Report Review
20 Reviews


AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Ace of the Dragon Division
May 14, 2020
Status: --
Face slapping, arrogant s*upid young masters, gambling their whole worth like it's nothing and not stopping if they're losing, but go in deeper.
People treat MC wife as the most beautiful person out there, straight up want to snatch her even when she says she does indeed have a Husband and is married.
Story has too many problems, also can we get a modern world novel without this Chinese nationalism? Like holy shit....
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Dragon-Marked War God
May 1, 2019
Status: Completed
The story is interesting at the start, then gets extremely boring and repetitive. Here are examples
... more>>
Spoiler

These points are there in the later chapters.
1) Everyone is a reincarnated powerhouse, and not reincarnated once. So they go to Immortal realm to find out they are reincarnated, then at the Divine realm they again find out they were top level powerhouses that reincarnated into immortal realm (where they reincarnated once more into mortals).

2) The plot is s*upidly repetitive later on, especially in the Divine realm. It literally goes like this => He provokes people like an idiot, one guy appears for payback, barely wins, another 20 of those he offended appear together as if they made plans in advance. Somehow get out and repeat. It literally happens every 30 or so chapters in the divine realm.

3) Isn't he supposed to be a sword cultivator? The last 400 chapters are literally him using his sword, not effective, then use some kind of advanced sealing ability. Every single fight in the last 400 chapters are won by using seals and not swords.
4) Cultivation speed is decent, then you get the last 200 chapters where he literally goes through 4 full ranks of cultivation which otherwise would've been at least 600 chapters. Aka a rushed ending (not that surprising as it seems like a Chinese disease. I've almost never read a novel without a rushed ending).


5) His harem is a source of trouble, be it the mortal, immortal or divine realm. They're always in trouble which gets ridiculous the 7th time it happens.

[collapse]
With all being said, it's just a novel where the author had limited ideas, they were depleted in mortal realm then repeated over and over in higher realms. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Worlds’ Apocalypse Online
May 2, 2020
Status: --
Extremely overrated. Why does he keep fighting those stronger than him when he can just cultivate calmly for a bit? Furthermore what is it with those females with High status falling in love with him? Like please...... Lastly, why does 99% of MC's of second chance apocalypse have such a sense of righteousness to help others on their planet?
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Death Sutra
November 18, 2019
Status: c126
I'm not sure what is it with all those 5 stars. Yes the novel is interesting, unique and has quite a character building. But this got boring. Yeah we get the fact this is a revenge and we're being shown the dark side of the world but all these many chapters of him quite literally flattering that little girl is getting s*upid, boring and repetitive.
Furthermore any novel with no distinct levels is really painful to the eyes to me. I wish to get a way to know how strong... more>> someone is, not everything being vague as hell.
Side note: I just realized it's Wuxia not Xianxia or Xuanhuan.

Again maybe I'm just getting impatient and the story gets better, but let's be serious. 126 chapters should be enough for people who were interested to lose their patience.

This novel is worth the try if you have the patience. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Peerless Battle Spirit
April 22, 2019
Status: --
Your average generic novel. Arrogant idiots left and right (one dimensional) just to make the MC look cool/strong. Also there many s*upid things the MC does which no one understands. For example :... more>>
Spoiler

So you have a brawl with strong people from upper realm, why are you actually using your name and not changing your appearance after going there?
Another s*upid thing is where he gets a lot of whatever he can get hold of at the moment to upgrade his martial spirit, he goes like "I bet this will get me to rank 10" and proceed to rank up once EVERY SINGLE TIME.

[collapse]

If you've literally read every other good novel out there, this one is just for burning time. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Martial God Space
August 3, 2018
Status: --
Medicore clichés repetitive plot. MC a moving problems magnet, and the problems are almost have the same exact development. Kills someone ->Chased->kills more->Almost dies->Breaks through and kill them. Repeat with a stronger clan 15 chapter later.

And why the f*ck are all (99%) of the villains mentally retarded. They throw themselves to death, as they see the MC being able to kill someone at their realm yet still throw themselves at him s*upidly.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Galactic Garbage Station
June 27, 2020
Status: 29
Everyone apparently flatter the rich and powerful while scorning the poor. I don't care about how interesting the novel idea is, with s*upid human interactions in every chapter this novel is nowhere near worth reading.

Furthermore, the MC shows off way too much. By chapter 29 anyone of his relatives or close friends should be able to tell something is wrong. You don't need to be intelligent to know that, you just need to use that brain in your head.

Lastly, terms like this "grinned like a bloom of a thousand flowers"... more>> to describe females smiling make me cringe so hard that I almost dropped the novel after reading it. The female merely smiled. She f*cking smiled, that's it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Fields of Gold
June 16, 2020
Status: 99
Mediocre at best. Yeah it was interesting at first, but the novel is progressing very slowly. Furthermore I hate this s*upidly blind filial piety. It's really s*upid and makes no sense. And lastly, I have the fact she can make much more money by many different means yet remains poor till chapter 77.

