Report Review
11 Reviews


13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
Breakers
May 24, 2017
Status: --
Synopsis is bad. When you start reading there are so many flaws.

HINTS:

1. He played Knight Saga many times.

... more>> 2. He played Knight Saga many times.

3. He played Knight Saga many times.

You'll notice the flaws by thinking that.

Pacing is in the below the middle. Not too slow but still in the category of slow pacing.

Skills of the MC has a lot of potential like he can get a skill just by getting hit by it from the other user.

Harem? They're just amazed by the MC by his skills. But the orc by his side has more game than him.

Narration is bad - 1st person narration, while fighting he always always in his thoughts & in the middle of daydream!

The story is kinda lame. It's like a story telling like: "Yeah I know that sh*t that happened in the game"

IT'S BORING! I won't spoil much but I finished reading the current translated chapters, It's kinda boring to read.

IT'S BORING!

THERE'S WAY BETTER KOREAN NOVEL THAN THIS. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
The Black Card
November 2, 2017
Status: c76
It's interesting at the start and I knew this one is going to be a slice of life but the story does not really improve that much considering every week he will receive money and has to spend it all. The system seems like forceful and fearful but in actuality, there's nothing much about it. The personality of the Scepter and MC is pretty boring and the openness of the story is very restricted. It's got a lot of potentials but the ideas pertaining interactions of characters are bland, the... more>> functions and motive of the Slave Department & Scepter are vague for now and I find it unnecessary, I really don't think that the mysteriousness of it will have a big impact later on.

Overall for the story, I'll give it 2/5. It means I won't even read it even in my free time.

Translation quality 4/5. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
It has a pretty relaxed pacing and good in it's own way there's no cliches and not your typical wish fulfilling reincarnated MC in modern world where the world only turns around him. The story is actually above average you can't compare this to other novels because this one actually is more realistic than others. From the start of the novel I felt very confused because there was no background story of how did he time traveled and why does he look more handsome compared to his other self and... more>> from then on I felt like this one gives hints rather than explaining things in bulk, meaning there's going to be foreshadowing happening not in early chapters. About the part where he adapts fast right after he traveled back in time, I can feel that it was because he's got a very good mental strength because of the transformation with his body. Take note that not only he became handsome his mind somewhat made a transformation too but vaguely recognizable.

I don't understand the hate & low rating here just because it was being released in QI (has a very bad impression & reputation in community) does not mean the novel is bad.

Translation 3/5. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
World of Warcraft: Foreign Realm Domination
March 9, 2018
Status: c4
One-dimensional characters and antagonists. The story is extremely lacking, there are a few clever things regarding strategies in war but in the long run, it became boring. The premise is really good but the story is like written by a high schooler who knows the basics to write but does not have the ability to make the story interesting. Now I know the reason why it only has 500+ chapters.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
Immortal Mortal
November 3, 2017
Status: --
  • There's no NTR in this and there's only one female lead.
  • The story is somewhat a parody of the wuxia novel Demi-Gods and Semi-Devils written by Jin Yong.
  • This novel's pace is similar to Strongest Abandoned Son but much better without a harem.
  • In a scale of 1 to 5 of Goose Five's best novels, this one scored 4/5, SAS 3.5/5, and GOGF 2/5.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
I’m in Hollywood
September 19, 2017
Status: c568
This novel is a guilty pleasure it has so many bad points in it but still it was readable and exciting to read.

Actually this novel should have not been published because there's so many scandalous things coming from this story. But still I am still very pleased about it being translated because if you view this in a different perspective you can see the uniqueness of this novel about the interactions and the events in the story even though it is DISTURBING and UNREALISTIC but at the end of the... more>> day that's how it should be. It should be more ridiculous because it is a fiction. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
Big Life
May 20, 2017
Status: --
It's a good read... It's good!

Translation is 3/5.

It's a story about a writer who suddenly got the memories of a dead writer and his belongings with some kind of power like an item in games that has an effect. So used this to improve his work (writing).

... more>> It's a heartwarming story that the MC is trying to better himself for his family. Even though his father "hates" him he is still a hard worker that wants to improve their life.

It's got a romance. Well, there's many girls he got to know but there's still no crossing in line because he's busy for his work in the current translation. It has a good pacing not too fast and not too slow.

If you want something light to read this one is definitely good. Take a break reading a CN it's going to be stressful if you read too much. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
The Almighty Martial Arts System
June 28, 2017
Status: --
Premise is good but the MC is terrible, when there's trouble he fix it but not totally and it's frustrating I don't like the way of his thinking. It's really hateful it should have been good but the way he lives and acts is just inside the box.

Translation is 3/5 not impressive.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
The Amber Sword
June 17, 2017
Status: --
Translation 4/5 - It's not perfect but it's good.

Story 4/5 - It's a little complicated story with a lot of terms, detailed description that you will not remember by the next chapter. I want to give it 3.5 but the story is still in the good side.

Action 3/5 - Not bad. A little repetitive. Speed of Update 5/5 - There's nothing I can criticize. Good work!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
Godly Model Creator
April 8, 2018
Status: --
There's just so many illogical things happening in earlier chapters that you would find it hard to continue reading at all, especially of not having a very well established plot, the romance already kicks in.

This type of novel would only probably work for new readers or for anyone who has free time to read beside their main reading novel.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
13th Echelon
13th Echelon rated it
Gourmet Food Supplier
June 28, 2017
Status: c111
It sticks to its premise and it's really interesting because the "system" inside his head is still in initial phase. It's just going to get better and better.

This story is not about the people who eats his dishes or even himself it's about the progress of his power the "Master Chef System". It's good and ridiculous in a good way because the when the system improves our MC improves his skills too or vice versa.
But for the best development of characters I still prefer "God of Cooking". It's... more>> a pity that the updates are slow similar to an ant that intends to walk a dozen of miles. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report