Report Review
21 Reviews


Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Infinity Armament
October 9, 2016
Status: c16
This novel really has great potential, I'm only done with the first book so I can't comment on much. From what I can tell so far is that it's going to be a Really good novel in the "infinity" genre. The MC's personality is kind of Manipulative and calculating, but not too cold. He doesn't seem like a "save the world through kindness" Type of guy (which is good) plus the translation is really good. The MC seems to have some type of backstory that I'm really interested in finding... more>> out what it is, So far I can't tell if he is in his 20s or 30s. The world seems really interesting also. The only real con I see so far is how there's only one regular chp a week rn, I really hope they do more later! Anyway yeah give it a chance what do you have to lose? P.s. Thx translators. <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
City of Sin
November 23, 2018
Status: v4c153
1/23/19 EDIT* This novel definitely improves a lot the more you read. The author pretty much stops the MC's cuck tendencies and turns him into a man. A lot of character growth from most of the characters. The story is interesting too, pretty unique especially for a CLN. If you can get past the sh*tty MC in the beginning you'll be pleasantly surprised.*

This novel is a weird one to rate tbh. I want to like it so bad, and the quality is definitely there, but it's ruined by... more>> the MC, and the way the authors fetish's seeps into his character.

So the mc's whole character is built around him being "wise", but it's painfull to see how ironic that statement is. He repeatedly does things that make no sense in the context of the story.

Example: He goes into a city where he knows he has enemy's at every corner with out guards, weapons, or plans of any kind... It's ridiculous actions like these that ruin the story for me. The whole thing is clearly a setup the author uses to force a certain plot line he wants to insert in the story that just ruins the flow all together.

Another thing I absolutely abhor is the authors love for cuckholdery and NTR. Out of the first 4 girls that the MC is involved with 2 of them are ****ing other dudes while the MC does nothing but cries saying he's "sad" or "angry". This is really where this story losses me. The author is clearly a cuck, and can't wait to let everyone know through the MC. When I, the reader feel like every girl in the novel Will be cucked them something is obviously wrong with the way the author is writing his "harem romance" which I hesitate to call it considerering how much a ***** the MC is when it comes to women. He literally sleeps naked with a women for months and doesn't make any moves... After a certain point it's like just stop bringing females into the MCs life. He's beta asf. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514
Super God Gene
May 17, 2018
Status: --
This novel has so much potential that's just wasted. I'm not even gonna go into it, it makes me mad just thinking about it.

The number one thing in this novel that pisses me off is how the author does so much work just to make the MC look weak. The MC literally never tells anyone sh*t about his accomplishments he hides EVERYTHING, which I wouldn't be mad about if it made sense, BUT IT DOESNT. First there is dollar, who is basically the MC in disguise. Now at first I... more>> thought Dollar was cool, and necessary because of his enemies. After like 200 chapters though it becomes nothing but an annoyance, he no longer has any enemies but still hides behind dollar. While the MC is getting sh*t on by everyone because they think he's weak, it's like really dude? That's the best you could come up with to force conflict? The worst part to me is how it's never even revealed that he's Dollar... Why? Is so ****ing unsatisfying.

Then theres the God beast. The MC is the first human to kill god beast, to max out on god beast points, have god souls etc. but he doesn't tell any ****ing body. It's like why? For what reason? THERES NONE. I was annoyed at first about it but got over it. I thought maybe the author was just building up to some kinda dope reveal. NOPE. He continues to hide EVERY-****ING-THING. eventually some one else kills a god beast gets all the credit, is called the hero of the alliance etc, while the MC is just standing around playing with his **** while telling NO ONE as usual.

Overall this story is like an itch you can't scratch or a piece of food stuck in your teeth. It so ****ing annoying and unsatisfying. The worst part is how it could all be avoided but the author for no reason decided to go this retarted ass route. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
King of Gods
September 21, 2018
Status: c260
This novel doesn’t deserve its rating at all tbh. It’s literally mediocre in every way. There’s nothing new and barely anything to keep you interested.

This novels “plot” goes like this.

