Report Review
17 Reviews


Anduin
Craig said that the MC does not care about any of the women around him, yet:

... more>>
Spoiler

Our MC nearly killed himself rushing through the labyrinth in chapter 16 to save Yuel when he thought she was in danger.

[collapse]

The MC of the series is attracted to women and sometimes notes the parts that he's attracted to. People like Craig may call this "objectifying" women. I call it normal attraction. It's normal to be attracted to breasts. It's normal to think about breasts.

This isn't the best novel out there, but it's certainly not a 1 star. I have read far worse. I gave this novel 5 stars to counter the hate. Social justice warriors ruin everything. The time has come to give them the finger, and that is what this review is really about. <<less
71 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
1. Introduce sexy woman or situation
2. MC acts like a pervert
3. MC's elf companion blasts him with lightning.

Expect this to be repeated over and over again. It's sad, because this novel started off decent, but it has completely become a one trick pony, and the trick got old long ago. If you never get tired of recycled hentai humor, then this novel is for you. For the rest of us, there are better things to read.
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Spoiler

Our MC got imprisoned by the other gods for daring to oppose the idea that humans should be slaves of the gods. He was imprisoned for 1, 600 years unjustifiably by those evil gods, and he does not feel any need at all to get back at them. Furthermore, the light god who released him talks to him as if he were her lover. What kind of lover imprisons their lover for 1, 600 years?

[collapse]

This novel has only just begun, and I already hate this MC. I will continue to read for a while to see if it gets better, but I am not holding my breath.
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
The Tutorial Is Too Hard
October 22, 2017
Status: c53
Both the writing and translation are high quality. The challenges are creative and it's interesting to read how our MC gets past him. The gods that are watching over these challenges can't seem to speak to the MC directly, but our MC can tell if they're pleased or not. Through these small interactions the adventurer god manages to convey their personality well. They've become my favorite ;)

All in all it's a good novel. The only negative for me is the excessive Korean nationalism. The novel frequently talks about the... more>> various countries of the world and how they're all lagging behind Korea in hell difficulty. Korea is #1! Expect to be reminded of this every dozen chapters or so. If you can get past that, the rest is great.

Final Score: 4/5

It would be a 5/5 without the Korean pride wanking. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
Jujutsushi Wa Yuusha Ni Narenai
March 19, 2017
Status: c4
The novel begins by introducing numerous characters very quickly and describing them in detail. The author describes their physical attributes, personalities, and even what club they are in. This is one of my pet peeves. I don't like to memorize a dozen or so characters at the beginning of a novel, and if you don't memorize their names you'll find yourself having to look at the character list whenever one of their names comes up (which seems to happen quite often). Not a good start.

After an excruciatingly long chapter about... more>> their school life, the real story finally begins, but it becomes no less of a chore to read. The author tends to spend many pages describing events that a better author would have described in only a few paragraphs. The slow pace makes the novel very tedious to read. If you like very slow paced novels, then this novel may be for you, but I don't think I'll be continuing this one. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
Modern Weapons Cheat in Another World
December 1, 2016
Status: v3c20
People say that this novel is fast paced, but there is plenty of content. This is not a slice of life. It will not spend an entire chapter focusing on a cheerful dinner conversation and how good the food tastes - and I like that about this novel. Rather than talk for ages about a boring conversation things actually happen in this novel.

For people like me who find most slice of life novels boring, this novel is perfect.

As for the story itself, I found it very interesting. It's hilarious to... more>> read about how modern weapons own fantasy. It's fun to listen to the reactions of people in their world when they see a fighter darting through the sky and blowing away a dragon rider in an instant. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
December 3, 2017
Status: afterword
This started off as a 4 star novel. Somewhere around chapters 130-170 it starts to slow down and became a bit boring. I would rate that section of the novel at 3 stars. I almost stopped reading at that point, but something compelled me to continue reading. I am very glad that I did! The final 100 or so chapters are fast paced and extremely interesting to the point where I wanted to read it all in one sitting, but reluctantly had to do so over a few days. The... more>> later portion of this novel easily makes this a 5 star novel. I would highly recommend this to anybody! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
This Hero Is Invincible but Too Cautious
July 13, 2019
Status: v2c55
At first I thought this was a mere comedy novel, where the punchline was the protagonist's overly careful behavior. However, after reading further into the novel I have come to appreciate the great storytelling ability of the author. I came for the comedic interactions, and stayed for the story. I would highly recommend this novel to others.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
This is slice of life done right. It's not too slow paced. It manages to capture the daily lives of the main characters and remain interesting. There is combat, including some detailed battle scenes. The battle scenes are done well. There is plenty of adventure and exploration. There is a little bit of dungeon building, but not much time is spent on the details of it. Dungeon building is not the focus of this work.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
The MC is powerful, but his personality is twisted. The way he takes pleasure in torturing his enemies disgusts me. He values himself above all else and sees the people around him as disposable. If not for these character flaws, I would have rated this series a bit higher. If you don't mind an edgy and twisted MC, then you can consider this a 4/5 review instead of a 3/5 review.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
Monster Musume Harem wo Tsukurou!
July 31, 2017
Status: c4
The protagonist is mediocre and has low magical potential. It's basically a story about an average/weak man who has to depend on his harem to fight for him. If you don't mind such protagonists, then you may enjoy this. However, if you're like me and like to read about gifted protagonists, then you'll want to skip over this one.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
Love Dependency Disease
July 30, 2017
Status: v1c9
The general idea of somebody who has a supernatural power to attract yanderes may sound interesting, but any potential for an interesting story is ruined by the MC. I will not sugarcoat it. The MC is stupid, unlikable, and spineless. The MC is the kind of guy who would avoid a cute girl because he may attract hostile attention from the other guys in the class. I absolutely can't relate to such people and reading about them just pisses me off. Beyond that, the actions that this MC takes often... more>> make no sense at all.

If you are looking for an intelligent and relatable MC doing his best to survive an unfortunately encounter with a yandere, then you should look elsewhere... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
April 29, 2017
Status: c3
Spoiler

When I see the MC's mother taking credit for his work I get angry for the MC. It's disgusting behavior from a mother. The MC's rightful place in history has been stolen, and he does not even care. The MC's lack of caring or even understanding how amazing his work is, is even worse than his mother's behavior.

[collapse]

The MC and his mother ruin this novel for me.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
I've found this to be very interesting so far. The wizard is powerful, but he has his weaknesses, and he requires allies to cover those weaknesses. So, I wouldn't say that he's overpowered. I do wish that he would have incarnated with a younger body. His middle-aged body removes much of the sexual tension and the prospects for romance. That takes part of the fun out of the novel, but the rest of the novel is good enough to make up for it.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
This is the best martial arts novel that I have ever read. Not only are the fight scenes interesting to read, but so are the character interactions. Unfortunately, this novel appears to have been dropped.

EDIT: Somebody picked it up, ~yay!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
Maou-sama no Machizukuri! ~Saikyou no Danjon wa Kindai Toshi~
February 18, 2017
Status: v7 prologue
This is one of my favorite dungeon master novels. The MC is competent. He has a clear plan and great detail is spent on the execution of his plan. The side characters are cute and well written. Most chapters are not boring and leave me wanting to read more.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anduin
Anduin rated it
My Vampire Older Sister and Zombie Little Sister
May 8, 2018
Status: v2c6
I was hooked on this novel from the very first volume. The events that take place at home between our main character and his sisters are balanced well with action and comedy so as to remain interesting. So far, none of the chapters have been boring and they've all left me wanting more.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report