Report Review
41 Reviews


Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Heavenly Divine Doctor: Abandoned Concubine
June 29, 2019
Status: c23
This has potential, but I think this really should have been a short story. Not a one shot, but 20 chapters for the whole thing. It just feels like its dragging. By chapter 5, I just wanted to have her get to the palace and do a reveal and get revenge or closure or whatever. All this drawn out story telling and build up would work if it was more interesting. Or had more intrigue. It's just that after finding out what happened to her before she transmigrated, I really... more>> just wanted a fast pace story that got straight to the face slapping. I actually dont really care about the journey. I think its because there was nothing between to give you anything to think about. It's just here is why she wants revenge, now wait until it happens. And wait. And wait.

This requires either a lot of patience, or waiting till it's fully translated so you can skim chapters until you get the good parts. And just by saying that would be the proffered option, kind of makes it a sad reading experience. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
I Am Stupid, Who Do I Fear?
June 28, 2019
Status: c6
I give up. The ML is super annoying. I can't keep reading.

She doesn't get shocked or scared about Transmigration. She just seems to get annoyed. When things happen around her, she doesn't use her brain to figure things out, understand the situation or (since she is a freakin cop) investigate! She just has inner rage about how everything su**s. The person she is now is gross and dirty. And when they are happy about her using a toilet or having a bath, she goes off in her head about they... more>> are going on about her smelling. She had hunks of dirt come off in the bath!

Later on, she may become amazing, but she is so gross and annoying at the moment that I don't care enough to continue reading to find out. Ugh. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
The Male Lead’s Villainess Fiancée
June 28, 2019
Status: --
I can't put my finger on exactly what it is I don't like about it. The translations is well done. The story has potential. It might be the way it's structured and the characters. While I like the idea of them, when I read, it feels stilted almost? I understand that some of the characters are awkward because of the lack of socialization, so they way they speak would be a little cold. But still....

I really don't know what it is I don't like, I just know I don't enjoy... more>> reading this or am invested enough to care about the characters. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
A Sequel for the Villainess?
June 27, 2019
Status: c15
I am confused by this.

I don't know if the story itself was rushed, or while it was translated it was condensed. As you read, it feels like things are missing.

I stopped reading at ch.15.

It has potential, it's just so overwhelming.

It's like the story has ADHD.

I will not finish it. While I am mildly curious about how it ends. It is nowhere near enough to actually read it.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Di Daughter’s Rebirth: Sheng Shi Wang Fei
July 24, 2019
Status: c54
I am enjoying it so far. It is moving a little slowly, but considering how much is happening and how things are moving, it is well paced. So maybe it feels slow because I want the face slapping to really happen.

I like how despite her thirst for vengeance, she is playing it smart and slow and really thinking about things.

I adore her parents. They are just freaking adorable.

No issues with the translation or editing so far.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
My Boss Husband, Please Let Me Go!
July 11, 2019
Status: c14
The translation is fine, but the editing is poor. So many words are stuck to get her making it difficult to read.

E.g. The catran under thecarand came out covered inoiland grease.

I found nothing redeeming in any of the characters. I know it's early on, but the MC has no spunk or fire. She just takes all the cr*p her horrid family gives her. Nobody seems very smart or have the ability to think and plan.

... more>> The description sounded like this would be a fun family revenge cute love type story.

But I am just so uninterested already. So don't want to continue. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Singing Spring Melody
July 8, 2019
Status: c2
I really wanted to read this because it sounded interesting. But after the first chapter, I disliked the MC so much I don't want her to be happy. Since this is only CHAPTER 1, it's not really spoilers.

She has some rice and herbs which will help her starving family. Sees a man that is dying with his dead baby in his arms. He asks her for food for the baby. And she says yes! And gives him everything. Not even just a little bit of it. Look, I get that... more>> she is supposed to be kind hearted. But when the people you love are starving and someone asks for food for a dead baby, run away. boil grass and bark. Even if you wanted to be kind, give a little of your food. But all of it? And then she not only doesn't seem to really regret the suffering she is putting her family through, she is highly likely to do it again. Reminds me of the story that Momiji tells in fruits basket about the foolish traveller that gave away everything he owns including his body to feed monsters.

