC's white lotus green tea b***h sisters/relatives/rivals never learn their lesson. After failing to get revenge once, they try again and again and again. They somehow respawn every time after getting beaten up, which goes back to the repetitive plot of face slapping/revenge.

The romance is not very fulfilling. To avoid too many spoilers, I'll just say that the couple is like a possessive icy cold man-child paired with a noob assassin who only knows how to catch magical handsome men/weapons. I would really like to read a novel where the female MC is OP while the ML is the one trying to get stronger, but there doesn't seem to be a novel like that out there.

Overall, my opinion is to skip this one. It is not really worth the time unless you're interested in oppressive two-faced MLs and an MC with an inconsistent image. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
November 27, 2017
Status: c613
The summary of this novel only applies to the first ~100-150 chapters, so let me attempt to summarize the rest of the chapters of what I've read so far.

  1. After the MC solves the "I’m not a main character? In fact, I’m actually the main character’s love rival and the antagonistic Mr. Perfect senior martial brother? This script is wrong!” problem, the MC goes on to traverse to different worlds!
  2. During the MC's travels, he has two very important goals which I will not spoil too much of, and naturally, through a bunch of fateful/fortuitous encounters becomes stronger than ever before!
  3. After getting stronger, the MC goes back to the Eight Extremities World and starts a passionate relationship with the female lead! But during this time period, there are also other sects secretly planning the downfall of the MC and his sect!
The exclamation marks was suppose to make my summary sound interesting in a sarcastic way, so I hope my point got across. Basically, the novel started out well, but then went down hill from there. At the beginning, the novel was pretty humorous and funny with snide remarks, but then every thing suddenly got serious and tragic. I'm a bit loss as to why some of the best supporting characters in my opinion got killed/disappeared to who-knows-where in the story's plot. It... more>> seemed like the author started out with a great idea then tried to find inspiration to continue the idea yet ended up referring to generic/cliché cultivation plot lines to continue the novel. The main issue I found is that all the parody/comedy that I was expecting based on the summary was gone after the first arc, so my interest in continue reading slowly diminished, but I still held on to some hope that may be the author would turn the story around to a comedy one again. But that never happened even after waiting for hundreds more chapters, so I am thoroughly disappointed by now.

To summarize my rant above: My interest in the novel is gone like the wind...

My suggestion after all my ranting though is: Please read the first arc to give the story a chance and then decide for yourself if it is worth continuing. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
November 6, 2017
Status: c175
I am a huge fan of otome games/harem novels, so this one goes into my AllTimesFav folder. The plot is interesting and funny while the MC is lovable to the max, so there is nothing to not like about the novel. Recommend this novel a try to all readers!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
January 28, 2018
Status: c246
THIS IS A MUST READ!

1. The MC transmigrated to a primitive era x cultivation world with little to no cheat.

2. The world building is flawless! At the parts where details are needed, you got the details and at the parts where details can be vague, you got them vague. From the tribes and villages to the forests and mountains, you can almost imagine the scenes in your mind from the descriptions.

3. The MC got beast companions! At the moment, the MC got a giant eagle and a wolf, but I... more>> can see a crocodile coming soon. I have a thing for pets/beast companion novels because their interactions are so endearing. And I was not disappointed in this novel because I got exactly what I wanted. HEARTWARMING ANIMAL SCENES! I mean, can any one imagine a giant eagle hugging a human?! A cave lion cutely using his tail to knock on a door to announce guests?! Anyways, even if these scenes are small and hardly worth noticing in the overall plot, I still love it! Read for the animal scenes!

4. The relationships between the MC and side characters are wonderfully written! The MC develop familial relationships with his tribe and makes new friends along the journey. There are funny moments as well as touching moments. The feels just gets to you!

5. For the first time in forever~ The MC is single~ And I mean single in a way that not a single female character can be seen thus far that may be a potential love interest in the short or long run. I get tired of reading novels that have romance in it since things just get repetitive, cliché, or forgotten along the way, so it's just boring after a while. It's perfect for the story that the MC is single.

6. The MC is calm, rational, and values relationships with people. The one thing I really like about the MC is that he doesn't drag fights out with meaningless conversations or actions, he goes straight for the kill. Decision-making is quick and based on carefully thought-out consequences, very satisfied!

