Report Review
17 Reviews


Ark-End
Ark-End
Godly Student
March 5, 2017
Status: c10
I've only read 10 chapters, but this is too much.

He says this to some random lady he just met:
-- "Yes, my beauty formula can make you eternally youthful, but it will not come out yet. Otherwise, it would bring chaos to the world. At most, I can make some anti-aging products. Moving about too fast will only bring disaster." Cheng Yu unwaveringly said. -- He does this in a pharmacy. In front of random people:
-- Cheng Yu reached for the teacup to his left and stretched. That cup flew... more>> into his hand as Cheng Yu loudly said, "Ah! Good tea!" Then the teacup flew out from his hand to return to its original spot, as if nothing ever happened.

But everyone was stunned, what was this? To be able to retrieve objects from the air like that? An immortal? This youngster is too mysterious, is he an Immortal? A Devil? -- He doesn't tell people that he's an immortal, but he suddenly has divine abilities. He doesn't even try to hide it. The author doesn't try to develop anything properly.

This kind of dialogue keeps happening:
MC: "I can make an immortal pill"
Normal person:"Stop spewing nonsense"
MC proceeds to make an immortal pill

It's just too ridiculously blatant about his power and nobody cares. Nobody questions the fact that his personality changes, and he has magical powers. I commonly enjoy wish fulfillment stories, but this is kinda cringey.

I don't rate stories when they've only just started, but I would give this a 2/5 for what's happened so far. <<less
54 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
Dungeon Hunter
October 1, 2016
Status: c242
The 72 demon lords are put in a game of Earth's destruction to determine who will become the next king of demons. The MC utterly lost the first time, but he somehow came back in time. The story is set in a modern setting. Each demon lord has their own dungeon and can buy things with points. The MC is definitely leagues ahead of anybody else the entire story, but at the same time he can't easily smite the top demons. I absolutely love the atmosphere and how the humans... more>> play into everything. This story definitely has a similar feel to King of the Battlefield. MC is always pulling miracles on miracles and he has a similar countenance.

Cons:

Some people may feel like he doesn't struggle enough. He is lucky with events in his dungeon and things seem to just always fit together.

Again, he is pulling miracles on miracles. He always stays ahead of the pack, but not enough to beat them all at once. Maybe it would've been cool if he never managed to get so far ahead and he had to struggle/use his mind to beat others a lot, but that's not how it works in this story. <<less
48 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
Renegade Immortal
March 5, 2017
Status: c375
This story is SERIOUS. I liked Er Gen for I Shall Seal the Heavens and A Will Eternal, but the feeling I got from this story was completely different. I was deterred from reading this story for a long time by a review that said the MC became an arrogant and horrible person. The MC goes through immense struggles and turns into a ruthless person, but he's never a cruel person. It's just a cruel world. The MC may act like a demon sometimes, but his pain and emotion is... more>> just as prominent.
I have never been as emotionally invested in a character as in this one. Having caught up to the translations, I am feeling so sad that I'm writing a review for the first time in a few months.
I can firmly say that this is my favorite story ever. Please read this story.

I'm surprised this isn't higher rated. Usually with bad stories I can understand why they dislike it, but a lot of the reviews seem ridiculous to me.

Yes, he is not the kindest person ever. That's because the author is willing to make a complex character. In most Xianxia you have an amazing person who is never put into a situation complex enough to result in anything hurtful happening to anybody not a horrible person, and everybody who is not on the MC's side is a horrible person.

Yes, the heavenly artifact is put aside a lot. I find that a lot more interesting than Wu Don Qian Kun, where the artifact gives him everything he ever needs. The MC actually needs to work hard and have more than just an artifact.

No, to the people saying he has no clear goal. There was only some time after the revenge plot before he has a very important purpose again, and that's not the bead. Even if you don't include that, Er Gen really likes to focus on how power is everything. The MC obviously wants the power to protect his friends. Most Xianxia protagonists just cultivate for no reason.

Please try this story. <<less
41 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
The Six Immortals
May 11, 2016
Status: c206
Have you ever read that arc where the MC goes into a forest and hunts demonic beasts? Well about 60% of the story so far is just that. Within each of those arcs, there are multiple repetitions of the MC getting absurdly lucky, stealing the kills of others' battles, and killing all witnesses (these are LONG arcs). It gets incredibly repetitive.

The other 40% is tournaments arcs. The arcs in this story go on for way, way too long, and the slow translation speed combines with that resulting in ultimate nothingness.

Everything... more>> else is what you'd expect. Trash MC gets talent fixed, wins tournaments, consistent beats higher level opponents, etc.

I still enjoyed this story for a while, but it can devolve very quickly. <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
Coder Lee Yongho
June 24, 2016
Status: c38
The coding premise was very interesting, but I just found the story to just be depressing.

Pretty much every time he uses his power, the end result is him getting into more trouble. In fact, it's basically been him getting bullied nonstop by his superiors the entire time.

I can see that this story may be going somewhere, but reading this story now has just caused me to finish with a very heavy heart.
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End
Return of The 8th Class Mage
October 3, 2016
Status: c14
Contrary to the ratings. This is nothing amazing so far. It's been a pretty normal strongest guy goes back in time to be even stronger story.

I guess since it's a Korean story, people have much higher expectations than they do for that mass of Japanese cliche trash (Me included). Well, there's nothing to dislike so far.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End
High School DxD
March 5, 2017
Status: --
This is the most shounen you can get.

