Report Review
26 Reviews


Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
July 31, 2017
Status: c450
Never seen such a queer MC so far. MC is a cold-blooded ruthless assassin who's very decisive by nature which is proved repeatedly in the story. Extremely protective of his tribe & family, but when it comes to innocents being defiled & slaughtered he amazingly has excuses to make up for it that he couldn't have saved them in time or has not much power etc, but then you have him showing right in the next moment that he's got the strength that actually could've dealt with it. He only... more>> realises the love of a woman only when she dies for him and then he starts whining all over thinking about them. And its not just once!! Well atleast he lives up to his pathetic cold-blooded character in a way.

The first book serves just as a backdrop and seems like bunch of a filler chapters once you've finished it and moved to the next arc (other than the fact where his dead wife Cat is mentioned repeatedly so you know how much he misses her & his painful past). But one whole book!!? Just hurry up and die man geez!! The story fails to keep your attention hooked. I do find one thing funny. No matter what techniques he learns, I find the best attack he's got is throwing stones which flies like a bullet from his arm!! Hilarious or ingenious? I'll never know. Compared to DE & Swallowed star this novel doesn't match up to their standards at all. Quite disappointed. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
July 10, 2019
Status: v2c170
Never have I come across such a sick novel. It started out alright with MC resurrecting and getting back in time thanks to Yama. But then along with winning his own girl, lots of face slapping noveau rich brats and apparently every girl he comes across starts spreading her legs for him. It gets even better when He rapes a japenese female just cuz he hates them.

These are the exact words: (I didn’t care about how Aoi Yuka felt, and only vented on her body, thrusting and pumping her, blaming... more>> Wang Shu’s disappearance on her. Looking at the tears and her painful expression, mixed with her moans and groans, I had an unprecedented feeling of thrill!

An hour later, I left Ao You Xiang’s messed up and exhausted. Her vagina was swollen with a bloody redness. Her swollen cave and the red blood lotus on the bed were proof that the girl had been a virgin! It was a miracle in Japan!

I didn’t have any mercy nor any gentle feelings for the fairer sex. Pointing towards her, I said coldly, “Clean up and change!”

)

Its f*ckin hilarious how the present chinese mindset has become. The world sure is goimg in a messed up direction. It feels like a novel written by a teen honestly. And no matter how much the chinese have progressed its apparent they cant get past their 'peasant like behaviour'. Drops mic* <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
My Cold and Elegant CEO Wife
January 28, 2018
Status: c319
A rip off from My Wife is a beautiful CEO. Feels like one of those fan based novels where someone is trying to focus or choose only the best parts and then try to fuse them together. The conversation between characters seem forced at times. MC is supposed to a top notch Wolf king etc but his reactions to situations and dialogues seem so amateurish. I'll stick to the original one no thank you.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Shadow Hack
February 8, 2018
Status: c102
Highly over-rated and over-hyped. The plot is just so-so with characters being one-dimensional and pale. His 'shadow hack' OP system is an interesting concept though. Most of the dialogues are just between him & his system so far. So far not that impressed, will drop it if it continues to be so. Maybe it's one of those novels which takes a while to pick up so lets see. Only time will tell.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Skyfire Avenue
August 5, 2017
Status: --
I'll be honest here. I came across this novel while I had nothing much else other than wait for others updates. The mecha and sci-fi in tags and few negative reviews threw me off a little too. For the first 10-15 chapters I was at a loss to even know what's going on thinking maybe I should move on, but somehow I persisted. Takes a couple of chapters to get used to. And then slowly it starts growing on you to the point that you don't wanna put it down.... more>> The rapport between characters are well written. You've an MC who's OP & flawed (when it comes to romance). And the story feels like going through a sci-fi transformer movie at times. Nonetheless it's a good-read. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
A World Worth Protecting
January 14, 2020
Status: c585
I really don't know where these idiots come from and judge an entire novel just on few chapters. Judging a book by its cover types. Some of them claim to have read upto 600+ when I'm At 585th Latest Translated Chapter myself! They probably prefer those tr*sh like novels where typical MC's pick up girls like cabbages on street with the latter throwing themselves at him abd endless b*tching and bickering. Shitty endings n whatnot. Pfft! Hell with your crappy tastes.

Back to reviews- Er Gen has gone further and even... more>> better in his writing. I have really loved and read his previous works. Each one is a freaking gem! Honestly I was sceptical at first reading the synopsis. Glad I was disappointed. Simply splendid. To those of you who've read his earlier works you know how unique his characters are. The MC of this novel comes across as more of BXC's big brother.