Many people are kind for no reason, which makes no sense to me based on their circumstances.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Scum Male’s Whitewashing Manual
July 3, 2020
Status: c275
Repetitive, unrealistic romance and many s*upid humans exist everywhere he goes. Somehow his mindset doesn't change after many lifetimes and still keeps going on as if nothing happened.
Spoiler

The 2 supernatural (not including the zombie one) worlds he went to made exactly 0 sense and it's was as if he's going around doing things on a whim for no reason and were too messy to read.

[collapse]
I don't get how this novel is this high rated. (Could be people can simply ignore those flaws and enjoy the story?)
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Monster Factory
June 28, 2020
Status: c47
Any novel where the MC interactions with females is always somehow written as a bit ambiguous is straight up s*upid and I will never understand why do authors even do this. Huge NOP due to this for me.
Like come on, you don't have to act super differently around females just because they are god damn attractive females........
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Good Man Operation Guide
June 26, 2020
Status: c18
Very disappointing, and everyone is s*upid. I hate all characters interaction and how everyone suddenly LOVES gossiping and talking behind people back. NO ONE, AND I REPEAT NO ONE DOES SIMPLY MIND HIS OWN BUSINESS. Yeah, I know people do gossip IRL, but it's definitely not to this level. Lastly, that s*upid Zhang deputy made me know this novel will be completely disappointing if the 'antagonists' are that level of intelligence. As for the 'Female novel protagonist' I don't even consider her anything in this novel.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Hokage: Ryo’s Path
April 23, 2020
Status: --
Novel is bad from all aspects. S*upid MC, messed up time lines and f*cked up story writing.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Spare Me, Great Lord!
April 17, 2020
Status: c608
Personally I started getting bored as this novel went on. The idea of this novel (distress points system) is interesting, just like Xia Ping from GLD, but it feels as if the plot is forced? Or rather it's a wrong world for this? In GLD the world has many races and the MC was always f*cking around with others, here for some reason one of his main points source is his 'friends' and 'classmates'.

If you got nothing better to do, maybe you can read this to pass time, but by... more>> no chances is this a very good novel. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
The Divine Doctor and Stay-at-home Dad
February 18, 2020
Status: c711
Disappointing from all aspects.
    • Hypocritical MC?

    • "Old monster" MC which acts like a shy 16 year old?

    • Arrogant idiots?

    • Everyone lacking common sense?

    • Females falling in love with MC over 2 hours, while ignoring that sincere young master courting them for a year?

    • s*upidly huge harem?

    • Good old Chinese racism?

    • Everyone is s*upid except the MC.

    • Random filler arcs?

Everything above is present here. So if you're into these points you're definitely in luck for finding this novel.

Also the novel goes off the "dad" theme for a good 300 chapters later on in the story where he sees his daughter once every 30-40 chapters, and there is no interaction written.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Tempest of the Stellar War
February 14, 2020
Status: c18
Too many s*upid things already in the first 20~ chapters.
... more>>
Spoiler

Randomly saves a girl running and pays for her food despite being broke himself for no good reason. Also takes her home for some reason????????

He is promised to be able to enter Mech class as well as the Physics class. But when he goes to register for the Mech class, apparently his name is not on the list. No academy does things like that. No things don't work like that, even if a professor "likes him" or so

Training for 2 years in that time chamber actually let him be above all those players that hit high ranked apparently. No it doesn't make sense. Yeah he'll be good but it's not like these people did nothing in real life and are all young like him.

[collapse]

Already disappointed by the first 20 chapters. Definitely not going to stay around to look any further. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Elixir Supplier
February 11, 2020
Status: --
Way too many decisions that make no sense. Feeling apathetic for some random people, but extremely considerate for others. Anxious to save someone he doesn't even know, but not bothered to save people his Uncles are recommending to him (even though they do it in a dicky way).

Story way too inconsistent and has many problems. Don't be fooled by that Hermit like start, it's merely the start.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
The Path Toward Heaven
January 30, 2020
Status: c120
The rating was not bad so wanted to try this novel out. I just couldn't take the super slow pace, along with staying in the dark to many things. Yeah a little mystery here and there wouldn't be bad but when you read a 100 chapter and you don't understand many basic things about the novel makes you feel like an idiot.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Cultivation Chat Group
July 5, 2019
Status: c550
I felt this is kind of overrated. Indeed the story was kind of funny, but the fact it's way too slow makes it boring after you've read a good amount of chapters of it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
The Black Card
June 19, 2019
Status: --
Good start, but when he started getting pushed around like a bit*h the story went downhill and didn't recover at all. Why the f*ck are all those novels the same thing, they act as if the MC is someone with a personality, just to make him end up being like a s*ave to females.

... more>>
Spoiler

Like seriously a female he met just because she hit him with her car forced him into a relationship in 2 days? Are you f*cking serious? It's ridiculous how s*upid it is.
Also a tomboy goes straight for him just because he interacts with her a little after beating her in a race? Is our MC a female magnet or what?

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
AtnShadid
AtnShadid rated it
Unrivaled Medicine God
October 7, 2018
Status: --
Your average face slapping novel, with an OP MC. Also the "villains" are mentally retarded and extremely one dimensional, also around 1600+ the story gets a little over the top at being ridiculous as the MC goes around proving others like a hedgehog, and then you get the chase down =>kill =>Dead person father chase down etc.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report