  • People think MC is trash
  • MC hides his power
  • MC proves he’s not trash (but he’s still only mediocre)
  • MC fights in tournament
  • MC proves he’s a “genius”
  • MC leaves whatever place the tournament is at
  • go back to step 1
I mean honestly what Chinese LN plot is the not like this? This novel would be better if the author just wasn’t so wish washy with... more>> the mc’s character. He’s very inconsistent, first he’s “calm and collected” but in the next sentence the author will prove the opposite to be true.

The MC is supposedly a super genius with all these inheritance’s and bloodlines. HE LITERALLY HAS A GODS EYE. But goes to some new place and almost gets beat up by random bandits... WHAT! Tbh it’s just disappointing to read at this point. The author invalidates everything the MC does when immediately after he does something supposedly “impossible” or unheard of he can get pubstomped by some random bums just a couple countries over. There’s also the cultivation aspect which is just about as bland and boring as you would expect.

One second he’s breaking through 2 realms in a year that have like 8 stages in the realms themselves. But then it goes to him not even breaking through one stage in 6 months! It’s like really dude? Just trash writing tbh. The author has to force the MC to look like trash so he has enough bullsh*t to feel up pages.

well anyway this novel would probably be interesting to someone who’s new to LN’s. But to someone like me it’s pretty much just a waste of time. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
May 20, 2018
Status: c17
I tried so hard to like this because of how much I love kingdom builders, but I just can’t. It’s soooooo garbage.

It’s funny how people think non stop info dumps equates to good “world building” I could struggle through the first couple chapters of the history of the world etc, even with the mind numbing slow pace of the story I was hanging on thinking that “there’s no way it could continue for much longer.” Nope, the author proved me wrong. As soon as he’s done with writing about the... more>> history of the universe and how sh*tty the body the MC reincarnated into was, he goes into 10 ****ing chapters about the girl who dumped the MC whole life’s history. It’s like seriously? NOBODY GIVES A ****. The saddest part is I’m not even exaggerating, so stupid. People say it “gets better” after you get past the first 50 chapters, but who has the patience to struggle through the hot garbage the author wrote? Honestly pissed me off, I had high expectations for this. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
I am the Monarch
January 23, 2017
Status: c205
Love it! This is a fun read, that makes me want more and more. The plot is interesting, but really fast paced. The only real downfall for this novel to me is how the world feels like it's built around the MC and not the other way around. (Well there also the occasional sus actions between males)

P.S Wish this had a stable release. One of my favorite novels, but the slow release is killing me. I even stopped reading for like 5 months so I could binge, that didn't... more>> last long. "Sigh" I remember the good old days when there was like 5 chps a week


03/24/18
EDIT: I wanna change my ratings to like a 2 1/2 maybe 3 stars. Really sad at the direction the author decided to take this... Everything just feels so forced now, it's only barely enjoyable if I try to forget all the bs. The story has 0 suspense, Everything, literally EVERYTHING, happens exactly how you think it would. Every single character in the story only has one purpose, and that is, to serve the MC. I honestly wouldn't bother learning any of their names, because they all have the same personality. The side characters are sooo forgettable that you could forget who they are even when they are mentiond like every 3 chapters. The only SC who barely and I mean slightly has a personality is Clay. The thing that made me not want to read anymore is of what happens in chp 205
Spoiler

I was hoping and praying that the author would either make princess Katy die off or just forgotten about, because of all the talk about her being pierce's Wife, so I was thinking that maybe, just maybe he could suprise me, by making an interesting twist, but... nope. Everything happened exactly like I thought it would. More 'Hero saves the beauty" bs

[collapse]
"sigh" really disappointed, I really love the kingdom building genre and theirs so few out there already... <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
October 21, 2017
Status: c397
A novel that kills itself. The author is a sad***ic bastard. I honestly feel this novel would be 10x better without romance. Or more specifically the MCs main love interest. It's really painful to read.

It's basically an old 40 year old man in love with a girl that's not even a pre teen and it is uncomfortable to read about.

There's literally not one reason I can think of that makes it enjoyable to read. It's like what purpose does it serve making her so young? NONE. She's literally nothing but... more>> empty space and annoyance as the story continues.

It would be alright if he wasn't so ****ing annoying about it there's women who like him left and right but it's the same annoying as bullsh*t of him throwing them away because of a ****ing nine year old.

