Report Review
13 Reviews


Arisana
Arisana rated it
Heroic Death System
February 11, 2018
Status: Completed
DEM ONION NINJAS!!! I don't know how many times I cried while reading this story. This novel has EVERYTHING! Fluffy, heartwarming, heartbreaking, etc. So so so good! I enjoyed reading the arcs very much. Like the title suggests, this is about the MC dying heroically. And yes, he did it flawlessly. You'll feel sad for the ML. *sigh* I shed a bucket of tears everytime I finish the arcs because the way the MC died was just...

... more>>
Spoiler

I really like the character development of the MC. He was just a simple guy trapped by the system and then he grew up to an awesome - omnipotent - character. Oh and, he was straight at first but then he became a freaking seductress. LOL

[collapse]

I liked the ending. It had a proper closure. This story is just so beautiful. <<less
31 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Reborn As a System
January 30, 2018
Status: Completed
THIS BOOK HAS THE MOST SATISFYING ENDING EVER!!! It was so heartwarming, so perfect, so so damn beautiful that I cried. Fast-paced and no boring moments. In my opinion, this book is comparable to QWFOD. They are different of course but the level of enjoyment is the same. I'm giving this 5 shiny stars. ★★★★★ ... more>>
Spoiler

The ML of this book is kinda like the ML of 'The Reader and the Protagonist Definitely Have to be in True Love'. When they met the MC they were both abandoned by the world. So when the ML met the MC, the ML treated the MC as his own God. Of course, the ML has his own demons (he's kinda yandere), but he loves the MC so everything is fine. This book also has great character developments for both MC and ML.

The worlds created by the author were so unique! I've never read these kinds of world in other 'fast wear' series. The worlds they travelled into were real worlds. The MC and ML don't stay long in the worlds, when they leave, the original owner of the bodies come back and they treat the memories left by the MC and ML as their own.

[collapse]
<<less
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
In the Future, My Whole Body is a Treasure
April 26, 2018
Status: Completed
Can't believe that this has such a low rating! I enjoyed reading this very much even tho I wasn't really into mecha. XD

- From the Author of 'A Guide to Raising Your Natural Enemy'

- MC is a plant who cultivated for thousands of years and gained a human form. When his Master ascended, he was left alone with his Master's treasures. One day, some cultivators broke into his Master's house and chased MC. MC then jumped in a time and space warp-hole to escape and fell into a coma in... more>> ML's world.

Coincidentally, ML's fiance was trying to escape (the engagement with the ML coz ML had become a waste) at that time. After he sabotaged his own spaceship making it crash, he saw the unconscious MC, he gave some of his belongings to MC making it look like he was him. So the people thought MC was the fiance of ML.

- This story is really fluffy with not much drama but has many face-slapping moments.

- The MC is a plant and since he lived a sheltered life with his Master, he doesn't really know much about humans (making him a shameless plant).

- For MC, ML is a piece of soil with abundant energy that's why he keeps touching him... making him look really shameless. But since MC looks really young, ML couldn't really do anything to MC.

  • MPREG
  • BABIES ARE THE MOST PRECIOUS THING!!!
  • GENIUS MC
  • HE
<<less
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Holding On to My Man
May 6, 2018
Status: Completed
I love this one! The ending was really good~ 5 stars~ (*u*)

I didn't like it at first because I thought that the MC was too stiff but I trust people's rating in Danmeila and so I gave it a try. After reading more arcs and reaching the ending, I finally understood why the MC was like that. ML and MC's story was bittersweet. Their love for each other was so strong and enviable.

