Report Review
17 Reviews


BAAM
BAAM rated it
Swallowed Star
May 11, 2016
Status: --
A good story the main character has set goals and he isn't trying to make a harem one of the positive things about novels written by IET. He will obtain powers he never thought of at a fast rate and the novel's plot develops into a much larger field later on in the story.
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Seeking the Flying Sword Path
April 15, 2018
Status: --
I like this novel so far one of the best romantic developments you can find. Also I was reading through the comments and saw someone was raging about the author describing the demons as evil. The MC clearly said, he has no grudge against the natural law of the world, where demons eat humans and humans eat demons. They are however mortal enemies because he is a human. If you had a lion eating people, would you be okay with that lion slaughtering humans? However when you see a human... more>> eating a chicken, would you be upset? I think if we use the logic where all living things are equal then consumption of anything would be a sin, as even eating plants is consuming life. The value of humans (to us humans) is far greater than the value of other living things. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Tales of Herding Gods
March 28, 2018
Status: --
Although im not a huge fan of Qidian I must thank them for bringing us novels like this. This is a must read for anyone who wants a decent Anti-hero, much higher quality than most of the generic novels we are used to seeing.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Ultimate Scheming System
January 19, 2018
Status: --
Imagine if the MC of the strongest system was a pervert and the world building was rushed, this is good if you thought the strongest system is the best parody novel ever. Do not read it if you thought the strongest system was an alright novel, this one does merge the MC with some dead dude, so we can have some story development on that aspect. He isn't very smart, he does not understand how busted his system is and whines a lot. This is a 2.5/3 out of 5... more>> if the strongest system is a 5/5. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
God and Devil World
January 17, 2018
Status: --
Why did the author do this, the novel is amazing but he intentionally went out of his way to portray non-Chinese folk as brainless folk. There is also the sexism, I mean its normal for Chinese novels to treat women as second grade citizens but this one is trying to show all women just bend over if a man is strong. The fight scenes and level up system would have easily put this in my top 10 list if it didn't try to stack up on these negative elements. Eventually... more>> any sane person would drop this even if they can ignore the dehumanizing of women and foreigners. Also its been a while since I read this but I remember he was having s*x with some little girl who barely went through puberty, the excuse is that she wants it.... <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
God Hunter
August 21, 2017
Status: --
How are people rating this 1 star, its a good story just like the other stories written by the author, yes they have a generic plot, however the story doesn't drag on for a thousand chapters with a boring structure. His other books were well written with minor issues because of the authors health condition. The stories manage to leave a great tale behind, if people who read his other book, dungeon hunter, they would understand how nicely the main characters were written. The author keeps the main characters to... more>> a minimum unlike most novels where you get a dozen chapters in every arc and then they are forgotten. I would love a sequel to dungeon hunter, the ending was crying for a sequel. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
The King of the Battlefield
June 4, 2017
Status: --
Alot better then reincarnator if only the translation was faster, the authors other book was rushed because he was hospitalized and had to rush it, however the story like this one has a terrible very rushed beginning but once everything gets put together it becomes something you can't forget anytime soon. The reason this is better then reincarnator to me is because this story has a faster phase, reincarnator has arcs by different floors basically, the main character keeps doing stupid flashbacks to what is supposed to happen on the... more>> floor, there are too many characters who appear disappear you don't even remember their names. This story has a similar feeling to LMS if weed was overpowered and in hell instead of a vrmmo. I was just pointing out Reincarnator because people keep saying this book is boring compared to it, when this book is everything reincarnator is missing, a fast phased plot a MC that sticks to his ideals, that book used to knock me out faster then sleeping pills, this doesn't let me sleep. Also dont read 30 chapters and compare to a fast translated book that has been read for hundreds of chapters. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Crossing to the Future, it’s Not Easy to Be a Man
February 14, 2018
Status: --
I would never read a book with a female lead written by a female, because there would be alot of feminist pr and I would hate watching a reverse harem. However this book is great so far and also some guy whos read the whole thing was talking about there being no harem and no romance until 800+ chapters. I did see a bit of that "sexism" bs but its not a big deal atm, this author is very good at structuring the story. Its like a IET story with... more>> more details and no excessive bs. I hope it maintains its clean structure and doesn't drop in quality. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Warlord
July 3, 2017
Status: c7
Prologue 7/3/17

Well I am giving it a 5 star just because this translator has some good taste in novels, this looks similar to the Dark King yet completely different I mean people gave it 2 stars after reading 2 chapters and complained how the story isn't giving them the simplified plots they are used to. So I will give it a 5 star because I like the plot, I will obviously edit my review after I read the first 30 chapters sometime soon.