The story itself is like a 4.5 but the romance is not even a 1 so Ima go with a 3.

I honestly don't think I can continue reading this. It's so painful and depressing to read. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Martial World
April 14, 2017
Status: c511
A lot of people already pretty much got everything this novel is about in their reviews. So I'm just gonna say why I'm gonna drop this.
... more>>
Spoiler

1. Around the 300s 400s chp the MC just doesn't feel like he did in the beginning. It's Like he just lost his soul if you ask me. He's just different but not in a good way.
2. It's literally the same format in every arc which people have already pointed out.
3. Every time there is any progress in the relationship between the MC and his "Lovers" he has to leave at exactly that moment and it's annoying asf.
4. There is never any real feeling that the characters are in danger. It's cringy to watch his friends be bullied and on the verge of death over and over again and him coming to save the day. It's not interesting in that we know nothing Is gonna happen to them so it's just stupid.

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Rise of Humanity
March 9, 2018
Status: c55
All I can say is that I'm disappointed.

I was really looking forward to this because of the whole concept of the humans being the "underdogs", but the stupidity of the humans in this LN makes me not care if they all get wiped out tbh.

Also the MC is very bland and uninteresting not to mention the side characters.

... more>>
Spoiler

So the first thing I noticed, that Made me think WTF, was how the humans are struggling to survive in the world. So they formed this big community, but they are only allowed to use that community's soul technique thing, which means the MC has to hide his technique. which makes no sense to me. Why would you care about something so basic as a qu gathering technique when your struggling to survive anyway?

theres other instances of stuff that makes no sense, but I'm too lazy to go through them all.

So now to the reason I don't think I can continue this LN.

Ok so there's this girl who you meet early in the LN, and a couple chp after you meet her she gets possessed by this ancient demon. (She's basically sacrificed by her clan) and her and the MC were close. At first I thought this was new and interesting and was kinda excited to see how it would play out, but all my hopes led to nothing but disappointment... So the MC can't say anything to anyone because the girls clan is super powerful which made sense because he was only a weakling so I didn't mind too much. But the chapters I'm on now the MC just had a major battle with the demon so not only does she know that he knows who she is the clan behind her is gonna know that he knows now, but because the MC is so strong the humans are suspicious of him while that just think the girls abnormal strength is how it should be because of her clan. It just makes no sense how the humans can't tell who she is. She literally showed her spider soul thing during the fight. Not to mention how the demons are known to be able to turn into humans so you would think they would have a way to tell if she's real or not, but nope she just walks around with no problems while everyone suspicious of the MC. While he tells NO ONE. It's like they already know that you know of there treachery why would you keep hiding it? Lost a couple brain cells.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Against the Gods
November 25, 2017
Status: --
Atg. Atg. Atg. It’s hard rating this tbh. I really like some aspects and can’t stand others.

Hate:

the constant time skips where everyone thinks the MC is dead for years at a time. Happens like 3 times. It’s just cringy and poor writing.

... more>> The trash villains with no personality or any redeeming characteristics. Literally copy paste villains through the whole novel. They are boring, annoying, and super Skipable.

The fact that all the best harem members barely get any time or just disappear for years at a time. Like little fairy, looks like we’re not finding anything about her forever. Or the first wife.

The trash audience perspective during fights. It’s always the same BS “there no way that trash can beat (insert trash side character) ”. It happens over and over again.

Like: the MC smooth Che. He has too much game lmao.

The harem

thats about it. I wouldn’t say this is a great or even good novel but it definitely is fun to read if you don’t care about plot too much. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Martial God
April 4, 2017
Status: 13
Every chapter that goes by I want to drop this more and more... I dont think I have seen a MC that hides as much as this one ever. How is this a MC? Why make him become a super genius if he's going to do nothing but HIDE his Cultivation and his battle techniques the WHOLE TIME. I don't understand, I really don't do people enjoy that? There is no reason for it it's like there going to find out ANYWAY it's just pisses me off because there's endless... more>> talk about how he should train hard and not bite off me then he can chew but he's already way past that point so it's basically just a bunch of useless dialogue. Extremely cringed so far.. I'll read a couple more chps to see if this circus will continue but for now 2 stars.