Overall, this novel is a gem! Highlyx100 recommend! This is unlike any novels I have read so far. The mix of primitive and low-key cultivation is ingenious! I wish more chapters were out because I just can't get enough. The MC and side characters are filled out with such depth and attitude that each and every one is unique. I am really impressed with the story! If you don't read this, you're missing out on life! ^O^ <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Cultivation Chat Group
November 5, 2017
Status: c158
A new plot, a new character, and a new environment, this novel is a gem! There is character development from the MC, smooth sailing plot lines, and hilarious side characters, what more can one ask for? I am impressed with the depth of the story since it goes from light to heavy back to light again, generally with the story revolving in a light atmosphere. I got hooked onto this story and couldn't stop. Read through all the chapter in two days! Highly recommend for those looking for an interesting... more>> read and great translation! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Guardian
October 23, 2018
Status: Completed
First off, I actually watched the drama before reading the novel in Chinese, so I didn't really know that this was suppose to be bl till I got to the novel. The drama is more about bromance and the crime cases that our MC and ML solves since China kinda censored all the bl scenes that should have been included in the drama, but oh whelp. At least we get to read about all the sweet and fluffy bl scenes in the novel!

The plot is basically summarized above, so I'll... more>> just get into some small spoilers~

1. The MC is Zhao Yunlan, who is surprisingly, the uke! While Professor Shen Wei is the seme so... huehuehue~ There are plenty of sweet and intimate moments between our MC and ML with little to no misunderstandings (no angst), which is always a pro.

2. The MC actually traveled back in time to meet the ML, hence the ML knows about the MC beforehand while the MC doesn't know about the time-traveling yet.

3. The ending is kinda anti-climatic/a cliff-hanger, but the extra side stories definitely help find a closure on the open ending. So no worries my fellow fujoshis, the ending is definitely a HE.

4. There is actually a spy/traitor in Zhao Yunlan's team!

And from here on, the plot thickens~ <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
April 3, 2018
Status: c439
Spoiler

The novel starts off with a cliché top-notch assassin transmigrating into the body of a trash. The MC is calm, calculating, and basically have all the cheats that a cliché transmigrator would have. In the beginning, the goal of the MC is to strengthen his family's position and power in the kingdom while the MC also spends time cultivating so as to eventually reach the pinnacle of the world. The plots flows relatively well with little to no undying cannon fodders that keep on popping up.

On the down side, the side characters (mainly the harem members), are in the way of the story. Since the MC is calm and calculating, one would wonder why does the MC let his harem members order him around like a servant? Not to mention, the MC only loses his cool around his harem members, which is really inconsistent with his prior image in the beginning as a cold-hearted assassin. Basically, I find the harem members overbearing and very unlikable since I think the story would have been better off without a harem in the first place.

Overall, I enjoyed the first ~200 chapters until I got to the part where *slight spoiler* the female fox cultivator kept on spanking the MC's butt for really no good reason. It would have been fine to spank the MC's butt once due to a misunderstanding, but she kept on going at it for close to 2-3 chapters and ranting on how she felt humiliated/embarrassed/etc. Which was just a complete turn off. In general, I prefer cultivation novels without harem or romance (with some exceptions), but this novel was not an exception due to how there is no character development and some characters' personalities are gradually going bonkers.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Emperor’s Domination
March 20, 2018
Status: c1362
The story starts off with a mysterious OP MC who slowly rebuilds his power so his fallen sect can rise once again. The calm and ruthless MC cultivates immortal physiques and emperor's legacies while snatching immortal treasures from all around the world. This is a story of one man against the world!

Then we switch to an arrogant perverted MC who trash talks against all of his enemies and neutral parties halfway through the story. Once the world building is finished and the harem building starts, that's when things go astray.... more>> The first and second harem members are still okay, but then when it came to the third, fourth, fifth, and so on, the MC begins to show his perverted self and start kissing and slapping his harem members' butts left and right. The initial impression of a cold MC somehow suddenly turns into a perverted arrogant brat, but of course, the MC does have the right to be arrogant since he is OP with a ton of knowledge, but the drastic change in character is way too inconsistent with his image. The way he thinks, acts, and speaks does not match up and very obvious loopholes begin to show up.