c7 7/4/17

Its only 7 chapters in however I... more>> we don't compare this to the Dark king it is a 5 star with the phasing and intensity being great, its almost like my favorite part of Swallowed Star, where luo feng is hunting monsters for a living, although we have just started the author does a great job creating a dark atmosphere. If someone loves post-apocalyptic elements this has most of them so far. Thank god he isn't called smart without any reason, you can see where he uses it properly without having some godlike luck and being declared a genius. His special power is definitely not broken like other Chinese novels where he would automatically become the strongest person in his area after a few days/months. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM
Dungeon Hunter
June 4, 2017
Status: --
Best read sadly it was rushed because the author was hospitalized around the end of the story, he had to rush a nicely phased story. This book is action packed and the plot isn't predictable, you think the main character would do one thing but he always proves he isn't a human he doesn't think like them his main goal is the safety of his own people. I wish it had a sequel but regardless of the ending being rushed it had one of the best closures, the MC did... more>> not act like a saint, he acted like what he grew up as, a demon. I prefer this type of book over the 1000 plus chapters of nothing but copy pasted story telling, its short and can be read in a day or two, however I recommend reading it throughout a week or two, in order to comprehend and think what the MC might do next. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
The Strongest System
November 19, 2017
Status: 280
This novel, the author is also fixing all of his flaws as the story progresses. This is a comedy but the emotional moments are just as strong, I mean you get so close to these characters. Its like the shogun assassination arc in Gintama, the emotions were strong because you couldn't imagine such an outcome.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Overgeared
November 5, 2017
Status: c180
It might just be me but any korean movie, drama, or book just gets boring after a while, they all have decent starts but the writing isn't well phased and it ends up being bland. Thats what happened when I was reading it, the story started out good, then the MC changed his personality all of a sudden. Now the story is boring af because the MC isn't an interesting person yet the author tries to make him seem unique. To make a good story there should be a reason... more>> behind the protagonists drive and after he got through the first few arcs its just mindless powering up. There is no thrill in him competing in competitions because there is no major buildup behind it. Instead of spending a dozen chapters showing the MC grind, why not do some great plot development? <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM
Emperor’s Domination
July 14, 2017
Status: --
I give this 5 stars just because people around the main character aren't dense they understand the MC is insane and the MC isn't pretending to be a saint. This guy actually fits the domineering personality he isn't like the MC from ATG, arrogant without any plan. This guy knows what hes doing he always has some form of defense against his enemies but his fights are usually very brutal. I just hate the hundreds of MC explained in an arc, the explanations are sometimes dense.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Against the Gods
April 15, 2018
Status: --
Spoiler

The author starts the story off nicely, then he probably got cucked in real life and decides to make a brainless harem, then maybe he was beaten up by a bunch of kids, he decides to exterminate an entire clan by making a stupid excuse. Maybe his father lectures him, so he decided to make the MC state re****ed statements that are common sense, then makes all of the brain-dead side characters look at him like he is a genius. I mean you can clearly tell the author had some serious problems in his actual life, they all bled into this novel. What is the point of making it a romance when it isn't realistic, dude you might as well give the MC abilities to spawn s*x dolls.

[collapse]
I strongly recommend this novel for people who haven't read any Chinese or Japanese novel before, it will help you understand what to expect from most of the popular ones. When you are used to reading these novels then you should avoid novels with Polygamy and cunning main character. As these two tags are very rarely done properly with the exception of something like "My Wife is a Beautiful CEO.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
October 21, 2017
Status: --
Why are people saying the MC just mindlessly goes for girls, he rejects a lot of them and considering who he is, does it not make sense for him to have a harem? Also, the romance between him and the female lead is one of the best you can find from the list of novels on this site. Yes, the MC ****s dozens of girls but he doesn't fake being in love with them, he just has s*x with them because of his urges and has nothing to do with... more>> love. He isn't doing what other MC in harem tags do, he wouldn't claim he's in love and then marries like a dozen girls only to have them as side dishes as he goes for another dish. This MC sticks to his personality he is a player who likes getting drunk and picking up beautiful women, while also having an overpowered body. Also if people do not like NSFW content avoid this, since it is honestly a situation that occurs ever 10 chapters, if not less. The story gets better with time once we start stabilizing the characters, I honestly hate the harem tag but this series is fine. I don't hate the idea of a harem, I just think novels do not do it right, if your gonna have a harem and make every girl in that harem a woman you love, then the word love doesn't have a lot of weight. Also notice how every time most Chinese novels try to justify the actions of the MC like they show a hot girl whos already married, then we get a sob story which leads the MC to kill her husband only to marry her. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Sovereign of Judgment
August 25, 2017
Status: c30
Love the novel I just have issues with the korean names being similar, I thought they could all be translated into English names easily, its an issue since the first names appear side by side multiple times and its very hard for foreginers who aren't korean speakers to keep track of them. I know its easy for koreans since a name like kim hyejin, would be like Karen Smith, then you can have Karen Foster, it would be super easy for english speakers to know the diffrence in a story,... more>> however if it was Kim Hyejin and Lee Hyejin with a ton of other characters it just makes it hard.... I also have some minor issues with the plot structure,
Spoiler

The plot sometimes introduces characters then they go back into the past like, 4 days earlier, then they won't even mention when we are into the present day again, you just have to assume, also the main character is just slaughtering monsters, he just gave up on his mother being alive, I guess its okay since hes a thirsty monster. However why not use his authority to look for her, it isn't hard for him to find out by maybe getting someone to backtrack to where she was at the time of the incident. I know she told him not to kill people and now he assumes shes dead with little doubt, so hes gonna go on a rampage, however he keeps saying he will take revenge on the people who made this game, either for his dead mother or to protect her. Then makes no effort to confirm if shes dead or alive. I mean he knows himself people are being killed I mean hes told minjin that the food supplies will have a massive shortage every 10 days, so shes slaughtering anyone who doesn't fight, wouldn't that mean if his mom doesn't fight she will die, since minjin wouldn't know her? If his mom survives all of the sh*t thats been going on then she has some thick plot armor, since monsters legit kill the weak easily, the only ones surviving are those who can fight or those (Yoon Girim) that can honey **** someone to save them.

[collapse]
Great book just not many moments that make my blood boil or get me excited about a fight/event. The writer is doing a great job building the world but the dialogue and action is killing the mood, I will still give it a 4/5 for now since the world building is well phased regardless of the plotholes. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
BAAM
BAAM rated it
Conquest
July 21, 2017
Status: --
World building phase and story development everything is golden how is this not in the top 10 maybe because of the broken translations making it a bit rough to follow with constant changes to translators and styles.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report