It doesn't make her seem warm hearted and kind. It makes her seem idiotic and frankly selfish. Helping people with no regard to the people that are counting on her. Dismissing the health, safety and lives of her family.

Super annoyed. If they atleast were a little well off or had some scraps or something in the back pocket or anything.

This chapter almost felt like it should become a time travel story where her entire family dies because of her and she goes back and learns to use her brain.

Even if later on it became an amazing story, I just, I don't like her.

I know, lots of anger for just a book. But it's just so.... atleast with awful elders, they have filial piety to excuse it. And usually someone will make sure it doesn't get out of hand. But the one that is reasonable in this family is the 10 year old. one of the younger sister's. I don't think I could want my siblings starve and die because I decided to give the food that I had for them to someone that was literally hours away from death. I know that sounds cold.

Gosh, this chapter and review makes me sound like I have issues or something. Darn. Did not expect to get this intense. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
The Rebirth of an Ill-Fated Consort
June 30, 2019
Status: c52
This is well paced and has enough intrigue to keep you interested while not being overly dramatic. The MC is focused and steadfast and methodical.

Am interested to see what happens next.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue
Beloved Empress
June 30, 2019
Status: c117
This is a painful read in the best and worst way. It's painful because a literal honest conversation between the 2 main leads would fix everything. Instead they dance around with lies, half truths and assumptions. So that can be super annoying. However, the story is interesting enough and the characters are loveable enough that even though you want to shake them and give them a slap, you also want to keep reading and see them fix everything.

So, I am going to wait for updates and keep reading, because at... more>> this moment. I am still invested enough in the story to see how it goes.

The translations and editing are decent. No issues or inconsistencies. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
The Anarchic Consort of the Prince
June 29, 2019
Status: c15
15 chapters in and I still don't really know anything about the characters or what is going on. The MC hasn't gotten the body's memories, so she is just playing along and I am doing the same while reading.

She seems to have a bad reputation, however, aside from her fiancee and the girls that want her fiancee, most people don't seem to have a problem with her. So not sure how bad her reputation really is.

I am not really invested enough to wait for updates and keep reading.

The translation is... more>> quite good and well edited for the most part. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Oya? Konyakusha no Yousu ga…
June 28, 2019
Status: c5
This is a patron read. So unless you sign up, the chapters will be released for free very slowly.

This story leans more to a hentai type. If there was more development with the characters and the story, it would actually be an interesting yandere story with the heroine/villainess switching types as both seeming to remember their previous lives.

At the moment, the plot seems to just be a vehicle for the s*x.

It's not bad. It's not great. It's a prob with an interesting premise.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Wishing Happiness unto an Idiot Sister
June 27, 2019
Status: Completed
It's stupid cute. A quick read.

It's forgettable but not regrettable.

A fluffy filler story to read between longer, more complex novels.

Am glad I read it.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
June 24, 2019
Status: Completed
This is very well translated and flows nicely.

If you are looking for hot romance and face slapping, this is not for you.

If you want a slow burn novel with intelligent characters and a well developed story and background, then this is worth a read.

... more>> It's a great way to immerse yourself in a historic setting with clever characters and an intriguing plot.

It's not very energetic and busy. But it doesn't feel slow. It has a nice pace and doesn't really have any stagnating parts.

I very much enjoyed this and will read it again and would buy it if it was published in English. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
In Regards to My 2nd Trip and My 7 Husbands
June 21, 2019
Status: c3.5
It has potential, but the girl is super annoying. It's like she has never read a book or seen a movie or even talked to friends about boys. She is 20 years old. It's not even like she is innocent. Yes, she has never been kissed. But come on. All the other characters are great. The story premise is interesting. I just really dislike Sakura.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
This story is not for everyone. It's the vanilla of isekai stories. A very obvious hero and a villain that is a bit blah and not around much. The world building at the beginning is decent. It just becomes kind of monotonous.