Perverted highschooler gets awesome magical ability. Proceeds to become OP without a lot of training. Forms harem of all kinds of powerful girls. Epic fights. Friends with all of the most powerful beings. Everybody loves him.

This is the epitome of wish fulfillment. I've never watched this, and if I ever told somebody I did, I'd be embarrassed. But somehow, I'm glad this exists.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
As the Spirit-sama Says
June 4, 2017
Status: c6
I wanted to see if this novel was bad enough to warrant such an incredibly bad score.

Indeed. This is a special kind of s**t.

It's less than 30 seconds of content per chapter, no dialogue, no build up, and no sense.

... more>> If you have seen Invisible Dragon, you would have seen how a novel could be funny due to how bad it is. This feels like it was supposed to have a similar appeal, but it's just stupid and lacking.

I honestly think this was written by a middle schooler, and I don't understand why somebody would be translating it. Just ignore this novel. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
MC is OP and learns thousands of magic when court mages may only know fifteen or so. He gets two wives and lives his life.

This is 100% fluff, and I'm enjoying it.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
Shura’s Wrath
August 15, 2016
Status: c245
Inside the game, you can just enjoy the MC being OP. Outside the game, I feel like there have been some downright dumb developments recently. There are too many weird supernatural events going on.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
In Different World with Naruto System
June 17, 2016
Status: c122
The fact that the top rated review is somebody horribly trashing on the first chapter shows how bad the current system is. All the haters just liking the top comment without even caring about the story.

All the author did was have a bad attempt at humor, but clearly haters are taking it too seriously. Anyways, I've enjoyed the story so far besides for the crappy tournament arc.

I really like the author's writing style because he goes really in depth with the more epic fights. A lot of Xianxia are mostly... more>> just one-sided beatdown after one-sided beatdown, but this Author actually puts effort into fights. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
June 9, 2017
Status: c48
As much as I like this story, it's also just a bit annoying. The male lead obviously likes the MC, but she continues to be terrified at every single moment that he's in the room. Also, she's so fragile that she seems to get hurt at EVERY chapter.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
Limitless Sword God
March 12, 2017
Status: c196
So unsatisfying.

This is one of those Xianxia that start with the trash MC that is despised by his clan and suddenly gets the talent to get revenge on all of them. The problem with this story is that the MC's clan is SO MASSIVE. He has spent to long kill trash from his clan. It's just infuriating situations after infuriating situations as he kills the generic, arrogant, corrupt clansman who are only introduced for like 15 chapters before death. He finally managed to accomplish his original goal, and that is... more>> immediately counteracted by him getting kidnapped by more arrogant people. That's when I stopped reading this.

He makes so little progress towards his goals that it's kinda ridiculous, and his cultivation is so slow that it's not worth thinking about because he uses his treasures to fight 3 realms higher anyways.

Also, 2/3 of the waifus want to kill him.
Main waifu is uninteresting and I still don't understand why she likes the MC so much.

I was excited originally by the premise, but it turned out to be a disappointment of cliches. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
The King of the Battlefield
October 5, 2016
Status: c69
This story oddly reminds me of I Shall Seal the Heavens

It has an epic atmosphere of the MC fighting through the lands, creating miracles everywhere he goes, and adding on incredible things to his arsenal to go cause more miracles.

On the other hand, I think this is one of those stories where the MC will never lose a fight. There's never a doubt that the MC will not win, which can take away from the enjoyment for some people.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
The Desolate Era
March 19, 2016
Status: --
I've felt back and forth about this story.

I absolutely love his other stories, Coiling Dragon and Stellar Transformations. This one is a bit less exciting.

MC rarely meets opponents that pose a strong challenge to him. There's also a lot less drama than CD and ST.

That doesn't mean it's a bad story though. There are still some incredibly epic moments, so I recommend you give it a try.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End rated it
MMORPG: Rebirth of the Legendary Guardian
August 2, 2017
Status: c200
I've seen people joke about writing a MMORPG novel where every hit is written in.. But this novel is actually close to that.

Every miniboss, every difficulty, they spent entire chapters just slowly moving through the dungeons. There is basically no plot. The fights are so uninteresting that I pretty much just skim over stuff in between.

The "plot" that seems to be focused around his girlfriend is pretty much nonexistent so far.

You may notice that there is a harem tag, which kinda conflicts with the fact that his entire story is... more>> being back in time and building up resources to save his girlfriend. I don't have a problem with that, but the way he ends up hooking with the first other girl is just so stupidly irrational that I refuse to accept that human beings could make the decisions they do. It's forced and stupid.

Finally, pretty much all of the female characters in this story are stereotypes. There is only one female character that I could characterize as being intelligent, and she's not part of the main cast. The first love interest (besides past life girlfriend) is has no personality besides being cold, untalkative, and aggressive, and there are numerous instances of the clumsy, ditsy girl stereotype. It's like the author can't write a female character that is also a nuanced human being.

I really wanted to like this novel because it's an MMORPG, but it sucks. Maybe I'll come back when the female lead enters.

If you find yourself disappointed in this story, read Rebirth of the Thief. It's a better version of this, albeit with a much slower translation speed. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Ark-End
Ark-End
Chaotic Sword God
September 9, 2016
Status: c522
This story has no plot or direction, but I don't mind.

It's a simple reincarnation story with nothing particularly rage inducing, and some epic moments sprinkled in.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report