Report Review
17 Reviews


Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
July 31, 2017
Status: c450
Never seen such a queer MC so far. MC is a cold-blooded ruthless assassin who's very decisive by nature which is proved repeatedly in the story. Extremely protective of his tribe & family, but when it comes to innocents being defiled & slaughtered he amazingly has excuses to make up for it that he couldn't have saved them in time or has not much power etc, but then you have him showing right in the next moment that he's got the strength that actually could've dealt with it. He only... more>> realises the love of a woman only when she dies for him and then he starts whining all over thinking about them. And its not just once!! Well atleast he lives up to his pathetic cold-blooded character in a way.

The first book serves just as a backdrop and seems like bunch of a filler chapters once you've finished it and moved to the next arc (other than the fact where his dead wife Cat is mentioned repeatedly so you know how much he misses her & his painful past). But one whole book!!? Just hurry up and die man geez!! The story fails to keep your attention hooked. I do find one thing funny. No matter what techniques he learns, I find the best attack he's got is throwing stones which flies like a bullet from his arm!! Hilarious or ingenious? I'll never know. Compared to DE & Swallowed star this novel doesn't match up to their standards at all. Quite disappointed. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Shadow Hack
February 8, 2018
Status: c102
Highly over-rated and over-hyped. The plot is just so-so with characters being one-dimensional and pale. His 'shadow hack' OP system is an interesting concept though. Most of the dialogues are just between him & his system so far. So far not that impressed, will drop it if it continues to be so. Maybe it's one of those novels which takes a while to pick up so lets see. Only time will tell.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
My Cold and Elegant CEO Wife
January 28, 2018
Status: c319
A rip off from My Wife is a beautiful CEO. Feels like one of those fan based novels where someone is trying to focus or choose only the best parts and then try to fuse them together. The conversation between characters seem forced at times. MC is supposed to a top notch Wolf king etc but his reactions to situations and dialogues seem so amateurish. I'll stick to the original one no thank you.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Skyfire Avenue
August 5, 2017
Status: --
I'll be honest here. I came across this novel while I had nothing much else other than wait for others updates. The mecha and sci-fi in tags and few negative reviews threw me off a little too. For the first 10-15 chapters I was at a loss to even know what's going on thinking maybe I should move on, but somehow I persisted. Takes a couple of chapters to get used to. And then slowly it starts growing on you to the point that you don't wanna put it down.... more>> The rapport between characters are well written. You've an MC who's OP & flawed (when it comes to romance). And the story feels like going through a sci-fi transformer movie at times. Nonetheless it's a good-read. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Swallowed Star
July 29, 2017
Status: c531
Really good. It's pretty much similar to The Desolate Era but on a different plane though. The start might seem weird since it gives a feel of a futuristic sci-fi novel compared to other wuxia novels out here, in case you've read a lot of those. eg: there's no pill/dan making etc etc. (It was a refreshing change indeed!) But you get used to it quite soon. The romance is well... ummm.. negligible. IET sucks at cheesy romance lets face it lol. Its on a very mature level though I'll... more>> give you that. Spoiler:It gets better once he leaves earth in order to save it.

The main story gets better & better and broader as it progresses and makes you wonder if you really are reading the same novel. Heck I never knew the thought of travelling through space would make me feel so good since I always thought it'd be like the old star trek/wars movie crap which I never got used to with the annoying music which is ringing in my mind as I'm writing this. Nevertheless, this is one worth reading and deserves to be on your reading list. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
A Will Eternal
June 2, 2017
Status: --
Finally a novel with rib-tickling comedy!! The endless endeavours of an innocent yet michievous coward MC who's trying to pursuit immortality and who's 'supposedly' failing at trying to keep a low profile thus ending up troubling the one's around him unintentionally. Compared to the drawling bland one's like ISSTH I'd pick this one anyday. This is one of those must-read one's.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Renegade Immortal
April 23, 2018
Status: c821
It's a very unique story... but one of the finest!! Non-stop thrills and chills in this one. The character, story development, pacing is just perfect. None of those copy paste scenarios unlike other novels where you go through the same plot & dialogues again and again. Er Gen is simply the best! You've basically an MC who's brought up into a cruel ruthless world where he's just trying to survive and live in peace. His character's more like an assasin cold, dark n gloomy yet with a warm heart.

No... more>> it's not a harem story. Just a simply love story.

The only downside is despite the translator doing a good job it has UNSTABLE releases.... someone else needs to pick this novel or help him out to translate before more readers start dropping it out of frustration.

