Report Review
21 Reviews


Akemua
Simple
Etranger
September 5, 2016
Status: --
This is actually written quite well, (so far anyway.)

The MC seems very reliable, even though he will shout and curse like most soldiers do, he kept his calm. This calm is what will basically ensure his survival.

Once more chapters come out, I will come back and edit this. But so far, I'm looking forward to this one, hope it doesn't disappoint.
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Akemua rated it
Yandere Megami No Hakoniwa
August 14, 2017
Status: v3 prologue
Just for the simple fact he cannot harm a woman regardless of the situation, this gets a three star. Beta MC's are the worst but now we have an MC that is literally a punching bag. Sorry, I ain't into that masochist sh*t. Hopefully, this has a loophole of some sort. It basically means he cannot defend himself and the aggressor is a crazy yandere. Talk about a rock and a hard place.

Other than that, it's off to a weird but different? Start. All I know is, this is going... more>> to be either horrific, a cute but crazy love story, or just downright anger-inducing. Time will tell.


Update: Well, it seems this novel is more anger-inducing than anything. The guy might as well sign away ownership of his body to these women and stop trying to run away because he is literally retarded. No, seriously. He has to want to be caught and tortured by these insane women at this point. If you want insane women and situations with a less then mildly-intelligent MC where the author always puts him in unfavorable positions, give it a try. As for me, I regret reading it as far as I did. I wouldn't rate this higher than a two-star. <<less
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
It's actually refreshing, for once the MC isn't treated like trash in his family, but his sibling instead. I'm not saying that to fulfill my vanity or anything, the older brother is just like those fat greedy nobles in novels we all hate.

And for once, at least one influential person in the MC's family see's that. I don't know how the others will act towards the MC yet, but it's promising. As for the MC himself, he seems indifferent to the whole situation. He straight up asks questions the owner... more>> of the original body should already know.

I gave it a four star because it was enjoyable; not because it's actually that good of a novel. I'm biased, I liked it, so I gave it a good rating. The plot is shallow, the characters are weak, and the drama is nonexistent. You either like it or you don't. Edit: Ai, just be prepared for some hardcore loli. At least the MC isn't a pervert/lolicon. He just kinda accepts his role as a child, so nothing too bad happens.

Second edit: Later on it becomes episodic and there is no plot whatsoever. Yet, It doesn't bother me too much; it's just a chill read and you can turn off your brain when reading and not worry about drama or annoying stuff like in other novels. Just want to spend some time reading about the daily life of someone and his cute loli wives and their adventures? Then this is for you. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Accompanying the Phoenix
September 21, 2016
Status: c15
It's the first time in my life, that I have ever wished I owned a chicken. Turns out, they might be hidden dragons and crouching tigers. Or in this case, a badass Phoenix; not to mention a very beautiful one.

So far the characters are likable, especially the MC, she is clumsy, cute, and not afraid to get dirty with people spreading the dirt. As for the male, eh, I guess he's interesting, throws the MC for a loop.

The story is pretty interesting, usually, the women in these kinds of stories... more>> start at the bottom and work up. Not in this one; she was at the top and of her own free will, split. But seriously, it's a pretty fun story, it's not very deep and profound, but it keeps you entertained and guessing. It's one of those novels you read for the characters, not the plot. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Akemua rated it
Baby Princess
February 15, 2017
Status: v2c1
Don't know about the novel, but the anime OVA is a fantastically done episode. Hopefully, this is as good?

Edit: So far I love it. It's classic. The translations are phenomenal as well, it's like candy for the eyes. Tbh, it's actually a pretty tragic and sad story. At least the drama and his thought process are realistic. Though he is a little beta; it's not too bad and honestly, he actually has a reason and isn't just a coward.

Other than the setting being blown over the top, 19 daughters, really?... more>> I don't really have anything bad to say about it. So far at least, only at volume 2, ya know?

And for the people giving it 1 and 2 stars, can you please grow up? There is literally nothing wrong with this yet; the writing is surprisingly good, the characters actually have depth and the plot is done very well. If they actually took the time to read the novel itself and not just look at the title, synopsis, and tags it wouldn't be rated so low.

Anyway, read at least to volume 2 to see if you like it or not. The slice of life and school life settings are cliches, but it's classic and was done in the era before they turned bad.

