Report Review
27 Reviews


Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Gomen ne, Onii-sama
September 27, 2016
Status: c2 part4
This novel is seriously painful to read... in a good way. Basically a girl reincarnate into the villain of a fantasy novel and decide to willingly walk through the villain route knowing it would lead to her destruction... all for the sake of her beloved Onii-sama. There is no comedy, no reverse harem, no light-hearted misunderstanding.

It's full blown heart-wrenching fest that would make you wish the MC would be just a little bit more selfish. If you're looking for a novel that would claw at your heart and makes... more>> you cry, this is it. <<less
38 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
I Said Make My Abilities Average!
August 24, 2016
Status: --
1 word: Hilarious. So, MC asked to be reincarnated as an average person but ended up being OP since the "God" was being kinda lazy in his definition of "Average" Instead of taking average value of the entire world / race, He simply takes the Top value and least value then halved the result. The first 2 chapters were slightly dark due to MC's circumstances but otherwise, its mostly hillarious
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
This novel is... weird. The premise is ridiculous, the world while has potential to be interesting seem like a sandbox game build by a 5 years old, plot is nonexistent. The most ridiculous thing about this novel though... is that the MC is the most uninteresting character in the novel.

The MC is a plain and simple invincible Gary Stu, no more or less. Not the kind like Death March Satou who while also incredibly OP still encounters problems that he sometimes has trouble solving. This MC On the other... more>> hand, literally solve everything with a wave of his hand. It result to the other characters being infinitely more interesting than him.

Silvi is adorably pure girl, Nadia is spunky tomboy, Veronica is haughty and prideful tsundere. Hell, rven the "no good" big brother of the MC whose sole purpose in life is chasing skirt has more flair and flavor than the MC who is getting rather repetitively boring as the story goes on.

All in all, if you're looking for an extremely lighthearted story filled with cute characters, I say give this a chance. Otherwise, just move on and find another novel to read. <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
So... MC goes to school by train everyday and somehow the most popular girl at the school ALWAYS picks the seat next to him. Turn out that from the girl's POV, they are already dating for YEARS but MC didn't realize that fact (or forgotten...).

With only 2 chapters so far, I'll reserve judgement too far. Other than the girl sound quite yandere toward the MC, its pretty much seem to be a simple misunderstanding slice-of-life comedy. If you're into similar novel like "Why Is the Prettiest Girl in School Trying... more>> to Talk to a Loner Like Me during Lunch Break?" I say at least give this a try... and if its even HALF as funny as that novel, I say its a fun ride. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Marietta-hime no Konrei
November 13, 2016
Status: c5
Hillarious and cute. The princess is so pure, cute and 100% in love at first sight with the general while the General is gentle and kind but awkward. All in all, this is a very enjoyable novel for those who even remotely likes romance comedy genre.

Just ONE warning: Better have oxygen tank and insulin ready if you want to keep your sanity from overload of laughter and cuteness.
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Ore no Isekai Shimai ga Jichou Shinai!
May 17, 2017
Status: c3
Ok... this story HAD a lot of potential but I personally think that the author had squandered the potentials. For starter... So far, the MC is the LEAST interesting character in the roster. Granted, unlike other isekai MCs, this MC has no "Cheat", at least none that we can see so far. Taking that into account however, this MC is ridiculously useless. He was a complete pushover that lets others controls his situation without so much as trying to fix it and simply accept them as matter of course. The... more>> one and only redeeming value is that he's "Kind" which makes it questionable on why the hell the girls are attracted to him anyway? It simply doesn't make sense however you cut it.

The main problem however, is how the MC tend to think with his "feeling" than his brain which while isn't technically "bad" on it own but that makes his decisions are obviously wasn't thought out completely or even downright idiotic. Coupled by the fact that every time something goes wrong with his plan, the other characters tend to be the ones taking the brunt for it, it is extremely hard to believe that the MC is anything other than incompetent.

On the other hand, the other characters are infinitely much more interesting: Alice the elf is a cheery and resourceful girl with pretty much cheat-like ability, Sophia is a girl capable of reading mind who seemed timid and pure yet housing a dark side within her, Claire is the older sister who is actually from what I can see is much intellectually brighter than the MC. In fact, other than the MC himself, the other characters main or supporting characters are interestingly three dimensional and fun to read about. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
So far the story seem like a typical "underdog turned champion". The main character (of the novel), has interesting character and somewhat "tragic" back story but there's not much else about it, it might ot might not change in the future but for now, it has a lot of potential.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Hundred
October 2, 2017
Status: --
Basically... "Standard" would the word I'd use to describe this novel by now but it is by no means the fault of this novel. IS, Magika, Mahou Gakuen HxH, Rakudai Kishi and many others of those type. If you like those types, I'd say give this a try, you might like it. As far as I'm concerned however, the plot is simply overused. It has some occasional unique concept here and there but mostly it sticks to the generic template.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
I’m Back in the Other World?
October 7, 2016
Status: c74
I don't understand why the poor reviews so far... I personally enjoys it. This is basically an isekai slice-of-life romcom bit some action here and there. It doesn't have complicated plot, Big bad evil demon lord, or some fated journey to safe the world or even self-discovery. Just lots of cooking scene and comedic characters. There are some intense moments, sure but they are few and far in between.