The side characters including the harem members have little to no depth, basically no background or defining characteristics to be recognized. All of the side characters fall into either two categories: 1. Allies (all the characters that suck up to the MC because he threatened, coerced, bribed, blackmailed, or straight up forced them to due to his OPness) or 2. Enemies (all the arrogant geniuses and undying cockroaches that keep on coming back for revenge after the MC kills off one or two descendants of an ancestor). The descriptions of the harem members are so plain that if I didn't know they each came from different worlds/countries/lineage then I would have thought they were all sisters/twins or something. The harem members are described as "fairies" because one of them possess a mature beauty, while the other have a seductive charm, and the other is a cute beauty, and another is a cold beauty, like are you for real. I can barely tell them apart because the same adjectives are literally being used over and over again. The most disappointing part about this novel is that the MC starts off with a respectful attitude regarding gender equality then immediately after crushes it. The MC changes to a egotistical s*xist that basically claims, "I can handle any woman, they are nothing to me. I can have as many concubines as I want and do not need to respect their opinions at all. If someone refuses to join my harem, I can just use force." So I am dropping this novel. I only held on for so long in the hopes that the MC may change his ways or revert back to his former character, but nope, his personality and trash talking just gets worse and more annoying. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Evil Emperor’s Wild Consort
February 3, 2018
Status: c544
The title is wrong, it should be: The Pokémon Master, Gotta Catch Them All!

I came in expecting something different from the generic reincarnation plot armor, but boy was I disappointed. Not only does the MC have a cheat, she even caught the attention of the mysterious super OP ML. The whole story is basically about the MC going around catching legendary beasts and forming contracts with them. One would think that the MC is cultivating hard for revenge, but no matter how hard she cultivates, the cannon fodders/villains/beasts all seem... more>> to be more powerful than the MC no matter where she goes. It's as if the MC can only rely on her contracted beasts/OP ML to defeat people. The novel is not satisfying at all because the MC seem to be getting more and more dependent on others instead of powering up. I will be putting this novel on hold till more chapters are out before I continue again depending on where the plot is moving. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Star Rank Hunter
February 3, 2018
Status: c216
This is the first sci-fi novel I have ever read and I was not disappointed! ^~^ Pro:

1. The MC is generally OP, but in a low-key way so it's not annoying to read about. The MC is a calm and cunning character so the moments when the MC shine is very fulfilling. The MC is also a loner! I've been avoiding all the novels with the romance genre/tags because I got tired of it, so thank goodness I finally found one with a capable single MC.

2. The antagonists are very well... more>> thought out with depth. There are no "I don't like how you look so Imma kill you" cannon fodders/villains.

3. The side characters (Lung, Knight, Ci Jicheng) are a great combo! Each character is like a pillar of the story and pay their own role in supporting the MC and providing funny moments. The one thing I love about this is that the MC is literally surrounded by a bunch of influential male characters (low-key Mary Sue hahah). Because of all the great male side characters, I kind of wish this was a yaoi/shounen ai genre because I can totally see it happening. (My fujoshi soul: activate!)

4. The descriptions of the futuristic/sci-fi world are so colorful that I can almost imagine it in my mind. Like the descriptions for the different planets, robots, scenery, flying cars, etc. Is actually interesting to read about, but this may be because this is my first sci-fi novel so I found all the descriptions new and amusing. XD

5. THERE ARE TALKING ANIMALS! Ahem, I didn't exactly come to read this just for the animals/beasts, but it was one of the deciding factors. ^_^ I just love the cat. The cat is sarcastic yet honest, ruthless yet innocent all at the same time, so how can I possibly not love the cat?!

Cons:

*slight spoiler*

1. The beginning of the plot has too many holes. If Genya/Genja (Cillin's guardian) wanted to go back to his family/world, then why didn't he try to find it in the first place? He had the money to travel and the connections to ask around, but he didn't do any of that. Furthermore, if Genya wanted to ask Cillin to help him look for his family, then why didn't he provide more info to Cillin? Just giving out his surname, a ring, and the name of a tree doesn't really help. He could have told Cillin the name of his family's planet, where it may be located, any family company/business Cillin can try to contact, business partners that may know his family, etc. I find it hard to believe that Genya does not know the name of the planet he freckin lived in and came from. Beside the major plot hole at the beginning, the rest of the story flowed pretty smoothly.

Overall, I am excited about the story and can't wait for more chapters to come out. I finished all the translated chapters within two days, so I am obsessed with this novel! I highly recommend this story for first-time readers at the sci-fi genre. This is a hidden gem! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
Every one knows the drill. ^_^/

1. Transmigrator MC is a genius doctor and cultivator with a heaven-defying magical tool and beasts.

2. The ML falls in love at first sight with MC. And surprise! The MC is a powerful cultivator with an aristocratic/authoritative background.