PS: I actually rate this 4 stars, but I gave it five stars because the ratings for it are a little asinine. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple
The Throne Under the Starry Sky
September 12, 2016
Status: --
This can get kind of confusing. It's not to the point of being unable to follow the plot, but it's a little tedious with how much stuff is going on at once.

There isn't much else to say. Each character has a major conviction in what they do, even if in the eyes of others, it's stupid or foolish.

Will edit and rate this when more chapters come out.

PS: Did anyone else think that was Dante and Nero on the cover?
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
September 11, 2016
Status: v14 intermission 3
It's sad to see people take this so seriously. Even worse, those same people will give stuff like [A Step Into the Past] and [Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou] a good rating and review because of the "realistic characters."

This is not meant to be taken seriously at ALL, it's a light-hearted easy to read novel. With a shallow plot meant to be viewed as a slice of life. The OP characters are nothing more than a plot device the author created to get rid of any uneasy and dark drama.... more>> Because without it, this world would be horribly dark. The slaves, especially the women and demi-human slaves are used to satisfy nobles lust and greed, that is all.

But since Satou is so OP that doesn't matter at all, if he wanted he could essentially rule the world, only the gods have enough strength to challenge him. So where is the drama? There is none! That's the whole point. If you can accept that, you'll love this novel, if not, go read a dark fantasy that has unnecessary amounts of rape and NTR.

As for the women throwing themselves at Satou, I find it funny and cute, because most are little loli's, so his harem is basically him being the parent/big brother.

And no he isn't a dense whiny MC if you're looking for one you won't find it here. That point alone makes this a great Japanese novel. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
So simple but so damn good! It transitions from an ordinary mans death, to reincarnation, to school, to having a genius as a rival that he knows he has no right to contend with and best friend, to coming to accept that being "special" doesn't need to be so extraordinary.

It's a beautiful masterpiece. The romance is absolutely delightful. I love these two so much and it brought a tear to my eye and a huge dumb grin on my face.

Props to Yoraikun for TL'ing this amazing one-shot. Seriously, it was... more>> so good.

For anyone that wants to read a heartwarming and instant classic one-shot, don't hesitate. The only person that could dislike this story is someone that doesn't enjoy being happy. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku o!
October 29, 2016
Status: v9 epilogue
This is just for sh*t's and giggles. Even when things start to feel serious, it just ends up with them fighting with each other like children.

There is a plot, although it is very slow, so you should instead view this as a slice of life; and is almost episodic.

This is hilarious and I love the characters, hence the five-stars, but by no means is this novel worth five-stars. It's just that all the bad is completely outweighed by the good; I'm also biased, so I gave it a good rating... more>> because I like it so much.

So in short: No serious drama, it's funny as hell, characters are ridiculous, the plot is slow, and it has good world building. If you just want a fast-paced slapstick comedy with shounen like tendencies, you will love this. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Kuzu to Kinka no Qualidea
November 17, 2016
Status: v1c8
Haha, so many times I wished he would smack her. She by definition is at the pinnacle of being a bitch, (the heroine that is.)

So many times I wished she would just kiss him and make him shut up, (the male MC that is.)

The protagonist is the scum of the world, (male MC) And the antagonist is the bitch of the world, (female MC or the heroine) and vice-versa. It's a surprisingly fun read, there is no BS involved, and no dense Japanese MC's.... more>> Definitely worth an hour or two of your time. Just straight up down to earth romance between two people that have horrible personalities and a bad/very realistic view on the world.

Also, that ending tho, thank you for that Mr. Author; you may have just saved my views on Japanese LN romance. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Akemua rated it
I’m Not Going to Be Bullied By a Girl
September 22, 2018
Status: c66
It's a pretty slow slice of life, meh comedy. The "tyrant" childhood friend was very tomboyish as a child, due to her mothers' martial arts training. She was worried that the MC wouldn't like her back if she wasn't more feminine and because of that, her personality and attitude changed. It has nothing to do with gender confusion/identity crisis.

The MC is honestly an idiot, in fact, he's almost retarded. He also has a trauma due to his mother and childhood. Not very bright + trauma means he overacts... more>> A LOT and in many cases is nothing but an asshole. But other than those moments, it has its funny moments.

