Report Review
34 Reviews


Aria
Aria
The Captivating Crown Prince
August 9, 2018
Status: c31
After the translator changed, the quality of the translation sharply dropped.

It's like the translator didn't bother reading the novel at all.

Example: He is asleep and glancing around in worry.

Such godly sleeping skill.
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Albert Ke no Reijou wa Botsuraku wo go Shomou desu
June 5, 2016
Status: v2c33
I've read this till the end of the second volume, and I have to say this story never disappointed me. (which is awesome, cause I'm a very picky reader)

You'll have lots of fun seeing an MC that chases her bad end only to fail and comes out as tsundere xD

... more>>
Spoiler

It gets even more awesome when, in the middle of volume 1, it is revealed that the MC is actually really smart and have a really valid reason for wanting her downfall.

It has been mentioned on earlier chapter that the Albert House is powerful, second to the Royal Family powerful. Thus if it goes on like that, MC is afraid that the Royal Family will trash the Albert House cause they're afraid/don't want to be overthrown.

Thus the MC, in her martyr-style way, decide to walk on her downfall route simply to reduce Albert House' power so that Albert House won't invoke the Royal Family's anger.

Awesome! 10/10!

And in the end of volume 1... go read the story to find out :9 #tehe

[collapse]

If you love Bakarina (Destruction Flag) or Bakamille (Otaburi), you'll love this one too xD <<less
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
My New Life, Won’t You Please Become Peaceful!
January 4, 2018
Status: c100
Spoiler

Don't let the first few chapters fool you, this is not a typical nice&fluffy story, each and every one of them is not right in the head and the story gets darker with every chapter passed

[collapse]
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
February 7, 2018
Status: Completed
Oh I love this story!

I have MTL it twice, from start to end, and still enjoy the translation cause yes it is that good!

(implicit/minor story spoiler)

MC's personality and status

... more>>
Spoiler

MC's pretty similar to FOD's MC, in case you didn't read FOD -> MC transmigrated into a person in bad position, but unlike most transmigated MC, he got skill and knows it!

Which means he didn't feel the need to immediately show off/take revenge/does common face slapping.

MC is calm and smart, tends to be lenient but when someone ticks him, his retaliation is very cool/high class xD

MC's skill comes from his single minded dedication in his previous life, and it shows in which while MC is 100/100 in modelling area, he tend to suck at area other than that. He can't cook and his acting teacher throws the towel and ask him to just act less x'D.

[collapse]

ML's personality and status

Spoiler

ML is the best model in the whole world and also a major shareholder+famous designer in the best fashion company in china (Muse, the one MC work for).

Now what I really love, is that ML did work hard for his position instead of just being there cause author made him so.

That and the realistic fact that ML keep his "best model" title despite being busy is by "cheating" a.k.a designing his own clothes for fashion show and then model it.

Thus unlike most model that's busy with modelling, he just need to model 1-2 in a year and get [perfect/perfect] cause it's his design, so ofc he knows the best how to make it shine xD!

ML himself is a great character xD! (In fact I love him more then MC huehuehue)

ML is rather cold towards stranger and people he felt unworthy (which make sense since countless of people want to use him/his status for their own benefit).

He loves verbal trapping/trolling people he's friendly-ish with.

And if he dislike/hates someone, he is capable and ruthless enough to destroy that person.

[collapse]

MC and ML : how they start

Spoiler

So ML, as a designer, always wanted a muse (an existance that serves as inspiration source)

After meeting MC and watching him catwalking, he is 99% sure MC is his muse.

ML then directly tell MC so, and ask MC to become his exclusive model.

Now here's what I love about MC; MC refuse that offer, even though he knew it is the quickest way to become high tier popular model.

Why? because his goal is to surpass ML, and he can't do that if he works for ML. (10/10 I love your confidence MC ♡)

ML didn't force the issue, but he began to insert himself little-by-little to MC's life because to him, 'a muse is an existance that stands in the pinacle of beauty, if he didn't chase that, then what will he chase?'

