Report Review
19 Reviews


Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Chikyuu Tenseisha no Koroshikata
July 17, 2016
Status: c63
The description makes it sound like it's just a complete smut novel. I haven't really seen any erotic stuff 7 chapters in.

The story follows the MC who has the cheat ability to become anyone. He uses it to stalk other reincarnated people and steal their harem before assassinating them. So far it's pretty cool. The MC is clever (sort of) and calculating. This is probably going to be one of those novels where he has a harem and actually does something about it. So i'll rate it a 4/5 for... more>> now and update later possibly.

Update Chapter 63: This novel's so much fun. The MC does a lot of bad things (which is great), but occasionally he also shows that he does those things in order to reach the conclusion he thought up. <<less
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Most Wicked Harem Slave Master
July 24, 2016
Status: c4
The MC is a complete monster without even realising it. He made a 5 year old girl rip her best friend apart with her bare hands.

10/10 would read more.

EDIT: On another note. It's a good side novel to read aside from your main series.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance
April 24, 2016
Status: --
Spoiler

My favourite novel of all time. I have no idea why (cough).

Seriously though, MC is incredibly badass. Especially later on when he goes into berserk "whoops I'm leaking black miasma" mode.

Est is the best character, you should know that in advance.

[collapse]
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Interesting start. I've read a little ahead and it seems pretty interesting. Bit philosophically heavy at the start, but that's a nice and relatively unique thing for modern novels. I'm confused about it being a rom-com since he's an AI, but I guess we'll see something interesting in the future.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Spoiler

Prepare to be depressed when a massive bombshell is dropped so early on (v1c5)

[collapse]

Otherwise, decent story. However, be warned that your emotions are gonna be messed up.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Yuusha Isagi no Maou Hanashi
June 25, 2016
Status: v1c9
Went ahead and gave it 5 stars.

Translator releases every 2/3 days which is brilliant. Chapters are fairly long and satisfying. There's some grammatical errors and spelling mistakes, however it doesn't halt the flow of the story.

Basic plot is that the MC was first summoned to the fantasy world to slay the demon lord. When he succeeded in his mission, he talked about starting an adventurers guild and proposed to his elf follower. Just as she was about to give her answer, he gets summoned again. However this time, he's summoned... more>> 20 years into the future (same world) by the demon lord's daughter to become a demon lord.

The story is very good so far, plot progression is just right. You really feel connected with the MC with his guilt from killing the daughter's father. There's also a scene in chapter 7/8 where....

Spoiler

The witch who summoned them (a child) seems emotionally unstable. At one point when the other 4 summoned humans are eating around a table as their roles are being explained. One of the men shouts at the witch and blames her for getting them stuck in the world. That's where you find out she hates humans, but you don't yet know why.

A little later on, she asks the MC to comfort her (basically hug her) in front of everyone. So he does so whilst stroking her head and saying comforting words. As he breaks free, the girl looks down and mutters "mama... papa" leading to the possibility that the adventuring guild the MC set up before he was summoned, may have killed the girls parents

[collapse]

So basically, the first part is the MC finding out what effect his adventurers guild has had on the world. I'm guessing the next part is him dealing with it and trying to fix it. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Omae wo Onii-chan ni Shite Yarouka!?
April 8, 2016
Status: --
Don't usually do reviews, but this story is great.

It's about a normal guy who has to choose between his siblings, thereby deciding who will become his real little sister. That little sister will be given some of the inheritance that the guys rich family member left behind and pretty much be set up for life, whereas the other little sisters will be on their own.

Throughout the novel he begins to understand each of the little sisters more and more, until he eventually makes his decision. There's drama, conflict, love and... more>> the occasional comedy, it's well worth a read. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Garudeina Oukoku Koukoku Ki
July 20, 2016
Status: v3c3 part1
This is such a good novel.

Unlike other novels, even though the MC is OP, the story doesn't focus on fighting.

It focuses on kingdom building and it does so quite well so far.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
The God Slaying Hero and the Seven Covenants
June 25, 2016
Status: interlude 2
Decided to post this at interlude 2.

Not a lot is explained about the MC (Renji) in the beginning, however from his monologues and conversations you build up a feeling that he's a good for nothing "hero" who is the weakest of them all.

If you feel that way you couldn't be more wrong. Some of the things he does seem stupid, but actually have underlying meanings. For instance...

... more>>
Spoiler

He sells his really rare and expensive sword he used from his battle with the demon God to a local village shop for barely any money (something like 3 coppers). So you think he's stupid, since selling it to a collector would fetch him more money. Then in the second interlude, you find out that he sold it to the village as they were having money problems. So he essentially gave them something extremely expensive to sell if they needed it

[collapse]

Overall, it's a nice read and well thought out. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
The Tale of the Ghost Eyes
July 27, 2018
Status: c72
This is first horror story I've read that actually repeatedly gave me goosebumps.

So far, the story has been set in the 90's. It follows a young boy with "supernatural eyes" which allows him to see things that others can't. This doesn't just mean he can see ghosts, there are many other supernatural creatures in this world.

If you want a good read, I 100% recommend this book.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Only up to chapter 1, but it's an interesting concept.

