Report Review
35 Reviews


AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Chaotic Sword God
June 18, 2016
Status: c250
I try reading this further but it get some repetitive and the main character make such stupid chooses that it ruin it for me. Literally he is always killing someone that has powerful people backing them up so he always on the run and than he make dumb chooses that put him back in the same position over and over. I mean he is suppose to be smart but I just don't see it. The novel actually started out really good but apparently the author ran out of things to... more>> write about so he just rinse his old ideas and repeat them in a loop to get the current novel you are reading. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
November 20, 2017
Status: c648
So this novel begin really well and the story itself isnt bad. Its just the author force certain dumb situation on us that make no sense beside the fact that he wants there to be problem or for the MC to look cool.

... more>>
Spoiler

so the MC has this all knowing power that let him understand the strenght and weakness of certain items or skill. At the brining he uses it very well but as the story progress it seem seem like the MC is so dumb in using/understanding how to apply this knowledge. He knows everything about the item or skill but yet some how messes up using it in one way or another but still looks cool doing it. At first it fine but the author does that so much now it's just making MC look plain out dumb. There are other way to make him look cool beside making him mess up unintiinally. And it's always the same... oops I'm sorry I didn't mean to but hey let me help you with something else to even it out. How about the MC not mess up so often since he has this all knowing power.

[collapse]

I would recommend this book to people if they can get pass the annoying dumb mistake he does even though he has the all knowing knowledge. It actually a pretty funny novel. Great way to kill time. As for me I just can't get over the fact that he's suppose to know it all but still messes. Im not saying he should be perfect but the mistakes he makes are so dumb that it pulls me out of the story.

I actually read a couple of other reviews on this novel and one review put it quite nicely. The MC doesn't have common sense sometime. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Grasping Evil
December 6, 2018
Status: c127
This novel is very well written with it anti hero. Most of the plot has a reason and there might be plot armor but nothing that would ruin the story for me. The harem story line is pretty decent to and not over board like in some story.

Now do I recommend the story to other. I would have to say no and it's not because of the story it self but how slow the translation is. Each week only 1 chapter is being translated. The chapter is quite long so... more>> it's diveded into 2 part and counted as a chapter for each part. There so far 1200+ chapter and going by how slow its being translated its going to decades to even catch up to the raw right now. Unless you know Chinese it's not worth it to start the novel. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Volcanic Age
June 9, 2018
Status: --
I have read the manga for this and so far it's great. The MC isn't op to the point he can curb stomp anyone but op enough for face smacking. So far in the manga he's using his past knowledge very well to change his current self and people around him. It's a very solid read so far and if like any novel that has a manga, the novel would most likely be more detailed and better for the full enjoyment of the story.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
A Will Eternal
November 1, 2017
Status: c950
This novel is very well written beside the main charater being one of the most annoying person I ever had the displeasure of reading about. At first it's funny but after 900+ chapter it gets annoying and dumb.

... more>>
Spoiler

He keeps making pill at the most incovience place knowing he would probably cause trouble which he does but because he the main character somehow it works out. Another thing is the author keep making him say the enemy has gone to far in bullying and trying to kill him but he's the biggest bully I met in the novel not to mention sometime he would try to kill the enemy a moment ago but now they trying to kill him and he would still say the same phrase.

[collapse]

The MC still does the dumbest things sometime that would end up killing him but because he the main character we have plot armor to save him.

As I mention already the story itself is very interesting to read but the MC personality is making me drop it at around 950 or so because he barely had any progress personality wise and does the same BS he did 900 chapters ago but because of plot armor it's okay he'll some how make it and get even stronger. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Womanizing Mage
August 16, 2018
Status: c244
Update 3: Yes it's glorifying rape to w.e said its not check chapter 240 - 244. That's rape. If that's not rape then please tel me what that is.
I don't understand how people can read and than gloss over such information thinking it's okay and normal.

First review: I can't say this is a bad novel but it's not good either. It's at best average. You have to turn your brian off a little to enjoy this novel. There is so much force logic that it's irrating if... more>> you take the story to seriously.

Girls fall for him left and right over the simliest reasons. There no romance in the story because plot armor dictate that every girl's that looks at him fall for him after a little flirting and teasing. Than the girls become dumb and weak relying on him for almost everything to show case how cool he is.

He himself is a not a rapist but is a molestor and his reason is every guys like beautiful woman. The author main reason is the person before him was a rapist so now he's in that body and so it cause him to be a molestor too. LOGIC!!

Update 2: So yea he just cross the line and became a rapist. And again the author excuse is that's how men are. WTF!? So yea I'm done with this story now. Not about to read a story glorifying rape thinking its okay cause he's the MC with plot armor and author dumb excuses thinking it's okay. Story should be title Rapist Mage. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
The Experimental Log of the Crazy Lich
January 15, 2018
Status: c52
I read up to chapter 52 and its okay. Something about the story and the way it flow annoys me so I'm dropping it. The way the story is told is sometime confusing and maybe it how the author make the MC having the worst luck putting him in dumb situation which he should of known or can easily avoid with how smart he is but the author thinks its funny so he does it anyways. The story also has a Japanese novel vibe which in my personal taste, I... more>> dislike Japanese novel because of how weak minded and easy manipulate the MC can be in front of a pretty girl. The story itself isn't bad so I can't give it a bad score but its not good either. The best it gets is 3 outa 5. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Emperor’s Domination
January 6, 2018
Status: c1150
I was able to read to chapter 1150 or so. And when I say read I meant skim through each chapter but there just so much "reading" I can do before I get tired of this story.