[collapse]

MC and ML : work etique

Spoiler

ML make opportunities for MC because he believe inMC's strength, but whether MC succeed or not, depends entirely on MC himself.

MC is smart and humble enough to not reject ML's help, but never abuse it either.

[collapse]

MC and ML : relationship progress

Spoiler

It's refreshingly straightforward ^^♡

ML pursues MC, MC knows and play along with it until just for a while to make some things certain, then they date :p

#no misunderstanding, miscommunication, 3rd person interfering, etc etc #god bless the author

[collapse]

MC and ML : relationship dynamic

Spoiler

Mature adults in healty relationship ^^

On top of mutual love, they respect each other's decision and didn't keep secrets.

[collapse]

MC and ML : continue from above but is explicit story spoiler

Spoiler

... well except for one

ML start a (secret) hobby of mass buying product/item that feature MC, then he bought a house to be used as a garage just because he ran out of place to store them.

ML then make a new social media account, "Z God" and flaunt those items.

When MC found out, he make a new account named "halting my wife's leg" just to make snide comments to "Z God", lol those two!

After ML found out, MC (semi jokingly) said that all ML's purchase beyond certain digit need to get his approval xD

[collapse]

Antagonist : in general

Spoiler

Sadly, even in our world, the strong using/trampling the weak is very common. That is what happen to most of this story's antagonist.

Most of the antagonists are either misinformed/ill-informed about MC's real status in showbiz world, they think MC is lower than them thus they use the MC as a stepping stone/scapegoat/etc. They don't deliberately target MC because he is Ming Yu, if MC is exchanged with other "similarly status-ed"model, they'll do the same thing too.

I can't say they're good nor smart (since good and/or smart people won't want to/dare antagonise MC :p), but they're not cardboard 2D completely brain-dead antagonists who are oddly fixated/created just to make MC suffer (like god knows how many novel spawn them like cockroach).

[collapse]

Antagonist : First antagonist and his history with the real Ming Yu and MC (explicit spoiler)

Spoiler

Immediately after you start reading, you'll know the name Cheng Su.

Cheng Su was a small model who deliberately get close to the real Ming Yu in order to take real!Ming Yu's resources.

Now the catch is, Cheng Su is straight and homophobic, while real!Ming Yu is gay.

Because of that, Cheng Su felt disgusted by real!Ming Yu's advance so after he got enough foothold in the industry, he ditch the real!Ming Yu and trade his broker for a better broker.

Real!Ming Yu is too naive/stupid, he falls too deep for Cheng Su and even though Cheng Su show his true color and coldly/harshly treated him, he continue his pursue futilely.

In the end the real!Ming Yu can't take it, and commit suicide in order for Cheng Su to forever remember him.

Enter MC who honor real!Ming Yu's wish. But he did it in "the best revenge is massive success" way. He is determined to make Cheng Su regret his action by being better off than him.

[collapse]

Antagonist : Seriously major spoiler that give away the last chapters.

Spoiler

Cheng Su is the first, the most heartless and the last antagonist.

His most heartless action is when he got very fed-up with real!Ming Yu's advances, he lied and gave drugs to real!Ming Yu to set him up to be discovered and taken to jail.

Luckily (?), real!Ming Yu is so dead set on pursuing Cheng Su, he only use the drug once to try and "tempt" Cheng Su, and then stashed it away when it doesn't work.

In the end, the drug that real!Ming Yu stashed is "returned" to Cheng Su's place, police find it there and Cheng Su got interrogated. The lawyer he got arranged had no interested to protect him, purposefully lead him into saying his wrongdoing and then making sure he paid it in full.

Cheng Su got thrown into jail for years, his career un-salvageable, and we know what happen to pretty/good looking man in jail.

He came out of jail looking awful completed with androphobia.

[collapse]

Tl;dr great story-line, great characters and characterisation. Each one; main, supporting, minor and even antagonist have individual personality.

