Report Review
22 Reviews


Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Rebirth on the Doors to the Civil Affairs Bureau
February 19, 2019
Status: --
A fantastic rom-con, er, rom-com that's it.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
The Peculiars’ Tale
October 20, 2016
Status: c59
Spoiler

I've yet to finish the raws but I've read the ending (It's my hobby to check the ending before reading from the beginning). This story is mild at the earlier chapters but full of mystery, fights and fantasy starting from chapter 30. The school arcs are kinda boring but I can't forget how Morie jumped in front of a train but she didn't die because she already foresaw where and why the train would suddenly stop. She did that for her bullied classmate who planned to commit suicide. It's really not a romance novel so the genre is wrong.
About Morie, she's actually a pitiful girl, outcasts from her school and family. I don't know why her father is excluding her so he's someone I want to butcher. Love interest? This is not shoujo.

[collapse]

BY THE WAY, SHAME TO THOSE WHO GAVE 1 STARS WITHOUT READING THE NOVELS THEY REVIEWED.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Dungeon Hunter
August 30, 2016
Status: --
I can't believe that I can't find this title on the Series Ranking when I found it as interesting as Dungeon Defense. What a farce! Hey, people of the world, if you liked Dungeon Defense then the more reason to like this one too. Actually, in my opinion, this story is much better. I like the plot where the MC has two identities, one as a fake Awakened (Human Heroes), ironically even acclaimed as the strongest human hero... But the truth is he is actually one of the 72 Demon... more>> Nobles in charge of the 72 dungeons. Well, obviously the synopsis has already hinted that there's a greater conspiracy hidden and I'm very much willing to wait til everything is unfold. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Skyfire Avenue
August 29, 2016
Status: --
Make sure you actually read it before making any statements.

Jeez! So hateful. I saw a damn review of a person who only read chapter 1 and he dares to conclude a single chapter is worth the whole novel? Meh. It's his loss, not knowing the greatness of a modern, futuristic story set up where Mechs are not everything, there is power gems, ranks, and unique powers called Discipline. When it comes to plot, actually it's my first reading about a widowed young man. He's badass though, powerful, influential and... more>> handsome. Meh, the rest of this story's greatness, just discover it yourself. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira
Da Tang Shuang Long Zhuan
August 3, 2016
Status: --
I love Xu Zhiling! He's my idol, my favorite Wuxia character and my LOVER! *Coughs*

Usually, I don't like reading wuxia fictions because I found them boring. However, I like Huang Yi's way of writing that's why I braved this one and also that 'A Step into the Past'. I'm somehow disappointed by the latter because of so many issues but Da Tang is very good, very unlike 'ASITP'. Very recommended. But please, don't snatch my Xiao Ling away from me. XD
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira
Favored Intelligent Concubine
October 5, 2016
Status: --
I expected big. But somehow, I still can't find what part of her is intelligent. I don't know if the title is just misleading or the development of the intelligent brain is delayed. I hope it's the latter. Well, that's that. Overall, the story started cute and typical. I hope it gets better soon.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
The Legend of Sun Knight
September 5, 2016
Status: Completed
This is actually my favorite Yu Wo novel. I love the Sun Knight though the one I want to marry is the Judgement Knight. The plot is full of funny scenes. I love how Grisia fears Lisus.
Spoiler

When it comes to the real plot, it started good and ended awesome. I'm in awe of Yu Wo's antics where she turned the greatest Sun Knight into a Demon King.

[collapse]
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
The Simple Job of Only Perishing to the Hero
October 19, 2018
Status: --
Barely nice at first. MC started off as a cool summoned/transmigrated demon king. He used to be a scheming bastard who united the continent and built a country for his subjects. It's quite amazing at first because he started from zero. Slight downside is the lack of details on how he built the kingdom but he did a nice job with his scheming to unite the demons of his continent... UNFORTUNATELY, when he traveled to the other continent to see how humans are doing there, his brain got left behind... more>> and he turned into a useless pushover of a demon king while mingling with humans. Sad. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
The Experimental Log of the Crazy Lich
September 5, 2016
Status: --
I'm a fan of this crazy lich so read it okay!!!!!!!

Well, it is funny. The MC is COOL and his random antics are good in making people laugh. Though there are many exaggerations, this is fantasy so who cares. This story is good.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Reincarnator
June 18, 2016
Status: c140
This is one of my favorite novels. The story might not be very well written but what really matters here is the plot and action and the psychological reason about any action that he takes. I learned so many new concepts here and I enjoyed every fight and conversation.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
King of Mercenaries
December 7, 2017
Status: c20
Story is nice, I read ahead and found that the pace is good. So far, there's no heavy conflict, to where I was left off, he's gone back to his family's fief to temporary stay there as he waits for the Emperor to conscript mercenaries. While he's at it, he tried to improve his family's way of living, consequently introducing money-making stuffs. I look forward to his future exploits since I expect him to turn out more or slightly less like RTW's MC.