The characters themselves are fun and interesting. The MC was NOT incompetent as the other reviewers shown her to be. Not every... more>> isekai novel has to be as OP as Satou or Adel / Mile. This MC is skilled in her own right and has clear conscience about things which is enough.

The Prince was kinda pitiful and fun to read about, especially when it comes to his obvious yet poorly resulting attempt to get closer to the MC. Other than the fact that the MC supposedly look like a 10 years old but actually 15 which is considered legal age in that world, their slowly progressing romance is rather cute.

The various side characters (the maid, queen, princess, king, prime minister, other adventurers and the summoned hero) has various personalities that adds hilarious charm to the story and keeps the story from being monotonously centered around the two.

All in all, its a light-hearted reading that is aimed to make the reader smile and relax. I'll agree on the other reviewers on one thing: If you're looking for hot blooded battle or overpowered characters, I suggest you move on. This simply isn't that kind of story. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Isekai C-mart Hanjouki
February 14, 2017
Status: c10
This novel is a nightmare to read for anyone with even the slightest knowledge of how to run a business. The premise itself is rather easy to understand and quite fun... unfortunately, the MC's method of running his shop makes one's eyes bleed. He has absolutely ZERO business sense no matter how one cut it, sure his interaction with his elf employee is humorous but after a while it was just tiresome routine. The irony is that this novel has the potential to be good but nope, the way the... more>> MC portrayed just takes away all the fun in it.... <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Tsundere Popular girl with unpopular hobby trying to get close to oblivious unpopular guy with the same hobby. Sounds generic? You're dead wrong...

The misunderstandings (primarily by the male) were NOTHING like the generic rom com. Since we as the reader got the inside view of both side of the coin, you'll be surely start making tsukkomis before you know it.

All in all, this series is EXTREMELY HILLARIOUS. Hell, I nearly forgot to breathe from laughing too hard. If you're into a lighthearted rom com, give this a try. My only... more>> advice is to have a box of tissue and oxygen tank ready nearby. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Kimi no Na wa
October 25, 2016
Status: --
To reiterate OverlyFriendly's review. This novel was later adapted into anime which I agree would recommend watching than reading the novel. The problem of "I" that the other reviewer mention was that it signifies the characters switching bodies. In japanese, the male would use "Ore" which is a masculine way of saying "I" while the girl is using "Watashi" which is gender-neutral but more associated to be female.

Unfortunately, in the process of translating the language from Japanese to English, the significance of the word got washed out since English as... more>> no difference between male and female way of saying "I". That caused a confusion on the reader as it makes it rather hard to know who is in whose body. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Muyoku no Seijo wa Okane ni Tokimeku
March 24, 2017
Status: v1c7
Hmm... How to say this.... If you're expecting a sweet and gentle misunderstanding story.... Stop at chapter 2 or give it a miss altogether.

The story isn't bad by all means, it has an interesting concept and idea though I personally think its rather predictable so far. If you like "I got mistaken as a genius" then I suggest giving this at least a try.

I have to question on how in the hell so many people got "fooled" by the MC's acting is rather ridiculously improbable yet it happen anyway.... more>> The biggest thing that I have issue with is that I found the MC rather hard to like.

The internal monologues were rather dumb and kind of makes me wish he/she'd just shut up since he/she seriously makes me wonder if he/she's bipolar. Moreover, forr a "scrooge", he/she certainly doesn't act like one. Simply put, he's not greedy enough. In fact, other than the continuous pinning over a lost coin, very few sign showed the MC as a scrooge. I can tell that the author was struggling to imagine how a scrooge actually think.

Still, as long as you don't think too much about it, this novel is still quite enjoyable. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Living in this World with Cut & Paste
February 10, 2017
Status: c18
Easiest way to explain the entire premise of the novel is an isekai novel WITHOUT the isekai part. To make a long story short, in a world where EVERYONE gains skills from God when they turn of age (15 years old), the skills are basically separated between "General skills" and "Combat skills" and completely randomized like a gacha system in games. The MC gain two "general" skills but when he combined the two, he end up discovering a cheat level possibility with them.