Transmigration isn't exactly new, but this story is capable to make you want to know what's next? What's next?! To top it all, this story is fast paced without feeling rushed. #satisfaction guaranteed

5/5 "a good book, no matter how many times you read it, is good"

<<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Lightning Empress Maid
November 20, 2016
Status: c21
MC (Nanaki) have a unique point of view (people who give 1 star probably didn't like that), but despite of that she is by no way removed from the world, insane nor stupid. The way which this story being told is refreshing, the plot itself is great and the MC is endearing. 5/5

If anyone is interested, then the reason why MC's narration is like that would be explained in later chapter

... more>>
Spoiler

At the beginning, she and her mother was living on the forest (just 2 of them).

Her mother (which is not quite normal since she make a lake just because Nanaki said they have no water to drink) then die when she is young and she has been living as wild-forest child (think of tarzan)

Nanaki held great attachment to her mother, so in the story you can see that she is basically telling her life story to her mother while asking for her guidance and forgiveness based on her mother's teachings.
While her [friend] is a real living God which actually talk back to her (but the author just didn't write it down)

Later, Envy of the Five Emperors found her at the forest, drag her to the capital and teaches her "common sense" (which she never learn as she has been living alone on the forest - for example : money).
But you can't really [change] someone's [understanding of the world], as the result, the Nanaki we see at the prologue. Someone who can connect with normal people (Envy's teaching) while retaining a unique point of view (her mother's teaching).

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
The Guild’s Cheat Receptionist
June 3, 2016
Status: c3
Love this!!!

The beauty of this fic is that the MC is OP, knows she is OP, and understand the fact that she is OP. Yes I say both [know] and [understand]. Very charming MC, even though she insist on staying on the sidelines (as a mere guild receptionist), you won't get [boring-cause-lack-of-action story] nor [you're OP dammit! Show it!].
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
May 14, 2017
Status: c14
Not the type of story for someone whose looking for serious read, but if you don't mind hilarious/weird stuff done by a modern girl who have no idea how things work in ancient china time, then this will make you snicker all the way~
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Demon Girl ~Tale of a Lax Demon~
June 8, 2016
Status: v2c16
Warning: Don't read this if you're looking for pure fluffiness

Hint: the story tag is [demons] and [R-15] (you've been warned)

If you don't mind some dark-ish tone/chapter, this story is pure awesome!

I highly recommend this!
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
The Transmigration Routine of Always Being Captured by ML
January 24, 2018
Status: c116
MC here didn't really work hard cause the ML (the novel world's MC) 's path is pretty much set for the mission's completion.

What MC do is provide support & *cough*support*cough* with lots of time[*] spent just waiting for an event or MC's progress to happen.

[*]in novel world time, the story itself is fast paced

Tl;dr : good and/but light plot with lots of *ah* satisfying moments.

One warning : contain non-con elements
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
December 7, 2017
Status: c253
MC's rather naive&not too bright in areas other than culivation, good thing she is playing in super easy mode where everything she needs is delivered on silver plater

If you ignore the above, it's decent

I would give it 3.5 but can't so... 4 that is

Even with turning off my brain, I can still feel this story killing my IQ
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Mahoutsukai no Konyakusha (WN)
August 25, 2018
Status: Completed
My version of the sumarry:

[I was reincarnated as a noble's child.

Unfortunatedly for me, the one with "cheat" wasn't me. It was my childhood friend/fiancee who became the Hero Party's magician.]

... more>> About the novel:

- MC is a good, level-headed and reasonable person, unfortunatedly (for her) she's average.

- Infodump at early chapters.

- Mellow story.

Story content:

+ 1st arc (retold + additional info/story through 3 different character's POV)

+ 2nd arc (take place several months after the end of 1st's arc)

+ 1 side-character's story

+ 1 MC's brother's feeling

Overall rating: 4.5 (Good read, wish it's longer) <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Youkoso Jitsuryoku Shijou Shugi no Kyoushitsu e
January 20, 2018
Status: v3c1
So we have an inferior class filled with inferior students in which "inferior" is derived from overall assessment (intelligence + personality + physical ability + etc)

Because of that, enjoy a story filled with characters who are short-sighted, egoistical, socially incompetent, and other "inferior" personality traits...
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
MC is a real white lotus (not the b*tch one). She's pure, innocent, cowardly, easy to bully and easier to manipulate.