About the title, it wasn't really about MC finding a golden thigh to hug. MC was capable... more>> enough to finish his tasks without ML's help. And sometimes ML disrupts the events and MC was like "Why is it happening now when it's supposed to happen later?" LOL I like strong MC. XD <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Rebirth of MC
January 19, 2018
Status: --
This one is an okay story for me since the MC was given almost everything; a rebirth, money, a space etc.. Compared to the other MCs from Thrive in Catastrophe, Counterattack of a White Lotus and Otaku's Code, this one seems a bit lacking. I didn't like that it was too easy for him. Anyway, replying to gemberforce's comment, it has a Shonen Ai tag. It's not like they didn't warn you but its just that you didn't notice the Shonen Ai tag or probably didn't know what it means.... more>> Still, if you read the summary, the MC was referred as a 'he' and there's the ML (male lead). Please don't blame other people for your mistake. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
How To Say I Love You
February 3, 2018
Status: Completed
From the Author of Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil comes yet another masterpiece~ 5 shiny stars!

MC is so adorable. ML is so dedicated to his lover. This is just full of fluff~

... more>>

Don't expect too much from the villains tho since this is not a revenge type like FoD. MC easily forgives and don't take grudges. It's the ML who does things for MC and always protecting him. There are face slapping moments but not really the focus of the story. It's a slow romance but both MC and ML were attached to each other in the earlier chapters. And MC was actually straight. LOL

Let's talk about ML's ex-boyfriend. Don't expect too much from this guy. If you're thinking of a green tea b***h, he's not really like that. He has some issues, he's a negative guy. I think his character was the most realistic? I thought he would be the main antagonist but nah... He's an annoying char but not the kind where you'd want to strangle him. He was so weak, man...

I actually expected too much from the villains maybe because of FoD where you just want to kill all of them (aside from the pianist guy - he was autistic okay?). But all of them were so mild--oh except for the last one. The last antagonist is the FoD type hahahaha!

My fave character aside from MC and ML, is MC's brother. Don't hate him. XD

My only regret is not being able to read the 1500 omitted words, darn it! You'll know if you read the raw. So heartbreaking... wuwuwu... <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Befriending The Most Powerful Person
January 22, 2018
Status: Completed
[Edited]

An enjoyable read. Fast-paced, really really good and different from other 'fast wear' stories. Just a little warning because this story has rape in it, the only thing that I did not like. But still, the arcs were written well and the plot twists, gosh, the plot twists. Also, the MC was likable. He's cool but he wasn't too OP. He's a hardworking MC, someone you'd probably want to protect (heck, I wanted to save him from his misery a lot of times).

SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER!!! °˖✧◝ (⁰▿⁰) ◜✧˖°

... more>>
Spoiler

I just finished reading this book and all I can say is don't overthink too much while reading this story. The ending will make you go insane... like WTH, seriously?! And it was kinda abrupt. Like, 'that's it?!'

The targets, most of them, were crazy; yandere level 999. Not the cute kind of yandere like in other stories but the ugly and dark side of yandere. You will love them and hate them to hell. This has mature contents like rape and gore. I can tolerate gore, and torture but not rape. My favorite targets; Yumil, Edwin, Kevin, Xavier (gosh, Xavier's so adorbs, I cried for him).

[collapse]
<<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Rebirth and Redemption
May 17, 2018
Status: c3
4 stars for now...

I liked the blurb and then saw the rape tag... and it took me 5mins to make a decision if I should read it or not. Well, I'm just glad that I did. I like redemption stories. Man, uke is so pitiful. I just want him to find happiness.

And I'm curious about what happened to seme. Did he die or just fell asleep? Will he come back to his original timeline where uke is dead? I have lots of questions. (+_+)
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Misplacement Game
February 6, 2019
Status: c105
I thought this was 'completed'. LOL Trans-saaaan, you posted 'completed'. LOL

Anyway, I feel like it's really hard to get attached to any of the characters here. MC, for some reason, you would only get a gist of what he's feeling. Did he like ML? Like, did he really LIKE him, not only the face? I know that he cared for him, at least. So I feel sorry for ML coz MC was half-assed. LOL