The plot is like the comedy, meh. It's interesting but, that's about it. Baka & Test is by far better in terms of slapstick comedy and plot. So if you liked this one, check that one out. The main differences are that Aki in Baka & Test kind of lets stuff happen to him. In this, the MC does everything he can to ensure nothing bad happens; meaning he goes on the offensive very frequently.

TL;DR: It's a pretty shallow mehkay comedy and romance. Read if you have nothing else going on.

And @Suzzie needs to learn how to chill. For f**k's sake, there is racism in the novel. Get over yourself. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Ya know what guys? I'm not even going to write a review. This is so bad it doesn't even deserve my meager analytical opinion. I will say this though: If you are absolutely and utterly bored, you have literally nothing better to do at all, other than waste your time reading this, then go ahead and give it a chance. But know this, I promise it will give you a reason to get out of your chair and find something more productive to do with your time.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Akemua rated it
Sonohi Sekai ga Kawatta
February 25, 2017
Status: --
It's different but not my cup of tea. Actually, it's quite boring; but hey, whatever floats your boat.

Honestly, it's just a novel where some random nobody that's ugly as hell is suddenly seen as someone extremely hot because the world's perception of beauty changed. If you like that idea you might like this. Character wise they aren't too bad I suppose, cringy but that's kinda the point of this I guess? Plot? Lol.

I gave it something like a 2.7 simply because it's setting is different; still, couldn't bring myself to... more>> like it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Chuuko demo Koi ga Shitai!
September 11, 2016
Status: v1 afterword
The prologue really makes you look down on the MC. Even after that, he's pretty annoying; but it's just because he is the usual beta JP MC. The female lead is what makes this interesting. It's basically a different take on generic school life harem romance. But in the end, it's still generic. I feel as tho it's worth three stars; entertaining enough and it does manage to keep you wanting to know what happens next.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (LN)
September 11, 2016
Status: v2c5
If being a loli slayer was an occupation, this MC would be a pro; nay, legendary. It's an OP Japanese MC that isn't afraid of boobs, who also isn't a d*ck, this guy sounds pretty awesome already huh?

It's a fun and easy novel to read, good action, fun characters, very little to no drama, so just sit back and enjoy the read.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple
Can Someone Please Go After My Sister!?!?!
September 7, 2016
Status: c3
Just imagine a 6-year-old child, that is very intelligent and bratty to the extreme. Except, she's not a 6-year-old, see the problem yet? So be prepared for an annoying little sister character.

As for the MC, honestly, he feels.... Plain, he is like a stereotypical Japanese MC that revolves around his Imouto. But at least he isn't whiny (so far) nor does he seem dense. So the romance shouldn't be too bad, right?

Idk, it just didn't feel all that entertaining to me. Kinda felt like the author half-assed it.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Akemua rated it
Godly Stay-Home Dad
March 25, 2018
Status: c202
After reading ahead, the only reason I can conclude as to why this should be read is because of the daughter. The main heroine is as annoying as they come and is constantly making ANY situation worse. The villains are all the generic second-rate arrogant trash; the MC is the same. He does not fail in starting something just to save face, because he was annoyed, someone said something to his daughter, or just straight up questioned his awesomeness. Obviously, there are times where it was justified but, for someone... more>> as "awesome" as his immortal self, he is very thin skinned. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
I Bought a Girl
September 11, 2016
Status: c22
Basically a fun slice of life story about how a guy who suddenly becomes rich bought a daughter.

It's a heartwarming story, so expect a lot of fluff, and very little drama.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Manuscript Screening Boy and Manuscript Submitting Girl
September 11, 2016
Status: epilogue
A very short story about a boy who loves reading novels, and a girl who loves writing them.

I highly recommend reading; if you want a chill romance that is far removed from the sess pool of over the top drama and horrible plot.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akemua
Simple rated it
Hokuou Kizoku to Moukinzuma no Yukiguni Karigurashi
September 10, 2016
Status: c56
The author is very good at writing. And has done extensive research on food, (honestly, I feel hungry every time I read this.)

The romance is diabolically cute, it's a very well written, fun slice of life. Give it a try if you haven't; unless you can't stand slice of life, you'll love this guaranteed.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report