Report Review
35 Reviews


AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Chaotic Sword God
June 18, 2016
Status: c250
I try reading this further but it get some repetitive and the main character make such stupid chooses that it ruin it for me. Literally he is always killing someone that has powerful people backing them up so he always on the run and than he make dumb chooses that put him back in the same position over and over. I mean he is suppose to be smart but I just don't see it. The novel actually started out really good but apparently the author ran out of things to... more>> write about so he just rinse his old ideas and repeat them in a loop to get the current novel you are reading. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Nine Star Hegemon Body Art
February 4, 2019
Status: c200
Update: At chapter 378, even I can't force myself to read this anymore no matter how bored I am. I literally rather lay in bed doing nothing then read this anymore. It's gotten even worst then dog balls. It's dog sh*t and should be thrown out without even a second glance. The illogical and dumb reasoning and events has become even worst. And my standard for this novel to begin with was already really low so for it to go low enough for me to drop is saying a lot.... more>>

Old Review: This novel is so bad it's both funny and frustrating to read. There are so many cliches and illogical reasoning and events that you just laugh at the story itself. It's like looking at something so ugly that it start to look cute to you. Another example would be dog balls. Have you ever seen a dog balls. You don't want to look at it and you know you shouldn't but yet you can't turn away and continue to stare at it. This is what this novel is to me, it's dog's balls. I don't want to read it but I just can stop myself from witnessing this train wreck of a novel. Haha <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
November 20, 2017
Status: c648
So this novel begin really well and the story itself isnt bad. Its just the author force certain dumb situation on us that make no sense beside the fact that he wants there to be problem or for the MC to look cool.

... more>>
Spoiler

so the MC has this all knowing power that let him understand the strenght and weakness of certain items or skill. At the brining he uses it very well but as the story progress it seem seem like the MC is so dumb in using/understanding how to apply this knowledge. He knows everything about the item or skill but yet some how messes up using it in one way or another but still looks cool doing it. At first it fine but the author does that so much now it's just making MC look plain out dumb. There are other way to make him look cool beside making him mess up unintiinally. And it's always the same... oops I'm sorry I didn't mean to but hey let me help you with something else to even it out. How about the MC not mess up so often since he has this all knowing power.

[collapse]

I would recommend this book to people if they can get pass the annoying dumb mistake he does even though he has the all knowing knowledge. It actually a pretty funny novel. Great way to kill time. As for me I just can't get over the fact that he's suppose to know it all but still messes. Im not saying he should be perfect but the mistakes he makes are so dumb that it pulls me out of the story.

I actually read a couple of other reviews on this novel and one review put it quite nicely. The MC doesn't have common sense sometime. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Grasping Evil
December 6, 2018
Status: c443
Update: I am currently on chapter 443 and the novel slowly going down hill. The MC is suppose to be a anti hero but now he's just down right turning evil. My issue with this is that he gains power because he was bully when he was weak but now that he's strong he's doing the exact same thing to other that was done to him because they're weaker than him. Shouldn't this effect his Dao heart or w.e. He actually becoming those dumb evil villain you see in novel... more>> who demands thing cause they're stronger than the other force but it works out for him cause he's the MC.

Old: This novel is very well written with it anti hero. Most of the plot has a reason and there might be plot armor but nothing that would ruin the story for me. The harem story line is pretty decent to and not over board like in some story.

Now do I recommend the story to other. I would have to say no and it's not because of the story it self but how slow the translation is. Each week only 1 chapter is being translated. The chapter is quite long so it's diveded into 2 part and counted as a chapter for each part. There so far 1200+ chapter and going by how slow its being translated its going to decades to even catch up to the raw right now. Unless you know Chinese it's not worth it to start the novel. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
A Will Eternal
November 1, 2017
Status: c950
This novel is very well written beside the main charater being one of the most annoying person I ever had the displeasure of reading about. At first it's funny but after 900+ chapter it gets annoying and dumb.

... more>>
Spoiler

He keeps making pill at the most incovience place knowing he would probably cause trouble which he does but because he the main character somehow it works out. Another thing is the author keep making him say the enemy has gone to far in bullying and trying to kill him but he's the biggest bully I met in the novel not to mention sometime he would try to kill the enemy a moment ago but now they trying to kill him and he would still say the same phrase.