MC explained it though, that he knew that he couldn't really have ML coz he's leaving so... more>> he wouldn't let himself get attached too much. But... sigh. I just wanted something solid, okay? Like FOD solid. I'm reading the 5th arc right now. The 3rd is my favorite btw. The Dolls. THE GODDARN DOLLS. crying. jpg

I don't know how many arcs this will have. For now, I'm giving this a 3-star. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
The Legendary Master’s Wife
May 13, 2018
Status: c412
I read this a long, long time ago. When it was still around 100 chapters. And now we are in 400+ already, hurrah! (Thank's to the translators!) So I decided to give a review now. This novel is actually pretty fun to read. The world building was done right. We have lots of fun characters, especially MC's friends in the academy. And we have lots of adventures.

Now, the only thing I did not like about this story is probably the constant insult the MC was getting from the ML. Like... more>> his IQ was too low or he doesn't have a capability to think or his brain is nonexistent, etc. First of all, the MC is quite clever. But somehow, when he's with the ML, I feel like he suddenly changes to this 'funny sidekick' who do or say stupid things to make people laugh. And it's probably fine when you're in the early chapters but were in ch400 now... And I'm getting tired of it.

You know when you hear a joke over and over and over again and it was funny at first but then you got annoyed by hearing it so much and you just got sick of it...

And the issue is, these insults did not happen only once in one chapter. There were consecutive chapters where ML insulted MC for being brainless multiple times in a chapter. And then you get to read it again in the next chapter and the next after that and the next after that...

MC's demon beasts too, look down on him. They only listen mostly to ML's orders.

It got to the point where it became really painful to read.

Just imagine your partner saying these things to you, also, your subordinates look down on you and won't listen to your orders... Sigh. Pretty miserable, right?

And let's not forget the fact that MC is only 18...19 years old (? anyway, he's young) And he was born and raised in the 21st century. So he was not used to these complicated mind games. I just hope they stop saying that he's stupid or something...

Why am I still reading this? Because it's good. It's actually good, alright. Especially the face slapping moments, I enjoy those scenes the most. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
There’s A Beauty
March 19, 2018
Status: c3
Wow. I totally get the cover now. The MC is totally adorable. Fengliu Shidai's writing never ceases to surprise me. The story is good. So far, I'm in ch3. I'm gonna read the raw chaps in ancient China setting, good luck to me. Lol

Will edit my review later.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
Space and Rebirth: The Favored Genius Doctor and Businesswoman
January 19, 2018
Status: Completed
Highly enjoyable. Highly recommended. Couldn't put it down and read the raws. I liked the characters, plot, face slapping moments and the MC's family. The plot twist in MC's uncle's family was good tho it's kinda obvious. Minus one star because ... more>>
Spoiler

of what happened to the girl who was pushed into prostitution. She wasn't that bad. In my opinion, what happened to her was too much. She didn't deserve it. She was just too stupid, too naive, and became an accessory for a crime that the guy she was living with did to MC. She was a hopeless character but not THAT bad/evil compared to the others. Also, I was waiting for the scene in the summary but it was not in the story. Kinda disappointing.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arisana
Arisana rated it
The Perfect Destiny
July 3, 2018
Status: Completed
Since I have read FoD and HDS, I keep comparing them to every 'fast wear' story that I encounter. This one is good but I got confused by the logic at the end.

SUPER SPOILER

... more>>
Spoiler

So near the end, ML said that he keeps following the MC to diff worlds (from start to finish). ML has a system and his goal is to make MC happy but... why in his POVs in those worlds he doesn't know MC or he wasn't even gay... and when MC dies it's like he doesn't even know anything about MC's travels. Skipped some chaps so I probably missed some explanation, but honestly, I don't care much to even go back.

And there's this arc where MC was beaten and all. His ribs were broken and became a punching bag but he was still thinking of kissing the guy who was beating him. (Kinda skip that part coz that's too much for me. I just read the last part) And then I learned that the guy was actually ML. Like... whaaaat?

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report