Report Review
Report Reason:
38 Reviews


sleib
sleib rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
March 15, 2016
Status: --
Usually I do not have problem whether MC is evil or good as long as it fits well in story but not here. The story is about a strong guy who after being summoned in different world wants to use his martial arts and kill people. I would understand somewhat if MC killed people or did some other evil stuff to achieve his goals, but his goal itself is just to kill and murder, nothing more. MC is no different from psychopaths and maniac murderers.

50 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Murdering Heaven Edge
April 7, 2016
Status: c154
It is a high level novel, one of the best among translating novels. If you like xianxia genre stories you will like this one too. It has good action, interesting cultivation, characters aside from main lead have their own personalities and their own interesting history. MC's personality is likable and he is quit smart. I definitely enjoy reading this, when I first started reading I read all translated chapters in one go.

27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Galactic Dark Net
May 1, 2016
Status: c120
I read 45 chapters. While story is good, world is interesting and I love xianxia novels, this novel has some huge plot holes: where the hell are guns?? Why does MC’s enemies do not use any ranged weapon to kill him easily? It’s supposed to be advanced technological era, but people fight with fists, knives and other melee weapons. While espers, who appeared in the story, have better physical capabilities than normal people, they are not faster than bullet. If you want to kill esper (at least below 4 star),... more>> one bullet in the head can do the job perfectly. So what the hell is going on, am I missing something?

Update (with few spoilers) : Sooo in chapter 59 author explained why firearms were less effective against espers (they are somewhat protected with source energy). But heavy caliber bullets, grenades, poison gas still damage them, so that does not explain well enough the rare usage of ranged weapons (especially during Han's fight with raiders). For example sniper could kill esper with heavy caliber bullets from afar, before esper even reacted. There are many other ways ranged weapons could be used against espers, so this was only one example. Still at least this explanation addressed the problem, so I'll increase my rating by one star.

<<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Tales of Demons and Gods
April 30, 2016
Status: --
Great novel! High level xianxia with interesting world, cultivation, MC and other characters. It is one of the best xianxias that are being translated right now.

P. S. Also unlike what review below mine says MC is not selfish, he helps all his friends greatly. He gives them awesome cultivation techniques and solves some of their personal problems. Also he does so much to save city and its residents so how the heck is he selfish.

23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
February 27, 2016
Status: c202
Review update

Soo what to say... this is awesome!!! First of all of course it has cultivation, good fights and interesting world like xianxia should have (and xianxia lovers like). Secondly this MC is probably my favorite among xianxia novels. He is smart, scheming, resourceful and very funny (and of course with great cultivation potential). Thirdly this novel probably has best comedy elements I've read in xianxia. BUT THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS NOVEL in my opinion are its antagonists. In most xianxias (even in ISSTH and Panlong... I love them... more>> most by the way) the personalities of antagonists are arrogant, drunk on power and cowardly when backed in corner. But not here... Here most opponents of MC have their ideals, goals, pride and dignity. They have their unique traits and they are not just some characters for MC to step on and kill. Sometime you sympathize and feel sad for them, sometimes you see their loyalty to their ideals, goals and you feel respect, sometimes you see their friendship and can't help but like them. Also one reviewer here, who read all raw chapters, wrote that author does not drop quality of the story till the end. In conclusion this is one of the best (maybe even best) xianxia among translating ones (and I'm reading nearly all of currently translating xianxias). Translation speed is pretty good and translation quality is amazing. If you like xianxia (or if you just like action fantasy genres with strategy elements) this is a must read. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Dragon Maken War
March 3, 2016
Status: --
This is 25 chapter review. World is interesting, MC is not wimp, dense or something similarly annoying, fights are good and entertaining to read. If you are looking for simple, good action fantasy than this is for you.

14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Martial Peak
February 24, 2016
Status: c85
It seems high level xianxia novel. For now not much is revealed about cultivation world (only MC's sect and other nearby sects), but I think it will be interesting. MC is hardworking, calm and quit smart. He reminds me of Meng Hao from ISSTH.

11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Da Tang Shuang Long Zhuan
February 15, 2016
Status: --
awesome, awesome, awesome I read till 10 vol. story is good action... there are 2 MCs. at first they are weak but in time they become strong experts. in vol 10 they are already very strong, if not one of the strongest. well this story has everything you want... good action, good weak to strong development, characters with personalities and good plot generally, with some elements of romance. I read it till vol 10 without stopping.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
The Magus Era
March 28, 2016
Status: c164
When I read some reviews I thought that this novel would be just some low level story, but I was pleasantly surprised. The world and its magic are very interesting and mysterious. MC is quit likable, but you must know that though MC was strongest in previous world, in current world his previous powers would be no better than child’s. Cultivators in this world are mages, but there are many types of them and they use different elements, powers of nature.

Powers of these mages are kinda similar to... more>> shamans, witch doctors or druids, while some of them are like warriors of fire, archers with attribute of wind and etc. There are also some interesting intelligent creatures like stone man, tree man, jungle nymph and even robot like moving metal machines. Those who like xianxia and action fantasy should definitely read this.