You will not enjoy this if you can't take the idea of slaves and dependency as cute. Because that is pretty much the main focus of the story. The slaves in this story are born with it being who they are. Their greatest joy is being given orders. It... more>> is innate. It's in the DNA.

Because of the "hero" and his belief that the slaves are adorable, he treats them well. If this wasn't a cotton candy story, it could have gotten dark very quickly.

This is a puff piece. Something you read after a dramatic or serious story to calm down and reset for the next novel. It's the gas station of stories.

That doesn't mean it is bad. It's a decent read. Just dont go in with high expectations. A straight shooting story. No twists and turns. No really unexpected surprises.

Would I read it again? Probably not. Do I regret reading it? No. Would I recommend it? If you nothing else to read or you have just finished something and you want a bit of fluff to refresh you, then go for it. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Black-Bellied Dad
May 22, 2019
Status: Completed
I enjoyed it. Strong characters. The story moves at a nice, but quick pace. It's just a bit of a fun read.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Yes, this story does drag a little at times. And yes, some of the characters stupidity is beyond words. But there are enough highs and laughs to keep me reading. The plot is interesting. The OPness is crazy, but does not feel forced. She is strong and smart and lucky. But because she is human, she does have some blind spots which show weakness or failure of thought. The scenes with her mother are a classic example. This is not a quick read. But I am enjoying the journey. Sometimes... more>> I do feel a little frustrated and want to have things hurry up. But when I get to that point. I just read something else for a break. Then when I come back to this, I remember the good bits and tend to have gotten over the annoyances that made me want a break in the first place. So far, I still plan to stick around and keep reading. I find it clever and interesting enough to keep me coming back. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Black Bellied Prince’s Stunning Abandoned Consort
February 28, 2019
Status: c124
This story was created to punish the reader.

Every time you get close to a redeeming moment, or something that would make you think, "finally, some pay off for all the hardship". Nope. Slips through your fingers every time.

Seriously, reading this story actually made me angry. I wanted the heroine to set everything on fire and start over somewhere else.

That might happen, but even if it does. I have a feeling that they are going to have the awful ML reconnect with her and have them be destined to be. Seriously.... more>> If he is her destiny, in her previous 100 lives, she must have done some truly awful things to deserve this.

There were some moments where you think, finally. There is going to be some revenge. Or happiness. Or something to give hope that things are going to get better. But nope. Just more suffering, misunderstanding and frustration.

It's almost like they expect each other to be able to read their minds, or just accept everything as having a reason. When literally talking to each other for 5 minutes could solve so much.

The worst thing is, I want to know how it ends. But not enough to actually read it if and when it gets uploaded. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
I am really enjoying this story. Yes, some of the flowery descriptions get annoying and overused. And yes, some of the "villians" come back so often you just want to shake the Author and say "kill them already!". However, there is interesting growth of characters and some really funny moments. Some things are just convoluted. But it's a fantasy. I will admit some parts do drag and every now and then I skimmed a chapter. But overall I enjoy the story and characters enough to stick it out and see... more>> where it goes. This isn't a great literary work. But it is a solid, interesting story. And the baby dragon is just adorable and funny. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Beccablue
Beccablue rated it
Avoid the Death Route!
July 28, 2019
Status: c33
I love this story. It is so cute. Ria is adorable and her interactions with the spirits is sweet and funny.

Some people have a problem with a little girl having so much power and contracts with spirits. But I think it suits the story. The spirits are long living, curious and capricious. So randomly hanging out with a child or something isn't out of character. She treats them differently to how most people do/would. So why wouldn't you want to spend time with her.

Yes, at her age, having the knowledge... more>> and attitude she has would be strange, but since she has her previous memories, it's not out of character. And others don't react strongly to its oddness because they adore her. So obviously she would be amazing. (Lol.)

If you want a cotton candy story, this is perfect. If you want lots of drama and intrigue, then I would not suggest this. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3