Report Review
11 Reviews


Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Shoujo Grand Summoning
March 6, 2018
Status: c56
I didn't want to leave a review when I haven't even finished 10% of the story but I just have to say what made me drop this.

The guy's a total freak, really weird and unlikable, he sees a cute little girl and first thing he does is scream to the top of his lungs "LOLIII!" Who does that? Seriously. I mean, it's established at the beginning that he was an otaku but come on. Would someone really do that? How can girls fall for this kind of person? He's done... more>> that kind of thing quite a few times so far.

Also, so far the guy seems to have a thing for tsunderes, lolis, and beatings. The girls beat him up often because he really crosses the line.
Spoiler

This one time he undressed and bathed these two girls while they were sleeping -.-

[collapse]

Also, the fights so far take way more time than they need to. For starters, he has a high level summon that should be able to finish all fights fast. But sometimes he wants to fight because he's a "man" and whatnot, and then he just talks too much, and he's so cheesy.

Long story short, the only good thing about the novel is its premise. I really couldn't like anything else. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
The Almighty Martial Arts System
February 28, 2018
Status: Completed
I just wanna write this review because I wish somebody would've written it before I started reading this novel. Main reason I disliked this novel is the MC. He's really dumb most of the time, like almost retarded. But he shouldn't be, he's 25 and graduated from university already. I don't expect him to be a genius, not even smart, but don't be retarded at least. He also mocks his enemies for being dumb like he's not done worse than them. Vague examples of his low IQ: ... more>>
Spoiler

He's way too skeptical of things for a guy who has an unscientific game like system.
He believes he's the strongest in the world because he has the system, how does he know other people don't have anything similar or better?
Basically he's always making unnecesary assumptions about things and it's really annoying.
Somebody: "Martial artists exist, Jiang Fei"

Jiang Fei: " you think I'm an idiot? That's absolutely imposible" -.-

"I know this girl and guy want to kill me, but this girl is crippled so she's imposible to be the one attacking me" *gets close to her without much vigilance, and almost get his throat sliced*

Very strong qi practitioner: "I come from an island full of practitioners"

Jiang Fei: "You think I'm retarded? That's absolutely imposible, technology in 21st century is too advanced, we would know about it for sure"

Etc etc

Also, he gets this qi technique that allows him to absorb qi from others. I'm not saying he should just absorb everyone's qi but he had plenty of masters that tried to kill him and he let go a lot of them for no reason at all.
There are so many things but I can't remember anymore. Which is good I guess, I got really frustrated.

[collapse]

Also, whats up with martial artists not using cellphones? Could've saved a lot of important time in more than one occasion. Other than that, the story was about average I guess, boring most of the time. It was slow paced on purpose, the guy could've been way stronger way faster if he wanted but no. Now some things that might be important to some

How many harem members at the end?
Spoiler

6

[collapse]

Harem members?
Spoiler

Bai Ruoxi, Lin Moli, Su Nan, Qiao Yiyi, Ye Yuanyuan, Xia Xiaozhi

I wasn't satisfied with this, at least Xia Xiaozhi's friend should've been included too.
It was also a shame that he didn't have anything with Marvel's Black Widow lookalike, and Monica Bellucci's lookalike.

[collapse]

I can't think of more things right now but, to summarize: Story was kind of boring at times and slow paced, (which would've earned this 2 or 3 stars) but the MC (which I think is very important) was too dumb and exasperating, which leaves us with one star. Also, we never get to know how or why he got the game system. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Absolute Choice
March 3, 2018
Status: c558
This novel is pretty good. One of my favorites. You just have to ignore the 8th grade syndrome at the beginning and that's it. I almost didn't read this because people were complaining about it but I'm glad I did in the end.

One tiny complain I have about this is that apparently the novel is on hiatus, don't know much about it.

Also, I don't know if this novel will be harem or not.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Martial God Asura
March 1, 2018
Status: c2500
If you wanna read about the MC fighting irrelevant bugs he could just kill in a second for 6 chapters or so then read this novel. The author over explains unnecessary things. I think the author could write in detail about the MC having a meal for 1 or 2 chapters, like this wouldn't be too different from what he does now.