At chapter 4

... more>>
Spoiler

ML confirmed his suspicion that she's not the real body owner then proceed to seduce her into submission.

From there, MC is basically ML's puppet. She follow everything he said.

She admitted it herself, she's physically strong but mentally weak.

@Dragon_Reader called her smart for following ML's plan coz she is not OP but really... She's not OP at the start but she's still stronger than most people/demon. She's just... Too kind... That body's reputation is fearsome AF, as long as she have the heart to keep torturing the slaves, nobody would suspect anything and she could use the time to browse the original body's memory (yes she got it too) and test it out herself (the people working there are all her slaves and they're used to the body wrecking havoc. She could destroy the whole residence and nobody would think it's abnormal)

[collapse]

In short, if you like mentally weak female MC getting help (*cough*being manipulated by scheming*cough*) ML, this story is for you (not sarcasm, I really dislike MC's personality but the story itself is fine). <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria
I Will Quietly Disappear
June 4, 2017
Status: c10
Until c10, this story is... mediocre

Not bad, but there is nothing that distinguish this from dozens other "I'm-reincarnated-lets-avoid-the-bad-end/path/situation"...

Rating withhold since 10 ch might not be enough to judge a slow novel, but I'm leaving for now
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
I Want to Be in a Relationship
February 16, 2019
Status: Completed
While I don't consider this story as the best, but this is the most unique take I've ever read.

First, ML is a genius-autism (HFA? Asperger? I don't know the correct term). His IQ is 180-190 and is the younger physics professor, but he failed at everything else (such as communication, understanding social clues, navigation, etc)

MC is also unique since instead of typical "I went back to the past so I'll be God!", MC wish for a lowkey life

Overall, this story is very realistic except for MC's BS luck

... more>>
Spoiler

which will be explained at the last chapter

[collapse]

If you really want to know:

Spoiler

MC died saving ML, and in the future-past timeline ML won a noble prize and instead of giving a speech, he said "I wish he (MC) would come back".

A lot of people agree and they wish the same thing and said if MC (could) come back, they're willing to give their luck to let him live a good life.

[collapse]

And by realistic I mean that relationship isn't always smooth sailing, you have to put effort and made concessions - which this story shows.

4 star because this is a good and unique read (I read all 105 chapters in one go).

The missing 1 star is because the plot is too smooth sailing - which didn't envoke strong emotion from me.

Tl;dr one-of-a-kind pleasant read. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear
February 8, 2019
Status: c66
Starts off cute, the cute factor wore-off and slowly got boring, then I fall asleep reading
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
August 15, 2018
Status: c22
Should've tagged this as "crack fic" x'D

Serious people should avoid this, but if you're looking for fun, then don't be shy ^^
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Superstars of Tomorrow
February 10, 2018
Status: c88
Rating : 3.5

I love the MC's character and that most other characters do have brain.

Though I can't rate this 5 star because this story is... too safe? The general feeling is more like slice-of-life's easy storyline. There is no antagonist nor hurdle which would lead to a satisfying read when the MC solve them.

tl;dr : Good MC, story is a bit dull but passable as casual read/time waster.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Reign of the Hunters
February 4, 2018
Status: c36
If you're reading one mmorpg story tonight.... make it King' Avatar :v

This story MC's priorities are all over the place, her golden finger is 24 carat and her 'epic' leadership is 'tanker go tank, healer go heal' ==) a

Would only recommend if you had nothing else to read
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aria
Aria rated it
Appraiser’s Job
December 7, 2017
Status: c8
It might be a little premature to stop at ch8, but it's just so... mundane : (

So far the story is about... well... [Appraiser’s Job] as the title said, but there is nothing unique/funny/etc that makes it worthwhile to read
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report