P.S- Worth it

<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Epoch of Twilight
September 23, 2017
Status: c492
Brilliant... mind-boggling.... incredible!!! Had been outting off this one due to low ratings. And boy was I disappointed! It's an amazing story indeed. The feels of apocalypse are so surreal in this one with all the human emotions involved.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Hidden Assassin
May 29, 2018
Status: c69
While the theme is good the story feels more like a slice of life. One of the thing's I dislike is just because he's trying to keep a 'low-profile' he waits too long to do anything. He watches the person suffer and then extends his hand out to him. I mean if you're planning to keep a low-profile then you might as well pretend all the through. While it's sensible, it's not fun to read as a story especially when you got phoenixes & reincarnations in it so please!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Ancient Godly Monarch
March 28, 2018
Status: c1010
Very over-rated, an extremely frustrating read. Every 2 chapters you've someone who wants to kill/hunt down the MC with "You are trash! Courting death!! You dare!!" Face-slapping moments.... the back n forth dialogues seem so repetitive that you lose interest and just keep scrolling through wanting to skip the scene. World building is decent, power ups too... but the MC seems to be obsessed with rocs, palms and runes attacks everytime. There's no change at all!! Just copy-paste with different named villains who think they're above the MC. At this... more>> point I can predict every move of what the MC will do next which makes it bland. 3 STARS <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
December 24, 2017
Status: c600
Mind-blowing, entertaining, light-hearted has rib-tickling moments non-stop with a decent OP plot. This one belongs in the reading list and favourites for sure. Had a hard time trying not to grin as I read this one. I had put this novel off for a long time cuz the novel title sounded boring. *facepalm*

It might seem to have repetitive face-slapping moments where MC is underestimated BUT the best part is... the MC doesn't do it by confronting or even say anything unlike other novels with long winded 'you are the real... more>> trash' dialogues. No mindless harem, no 'random' ppl popping out to make trouble for MC, no useless long cultivation grinding, no long winded drama... just pure entertainment. This is one of those MUST READ one's. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
November 26, 2017
Status: c600
One of the most hypocritical, egoistic, self-centered, indifferent, selfish MC's I've come across. Whatever he does is right in the name of his so called justice. The plot story is good enough but the main character's hypocritic mentality leaves you really frustrated. I rather find the side characters more interesting.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
May 14, 2017
Status: c1250
Starts off well... but then right around the initial chapters a b**ch has a problem with the MC, argues and starts plotting to kill him cuz she's uptight. And then what follows is plot upon plots, endless schemes to kill each other. Ironically everytime the MC has a chance to kill her, he needs to talk and show off until someone else shows up and she escapes. And then follows more plotting and scheming. Expected better from the author frankly.

Dialogues are way too detailed and unnecessary. Even though it's well-worded... more>> you can sense it's just there to increase the word count with plot going nowhere. Every scuffle ends up the same way: MC gets challenged, trash talk, MC challenges the opponent with a pill competition, more trash talk and they even lay bets, MC swears heaven oath and asks the opponent to do so which the latter refuses to, more trash talk and then pill competition is stretched out when you already know who's the winner, win the battle and back to TALKING AGAIN!! At this point I just read the title of the chapter to know whats going on. If you like drama then this is for you. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Peerless Martial God
December 15, 2017
Status: c771
A decent novel. Of course the start about 100 chapters or so is a little cringy with the MC being labelled "trash" and how he has to fight back. But as the story progresses you find the plot progressing and turning into a good read. Keeps you occupied and entertained.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Realms In The Firmament
June 7, 2017
Status: c950
Pretty impressive actually. I didn't think it'd actually be a quite a decent novel. Have high hopes on this one.

350+chapters and I'm quite disappointed. Total lack lustre of content, deviation from plot with lame attempts at sick jokes now and then. It's a signature move of the author.. Story starts out well and half way through you realise you're just reading empty useless words. Best for binge reading. Scroll down in 5 seconds and you get the gist of chapter. Well atleast its better than OEM & TTNH imho.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Dragon-Marked War God
June 3, 2017
Status: --
The first 50 chapters feels like it's written by a youngster who's taken all the best parts of different xianxia stories and collages as one by cutting it down. Which is why I gave it 2 stars. What made it worse is the pace of the story. It feels too rushed in the beginning, lacks details where needed. But later on past 100 chapters it actually gets better. Worth a try. I'll give a 3.5 star.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Adyanthaya
Adyanthaya rated it
Martial God Asura
May 3, 2017
Status: c2900
It's somehow alright till 1600 chapters.

But what follows after this is endless trash fillers with the same plot & dialogues happening over & over again. MC has a stick up his rear to the point that he's hypocritic and justifies everything like the most noblest straightforward person you know. He has to interfere between others no matter what and give them his judgement. In one chapter 1/3rd is him arguing with others, 1/3rd is the villain harrassing someone and remaining 1/3rd is the crowd reactions who go ga-ga over him.... more>> Copy paste this for next 2000 chapters. At this point you just want to bang your head against the wall for picking up this book.

Because I began reading this novel I had to literally push myself to try n finish it since I dislike dropping novels midway but this is the heights!! Please don't torture yourself, but if you're into mindless and pointless drama then go for it. Extremely disappointed for what could've been a brilliant novel. 2 stars!! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report