The author try to hard to make the MC profound and understanding of life or w.e but it comes off as the MC character just trying to look cool and nothing else. Every couple chapter the author has to state that the MC is not evil or good but just following his own path... more>> that has a lot of killing. Okay we get it you don't have to say it every couple chapter.

The MC has the right to be arrogant but he does it just to make trouble and nothing else. Half the time if he just explains or even have some manners than there wouldn't be any trouble but for him he's God and doesn't need to explain. Either you listen once or you die even if they don't know who he is.

The only reason it even has 3 star is cause I "read" so many chapters and it would be unfair to give it any lower when it was still able to kept me reading for so long. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Age of Adepts
January 10, 2019
Status: c133
So the story is okay so far. There's a couple of dumb mistake he make but nothing that really get me until chapter 132. Basically he rob a bunch of "monster" and inderctly got other kill because of it and he has no remorse or anything along those line. He now just become a greedy scum that doesn't care for anything but himself to me. Hopefully it a one time thing but like they say if it happen once it's going to happen again. I'm going to read a bit... more>> more but if he truly become a stupid greedy scum that doesn't think of the consequences involving other just for his benifit I'm going to drop this novel. I don't see the point of being strong if you give up your conscious for it but again it my personal believe so some people might not care about that. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Legend of Ling Tian
September 13, 2018
Status: c24
I usually read a lot more chapter before I even rate a novel but I just can't stand this novel. The MC is so arragont for no reason beside being a dillhole. He reincarnated into a new world with family that love and cherish him but he's so rude and inconsiderate for everyone in his family beside his mom. The way he talks and treat his dad and grandpa who love him is repusling. What make it worst is that in his past life he was never really love or... more>> cherish by anyone so shouldn't he cherish this more now but nope. He wants to be low key but his way of laying low key is one of the worst pile of crap writing I had seen. The way he act with his arragont attitude make me believe his past family had reason to destroy him before he grow strong enough to threaten them. He has zero humbleness. Another big plot armor is the author portray him as an all knowing genius but there was no explanation why that is. He was reborn and suddenly knows everything and anything. The author also dumb everybody else around him so to make the MC seem even smarter. Ohh and apparently looking into someone eyes you can basically tell if they're enemy or not and what they're thinking cause he's just that good. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Seeking the Flying Sword Path
March 22, 2018
Status: c225
This novel isn't bad but it isn't great either. Its a decent read if you have time and looking to read something. The story itself isn't bad but I think it's the style of writing that I'm not really into. It doesn't s engage me as much as some of the other novels had. It's more of you reading what happening and what's going in the MC life. I like novel where when I'm reading I feel like I also part of the story and immerse myself in that world.... more>> When I'm reading this it just feel like reading someone else life that has nothing to do with me. There's a couple of time skip ranging from 1 year to 7 years so far. It happen a couple of time already. I don't mind time skip but if it happens often it pulls you out of the story. Again I would like to state that this might be a personal preference on what writing style you like so some might like it a lot more. I'll give this novel a 3.5 rating but since I can't I'll give it a 4. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
I Am Supreme
February 4, 2018
Status: c187
This novel is so annoying. Why is it that in almost every Chinese novel the guys get push around by a girl using the dumbest threat. He literally just kill 10 people but a little girl say she'll reveal that he gets along with animals really well than all of a sudden he force to do what she wants. I hate it when author use this kind of sceneries to force romance or relationship to start between MC and a female. And I like to mention this novel is very... more>> similar to his other novel with a few difference here and there but the ideas of the novel is the same and you sometime wonder if you rereading one of his other novels. Sometime it's exactly the same just with different character. Let's also mention that I read 3 of his other novels and apparently in each one of it the MC has to hide his true ability and act like a fool. I have nothing against this but he does it in every of his novel and and it the same way each time. It's getting tiring and boring reading the same recycle novels.

Update:I was able to read up to 187 and now I'm dropping it. The author writing has gone way down hill in my opinion compare to his other novels. His other novel seem more balance between enemy and the MC but in this one he's really bias toward the MC. Mostly making the MC country to be the holy land with amazing people living there while the other barely has 1 or 2 of those people and even than those people still have issues. It's so annoying bias that it pull you out of the story frustrated. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
January 5, 2018
Status: c400
The novel was a great read for the first 300 chapters. Then it begin getting a little repetitive which is okay but my main problem is no one stand out in the story except the MC. It's good to have the MC be the main attraction but if you make him the only attraction than the story starts to get boring. Side character aren't that important and if they are its only for that one instant than they're forgotten or in the background show casing how awesome the MC is.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
World Defying Dan God
August 9, 2016
Status: c182
Update: so I got really bored and gave this novel another chance. I started from the beginning and the story is okay but the romance is still horribly written. And he has no self control losing himself everytime he seen a beautiful woman and gets in a daze. And every single one of those woman has the intelligence of a 10 year meeting a guy for the first time when they suppose to be hundreds if not thousand years old. The romance/force romance is so cringy and dumb that I... more>> have to pause for a miunte or 2 to even continue reading the novel. That's just how bad the romance and interaction between the MC and female in this novel is.

