Report Review
17 Reviews


AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
January 6, 2017
Status: c50
I previously gave this a 5 star but I was mistaken greatly. Story started with strong revenge plot but then took 180 degree dive. Like usual MC is your typical goody two shoes shining knight. Goes the whole approach of revenge plot introduced us through 2 lives of pain and suffering into your usual harem plot. Its like the past event didn't even happen. You would think when a person suffer so much that they would be little ruthless or cold but nope. He is caring and magnanimous. Not saying... more>> he shouldn't be but when You introduce a character who has a f**ked up life and doesn't show us through his personality then why even bother writing it?

Also whenever I think about this novel I always imagine how author swindled me into reading this novel and giving it 5 stars due to that beginning plot. This novel isn't a revenge line plot but a go around the world searching for beautiful chicks to pick around kinda novel with no goal what so ever. <<less
84 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Immortal Mortal
January 11, 2018
Status: c600
After reading up to 500 chapter I can say this really is a s*xist novel. Every male out there are evil, selfish and unkind whereas every female character introduced to us are pure hearted, intelligent and kind. There were some females characters who tried to kill MC but what did MC did? He didn't kill them nope, he gave em his loot and helped em get even more powerful. We later find out they were forced to do it since ladies just can't be naturally evil in this novel. Upto... more>> chapter which I have read which is 600th chapter MC hasn't killed a single female despite their negative action towards MC. Btw every Male character with bad intention are slaughtered. Also MC is a huge hypocrite. You will understand if you read this novel but if you want MC who treats everyone equally then you better not. This novel is will be adored by people who love MGA, ATG and such since it gives the same vibe and most of the instance for the fight is either about girl, machismo or his "offended young master" enemy and their super clan. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Mystical Journey
November 27, 2017
Status: Completed
MC will journey to many worlds and reach the topmost power level. I was hooked most of the time while reading and anticipating his growth. There are moment where you feel like he is too damn OP then he journeys to new world starting with nothing where rules of world is totally different and he has to use his previous worlds knowledge and experience to deal with situations. He accumulates knowledge of worlds then uses it in the subsequent world. This is without a doubt one of the best plot...... more>> except the..
Spoiler

The ending is super rushed and bad. It feels like author wanted to jump to new novel and just ended it right there. Half finished. Many questions are left unanswered like his special attribute talent. There is that one girl whose name I forgot who MC said would visit later but just forgets. This is what betrayal feels like.... hopefully he does't treat way of the devil similarly

[collapse]
<<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
Wouldn't recommend to a person who doesnt like your everyday wimp goody two shoes MC. Despite being OP you'd think he would use his power but nope. Could have avoided alot of unncessary things if he had just used his power to eliminate obstacles but he is just too much of a nice guy. Novel has a black & white plot, either full good or full evil. You'd think 'Bad Guys' are fighting for a cause & MC understands them but nope, they look evil? They're evil. There isn't grey... more>> area in the plot. This is yr Standard JP novel with OP wimpy goody two shoes MC. Would have gave 1☆ but translation is great so 2☆. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Way of the Devil
January 20, 2018
Status: c400
If you're are not reading this then you're missing out. One of the different yet interesting novel. It has a certain vibe of secrecy of what will the world offer MC and where will he go after certain point and what will he do. I am a huge fan of Get Lost and this certainly is one of his masterpiece.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
God Emperor
July 29, 2018
Status: c50
IDK what these other reviews are here on about, "Women hating kind" and "author going through breakup kind" novel but the vibe I got from this novel was totally different. Have you people read MGA, ATG, and those sorts of novel with arrogant MC with jade skinned women flocking around him and liked em? Well then this is a novel for you. From the OP cheat to righteous ideology. Also I can say that MC won't be killing any females, only males.

... more>>
Spoiler

Also it is mentioned he got betrayed by a women in his past life but he seems to be too trusty with another women in current life. Not saying he shouldn't be but he just outright shared every secret of his except cheat and reincarnation and he didn't even know her that long (Also he kept the secret from his mother even though it could have saved her from a lot of stress and sleepless night. She was selling her stuff for her son even though he already had huge sum of money).

[collapse]

Also, shouldn't he be a little distrustful after what he went through? Well it doesn't really show on his personality that he learned anything. I am deducting 2 star for cliche plot but giving 3 star because it might be a story targeted for people who just started Xianxia. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Hon Issatsu de Kototariru Isekai Rurō Monogatari
August 18, 2017
Status: --
I read the novel description and tags and anticipate a ruthless a MC, I find a ruthess MC I anticipated. Some people read the novel description and tags and know there is gonna be a ruthless MC and finds a ruthless MC in novel then gets disappointed that there is a ruthless MC in the novel & gives it 1 ☆. Ugh people get a grip ffs.