PS: Translator-sama!!!!! Please update this story!!!!!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
September 25, 2016
Status: --
OMG!!!! I love the author! He really knows what are hated and copy-pasted in cultivation type of novels and he pointed those out. I like the MC's temperament and wits. For me, he is the real genius of the cultivation world. I hope there will be more releases.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira
Shrouding the Heavens
May 6, 2016
Status: --
Though the story progression is slow and the plot introduction is so long, I still think that the story is great. It gives the feel of a great plot. The longwindedness in the start is worth it after the first 50 chapters. For the MC, I can say he's still average, still has a long way to go to become OP but what I care is a reasonable power progress. I hope this one won't betray my expectation.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Scum Male’s Whitewashing Manual
February 11, 2019
Status: c205
A refreshing story where you'll just want to murder the heroine in every arc so that you can replace her (if you're a girl). I'm jealous of the heroine because Wei Mingyang is just sooooooooooooooo dreammmmmmmmmyyyy! Author did a great job introducing what a real perfect man is to everyone, I swear, to fanatics of CEO love stories out there, you'll learn that not even the ML in Trial Marriage or any other shoujo novels can compare to the MC of this novel.

*coughs* Anyway, the good points in this story,... more>> aside from the very perfect MC are

Spoiler

-it's a world-hopping series, quick transmigration in other terms, but MC is male, not female or female at heart
-there are more or less 20 chapters in an arc, so it's really a series of quick transmigrations
-MC knows how to act out his part, he never gets OOC, meaning you won't find him transmigrating into a writer's body who suddenly know how to play with guns
-His character is always a scum male and it's his job to turn those characters into prince charming which is really fun to read
-The system only appears every beginning and/or ending of an arc, and its job is only to ask him if he wants to take a break or go straight to the next mission world, that's it. It's rare for me because many authors of QT novels love to insert some host-system scenes as fillers in the chapters. But here, no. Sometimes you'll even forget that he also has a system. It's a plus for me because it gives me the impression that everything that happens in the arc is his hard work only
-No thighs to hug aside from his, lol

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
September 11, 2016
Status: --
I like the prologue that's why I gave it a try. At first, it was okay. Even when the MC talks about programming whatnots, I still think that it's okay. However, after several women got involved, it turned for worst. I grew to hate that stupid MC who appeared genius at first because he become a lewd bastard. Damn, my poor heart was hurt when my good impression and hope for this series was betrayed. Yep, MC, just go and meet your sworn brother for real and be reborn a... more>> monk. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
I’ve Transmigrated Into This Movie Before
March 21, 2019
Status: c56
It's a unique and complicated series of transmigrations, all to further her skills in acting. The catch is, the transmigration itself is not always smooth-sailing, dangerous even, and very different to the system transmigration stories where host could safely land in a world.

Oops, don't be confused. There's no system something here. It's just that MC, after being hinted by her mother's dying words, went to a movie theater or something where she could view films... and end up being transported inside the movie world. There she would have to play... more>> the part of the person she had transmigrated to, otherwise, the plot won't move, so it is this way that she learned what a real actress is. The reason I said it's not safe to get into a movie world every time is that
Spoiler

She's not allowed to change the fate of the main character. Scratch that, she's allowed to do that only twice, but once she exceeded that, she would get trapped in the cinema, ending up like the other faceless staffs working in that mysterious and eerie cinema. And oops, it's another unique feature of this story, the staffs there are probably souls or punished people and each of them has a ticket that they could give to people. In the future, MC would be in dire need of tickets because without a ticket she won't be able to enter. It's just that, the tickets of the staffs are traps, once she accepts them, she would end up also trap in the cinema, and arrgggg, this cinema truly has so many rules.

[collapse]

Spoiler

BTW, I feel betrayed... All this time, I was praying for her to end with up the midnight theater's door guard... only to learn later that he was actually her DAD when she transmigrated into an ugly pampered girl of the republic era. This dad of hers seemed to have traded his freedom and soul for revenge but I'm not sure yet how he's going to do it. Anyways, the point is he seems so gentle and caring and her conversation with him is really misleading that's why I feel betrayed. Arrgggh. Now, the one she's most likely to end up with is that rude guy who keeps on doubting and demeaning her as an actress. Hopely not. The one I'm seeing potential to end up with her next is actually a cinema staff, but this one is kinda unique because he's been with her in one of the movies she had been to. And this guy is dead over heels for her in that movie.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Invisible Dragon
April 3, 2019
Status: c50
If you don't heed the warning that this is one of the 7 Korean forbidden novels, then you might end up lock up in a white room full of bright lights. There's no real plot. It's amazingly damnable. But once you know that this is a forbidden novel, then you'll easily accept that this is a masterpiece, in the wrong way.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
Quick Transmigration The Prodigal Son
January 30, 2019
Status: --
I finally found what I am looking for. XD
No more female or female-in-heart transmigrators! This is what makes it quite unique so I will follow it until the end.

Well, hopefully, TL-sama won't drop it halfway.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
The King of the Battlefield
August 24, 2016
Status: c59
Yeah, there are several similarities with Reincarnator. There is the concept of humans being sent to Otherworld (Reincarnator) or Underword (TKOFTB), time traveling of the MCs, systems and rewards. Of course, there are also many differences and one of the biggest one is the plot narration. For me, TKOTB is almost like some Xianxia stories. I understand that the MC managed to get the good stats, equipments and skills because of the past experiences and knowledge from the previous lifetime and it's actually almost similar to Reincarnator's MC. However, I... more>> just can't shake the feeling that when I read The King of the Battlefield I was reading a xianxia. And honestly, I'm getting tired of the xianxia type so...

But I can't deny that the plot is good. Readers who love steady story progression and clear and logical narration will like this. I can say that the MC is somehow cool and his coldness is a plus point for people who like MCs who acts cool and OP. Though it only really reminds me of Xianxia because most of the MCs there were like that. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Aina Seira
Aina Seira rated it
The Best Male God
April 13, 2019
Status: Completed
This is one of the best BG Quick Transmigration out there so I hope this gets translated fully.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report