Report Review
9 Reviews


B055Y
B055Y rated it
Isekai Shoukan wa Nidome Desu
April 4, 2017
Status: c8
A cringy novel, you have an OP protagonist where everyone else is ants to him who cries over killing people.

He doesn't retaliate because he's too powerful... what kind of bullsh*t is that? Is it so hard to kick them down or release some of that 'killing intent' he has that makes normal people wet themselves? Besides the fact that he was an absolute donkey back on earth, allowing himself to constantly be bullied because his childhood friend is a complete f**king airhead who is attached to him and also turns... more>> out to be really pretty, so the bullies are jealous of him. It had a solid premise.

Who knows. It might actually turn out good in a few tens of chapters but at the moment, I'm not feeling it. There's also quite a few jp tropes that tire you out. <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
The Guild’s Cheat Receptionist
March 7, 2017
Status: v2c1 part2
Gender Bender tag only seems to be there to pick up views, but that doesn't matter. She's actually quite a tragic elf, because she gained a cheat upon reincarnation and as she's an elf they live for a long time so as time has passed you could call her one of the strongest beings to the point she actually has stuff that limits a majority of her power. That also means she's experienced a lot of things. Sad things included. So sometimes you feel yourself pitying her.

As for the story... more>> it's slice of life so don't expect it to progress fast with every chapter, but there is an underlying plot and a path in which it's headed towards. It's a slow but enjoyable read. You find yourself caught up with the characters, this tends to happen with slice of life. Even though she works as a guild receptionist, she's also an important person to those around her so she ends up getting caught up with troublesome things, as well as things from her past showing up unexpectedly. If you want to read this just because you want to read about the gender bender then there isn't much point. A long time has passed. If you lived as a female for 10x longer than you were male then you'd become feminine as well.

If I were to compare it with another novel, then 'I’m OP, but I Began an Inn' would be an example. It's very fantasy and the adventure is great. Just check this out. It's long, might get a bit boring for you along the way but, it doesn't mean it's a bad read and definitely should be given a chance. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
Really, Really Miss You
June 20, 2018
Status: epilogue part2
I always come back to this. For the past few years I've come back to read this a few times, there's just this attraction to the story. It's one of my favourites.

Hui3r always has the best.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
Trafford’s Trading Club
July 29, 2017
Status: c91
It gives you a relaxing atmosphere along with being mysterious allowing you to get hooked.

The main character tackles situations sensiblely and calmly. He always has his own agenda in mind, the reader is never told what this is out in the open, but is instead allowed to make inferences along the way while the truth is slowly laid out throughout the situation. Instead of outright telling the reader which can only be used in certain situations, explainations are twisted with the story allowing it to easily flow and become understandable.

The... more>> main character easily integrates into his role as the immortal owner of a 'special' shop, many thanks to his personality. I think we can see his personality develop over the long term as he experiences more things. The growth on the other characters is also substantial, delving into their hearts and reasons for their purchase at his shop. These are always varying.

If I were to compare this novel to an anime, I would pick Jigoku shoujo / Hell Girl.

This is because throughout that series the episodes have a focus on other characters that trade their soul to send someone to hell, forcing them to also go to hell upon death. Here we see 'Hell Girl' develop in the long run of the series, as most of the 26 episodes are focused on these people who decide to do this and whether or not they made a mistake -- sent the wrong person to hell or regret their decision. We also see this in this novel, 'Trafford's Trading Club'.

Here there is a dedicated team giving great translations of a novel written by a talented author. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
Heaven Awakening Path
March 1, 2016
Status: --
This is a novel, that you can’t just judge from the first few chapters as it has a very slow pace to it. I don’t know if it’s just my lack of comprehension but I just couldn’t get a view of the world that this is based in as well as some things throughout the novel (up to ch19). It took me a while but I eventually started forming an image in my head of what it would be like. This novel is actually quite unique in it’s sense of... more>> cultivation and worldly features. Instead of just using realms and having a character just build up strength like climbing a ladder, Characters are made to sharpen each sense as well as their body to grow their strength. The main character although seen in other novels fits into the story quite well as not a character that is overly trying to conceal his power but is in fact just living his life with minimal effort. As I said it does take a while to build up and thus far there still hasn’t been much explained, but it just makes the story and characters more mysterious and intriguing. I recommend reading up to chapter 20 before deciding to officially drop this.

NOTE: Chapter 20 is where the real sh*t goes down. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
Katahane no Riku
February 23, 2016
Status: c100
So, Riku the main protagonist of this story is abandoned by her father for 'not having the family talent' although talented herself, with undeniably rare red hair along with dominating strength. She is thrown away like trash later to be picked up by a demon and forcefully put into the ranks of the Demon Army. This novel does hint near the beginning of some reincarnation into a 'game' plot, it is briefly glossed over and leaves you wondering why they even involved it but throughout the novel it is referred... more>> to and could actually be seen as an important part of the story.

If you are into the type of 'anti-hero' stories then I definitely recommend this to you especially if you like a gory story and a savage and ruthless lead character who enjoys killing. I am enjoying this so far and you should check this out! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
God of Crime
June 10, 2017
Status: c164
It's complete at 164 chapters. You could binge it without worry. Mostly because it's an alright read.

props to the translator who released the latter half of the chapters within a week.

I won't say much besides that it's pretty good. At some points it will seem lighthearted and you'd be put off-guard and then it will suddenly hit you with serious crime cases. Things are never easy for the protagonist but are never impossible. You'd think 'How the heck is he gonna solve this?' and Boom. He does it.... more>> It's crimes are fun to read about and his skills are fun to get to know. I won't say the novel is unique but there aren't many that follow the same type of story. You may be put off by the fact that as it goes on it does seem repetitive and the latter half of the novel progresses surprisingly fast. The story would be much better if it was paced better, everything occurs pretty much in a year.

'A man with memories of 14 years into the future fights criminals by becoming a criminal... and slowly becomes a devil'.

Enjoy. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
Satougashi no Dangan wa Uchinukenai
April 22, 2016
Status: --
5/5 stars please read below:

I haven’t been so lucky as to have read the novel, but I have read the manga.

I can say I recommend the manga.

... more>> But I’ll tell you what, It really doesn’t shy away from it’s tragedy tag.

But overall I think it was a rather beautiful read. I say this as you can really connect with the characters; their personalities, traits, feelings and how they see the world. You discover the lies and the truths as well as the mysteries that truly make this a Greek tragedy.

You follow a girl called Nagisa Yamada, a bored and depressed but innocent 13yr old. She also acts as the chorus of this story, she narrates as her older-self knowing the past, coming to accept what happened... what’s going to happen.

Then suddenly appeared another girl Mokuzu Umino, a girl filled to the brim with sugar-coated lies. She follows our girl Nagisa, although she feeds her lies non-stop, are they really lies?

You could say this is just psychological warfare between the characters and readers. And maybe it is.

Though I have to say to get past the storm and find out the truths, you must read this yourself, it’s one of those that leave you with a bittersweet feeling making you wish you didn't read it but at the same time you’re glad you did because of how good it was.

If you can read the novel, then read it but if you prefer manga then you can check it out right now as it’s only 13 chapters long. The art style is great as well as the writing. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
B055Y
B055Y rated it
Kumo Desu ga, Nani ka?
January 2, 2017
Status: past arc
I just re-made my review and there was a lot, I lost internet connection when I was saving it so I had to copy the text and reload the page. I went to paste but instead copied my old crappy review... so yeah.

this is all you get:

Read if you want a story that will develop in the long run and you like foreshadowing. The latest chapters pretty much have everything explained, so you can binge it. Great novel, well written.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report