The story is okay but the dialogue seem so 2 dimension and childish sometime. The interaction between the male and female is so lame and and childish sometime that it doesn't seem like adult but little 14 year old kids having there first love. I honestly don't know if the author just doesn't know how to write romance or he never experience it so he has written it in such a childish way. And the male lead is okay but sometime he such a douche bag taking advantage of all the female. That is call s*xual harassment in most case. There a difference between teasing and s*xual harassment and he cross the line to s*xual harassment which make it not funny at all. Overall the story is something you should read if you have time and is bored but in no way will you miss out on anything if you don't read this. To me its at best a 3 to 3.5 out of 5. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Zhanxian
January 11, 2019
Status: c315
Update:
Spoiler

So after 500 or so chapter the harem that I said was good became pure crap. Literally girls are force into his harem and he's to stupid to say no and they get injected into his harem with no big romance or story behind it beside the athour wanting him to have more lovers. It was suppose to be a gem in the harem pile of crap writing but turn out it just part of the pile of crap that shines a bit more than the rest of the crap. 3.5 out of 5 now.

[collapse]

Old review: This is a great novel that I really enjoy. There is some filler and words count added to have more words but over all I think the novel still is a great novel. I love the harem in here since they all have personality and background. The romance is all build up in one way or another and they don't just fall in love for no reason.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
February 16, 2018
Status: c86
3.5 out of 5. The storyline is okay. The interaction of character seem very superficial. Nothing special and dialog are at middle school or maybe high school level at best. Decent read to waste time.

Update: The longer you read the more the MC start to become and asshole tyrant. He would kill people like fly cause it to troublesome for him to deal with. I don't understand how he was a modern human society before. Even if he came to another world, his personality shouldn't have change that... more>> much not to mention he didn't suffer much to have a excuse to be able to kill people so easily. There was no dramatic event that happen to change his personality so easily from the beining of the novel to the point he is right now. It just suddenly his out look on human lives change and they're now no different than flys to him. He's no better then the people he's fighting beside that fact that he's the MC. 2 out of 5 rating now. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Reverend Insanity
January 28, 2018
Status: c60
The novel has a decent storyline that is quite enjoyable. The MC stay true to his character but that's the reason I'm dropping this novel. The MC would basically be the evil person in any other novel but since he the MC in this one it works out for him. The novel isn't bad it's just not my cup of tea. I prefer my MC to be good or at least have a heart for his family or friends which this MC doesn't. There are two type of people who... more>> would talk to the MC. Someone he can use for his own benifit or someone he kills and I guess the third one would be both. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Plundering the Heavens
January 21, 2018
Status: c187
I'm on the latest translated chapter and so far it's rating is 5 to me. The story is the usual Chinese novel op character but it has it own touch that makes it a very good read. The character stay true to his personality and hasn't done anything out of the normal that would contradict himself. One of the things I hate the most about Chinese novel is the author making the character do something that's not in his character or just plain out stupid to progress the story. So... more>> far this hasn't happen yet and the novel itself is quite humorous to read. I would recommend people picking this up. I honestly prefer this over A Will Eternal. Both story is quite funny with the MC but this one doesn't make the main character so dumb just for laughs. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
January 5, 2018
Status: c801
One of the few novels I still read and enjoy even after so many chapters. The storyline progress quit nicely. Every once in a while a chapter or two is a boring but it does progress the story so not much to compliant about. The action is quite nice to when it happens. MC personality is one of the main reason I like it so much. His character isn't inconsistent nor is he overly arrogant or extremely nice. To put it some he's nice if you don't poke the beast... more>> but willing to kill if you do poke the beast.

Update: So the story is still interesting but having read up to 800, it's starting to become a chore to read certain chapter because it basically just an informational chapter and some of the information isn't even important and or just describing something that can be forgotten the next chapter. If the story was to cuts back on this useless information dump chapter I would still give it a 5 but for now it's reduce to a 4 because of the chore like reading or certain chapters. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Invincible
June 20, 2017
Status: c310
So the novel start out pretty decent. Typical wuxia/xuanxia cliche where the main character gets op really fast and try to save his family and lover. I'm fine with this kind of development but what really turn the novel bad for me was when the MC turn out to be exactly what he was trying to fight against. He weak so he gets bully and so he want to be stronger to protective his family and friends but he does the same thing to other people. He would rob and... more>> force or kill people who hasn't done a single thing to him because he want to get stronger or reach a certain goal. I'm actually hoping some of his family die because he deserve it. Im fine with the reading story where the MC kills and does w/e he wants but the MC in this novel contradict what he is fighting for and that why its so bad <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report