Edit
I wouldn't waste your time with this. Super cringy. I skipped ahead and he's still hiding his cultivation for no reason but to be as uncool as he can possibly be. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Undefeated God of War
March 3, 2017
Status: c362
Avarage story. So at first it was kinda of interesting but it was just "ehh". But it gets better but then it gets worse again real fast.
... more>>
Spoiler

So first off I wana talk about the translation, idk if the translators are bad or the author is just terrible at math and has no concept of time period. So he starts the story as a 17 year old and about 40 months later (real time) he's still 17 which makes no since. (Not including training room time) and the constellations are extremely confusing especially at first since he never explains them until later in the story. Like he never explains anything really so expect a lot of confusion.

2. Plot is just not good.
Ok so the MC is supposed to save his girlfriend from danger in a super far away constellation that she managed to get to in less then 3 months but he has been trying for like a year at this point, he has nooo urgency it's laughable. He just goes to every nearby place and gets into trouble for months at a time while his girlfriend the one he is "soooo" desperate to save is just left to rot.
3 the companions.
The one thing that I really like about this story is how the MC actually has companions that travel with him and we see growing and fighting together.

4 the fights.
The fights are not the worst but not the best. They don't drag which I LOVE but a lot of them are just not interesting.

5. The MC.
So the MC is basically a strong idiot he's like Goku but not as nice. He pretty funny which is nice.

6. Reason I'm dropping
The reason I'm dropping is simple, the author didn't really think anything through. Way to many plot holes and they just keep pileing up and I'm sick of guessing about stuff that we should know. Example (We don't know what rank any of the companions are or the enemy's). But the thing that got to me the most is how the MC all the sudden has a split personality where it's basically 2 people sharing one body and it's just do stupid smh.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Reincarnation Of The Strongest Sword God
May 23, 2018
Status: c79
This novel had potential, but sadly it fails to live up to it.

Fisrt off the characters are very one dimensional and uninteresting. The MC is op asf, which isn't necessarily bad but it's to a ridiculous degree, it just gives you no sense of fulfillment after the long boring fights. I can understand giving the MC some op gear and cheat abilities, but there has to be a limit.
Spoiler

like the chapters I'm on now he just got this super op mask that basically allows him to do whatever he wants without any repercussions, not to mention how annoying that bs change your appearance trope already is.

[collapse]
The world itself seems kinda interesting, but the direction the author took the story is stupid imo. There's better stuff to read. I don't understand how more people like this than 'The World Online' being translated by GT. It's way better imo.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Tempest of the Battlefield
January 12, 2018
Status: c20
To be honest this is just disappointing. It started off promising, and I was expecting the school arc. I was even looking forward to it, but it's just not done in a good way.

... more>>
Spoiler
[collapse]
Fisrt off idk who the main girl is yet since there's been 3 stunning beauties who the MC can't stop drooling over as soon as they appear.

second it just feels forced. We know the MC is not smart or calm and collected as a commander needs to be as shown in his impulsiveness during the Zerg arc. And we know the only thing he has going for him is his OP strength but instead of using it the author decides that nope he needs to be a commander.

The only reason I can think of for this bs beside the weak excuse the author gave of "its easier and pays more" is that he needs to force tension and make the MC appear like trash because that's the only way Chinese authors know how to wright a novel ig.

It makes the novel feel like it has no direction to me.

Make MC op<hides strength<forces MC to appear like trash<shows everyone he's not trash after chapter of abuse.

