Report Review
10 Reviews


Akciel
Akciel rated it
After Transformation, Mine and Her Wild Fantasy
March 24, 2016
Status: --
Good novel. I already read so many of this stuff, that now its quite hard for me to find somethings more or less unique, and this novel has it.

Well, I also seen many, that had a good idea but very bad realisation. This novel has a rough start (plot-vise), but I see good potential in this story and there is currently over 500 chaps in chinese and still going, so we can expect that author improved through this work, a lot of very good stories and authors made it through... more>> this path.

So lets believe in author and support translators hard work for us, that gives us chance to travel this journey with novel's MC.

Im sorry for bad english, not my native, so pls deal with it. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
That Person. Later on…
November 19, 2016
Status: c136
Good story. Setting is interesting and kinda real, this is your normal young guy here, who suddenly got a lot of strength, not some cold-blooded and steel hearted person. Lots of people are saying, that protagonist is emotionally weak, but I don't think like this, his behaviour is nothing to be ashamed of, if you don't care at all, when you are dumped by a girl, that just shows that you don't really care about her either. And don't forget, our hero is just a boy, not some reincarnated person.... more>> You can even say, that he is emotionally strong, because he still isn't disappointed in girls after "incident" with his childhood friend and all "misunderstandings" with other girls, which happened later, and havent turned to the dark side. It's a bit annoying for me, how fast he falls in love with different girls during his journey, but its understandable from story viewing point, as he is now striving for friends and love, after spending 2 years in solitude. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Mitou Shoukan://Blood-Sign
December 31, 2016
Status: v6
Update after finishing volume 5: amazing. Queen is the best girl, im rooting for her, Queen hurray!

Review:

Good novel. I am currently halfway through translated chapters, but I can tell already - that this novel is really good and worth reading. This novel has really unique world and power building system, this is a most unique system a had seen for long time, and it was like a ray of light in the darkness for me, between all these cloned chinese xianxias with qi and stuff or japanese rpg-like leveling, which... more>> really started to annoy me lately.

There we have really good story, protagonist is strong from the start, so there a lot more focus on the actual plot, not a repetitive farming / leveling. Story tells us og how our protagonist is helping different people and solving problems, as he is living like some "private detective", and along with this we're collecting bit by bit pieces of a grand sheme, which going around the world. For me - this story somewhat resembles a series of books called Dresden Files, with younger protagonist.

It was a bit tough reading during first volume, fighting system is really complicated and somewhat hard to imagine, I started to understand it only during volume 3 I guess. And I must say - that this MC "savior" personality isnt going well with my preferences, but nevertheless its a good read, and there is a story how he end up like this, its not just him being some pure and stupid idealist.

So I recomend giving this novel a try, and maybe you will end up liking it, as I am. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Emperor’s Domination
September 19, 2016
Status: c189
This novel is just almost perfect. I have currently finished, taken a look or still reading around 80% of novels with more than 50-100 chapters on this site. And after I spotted this gemstone - it instantly became one of my top 2 favorites.

Nice plot, nice pacing, nice characters, and this is one of a few novels - where main character behavior match with his past. I really like these moments - when Li Qi Ye is drown in his memories, this add very special feeling to this novel and... more>> also additional depth to the world building. Very, very nice reading. Translator and editors are also doing very good job, cheers for them. I am very thankful - that you allowed me to enjoy this precious literary gem, no less, at least for me.

PS: Sorry for my English. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Sairin Yuusha no Fukushuu Hanashi
October 5, 2016
Status: v1c13
This is a story about hero, who got summoned again right after being betrayed and killed by his companions. Later he find out, that somehow 30 years had already passed and want to take a revenge, but in process we will see, that this story is not that simple. This is not a pure vengeance story, like Nidome no Juusha, our hero didn't seem to lost himself in revenge, and I got a feeling, that this will be more like Maoyuu Maou Yuusha, there some airs of it.

Also, don't be... more>> deceived by some of comments, story isn't so kind, like some of commentators has said, revenge and stuff are just not a main point there and our hero successfully chopped off some heads as far as I have read it.

Well, to summarize - this is a good story and is worth a try, just don't be deceived, this is not about "the Revenge".

P.S. I'm sorry for bad English. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Why Did You Summon Me?
May 6, 2018
Status: c30
Looks great so far, unlike a lot of other Qidian novels that are rather booring - this novel has an interesting vibe to it. Hopefully it will continue the same way, and wont get failed midway like some other novels.

This is not your usual chinese cultivation novel, at least for now, an it really feels like a somewhat japanese, and this is exactly what I like. Japanese novels tend to be more interesting plotwise and more rich in a world building aspect, a lot of usual chinese cultivation novels feel... more>> very bland in this aspect, at least for me. And paired with a more decisive and less whimpy chinese MC (comparing to your usual japanese MC) we can expect some really good action to come here. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Kumo Desu ga, Nani ka?
November 3, 2016
Status: c260
Very good story. This is like rough gem, a specially at beginning, with almost annoing cicle, where our heroine is doing nothing but fighting monsters and chomping them. I belive, if this story will someday go through good editing and maybe a bit rewriting of some of the first chapters and published after this - the story would become an amazing work. Its still very good though and deserve to give it a try.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Dungeon Defense
October 17, 2016
Status: v3c2
This is first Korean novel, which I really liked. Sadly - but most of currently translated Korean novels is about some really boring for me stuff - farming and soloing some VRMMO. Not interested, sorry.

But this - this is a masterpiece. In my opinion - even though from the sideline this novel may look like a story about some psychopaths, this is really good, and even somewhat amazing story.

If you are like me - who has grown tired with good in two shoes "heroes" from most of the Japanese novel,... more>> and grown somewhat bored with Chinese cultivation stuff and arrogant young masters, if you like antihero protagonists and prefer intellect over strength - give this novel a try, you wont be disappointed.

P.S. Oh and I forgot mo mention - just illustrations alone for this novel are amazing as well. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel rated it
Me and My Beloved Cat (Girlfriend)
December 5, 2016
Status: c25
For me, this story really has only one flaw - to short... finished reading in a moment. It's a nice story, ant it gave me really a portion of a fresh air after all this chinese xianxia and japanese isekai stuff i've been reading.

In my opinion, this story is good-written, author and translator are doing a good job, relying characters feelins to us readers. If you arent against yuri stuff, I recommend to give it a try.

Just concentrated emotions, nothing else here, and this feels great when you read... more>> it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Akciel
Akciel
Ancient Strengthening Technique
June 26, 2016
Status: c129
Good novel. If you are like me, and dont rly understand novels, where main character are just cultivating for the no real reason, with no goal to accomplish, just dumb cultivation for the sake of cultivation - this novel is not like this. As saing goes, if u can become immortal, but must not smoke, not drink, forget about women and live ascetical life, who the f**k need such immortality?

MC has clear goal to accomplish, and he isnt some divine creature who dont care about mortal affairs, and also he... more>> behave in the way, in which young guy rly should, not like some old sage.

If you liked Against the Gods - you can give this novel a try. Altrough plot there is somethimes not rly reasonable, and girl characters are somewhat undeveloped, its still good.

P.S. Pls bear with my English. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report