Spoiler

P. S. Main lead starts his path to OPness from ch. 56

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Renegade Immortal
March 14, 2016
Status: --
awesome!!!! great xianxia novel... as expected from Er Gen. this is story of revenge, fights, about world filled with people who would do horrible things to get stronger. MC is like meng hao from issth but darker and crueler as his world is darker and crueler than issth world. if you liked issth this is from the same author so there are similarities and you will like this one too.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Shen Yin Wang Zuo
March 20, 2016
Status: --
Very, very, very good novel. It has good action and an interesting world. While there are many battles where he has to fight alone, there are also many team battles where he fights with his teammates. The enemies are demons from another world, who invaded humanity and transformed many of them into demons. MC is extremely talented holy knight (similar to paladin). Other than holy knight there are other classes like assassin, warrior, mage, priest, summoner and maybe even more, each with different abilities. MC is much more honorable... more>> and less viscous than other usual xianxia heroes, but when it’s time to fight or kill he won’t back down. Main lead’s love interest is also very strong and with similarly great potential, she’s not someone who needs protection all the time and has enough power to fight side by side with MC. I read till chapter 270 and story gets better and better.

PS. Some people are complaining that he kills those poor innocent demons, but if any race or being wiped out millions of humans and mutated some of them into monsters, who the hell would question whether they are good or bad... just kill those mother f**kers!!! Plus demons have upper hand right now in the story but I do not see any demons fighting for peace... f**k them! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
August 14, 2016
Status: c190
One of the best currently translating action fantasy novels. MC's cultivation path in unique, world is interesting and the experiences of his previous life are shown really well in first book. He also uses his previous life knowledge very well and creates his own martial arts and new methods of using qi. Usually MC would find some book written by great masters but here even if he finds one he still sticks to his own style (way) and does not follow artial way of someone else. Even though it... more>> is wuxia and not xianxia, most xianxia readers will still love it. Plus unlike many wuxia novels this does not have naive MC who is too kind, like a freaking saint.

<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
A Step into the Past
March 24, 2016
Status: --
Awesome novel!!! Very entertaining to read. It has one of the most badass and my favorite MC. It has action, strategy, romance, political intrigues, cunning villains and many of its characters are historical figures. I do not know how accurate historical facts are in this novel (but from what I compared to wikipedia they are pretty accurate) but I immensely enjoyed it.

6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Assassin Landlord & Beauty Tenants
March 9, 2016
Status: --
it's kinda similar to wicked soldier king. but MC is less badass. though he is supposed to be strong he already fainted 3-4 times and had difficulty in fights in less than 40 chapters. plus assassin is supposed to be calm and rational but this guy nearly failed to kill his target of revenge because he did not want to use gun... wtf. still since if you like wicked soldier king you should still try this, fights are pretty good.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
The Amber Sword
January 21, 2016
Status: --
Awesome novel... How come I have not read it before!!! protagonist calm, rational and with great potential. Story itself is very interesting too and has some depth, once I started reading couldn’t stop until I read all translated chapters. Update speed is slow though : (
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Realms In The Firmament
September 3, 2016
Status: c133
While this novel is pretty good, it is my least favorite among this author's novels. This one has slowest pace, schemes and trick of MC are not that interesting as in others and talk between characters are so long that sometimes I just skip some chapters.

5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Gate of Revelation
August 19, 2016
Status: c150
This is something similar to both Matrix and Terror Infinity. While MC is weak and softhearted for now, he will get stronger and more ruthless with more experience (this is how it usually happens in such novels). Pacing is not fast but not unbearably slow either... I really like it and it s quit addictive.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
True Martial World
July 26, 2016
Status: c400
Great xianxia!!! Those who say that they do not like this, probably do not like xianxia in general much. This novel is definitely not bland or boring. This story has great (and a lot of) action fights, interesting cultivation (and cool skills), very likable MC and some childish several thousand year old minor characters, who sometimes I find funny. I also like that MC's personality is very nonchalant, he does his own thing and tries to get strong to live better life with his loved ones and does not care... more>> if someone belittles him. He is more of a man of action and does not annoyingly talk too much about justice or how bad and arrogant opponent is, he just does his best to overcome his enemies and all other challenges. Also sometimes he is quit cunning and reminds me of Meng Hao.

<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Magi’s Grandson
March 3, 2016
Status: --
good action fantasy with OP MC, potentially he will become more and more OP. MC is cool, smart, not wimpy or annoyingly dense. Action and fighting parts are entertaining to read. For now I read about 20 chapters.

5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleib
sleib rated it
Killing Grounds of Gods and Devils
June 12, 2016
Status: c122
Story is awesome! Though some say that it's a copy of god and devil world, it is not true. First of all this story came out before god and devil world. Second of all while they both have gaming elements, they also have many differences in that regard too. Third of all story is not even happening on earth. In fact as story progresses you will see more and more differences between two novels. I read GDW too but I enjoyed reading this. Also while I still like GDW (because... more>> of awesome battle scenes), it has many shortcomings (mostly after they left first city). But this story is new and I do not see same shortcomings yet. So there is a chance that this will be much better than GDW. I personally really enjoy reading this and read all translated chapters in one go. It has interesting world, power system, cool action fights, abilities and characters here show more of their personality than in GDW. Also for now I like this MC more than Yue Zhong. He is still badass and tough, but has more likable personality and is more relatable than Yue Zhong.

<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report