Spoiler-MC cultivates to lose weight. LMAO

Never a moment of dullness and all you want is to keep on reading and hope translator dishes out more chapters. Translation is good and the plots stable. What more can a reader want! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! *Drops mic* <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Hidden Assassin
May 29, 2018
Status: c69
While the theme is good the story feels more like a slice of life. One of the thing's I dislike is just because he's trying to keep a 'low-profile' he waits too long to do anything. He watches the person suffer and then extends his hand out to him. I mean if you're planning to keep a low-profile then you might as well pretend all the through. While it's sensible, it's not fun to read as a story especially when you got phoenixes & reincarnations in it so please!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Renegade Immortal
April 23, 2018
Status: c821
It's a very unique story... but one of the finest!! Non-stop thrills and chills in this one. The character, story development, pacing is just perfect. None of those copy paste scenarios unlike other novels where you go through the same plot & dialogues again and again. Er Gen is simply the best! You've basically an MC who's brought up into a cruel ruthless world where he's just trying to survive and live in peace. His character's more like an assasin cold, dark n gloomy yet with a warm heart.

No... more>> it's not a harem story. Just a simply love story.

The only downside is despite the translator doing a good job it has UNSTABLE releases.... someone else needs to pick this novel or help him out to translate before more readers start dropping it out of frustration.

P.S- Worth it

<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Swallowed Star
July 29, 2017
Status: c531
Really good. It's pretty much similar to The Desolate Era but on a different plane though. The start might seem weird since it gives a feel of a futuristic sci-fi novel compared to other wuxia novels out here, in case you've read a lot of those. eg: there's no pill/dan making etc etc. (It was a refreshing change indeed!) But you get used to it quite soon. The romance is well... ummm.. negligible. IET sucks at cheesy romance lets face it lol. Its on a very mature level though I'll... more>> give you that. Spoiler:It gets better once he leaves earth in order to save it.

The main story gets better & better and broader as it progresses and makes you wonder if you really are reading the same novel. Heck I never knew the thought of travelling through space would make me feel so good since I always thought it'd be like the old star trek/wars movie crap which I never got used to with the annoying music which is ringing in my mind as I'm writing this. Nevertheless, this is one worth reading and deserves to be on your reading list. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
A Will Eternal
June 2, 2017
Status: --
Finally a novel with rib-tickling comedy!! The endless endeavours of an innocent yet michievous coward MC who's trying to pursuit immortality and who's 'supposedly' failing at trying to keep a low profile thus ending up troubling the one's around him unintentionally. Compared to the drawling bland one's like ISSTH I'd pick this one anyday. This is one of those must-read one's.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Grasping Evil
September 6, 2019
Status: c200
Its like a fan fiction novel based on Er Gen's Renegade Immortal novel. Lots of similar plots, dialogues n whatnot. Only Difference and addition Is There's A Lot Of s*x in here with the dual cultivation concept.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Godly Student
June 4, 2019
Status: c160
Never found a plot so retarded. MC is supposed to be transmigrated and he's supposed to be an immortal monarch in his previous life but he doesnt act like it. Its more of a teen novel with the noveau riche flair. You got rich brats trying to show off to MC, trying to hurt his girls again n again, but MC keeps letting em off in the name of benevolence. Its truly pathetic. Author keeps reflecting the typical chinese mindset and views over MC's character so much that its sickening.... more>> MC stops bullets in front of a crowd, and they think its impressive rather than questioning it. He introduces the longetivity pill and the world is impressed. Its like everyone has 0 IQ in here. If you're into a tr*shy novel where there's no real plot but just endless tr*sh filled chapters to kill time then go for it. Peace <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Ancient Godly Monarch
March 28, 2018
Status: c1010
Very over-rated, an extremely frustrating read. Every 2 chapters you've someone who wants to kill/hunt down the MC with "You are tr*sh! Courting death!! You dare!!" Face-slapping moments.... the back n forth dialogues seem so repetitive that you lose interest and just keep scrolling through wanting to skip the scene. World building is decent, power ups too... but the MC seems to be obsessed with rocs, palms and runes attacks everytime. There's no change at all!! Just copy-paste with different named villains who think they're above the MC. At this... more>> point I can predict every move of what the MC will do next which makes it bland. 3 STARS <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Epoch of Twilight
September 23, 2017
Status: c492
Brilliant... mind-boggling.... incredible!!! Had been outting off this one due to low ratings. And boy was I disappointed! It's an amazing story indeed. The feels of apocalypse are so surreal in this one with all the human emotions involved.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Nine Sun God King
March 17, 2020
Status: c920
It started out to be so promising but the ship sure sinks fast. Good for binge reading if you wanna kill time. Utter tr*sh garbage. This novel is so full of BS that makes you wanna tear your hair out. Endless and pointless word filled bickering Last minute power ups just as he's about to get defeated is your common cliche here. MC keeps getting in trouble on purpose. For a guy who was an immortal king in his previous life his actions are so freaking juvenile even now. The... more>> plot isn't continuous. Romance is lack lustre despite being a harem novel. MC apparently loves to pinch every girl's cheeks he comes across. Probably some sort of weird fetish which is supposed to seem cute. Too many garbage tournaments and side quests which isnt related to the plot itself but serves the purpose of increasing word count. Dont even get me started on action scenes. Its more like a rabid dog reaction for every antagonist he comes across. Disappointed. The fights are so bloody ridiculous that you almost want to hunt down the author and smack some sense into him. He unnecessarily complicates his own situation and keeps getting provoked like an immature brat. The treasures he has serve zero purpose other than just dragging out this pathetic novel. What's amazing is how his female partners manage to keep their power levels on par with him effortlessly while he struggles lol. The plot is based on the theme that he has some treasure or pill or talisman or bloodline which everyone wants. Its like a level 1 player being hunted by level 100 players because he has an OP item. Same antagonists every scene. Seriously what was the author thinking. Dont waste your time on this one and get mislead by reviews by readers who've hardly read 200 chapters. Initially quality was good but after 500 chapters or so, the translation quality has utterly gone down the drain. Even the translator got fed up probably. Hard to believe its the same author who wrote World Defying Dan God. *Shrugs* I keep hoping things would change but nothing much so far. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
The Divine Nine-Dragon Cauldron
December 19, 2019
Status: c1144
Bullsh*t plot, endless antagonists.. Its like every chapter you've a character going against MC and trying to kill him. Non-stop bickering really gets on your nerves. Plot revolves around MC's girls where usually they're sent to a higher region or taken away. Last minute power ups or breakthroughs with end number of tournaments or mission is a common norm in this novel. It's hilarious how the antagonists usually escape in the nth moment thus dragging the plot even more. Good translation and good number of chapters is the only positive... more>> thing here Romance is not so much, pretty much force fed, and weirdly with all the girls around him, MC keeps getting raped when he's knocked out or injured unconscious. Every single time! Must be some author fetish cuz it keeps happening.