Finally theres just better stuff to read out there. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514
Dreadful Radio Game
October 7, 2017
Status: c14
  1. Trying to enjoy this... The novel seems really interesting and has a gantz feel to it, but there is a problem that I just get past, that's making it so hard not to drop at this point.
  2. The MC is portrayed as smart but Is definitely not. He is a psycho murderer but has 4 people who knows of his murders and just doesn't care. So obviously doesn't care about being caught.
  3. He is involved in a death game type scenario and know literally no rules. NONE. Has a person who saves him who obviously know the don rules and proceeds to ask no questions and continues on like a blind idiot. It's like wtf. There's not even an explanation as to why he ask no questions. It really zapped all of my enthusiasm for this novel.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Forty Millenniums of Cultivation
July 22, 2017
Status: c150
Wow! I have not been so engrossed in a story in a long time really a breath of fresh air. I'm loving everything about this novel so far and am actually interested in what the main plot of the story is going to be. One thing that really stands out to me is the lack of enemies in a good way. Usually by chp 150 the MC would have already destroyed about 30 no name bums just looking for death but this novel has none of that. The laws in... more>> this world and how you can't just kill and bully the weak 24/7 is what really sets this novel apart from the rest. The story flows pretty well. The MC actually has a brain. I'm looking forward to the romance of the novel not really sure who the heroine is though. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514
Womanizing Mage
April 7, 2018
Status: --
Honestly didn't get through chapter one without being disappointed. It's quite funny how out of the thousands of Chinese authors none of them can write an original story smh. It's like why is it that every single one of these story's they either 1 reincarnate into some one who's complete garbage, or 2 someone whos a complete peice of sh*t? It's so played out and annoying to read about that it literally gives me a headache. It's serves no purpose but to make the MC have a bunch of forced... more>> conflict with people because the author is not good enough to write an actual story. If the author can't even be atleast a little (and I mean just a tiny bit) original than why give him the time of the day? <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Ancient Godly Monarch
February 16, 2018
Status: c436
Tons of plot holes, and annoyingly retarted "young masters" around every corner. But that's still readable. It's was interesting and I would definitely give it a higher rating if the recent development didn't make me drop it immediately.

*spoiler*

So his body gets turned into a big ass re****ed ****in' bird that's irreversible which would still be acceptable if he could just turn back. But no he can't do he ends up getting this cultivation art that allows him to have two body's. Which I was pretty excited for, but of course... more>> leave it to a wuxia author to ruin the story. He ends up making a whole new body different face, different name. Everything it's like really dude? I spent all this time reading this just for the MC to turn straight *****. While the MC is a big ass retarted bird there's basically a new MC. Literally the #1 thing I hate in these novels is when the whole "Double body" or when they hide like beat dogs changing their face etc. So dropped, ok while it lasted. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514 rated it
Ze Tian Ji
December 12, 2016
Status: 269
this is literally the slowest paced wuxia novel out. It has so much Potential that's just destroyed by the way it's so agonizingly painful to read. There's so much bs between the good stuff that it's just not enjoyable. There's about sixty chapters of nothing but meaningless info of about how trash the MC is or how something that doesn't matter at all is described down to the finest detail. With only like five chapter intervals of great content. I have read so many novels that binge reading 200/300 chapters... more>> is nothing to me, but there's no way you can do that with this without wanting to fall asleep and cry from tears of Bordom. An example of this is when he goes to visit loulou in her new home only for it to take him 5 chapters just to walk though the academy before even meeting her. Did any thing of note happen during those chapters you ask? Of course not! Nothing but people talking about how garbage the MC is the whole way "toad want to eat Phoenix meat" over and over again. *spoiler* some more examples of the garbage pacing is how it took over 120 chapters just to begin cultivating. Not to mention how there supposed to be a romance, but almost 300 chapter in and there literally nothing AT ALL. Which would be fine if there was some actual interesting plot going on, but of course there isn't. Its pretty ingenius how the author gives the illusion of a great novel to so many ppl though, I'll give him credit for that. It's very easy to mistake the endless descriptions, and random thoughts as something is substance, but unfortunately if fails to work on me.

There is some interesting parts here and there, that barely make it readable. Exp: talking to the dragon, or lighting up the stars. But the painful journey it takes to even get there doesn't make up for the BS that is the chapters leading up to them points.

It end up being a novel with way more questions than aswsers, which is really great if the novel naturally answers them instead of a random info dump that happens in most wuxia novels, but there so much random stuff that the important questions are just never really answered and if they are it took so long to even get the aswer that I don't even care anymore. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Amaury1514
Amaury1514
Long Live Summons!
June 12, 2018
Status: --
It's almost like the author would implode and evaporate into nothingness if he doesn't remind you that the body the MC reincarnated into is garbage. It's like we got it the first 15 times you said the sh*t. Literally every other line is talking about how cringey the real body is, it's annoying asf.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report