You dont just go in and read harry potter and give it 1 star cuz of existence of magic and sourcery.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Dungeon Defense
August 5, 2016
Status: v1c5
This novel has its moment but its extremely slow. MC describer evrything related to subject even the ones not needed. Example: There is a glass of water, its on a table, the table has other plates too, water is made from hydrogen and helium etc... And dont even mention the pov changes. I have to read the same thing countless time which is fun at start but boring as we go on. Nice set up, poor execution. This novel will fantastic for Jp novel fans but decent for Cn novel... more>> ones. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Harassing Thief Girl
September 9, 2018
Status: c32
The main priority of the author seems to be accommodation for his characters. Most of the time we will read about toilet, bathroom, and well "yuri". I gotta admit it was fun reading the yuri segment at first but gets stretched out really fast later on. The yuri part just becomes a device to fill in the void for the novels lack of plot. Novel has an interesting premise but sadly its not executed well. Most of the time you will only be reading about toilet and bathoom ffs and... more>> when you think the plot is finally going somewhere but it isn't? And its back to toilet and bathroom. Also its ridiculous how op MC party is and its completely takes out the tension from any fight. Despite everything translation is good. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Sairin Yuusha no Fukushuu Hanashi
August 27, 2018
Status: v4c14
This novel tries so much but well its just.... isn't. This is a light hearted novel which weakly follows the concept of "revenge" but is more of a comical show of two heroes and heroines adventuring and performing some childish or rather illogical decision. The world building is weak, we are only given names of towns and city where the MC will goto or the villain resides it and thats it. The side character is weak, you probably wont remember most of them after couple of chapters. The character development... more>> is a joke, despite getting betrayed by everyone he is still the same goody two shoes guy he once was. Nope, nothing has change, now we just have some extra villains to execute. Also did I mention you this weird thing. Well in past life everyone seems to have betrayed him well but now in this life everyone is seems to be helping him? hell some adventurers who just met him for some brief moment were ready to even sacrifice their life for him?..... This novel is just too damn inconsistent with human nature. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Reverend Insanity
April 1, 2017
Status: c1700
Edit:

... more>>
Spoiler

First let me get this straight. People who dropped Warlock of the magus world because of MC being too unemotional or simply evil should drop this novel since the MC of this novel will redefine what being evil, unemotional and calculating is really like. No, he will no change. If you like unwavering, logical and staying true to their character from start to the end MC then this novel is for you.

Alright here we go,
It seems most of the major character introduced have plot armor. Author is too scared to let go of these characters. The name of the novel should changed to "Pitiful Insanity" since this word is used a lot like really really a lot lol. There is also really a lot of monologue and philosophy. I could make do with the philosophy but monologue? I can make do with that too but sometimes there are useless monologue taking several chapter which I had to skip everything because it gets really boring. MC isn't overpowered, he fails a lot of time. The cheat of 500 of years is used a lot of time for convenience of plot but soon that too becomes obsolete as he meets many enemiees who have lived a lot more than just 500 years. Also people who are hoping for even a shred of romance should stop expecting anything since there aren't any of that here but it seems he did have someone in his past 500 year life which gets mentioned briefly. All n all I will give this novel 5 as I came for cold and calculating MC and I got cold and calculating MC and the plot? That's great too. World is built nicely and characters are fleshed out properly. Its a great novel.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
A Wizard’s Secret
March 24, 2019
Status: c120
MC feels too detached from the world and its really hard to care about anything once we realize that. Other characters are two dimensional and are forgotten fairly quickly later on. I have read many magus novels and almost all of them share this problem. I like novels with pragmatic MC and I love novels with magic elements but I can't stand novels which throws its characters every other chapters and introduces new ones to do the same and not to mention treating female characters as pieces of meats for... more>> our MC to enjoy. I hope someday I can read a magus novel without these particular problems. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Seized by the System
October 15, 2018
Status: c87
The whole novels feels like a filler story or rather a gag show. The MC doesn't have any goal but to play video games everyday and the not so clever system trying utmost best to provide ways for MC to gain benefits by giving question which has simple solutions. If you're looking for novel to invest time and focus on then this isn't the one for you. Just read it for little laugh here and there which is still not gonna be much. This novel knows its not gonna cross... more>> the line. Wasted potentially good setting. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
The Wizard World
August 1, 2018
Status: Completed
An unfinished novel that is good at the beginning and at the mid section but is a mess in the ending. Lots of side plot just forgotten. Many introduced characters are left in dust after going through so many chapters to introduce them.
Spoiler

Every character introduced on till 600 is gone lol and why? Because MC gets stuck in an another world for 800 years and everyone is dead. Thats it lol everythings gone.

[collapse]
The ending didn't just felt rushed but is rushed, actually there isn't even a ending to this novel, just finished half way through an arc. I feel like my time was wasted reading an unfinished mess.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Jujutsushi Wa Yuusha Ni Narenai
April 27, 2019
Status: c100
I have no idea why this novel has so many good reviews. As for me it was nothing but fraustrating reading load of disaster of literature. Weak willed MC probably wont change so yeah there isnt much of a character bulding anywhere for him. I dont understand when every classmates of his have become battle hardened but MC just remains the pathetic beta knight. Also, despite his thought process being logical and sound he never really acts on them. Reading how he does exact opposite of what he thinks is... more>> correct is so excruciating.

There seems to be no near prospect of MC weilding any power to defend himself amy time soon and if he does later on, several 100 chapters, this novel is already a pretty much a let down. Its mind boggling as to why author would make MC as weak as a ant. C'mon just why? There isnt even a reason as to why. He is weak simply because he is...? Too much painful to go on <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
Great concept but the pacing of the plot is so fast that you won't care what happens to MC as you just knew him for a brief amount of time. You also won't care about other side characters no matter how author forces us to. Also the novel is barely readable as translation feels like its copied straight from google translation. How about the plot? Oh its revenge plot, sub-par at best. The reason for the revenge quest is good but whats built on it is plain old boring.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AvERaGeNP
AvERaGeNP rated it
Omni-Magician
June 1, 2019
Status: c131
Chinese novels with the usual 'ancestor taking revenge for young master' trope with our wannabe Iron Man MC. For the sake of MC other character intellect has been toned down.... this would be fine but MC isnt much smart either. I found this really fraustrating to read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report