[collapse]

The MC still does the dumbest things sometime that would end up killing him but because he the main character we have plot armor to save him.

As I mention already the story itself is very interesting to read but the MC personality is making me drop it at around 950 or so because he barely had any progress personality wise and does the same BS he did 900 chapters ago but because of plot armor it's okay he'll some how make it and get even stronger. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Picked up a Demon King to be a Maid
December 28, 2018
Status: c58
I'm on chapter 58 and the novel is starting to lose my interest with the way the MC decide to do everything. He get push around by his "maid" constantly getting threaten and just puts up with it. They show him as a hard head strong MC but he always getting push around and just goes with it. It gets so annoying. Also it seem that him trying to be lazy is actually twice the work of just being a hero. He's doing so much extra work so he's doesn't... more>> have to be a hero. But it just doesn't make enses to me since he's still training to be strong and so why not just be a hero kill the Demon Lord and then live easy. But no he's gota train to be strong to make up all this crazy stupid plan to not be the hero. Again this doesn't annoy me as much as the maid always pushing him around getting him into big trouble while all his does is grope her a little revenge. Was reading this novel hoping for a bad ass MC but got the typical "Japanese" betta male that gets push around by the female lead. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Womanizing Mage
August 16, 2018
Status: c244
Update 3: Yes it's glorifying rape to w.e said its not check chapter 240 - 244. That's rape. If that's not rape then please tel me what that is.
I don't understand how people can read and than gloss over such information thinking it's okay and normal.

First review: I can't say this is a bad novel but it's not good either. It's at best average. You have to turn your brian off a little to enjoy this novel. There is so much force logic that it's irrating if... more>> you take the story to seriously.

Girls fall for him left and right over the simliest reasons. There no romance in the story because plot armor dictate that every girl's that looks at him fall for him after a little flirting and teasing. Than the girls become dumb and weak relying on him for almost everything to show case how cool he is.

He himself is a not a rapist but is a molestor and his reason is every guys like beautiful woman. The author main reason is the person before him was a rapist so now he's in that body and so it cause him to be a molestor too. LOGIC!!

Update 2: So yea he just cross the line and became a rapist. And again the author excuse is that's how men are. WTF!? So yea I'm done with this story now. Not about to read a story glorifying rape thinking its okay cause he's the MC with plot armor and author dumb excuses thinking it's okay. Story should be title Rapist Mage. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
I Am Supreme
February 4, 2018
Status: c187
This novel is so annoying. Why is it that in almost every Chinese novel the guys get push around by a girl using the dumbest threat. He literally just kill 10 people but a little girl say she'll reveal that he gets along with animals really well than all of a sudden he force to do what she wants. I hate it when author use this kind of sceneries to force romance or relationship to start between MC and a female. And I like to mention this novel is very... more>> similar to his other novel with a few difference here and there but the ideas of the novel is the same and you sometime wonder if you rereading one of his other novels. Sometime it's exactly the same just with different character. Let's also mention that I read 3 of his other novels and apparently in each one of it the MC has to hide his true ability and act like a fool. I have nothing against this but he does it in every of his novel and and it the same way each time. It's getting tiring and boring reading the same recycle novels.

Update:I was able to read up to 187 and now I'm dropping it. The author writing has gone way down hill in my opinion compare to his other novels. His other novel seem more balance between enemy and the MC but in this one he's really bias toward the MC. Mostly making the MC country to be the holy land with amazing people living there while the other barely has 1 or 2 of those people and even than those people still have issues. It's so annoying bias that it pull you out of the story frustrated. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
The Experimental Log of the Crazy Lich
January 15, 2018
Status: c52
I read up to chapter 52 and its okay. Something about the story and the way it flow annoys me so I'm dropping it. The way the story is told is sometime confusing and maybe it how the author make the MC having the worst luck putting him in dumb situation which he should of known or can easily avoid with how smart he is but the author thinks its funny so he does it anyways. The story also has a Japanese novel vibe which in my personal taste, I... more>> dislike Japanese novel because of how weak minded and easy manipulate the MC can be in front of a pretty girl. The story itself isn't bad so I can't give it a bad score but its not good either. The best it gets is 3 outa 5. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Emperor’s Domination
January 6, 2018
Status: c1150
I was able to read to chapter 1150 or so. And when I say read I meant skim through each chapter but there just so much "reading" I can do before I get tired of this story.