... more>> 3. Green tea b***hes and white lotuses pop up every arc just to be killed/face-slapped by the MC.

4. The MC's cultivation is fairly slow, but attack power is higher than her cultivation so she can beat people higher leveled than her.

5. All other geniuses in the novel becomes trash in front of the MC because the MC is just oh-so-special.

6. The MC has a secret family background that she is trying to discover like in the Demonic King Chases hits Wife

7. The one thing that really annoys me shows up in this novel. The MC just loves to talk to villains/cannon fodders for a long time before directly killing them. Like she waits for them to yell and beg for mercy and for other people to intervene before finally chopping them off. I wish the MC can just ruthlessly finish off irrelevant characters quickly with out dragging it out since there is no point to it. Reading those parts is a huge pain in the a**. Overall, this is a very average novel revolving around cultivation and trying to reach the apex of the world. Nothing really stands out to me in terms of plot, romance, or character development. The flow of the story is generally smooth and the translation is good (as in minor flaws, nothing major to complain about). The only thing I look forward to in the story is when the MC's beast companions finally get some screen time and provide some fluff scenes for me to enjoy. My recommendation is to read this novel without any expectation and to just enjoy it if you can, but if not, then just skip this novel since it's not like you'll be missing out. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
Demon Girl ~Tale of a Lax Demon~
January 11, 2018
Status: v5c17
1. The novel is an original story of a super OP MC who is a demoness and hailed as a holy saint/princess.

2. There are loyal subordinates/friends/love interests of the MC and the interactions between them are sometimes funny, sometimes heartwarming, sometimes fluffy, and sometimes serious. The relationship between the MC and each character is solid and flow smoothly. There are real conversations and not just vague/general internal monologues.

3. I live for those mofu mofu moments between the MC and ML (the demon at the beginning I think is the ML).... more>> It is so sweet and adorable when they cuddle! I really want to cuddle with a large fluffy animal too!

4. It doesn't have too much Japanese wording in the translations like yosh, un, fumu, kya, uwa, gusun, oi, etc. Reading too many of these types of Japanese phrases/reactions personally annoy me, so I'm thankful that in this story, not too many of these Japanese wording appear. -Whew-

The only issue I have with the novel though is that some of the scenarios are a bit vague, so you got to use your own imagination to fill in some of the plot holes. The MC's thick headedness at times can be a turn-off, but it's not so bad that I would drop the novel. Overall, it's an interesting read that is different from other Japanese novels that involve transmigrating/gaming element/kingdom-building/etc. I recommend giving the first volume of the novel a try before deciding to continue or not. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
The Strongest System
November 27, 2017
Status: c182
*ATTENTION: SLIGHT SPOILER BELOW*

My reaction throughout reading this novel was like this:

1. This MC is hilarious! I must read this!

... more>> 2.... Wait... why is there ecchi content here? I'm not really a huge fan of ecchi, but may be the novel gets better later on...

3. Noooooooooo! Why is there tragedy?! How come there is no tragedy tag?! Whoever forgot to put in the tragedy tag please come out! I swear I will not punch you into a meat pattie!

4. -deep breath- Okay, so the MC is now starting a new outlook in life, so... why is there bondage and S&M play?! When did the MC turn from a shameless character into a perverse character?! There is a difference between the two!

And so, after reading to where I am now, there is a stuffy feeling in my heart. I think I started off with a pretty shameless but still had integrity MC with scenes of fluffy brotherhood, but then after a while the MC seem to have changed into a perverse character making Viagra pills and low-key torturing his disciples. I don't know what went wrong or if I was just expecting something different, so I will wait for more arcs to come out before I make further comments. But currently, I am feeling like this: =______= <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BillionJellyfish
BillionJellyfish rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
November 6, 2017
Status: c270
LOVE, LOVE, AND LOVE. There is nothing but positive reviews about this novel. I was addicted to this the first moment I laid my eyes on it and let me just say, THIS IS WORTH THE TIME OF YOUR LIFE. I have a thing for Master-Disciple relationships so this novel really hit home for me. Highly highly highly x 1000 recommend this for all those transmigration lovers out there!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5