The MC needs to get strong fast so he can save his family. And the thing is he CAN get strong fast, but he chooses not to. As of... more>> the latest chapters he wouldn't kill a fly even if that made him stronger. People would offer him something he needs, he deserved it, he probably earned it, the guys could insist for days for him to take it but no, of course he wouldn't take it, that would be the worse thing in the world, after all, he would get strong that way and we don't want that, do we, author? It's really frustrating. I was hoping he'd go back to how he was at first but I gave it a few hundred chapters and nothing. One specific case I remember of him being goody two shoes idiot:
Spoiler

He returned to where it all started, he had friends and everything there. He obviously was stronger than everyone there. They specifically ask him how strong he his. And being the humble idiot that he is of course he wouldn't tell them. Being a show off is a sin. Lying is better, what could possibly go wrong anyways? Well, they had trouble with certain bad guys, but since the guy said he's as weak as them then they can't possibly ask for his help and put him in danger, so they don't, and almost got killed. All because the guy's an insufferable saint that won't do anything Buddha wouldn't do.

[collapse]

So basically, for what I remember, only first 1k chapters or so were good, then you can clearly see how the author just wants to make this novel as long as possible. And the MC just turned into the most exasperating guy in existence. I was rooting for him to die or something. I'm still mad that I wasted so much time in this novel. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
April 27, 2018
Status: c957
I seriously recommend people to not read this novel. Mc's only redeeming quality is his strength. At first it bothered me he was unnecessarily vulgar (disgusting table manners even though he doesn't need to eat, excessive burping, etc), stupid, and ugly (well I don't really care about this but authors likes to remind us about it). But now, MC is as stupid as ever, and he's just like a dog wagging it's tail behind his wife, seriously. That girl, MC and everyone else, think that she has the right to... more>> everything just because she's the official wife. Even though she forced the marriage and wasn't even the first girl to meet or fall for the MC. In fact, up to this point, it's debatable if she even loves him, he might like him a bit. She cares more about family that she has never met, or interacted with and family that are awful to her, than she cares about YC
Spoiler

Turns out she has a father that don't recognize her because of his benefits and a brother that lusts after her. Those two should have been killed long ago by YC but she has stopped him repeatedly. But around Ch 950, her brother almost raped her, and said he would do it again even if she's his sister, so YC naturally was going to kill him, yet Ruoxi told YC he would never forgive him if he did, she basically chose her rapist brother over him. Yet YC listened to her and it's like usual a dog wagging his tail

[collapse]

So all girls so far are way better than the wife. Like I seriously don't even think it's subjective at all. Like if you compare point by point with the wife there are girls that beat her in everything. Also, this novel is really weird. The author has a thing for horrible fathers, but very filial sons, of course Ruoxi beats them all. But everyone else is very filial although they sort of fix their ways at some point. Of course, Lin Ruoxi hasn't changed for the better, who knows if she ever will.

Also, MC's girls are always being kidnapped, at first it was because MC was too stupid to have basic security measures, now it is because villains are too strong to be stopped by security measures. Also, MC is always sparing his enemies and leaving future trouble for one reason or another. And I don't mean possible trouble, it has happened multiple times, all his enemies have always come back, some more than once. About the harem, I like harem but as I said MC has no redeeming qualities, so I don't know how girls could ever fall for him. If he at least treated them fairly but no, he clearly treats better his wife than the others. At some point a girl called him out on it and I thought that could be a turning point but no, his wife still treats him like sh*t and he still treats her like she is his all, I don't think he would tolerate that attitude from any of the other girls. The whole novel is super annoying, I don't even know how it can have such a high rating, I had hopes because of it and read this far but I really can't think of anything that could make this better, other than having a drastic change of their attitude but that's unlikely. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Almighty Student
March 8, 2018
Status: c445
Reading up to this chapter, I've gotten an MGA kind of vibe a few times. And seeing how this novel has 6k+ chapters and still ongoing, we can conclude the author is just probably trying to milk the novel. Which means, long ass unnecessary fights, and stuff like that. MC so far doesn't match my taste.