After 1100th chapter translation has gone really down. Needs some serious editing. It's even hard to read few lines. Horrible horrible editing. Webnovel just cant maintain quality. So disappointed. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
God Emperor
November 19, 2019
Status: c1001
One of the most pathetic MC's I've ever come across. Utterly useless. Characters are messed up. Only the antagonists are portrayed well. MC's w first woman who literally is forced on to him by author keeps creating trouble for him and all he does is keep putting out fires. He reveals his secrets to everyone, the best girl mu linxi in the novel is sidelined to be an observer instead despite her affections. He keeps struggling to get over the one who betrayed him apparently. Revenge? Pfft.. please! Only good... more>> thing about this novel is you get to binge read with a so-so translation. Rest is lacklustre. Disappointed. Typical Chinese writing where women throw themselves at MC. Although this dude's just stale in this novel. The translator keeps messing up as well with characters... You've no idea often if the person is a he/she since it's both used now and then.

Also this novel reminds me of Immortal Mortal. Entire story he keeps saying he wants to have revenge, but in the very end when he actually meets her, he's too OP a, swish prettyone move n she's gone. pretty much there's no action. Leaves one really hanging out. Let's see if this is any different in upcoming chapters. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
December 24, 2017
Status: c600
Mind-blowing, entertaining, light-hearted has rib-tickling moments non-stop with a decent OP plot. This one belongs in the reading list and favourites for sure. Had a hard time trying not to grin as I read this one. I had put this novel off for a long time cuz the novel title sounded boring. *facepalm*

It might seem to have repetitive face-slapping moments where MC is underestimated BUT the best part is... the MC doesn't do it by confronting or even say anything unlike other novels with long winded 'you are the real... more>> tr*sh' dialogues. No mindless harem, no 'random' ppl popping out to make trouble for MC, no useless long cultivation grinding, no long winded drama... just pure entertainment. This is one of those MUST READ one's. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
November 26, 2017
Status: c600
One of the most hypocritical, egoistic, self-centered, indifferent, selfish MC's I've come across. Whatever he does is right in the name of his so called justice. The plot story is good enough but the main character's hypocritic mentality leaves you really frustrated. I rather find the side characters more interesting.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
May 14, 2017
Status: c1250
Starts off well... but then right around the initial chapters a b**ch has a problem with the MC, argues and starts plotting to kill him cuz she's uptight. And then what follows is plot upon plots, endless schemes to kill each other. Ironically everytime the MC has a chance to kill her, he needs to talk and show off until someone else shows up and she escapes. And then follows more plotting and scheming. Expected better from the author frankly.

Dialogues are way too detailed and unnecessary. Even though it's well-worded... more>> you can sense it's just there to increase the word count with plot going nowhere. Every scuffle ends up the same way: MC gets challenged, tr*sh talk, MC challenges the opponent with a pill competition, more tr*sh talk and they even lay bets, MC swears heaven oath and asks the opponent to do so which the latter refuses to, more tr*sh talk and then pill competition is stretched out when you already know who's the winner, win the battle and back to TALKING AGAIN!! At this point I just read the title of the chapter to know whats going on. If you like drama then this is for you. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report