The author try to hard to make the MC profound and understanding of life or w.e but it comes off as the MC character just trying to look cool and nothing else. Every couple chapter the author has to state that the MC is not evil or good but just following his own path... more>> that has a lot of killing. Okay we get it you don't have to say it every couple chapter.

The MC has the right to be arrogant but he does it just to make trouble and nothing else. Half the time if he just explains or even have some manners than there wouldn't be any trouble but for him he's God and doesn't need to explain. Either you listen once or you die even if they don't know who he is.

The only reason it even has 3 star is cause I "read" so many chapters and it would be unfair to give it any lower when it was still able to kept me reading for so long. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
May 5, 2019
Status: c157
This novel is great at the beginning but once you read so many chapter it starts to get annoying. The annoying part is the MC is so dense and in his own delusional world so much that it not funny anymore after so many chapters. I know it's part of the story but the author making him so dense make you lose interest in the story because after so many chapter its just not funny anymore. He so dense that he hurt his ally trying to fulfill his own delusional... more>> desires. He unknownly make a bunch of girls fall for him and has no remorse on doing w.e he wants and doesn't even think about how they would feel because he's just that dense. I can tolerate dense MC but being dense to the point of hurting ur ally and making them cry is just to much. And one of the worst thing is that he's so far into his delusion that he'll wait for people and/or allies to get hurt or even kill so that his entrance to the scene could look cooler. How badly must someone delusion be to do something like that. The story line and plot is actually pretty well written and interesting. The flow of the story isn't bad either and the story progress is neither slow nor fast and just at the right amount for me.

My overall rating would have to be a 3.5. Would at least be a 4.5 outa 5 if the MC wasn't so dense. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Age of Adepts
January 10, 2019
Status: c133
So the story is okay so far. There's a couple of dumb mistake he make but nothing that really get me until chapter 132. Basically he rob a bunch of "monster" and inderctly got other kill because of it and he has no remorse or anything along those line. He now just become a greedy scum that doesn't care for anything but himself to me. Hopefully it a one time thing but like they say if it happen once it's going to happen again. I'm going to read a bit... more>> more but if he truly become a stupid greedy scum that doesn't think of the consequences involving other just for his benifit I'm going to drop this novel. I don't see the point of being strong if you give up your conscious for it but again it my personal believe so some people might not care about that. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Legend of Ling Tian
September 13, 2018
Status: c24
I usually read a lot more chapter before I even rate a novel but I just can't stand this novel. The MC is so arragont for no reason beside being a dillhole. He reincarnated into a new world with family that love and cherish him but he's so rude and inconsiderate for everyone in his family beside his mom. The way he talks and treat his dad and grandpa who love him is repusling. What make it worst is that in his past life he was never really love or... more>> cherish by anyone so shouldn't he cherish this more now but nope. He wants to be low key but his way of laying low key is one of the worst pile of crap writing I had seen. The way he act with his arragont attitude make me believe his past family had reason to destroy him before he grow strong enough to threaten them. He has zero humbleness. Another big plot armor is the author portray him as an all knowing genius but there was no explanation why that is. He was reborn and suddenly knows everything and anything. The author also dumb everybody else around him so to make the MC seem even smarter. Ohh and apparently looking into someone eyes you can basically tell if they're enemy or not and what they're thinking cause he's just that good. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Seeking the Flying Sword Path
March 22, 2018
Status: c225
This novel isn't bad but it isn't great either. Its a decent read if you have time and looking to read something. The story itself isn't bad but I think it's the style of writing that I'm not really into. It doesn't s engage me as much as some of the other novels had. It's more of you reading what happening and what's going in the MC life. I like novel where when I'm reading I feel like I also part of the story and immerse myself in that world.... more>> When I'm reading this it just feel like reading someone else life that has nothing to do with me. There's a couple of time skip ranging from 1 year to 7 years so far. It happen a couple of time already. I don't mind time skip but if it happens often it pulls you out of the story. Again I would like to state that this might be a personal preference on what writing style you like so some might like it a lot more. I'll give this novel a 3.5 rating but since I can't I'll give it a 4. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
January 5, 2018
Status: c400
The novel was a great read for the first 300 chapters. Then it begin getting a little repetitive which is okay but my main problem is no one stand out in the story except the MC. It's good to have the MC be the main attraction but if you make him the only attraction than the story starts to get boring. Side character aren't that important and if they are its only for that one instant than they're forgotten or in the background show casing how awesome the MC is.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
World Defying Dan God
August 9, 2016
Status: c182
Update: so I got really bored and gave this novel another chance. I started from the beginning and the story is okay but the romance is still horribly written. And he has no self control losing himself everytime he seen a beautiful woman and gets in a daze. And every single one of those woman has the intelligence of a 10 year meeting a guy for the first time when they suppose to be hundreds if not thousand years old. The romance/force romance is so cringy and dumb that I... more>> have to pause for a miunte or 2 to even continue reading the novel. That's just how bad the romance and interaction between the MC and female in this novel is.