... more>>
Spoiler

He had this gf that dumped him to get with rich kid in class, then some things happened and her life went to sh*t, she ended up as a hooker and then tried to kill him because she blames him for all her problems. Then of course she doesn't succeed, and MC not only not kills her, he also stops his friends from doing so, everyone thought she should be killed but nope, he wouldn't let that happen. Leave her be so that she one day tries to kill him again or maybe harm his friends and lovers. And of course, the girl starts training in this technique that's supposed to make her really strong. So yeah, I expect more bs like this in future chapters so I dropped it

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Online Game: Evil Dragon Against The Heaven
March 3, 2018
Status: Completed
When I read this novel I didn't have an account here so just thought I'd drop by and leave a review.

In my opinion if you like ATG or any novel by Mars Gravity, you will like this. That's the case for me, at least.

I don't remember much but I at least know the MC wasn't stupid like others, otherwise I would've hated the novel.

... more>> Also, I remember reading this novel as long as I had free time, non-stop, unlike other novels that you just need a break from sometimes.

What else? The MC is strong, maybe kinda op, which is great, I hate weak MCs.

Anyways, I wish I could say more but I don't remember enough to be detailed, I only remember I quite liked the novel. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
March 2, 2018
Status: c735
So this MC is one of the dumbest I've ever seen. Some things I remember: ... more>>
Spoiler

His girl once got kidnapped right in his nose by weaker people than him. It was really ridiculous.

He kept crashing his car all the time. And so many more things. But the stupidest mistake is the next one, BIG SPOILER ahead: So this subordinate of his married the love of his life even though he knew they loved each other, this was what caused the MC drinking himself to death and reincarnation. Then turns out this subordinate also reincarnated, when the MC meets him, the guy apologizes and everything, then the stupid MC not only forgives him without even investigating the cause of reincarnation (he has direct contact with Yama so it's as easy as making a call), but he also sends him to work at his secret research facility where he has the most advanced alien technology. It's like "hey, dude, you married my girl even though you knew of our love, and caused are deaths, but since you are apoligizing and look very sincere, I'll just go ahead and believe you're okay with me getting the girl you love, also here you go, awesome technology I KNOW you won't use against me, that'd be imposible" -.-

[collapse]

Only good thing, to some, about this novel, is that no harem candidates were left out at the end. But I don't really like how he got them, he was a dumbass. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Infinity Armament
September 17, 2018
Status: c1427
Basically like TI, but without the tragedy.

I think MC's strength was ok throughout the novel. He got his offensive skills, class, and bloodline later on the story, because you can't change them easily, or at all. The better stuff comes from higher difficulty worlds, obviously.

Only NPCs were sort of "objectified"

... more>> I don't find hard to believe some people would be unafraid of monsters.

Anyways, I think the novel was good. Some people talk about originality and whatnot but this is the whole idea of the novel. Going into movie worlds. If you don't like that, why read it then?

And yes, MC is supposed to be smart but let's remember that MC can only be as smart as the author that created him so yeah, MC will be stupid at times.

Lastly, there are 4 or 5 harem members. Maybe 6 or maybe more, ending was sort of open so who knows what he'll do after that. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Shura’s Wrath
March 8, 2018
Status: Completed
I don't even know what to say other than this is one of my favorite novels. It's really entertaining and has a good pace. Also, if you like ATG then you'd probably like this.

Now, how do I put it? This is not classic literature or anything like that, sometimes I feel like people expect this from these novels. Not me, as long as it's entertaining and MC is not an idiot then I'm good.

Only thing I don't really like is the racism, but I just ignore it when it happens.... more>> It's not like it's key to the story.

Also, I've seen people expect tension and whatnot from this and other novels. I feel like they're the type of people that want the MC or someone close to him to die just so that story is more realistic or something. Not me though, I can watch the news for that kind of thing. Novel is good as it is. Plus, the road isn't as smooth and peachy as they make it out to be. Dont want to spoil so ill just say that some things happen along the way but everything works out at the end. So yeah, I really recommend this. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Azazelx
Azazelx rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
March 6, 2018
Status: Completed
So the MC's really smart. No villain can ever play him. He always has a plan we readers don't know about. He always knows what's up before we do.

I would've given this 5 stars if it weren't because the MC is a bit too evil. I feel ruthless is ok but only with those that deserve it. MC won't even spare the innocent. "The end justifies the means" I can totally work with that, it's only that his "end" was just power for the sake of it.

But yeah, the novel... more>> was really entertaining, which is the most important, and the MC was almost perfect. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report