Report Review
11 Reviews


BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
Stop, Friendly Fire!
October 20, 2018
Status: c40 part3
This is a Toika novel, so expect the fourth wall breaking and skeleton jokes. This is like a VRMMO novel with the grinding and stuff at the start, but it will probably stop or lessen at the middle parts. Everyone expects it to suddenly at the end the MC killing the last boss like a trash mob, probably.

Toika really wants to make a novel without a harem (but forced by fans to do it anyways) so he probably made the MC a skeleton and I envision him laughing like a... more>> villain saying "NOW NOTHING CAN STOP ME FROM MAKING A NOVEL WITHOUT A HAREM"

I pray to whatever deities out there that he succeeds.

C40 part3

Mission failed, we'll get em' next time. Can we get an F for Toika who was dragged by the Korean mob to the dark path? <<less
101 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
Return of the Former Hero
June 7, 2018
Status: c121
MC actually helps the girls grow stronger rather than a using them as a goddamned cheering squad.

He is OP, but within reason because he once slew a demon king when he was a hero.

He doesn't spread modern tech not because he won't but he can't, do you actually think a guy who never finished 6th grade because he was summoned when he was 12 can spread modern tech willy nilly.

He not only cares about the girls, but also has the balls to cross the line not like generic MCs which... more>> are so indecisive, it is alright to call them walking vaginas (cuz they're f**king pussies)

It is generic, but enjoyable to read on your spare time to relax from the serious plot heavy novels <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
I’m Not Going to Be Bullied By a Girl
August 3, 2018
Status: c44
This is a novel filled to the brim of comedy, misunderstandings, and a lot of references.

People rated the novel lowly because the starting chapters is literally a guy mtling, practising translating or something so it is understandable.

This is a comedy full of misunderstandings so definitely don't read it for the plot. You know this is top quality if the MC looks at disgust as he delivers hentai doujins to a fat middle aged man aspiring to be a great porn director wanting to buy used loli panties or a loli... more>> with an Onee (buff homos*xual) as a bodyguard.

The review is a bit early in 40 chapters so I will wait and see for now. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
The Returner
September 14, 2018
Status: c219
I understand why people rate this lowly, but there are also people I don't understand why they rate it lowly.

The people who rate it lowly that is understandable is the fact that they don't like the MC, they find him annoying and is not their cup of tea. The people I don't understand why they rate it so lowly is that they think he is retarded, which is confusing at the very least.

The story is basically a slice of life action comedy with good humor (considering the fact that I... more>> read sh*t humor that makes me cringe and I basically skim and this is actually moderately funny) and you can understand why the MC is a lazy cunt (emphasized cunt since some of you will think he is one) who reluctantly does sh*t that he thinks is a pain considering the fact that he would've lost his sanity in Berafe if his body didn't heal everything including mental damage.

Edit: I removed one star because of his family, I just can't stand their characters. MC must be a saint to not murder his mother and sister. They're nothing more but sh*tty ungrateful THOTs that leech off the MC like a parasite while playing the family card to get forgiveness. They don't try to understand his efforts that rake in money and treat him as a disappointing NEET even though 99% of their money came from him just because he plays LoL (and sucks at it lol I wanna 1v1 the noob if he actually exists in real life)

The harem members are alright though. They have unique personalities without being an extremely annoying bitch like his mom and sister. Although sometimes annoying, they are not a burden that has no use like his mom and sister <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
Not bad, enjoyable at the very least.

Basically a shounen manga in novel form.

Edit: Welp, I liked this better now, doesn't change the fact that it is slightly generic highschool superpowers trope but the fact that the MC will maybe not becoming a harem lord and sticking to one girl already gives it at least 4stars but actually giving the MC a personality makes it 5stars. And the side characters are also great.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
The only reason I read this is because the manga adaptation caught my eye.

I'll just bluntly say that this isn't bad, but it also isn't good. It is just another mediocre, generic wish fulfillment isekai. The fights aren't the type that will make your blood boil in excitement, you just feel like "ahh, the fight ended" and feel absolutely nothing but boredom as you get bored and skim through it all.

MC isn't even an assassin, he just got high stealth (that he never f**king uses). We rarely see him stealthily... more>> kill someone, we just see him wipe out enemies with OP shadow magic.