The story is okay but the dialogue seem so 2 dimension and childish sometime. The interaction between the male and female is so lame and and childish sometime that it doesn't seem like adult but little 14 year old kids having there first love. I honestly don't know if the author just doesn't know how to write romance or he never experience it so he has written it in such a childish way. And the male lead is okay but sometime he such a douche bag taking advantage of all the female. That is call s*xual harassment in most case. There a difference between teasing and s*xual harassment and he cross the line to s*xual harassment which make it not funny at all. Overall the story is something you should read if you have time and is bored but in no way will you miss out on anything if you don't read this. To me its at best a 3 to 3.5 out of 5. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Zhanxian
January 11, 2019
Status: c315
Update:
Spoiler

So after 500 or so chapter the harem that I said was good became pure crap. Literally girls are force into his harem and he's to stupid to say no and they get injected into his harem with no big romance or story behind it beside the athour wanting him to have more lovers. It was suppose to be a gem in the harem pile of crap writing but turn out it just part of the pile of crap that shines a bit more than the rest of the crap. 3.5 out of 5 now.

[collapse]

Old review: This is a great novel that I really enjoy. There is some filler and words count added to have more words but over all I think the novel still is a great novel. I love the harem in here since they all have personality and background. The romance is all build up in one way or another and they don't just fall in love for no reason.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
January 3, 2019
Status: c250
It begin out really decent and the harem was going well to me till around the 200+ chapter. At that point it seem he was begining to be a big d*ck. He act really forceful and arrogant against his all his "lover". Not sure if its a culture difference but when a girl say no to s*x it means no and not to force it and continue. But again its a novel so the girl eventual enjoys it so its okay. Not really into those forcefully situation cause that borderline... more>> rape to me. Again maybe it's a different culture thing and man are just that more agrassive there or I'm just not agrassive enough with female but when a female tell me no than it means no. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
February 16, 2018
Status: c86
3.5 out of 5. The storyline is okay. The interaction of character seem very superficial. Nothing special and dialog are at middle school or maybe high school level at best. Decent read to waste time.

Update: The longer you read the more the MC start to become and asshole tyrant. He would kill people like fly cause it to troublesome for him to deal with. I don't understand how he was a modern human society before. Even if he came to another world, his personality shouldn't have change that... more>> much not to mention he didn't suffer much to have a excuse to be able to kill people so easily. There was no dramatic event that happen to change his personality so easily from the beining of the novel to the point he is right now. It just suddenly his out look on human lives change and they're now no different than flys to him. He's no better then the people he's fighting beside that fact that he's the MC. 2 out of 5 rating now. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AutumnSnowz
AutumnSnowz rated it
Reverend Insanity
January 28, 2018
Status: c60
The novel has a decent storyline that is quite enjoyable. The MC stay true to his character but that's the reason I'm dropping this novel. The MC would basically be the evil person in any other novel but since he the MC in this one it works out for him. The novel isn't bad it's just not my cup of tea. I prefer my MC to be good or at least have a heart for his family or friends which this MC doesn't. There are two type of people who... more>> would talk to the MC. Someone he can use for his own benifit or someone he kills and I guess the third one would be both. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report