Report Review
16 Reviews


Alteration
Alteration rated it
(Um, Sorry) I’ve Been Reincarnated!
May 29, 2018
Status: c157
Honestly, after finishing this novel I don't think i'd recommend it, it started off interesting enough, but it also felt like the plot went nowhere. Not a lot of character development and the end few chapters were practically nonsense, what I would expect if the novel was cancelled and they rushed to have an ending.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
The Returner
March 18, 2019
Status: c42
It seems like this novel generally gets frustrating to read at around chapter 35.

Reading the reviews people try to defend the novel due to the MC living that long or the tags describing the novel. This does not really work, if we equate living a long time and then relate it to EER (as I have seen in reviews) the MC's are VASTLY different EER the protagonist isn't a wastrel.

Then for the tags argument and the long life duration we can look at "The Lazy Swordmaster", again the MC is... more>> lazy but in an interesting way unlike the MC here.

The constant complaints about not having mana yet doing nothing to resolve that situation instead of the protagonist being interesting he just ends up being unlikable. This situation also applies to the family, none of the family are in any way likable and instead just serve to aggravate the reader.

40 chapters in and 0 plot points resolved, not even minor ones.

TLDR: Don't read. Try "Everyone Else is a Returnee", if you do read then decide early if you like the MC's personality (only the personality he shows on earth is relevant). <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Oh no! After I Reincarnated, My Moms Became Son-cons!
October 29, 2018
Status: v5c4
Like many have pointed out the MC stays utterly pathetic, even when he starts to get a backbone he still barely does anything. Honestly at Volume 5 I was hoping to see the MC start to come into his own, perhaps gaining some control over his mana issue or even a little bit of training but nope he still remains functionally the same as from Volume 1, just with a little less forgiveness yet still retaining his naivete.

At this point seeing no progression of the MC and the feeling its... more>> just going to be a similar plot every volume I will be dropping the novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Girl, I’ll Teach You Cultivation
October 5, 2018
Status: c268
As others have stated the MC is overly arrogant and never does anything "low-key" I was actually still enjoying this until recently where we seem to be in some redemption arc for a character that is just annoying.

MC despite being capable, whenever his mother brings up an issue immediately goes along like a child despite having evidence that would make the mother change her mind.

Will likely drop this novel.
Have dropped this novel, my suggestion if you do read is to stop at chapter 94 and treat it as abandoned.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Sister is annoying and most other characters the MC meets from earth are annoying which then get entire arcs for them. Would be significantly more enjoyable if the MC didn't act like he is week.

Perhaps I just don't much like "passive" main characters. I'll be dropping the story.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Return of the Former Hero
November 1, 2018
Status: c11
C11 is as far as I will likely make it with this novel.

As a preface, I like novels with world traversal, harems and cheat abilities/OP protagonists. For this novel I purely can't stand it due to the MC's personality (i don't know if it changes later on), when literally the only thing he ever thinks about is creating a harem, it just seems kinda pathetic.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Returning from the Immortal World
October 4, 2018
Status: c690
I was honestly a bit confused by the reviews when I began reading this as it was somewhat enjoyable and I kept reading to 690.

That being said like a fair few of the comments said the MC is blindingly weak to women despite having experienced 10000 years and stating how he will never be able to give someone his love. I was somewhat fine with this as some of the interests have interesting characters until one character, literally the most annoying and pushy character in the story yet the MC... more>> acts like some horny teenager.

Ill be putting this story on my hiatus list until more chapters come out and I'm willing to try read it again. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
April 18, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel disappointed me greatly. I have no patience for making people waste their time. Although the story starts off interesting and managed to compel me to reach the end, when I was done I was not happy, I merely wanted the time I wasted reading this back.

To me the MC is NOT the protagonist of the book.
Spoiler

The protagonist shows up twice and is from a different series. In the end the MC isn't even that useful for the final enemy.

[collapse]

So many ideas were brought up,
Spoiler

the Saint energy, the MC's child being strong

[collapse]
. Yet none of that is all that relevant at the end.

My heartfelt opinion is that no one should invest their time into reading this book.

1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Red Packet Server
December 24, 2018
Status: c55
I had picked this novel up in the hopes to read something like Cultivation Chat Group and was sorely disappointed.

The beginning started off somewhat interesting, but then the MC's personality takes a sharp nosedive, he ends up conceited, judgmental and incredibly deceitful.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Beauty and the Bodyguard
July 8, 2018
Status: c495
It was hard deciding on a two or three star for this novel.

It is an interesting novel but it has a few flaws, the MC is introduced as this bad-ass that is capable of everything, yet when it comes to women he is pathetic constantly letting them do whatever they want even when it negatively impacts him. It seems like it was made this way simply to promote a harem story when frankly most of the people he meets are either downright ignorant or unlikable.

Another issue tends to be dragging... more>> things on for too long, this can be arcs or just character elements. Such as one character constantly causing issues for the MC and another character, it has been about 100 chapters since the character starting showing up often and practically every chapter since has seemed like its just them causing problems. 100 chapters.

At this point I've had about enough of reading each release expected for some significant story development only for nothing to happen. So i'll be putting this into my "Hiatus" list for now, come back whenever I look through it to see if anything has actually happened and if not then I will drop this story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration
War Sovereign Soaring The Heavens
August 10, 2019
Status: c353
Similarly to others I was duped into reading this by the synopsis and the first few chapters.

I'm pretty sure by c353 there's been at least 20 fights that have started purely because the MC has pretty females around him.

If you go to read this novel, completely disregard the "Mercenary past-life" plot point. The MC doesn't act his age if anything the story would actually make more sense if the original body host hadn't passed away, or a 15 year old was the one that took over.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
My evaluation of this novel is "mediocre".

The MC doesn't really have much of a personality, the story has a tendency to jump around, there was a whole chapter devoted to "updating" character information.

I don't love the novel but I don't hate it either, but considering I generally like most "Overpowered Protagonist" novels the fact that this has not managed to maintain my interest shows something is lacking.

My first point of wanting to quit the novel was when ... more>>
Spoiler

the MC lost against the bean sprout kid

[collapse]
, especially considering how shortly before we had mention of the MC being able to react to things quickly as if they were in slow motion.

The second frustration would be their continued use of the perverted friend/mind trope, I was hoping we would get past it quickly yet here I am at 78 and it looks like it will keep going on. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration
Peerless Martial God
March 6, 2019
Status: c1117
The length and lack of progression has become a real problem for me, 1100 chapters of the same stuff happening over and over, MC is actually rather pathetic generally only progressing due to luck or encountering someone strong that teaches him some stuff.

The fact that i've hit 1117 and MC is still not at the zun layer and instead not even half-way through the tian layer is, frankly, a joke.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Starchild Escapes Arranged Marriage
January 11, 2019
Status: c69
Started off interesting enough, then I hit the crossdressing section which apparently will last 70 more chapters. The MC just being a pushover and accepting it is pretty lame.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Alteration rated it
Reincarnation Of The Strongest Sword God
January 5, 2019
Status: c220
I was so desperately hoping this would be like Rebirth of the Thief. It is not, so much time is spent in the VR world with barely 1% in the real world, its actually a joke at this point.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Alteration
Novel appears to be your pretty generic level system story with monsters. Nothing really special, MC is pretty lackluster just overall generic.

If you are just looking for similar to existing novels then this is fine, though 12 chapters is all I could get through due to the translations leaving in the annoying "Kawaii" and "Nakama" instead of translating them. (This may change with different translators).
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report