The plot twists are badly planned,
Spoiler

elf waifu's imouto did something stupid and elf waifu saves the day. Imouto got memory wiped so she doesn't feel guilty, doesn't know that elf waifu saved their asses and imouto got jealous because waifu op and loved by all. Imoutos charms everyone except the king which is immune (?) or whatever but let imouto do sh*t anyways because reasons (i don't f**king know)

[collapse]

The pace is so slow that even a slice of life has a faster pace than this. The POV switches are annoying and add nothing except that Hero and Samurai is gay for that assassin d*ck (they aren't I'm exaggerating)

The translator did a good job, a great job in fact, but the story is so bland that I can't read anymore.

Translator - 9-10/10

Story - Meh/10 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
May 14, 2018
Status: Completed
This story is a great lighthearted power fantasy. It is as ridiculous as it's enjoyable. The characters are well fleshed out, especially the harem and the fight scenes are enjoyable and interesting. The comedy is although full of anime references and is slightly repetitive, it will still make you chuckle or at the very least get entertained.

Want me to summarize the MC? He is basivally the godly fusion of Hajime and Kousuke from Arifureta with Kousuke's passive stealth comic relief where even electronic doors can't detect him which makes him... more>> despair and the chuunibyou and Hajime's OP artifact creations and badassery.

Cons

ToO mUcH mObY d*ck rEfErEnCeS. Say call me Ishmael one more time dammit. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
City of Sin
May 31, 2019
Status: v6c122
The novel is great. The MC isn't an overpowered existence that annihilate everything with a flick of a finger, he mostly uses strategies and commanding his army to annihilate his enemies. The girls aren't useless cheering squads but a fighting force that supports his army. The subordinates are also strong but some of them aren't even loyal to him and even wish to kill him but is supressed by his mighty wallet.

There is also the fact that he started from zero and not even that talented as the others.

The only... more>> problem is book 1 which was extremely boring and made me drop the novel for a year before picking it back up <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
Nine Star Hegemon Body Art
May 17, 2019
Status: c505
This nice is not that bad to be honest. Although it is the same generic sh*t once again, it is strangely a good read if you don't use your brain.

The story is as generic as it can but there are minor twists that turn it into a slightly entertaining read like the fiancee not being a bitch, an MC that is slightly not retarded and is funny, and actually killing a love interest (although a disposable side character)

The only problem I have is the extremely retarded villains. And you... more>> will bash your head into a wall a hundred times because of their stupidity. Like for f**ks sake everyone is a greedy, retarded asshole acting like "damn he's a genius, better kill the f**ker rather than nurture and invest on him cuz he might take away my position/resources that he isn't interested in" or a retarded young silpants like "damn he pissed me off for some reason, better kill/cripple him, take his women and kill all his allies" <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
A guilty pleasure to say the least

Not the worst, but not the best. Just slightly above average, I have read novels worse that I got brain seizures after dropping it in a few chapters so this has higher quality than those sh*t isekais.

It is mostly slice-of-life so don't complain about the story too much when it does have plot progression since it did better than other generic isekai. Look at gun-ota ruining itself just because of a few chapters, this has none of the character breaking stupidity to force plot... more>> progression in the recent chapters.

The battle scenes are great, f**k I endured far worse battle scenes from generic CN novels with doing nothing but shouting "HHHAAAAA TASTE MY SPECIAL MOVE 1, IMPOSSIBLE HE BROKE IT? TASTE MY SPECIAL MOVE 2 etc." At least there are still xianxia novels that are still good if you look hard enough.

The harem is fine tbh, there are worse novels with beta MCs pushed around like the cuckold faggot he is, the harem has character and the MC is a bona fide alpha male so expect none pf the passiveness of beta mcs. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BigBadBoi
BigBadBoi rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
June 16, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel was extremely generic but I enjoyed it, I dunno why.

This is your generic OP artifact outta nowhere weak to strong MC which is slightly s*xist (maybe the views of the author but I don't actually mind tbh)

His goal was to kill the generic arrogant young master that crippled his father, getting strong enough to get more of the Waifu#1 pu**y he already experienced once, surpassing Waifu#2 for the sake of his male pride and killing all the Yimo.

It was generic yes, but if someone pumps out 3... more>> chaps a day to rush to the novels end starting at chap 950 then of f**king course you'd be interested.

The ending was rushed AF. It was literally summed up by this

Spoiler

Boi will train to peak to be new ancestor realm lolz cuz Waifu#2 can't handle the reaponsibility and burden.

Waifu#2 sacrificed herself for Boi to breakthrough.

Boi get OP magic fetus (why a f**king fetus!?)

Boi beat baddy find Waifu#2 which continue at sequel.

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report