Travelling from world to world collecting abilities and skills. He can be arrogant and uncaring, but he has a reason to be so. After all, he rarely spends a long amount of time in another world, so why should he care? He has such a large a amount of power from subduing countless demon lords, so he can afford to be arrogant.

On the reading list.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Shoujo Grand Summoning
July 25, 2017
Status: c96
I was very surprised at this novel. I generally shy away from CN novels. They're usually extremely long and follow very similar plots. However, this one was on a completely different level.

There's a lot of references to many different anime and it's very well done. The author has clearly watched a lot of anime and researched the characters as you can "feel" that the summoned girls are pretty much exactly like the originals.

I look forward to every new release!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
I didn't think much of it at the start, but it's getting strangely interesting.

There is an existence known as "Eternal Slaves" that become your slave forever. By making his slave happy, the MC gains a certain charge of magical power which he can use to build anything. From medicine to buildings to weapons etc...

I find it interesting because in the beginning, he makes her happy just because of his personality. Yet in chapter 2 and 3, it seems as if he's doing those good things in order to gain charge.... more>> It's like his mind is changing.

I'll update later on, but I'm gonna give it a 4 for now. The chapters are of a decent size, the writing is nice. Translations are prompt as well which is a plus. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Hisshou Dungeon Unei Houhou
August 8, 2016
Status: c26
It's a decent novel. Starts out good, funny even. Then it get's interesting. Then there's a few chapters that are difficult to understand, but if you get past that. You end up with a nice little slice of life section.

It's worth noting that there's no real character development for the male characters except from the MC. The female characters have much deeper development and as of chapter 26, it seems as if we'll be learning a little about their pasts.

It's not ecchi as some people would probably believe with this... more>> many female characters, which is surprising. The male characters are thrown to the back burner though. They're rarely seen and the story mainly focuses on the MC and the group of women.

Overall. It's a nice read. I recommend it. You just have to get past the confusing section. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
I Bought a Girl
May 3, 2016
Status: --
A lot of people have mixed views on this, I actually really enjoy it.

It’s about a guy who wins the lottery and has a dream about buying a girl slave (for... research). However, upon hearing the circumstances of the slaves there, he decided to buy a little girl instead. The story then follows their day to day life as father and adopted daughter.

I should mention this is modern slavery, so you can really connect with characters. You’re not as disconnected as in fantasy novels, so it really feels like... more>> you are that character, experiencing those things.

EDIT: When you see a 12-15 or 9-11. It means that chapters 12 through to 15 and 9 through to 11 were posted at the same time. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Just 2 chapters in, but it's pretty good so far. Much like the translator, I was worried that it would become another generic OP protagonist novel, but it seems a little more than that.

For starters, although he becomes stronger by pressing the button, he's essentially thrown into a living hell. Chapter 2 is dedicated to showing just how badly the immense amount of years he's forced to stay there takes his toll on him. He eventually loses his mind and forgets everything except how to swing a sword. Then he's... more>> forced right back into the world again.

The chapters are very long compared to other novels so hopefully the translator will continue working on it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten rated it
Shen Yin Wang Zuo
August 28, 2017
Status: c306
I absolutely love this novel. The fight scenes are well written, the romance is great and the character back stories are interesting. The author also carefully writes each chapter so that nothing is missed.

There's nothing more satisfying than seeing someone in the comments say "The author has clearly forgotten about....." or "Why didn't....." and then the next chapter completely explains why.

Someone on here had a review stating that the MC had no personality, but I disagree. His psyche is influenced by his internal spiritual energy which was mentioned multiple times.... more>> Essentially creating a gap in his personality.

Spoiler

Since he possesses the physique of the scion of light, he is naturally kind natured and unselfish. So he does things that may seem strange, or does not benefit himself. For instance, when he gave up the light element spiritual stove because he felt it might benefit the entire alliance more than just his squad.

This "gap" I mention is the fact that he can't be mean or think badly of others. This is why some people think he has no personality, when in fact he just has a gap in his own

[collapse]

It's difficult for me to give an impartial view. However, I think some of the reviews on here are a bit extreme. 1 star just for 1 character you didn't like? That's not fair to the author.

In short:

  • Well written
  • Fight scenes are incredible
  • Romance is great and starts fairly early on
  • Female characters actually have personalities and are strong. Instead of being "accessories" for the MC.
  • No harem
  • Light-hearted (There are some dark scenes, but overall it's light hearted. No rape, NTR etc..)
I 100% suggest you give it a try! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
Arbiten
God-level Bodyguard in The City
August 6, 2016
Status: c11
Only up to chapter 11 so far.

It's well written. The characters are memorable and have depth. The main character himself seems to be a "fixer" like the MC of fruit of grisaia. Capable of understanding the problems of the heroines he protects and solving them. He is also proficient in observations, much like Sherlock Holmes. In what I believe was the first chapter, he deduced that his handler used to work as an admin due to the callouses built up on one finger from the repeated movement of clicking.

He's also... more>> a badass, which can only be seen as a positive. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Arbiten
This stories great. The only downside is that the normal chapters are very small. Ironically, the digest version felt a little better than the normal version.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report