Fortunately, the MC has a pure and good... more>> conscience which prevents him from going the dark path despite that had he chose to, noone would be able to stop him. One way or another, his use of skills gain him attention from others (mostly female so far... but its not a surprise considering the premise).

The pace of the story is rather fast considering the length of the chapters but not overly so that makes it hard to follow and understand. There are also occasional change of POV telling the story from other character's view which gives explanation on things that the MC doesn't explain which is also a nice touch.

All in all, this novels shares a lot of common point with Danmachi. If you like Danmachi, I suggest at least giving this a try. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
The Fourteen Years I Spent as a Cat
February 10, 2018
Status: c10
Absolutely beautiful. In fact, this is the most beautiful novel I EVER read. A gentle and warm tale of a cat from being an abandoned stray, being adopted by a family and finally dying of old age. If you're a cat lover, I highly recommend it... just have boxes of tissue ready for the last 2 chapters.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990
Magika no Kenshi to Shoukan Maou
August 2, 2016
Status: v12c5
I love this novel, plain and simple. MC is awesome, the girls / harem are dynamic where each girls are unique and interesting. The enemies are amazingly unmonotonously evil. The setting is unique yet not all that hard to understand, and its easy to see that the author had put a lot of research into his subject (Some would argue that its still not enough though but there will always be that sort of people). There's really not much to criticize about this novel.

I'm probably the sole voice of dissonant... more>> here... but I don't think the MC is OP if at all, at least not in the normal sense of MCs. For a character to be OP / Overpowered, he / she has to be uniquely powerful. This MC isn't and doesn't have that sort of power as every single one of his adversary are either as powerful or ever more than he is. If I have to compare it, I'd say he's closer to Mushoku Tensei's Rudeus than Death March's Satou.

The difference between Rudeus and this MC however, is that while Rudeus has massive magic power, he's something like a one trick phony, his strategy basically simply overpower everyone with his signature magic and hope it works.

This MC (Kazuki) doesn't have that sort of power, instead, he's the sort of MC that is "Efficient" as in he uses the right skill / magic for the right situation. At the same time, there is NOT a single situation where he was able to breeze through. Every single battle was a struggle and desperate battle where he sometimes quite literally push through by the skin of his teeth. That's not "overpowered", that's called "versatile". <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Cute and funny story with some seriousness here and there. Basically MC died and reincarnated as a hated child of a noble. She escaped, befriended a dragon and met with gentle people who takes her in. Although it is kinda dark in the beginning but once you pass it, it is a fun light reading so far. That tidbit of information about the MC being an ex-medical student before reincarnated, just push it to the back of your brain... that bit isn't important and actually NEVER got addressed anymore other... more>> than occasional side mentions. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Nigotta Hitomi no Lilianne
February 2, 2017
Status: c24
Cute and relaxing story with a dash of comedy. The "male" MC reincarnated into a baby girl but decide to make the best of it anyway. She lives with doting parents, siblings and maid, befriends a fairy and uses her magic power to converse with the fairy. Since the story is written in semi-first person perspective, the internal monologue of the MC is shown which I personally think that the MC doesn't sound like she used to be male at all. At least, not prominently shown which is a good... more>> thing since I find the story is easier to follow because of it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
Artemis1990 rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
September 13, 2016
Status: v3c3 part1
The novel that EVERY single world leader of our world need to read at least once. It's quite rare to find a reading of political and strategical nature to be no only interesting and engaging but makes a damn lot of sense. It is a fresh breath compared to the typical OP MC who is practically God incarnate. MC is OP, no doubt about it, but in the sense that he is incredibly down to earth and has a wide knowledge as well as priority on what he should... more>> be doing. I do admit that sometimes it can be hard to follow, especially for those who are expecting light-hearted and easy reading. But to those who wouldn't mind using a bit of brain, this novel is a gold of the 24 karat variety. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Artemis1990
A... rather generic / easy to understand reincarnation story which... considering how convoluted some of them are lately, isn't quite a bad thing. MC was a normal salaryman reincarnated into an Evil Dragon which isn't actually quite evil. Living a relative comfort and piece with his slime henchmen until some of them are killed when he's away. He left them, somehow got turned to human form after mistaking a magic pill as candy and decides to become an adventurer.

The MC himself does have selfish thought that can be considered "evil"... more>> but most of them remains just that, thoughts. The person himself isn't quite as evil as he though he is, if you know of "Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu"'s Diablo, then you're pretty much got the MC's personality right. All in all, its quite a fun and relaxing read so far. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report