Report Review
Report Reason:
93 Reviews


ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Dungeon Hunter
July 12, 2016
Status: c120
The story is about one of 72 demon lords who are dungeon masters of 72 dungeons that suddenly appear in the modern day. For those who are familiar with Evolution Theory of the Hunter it has similar circumstances. The main character (A Earl Demon lord) is sent back in time after failing once as a dungeon master to the beginning.

The main character decides to break the mold and infiltrate the human dungeon hunters to guide them as he wishes. Traditionally demon lords look down on humanity and would not... more>> interact with them at all.

Edit: I am getting a bit weary of the mc knowing every perfect move with knowledge from past life writing tool. If the main character is so cool and smart how did he get so wrecked in his first life? The main character is a bit too perfect for me, and I really hope the story gets past knowing every secret event, skill, and person. Some stories never get past this and just become a power wank as the main character goes around collecting every power up in history- even though the main character long ago became the most powerful existence and he has so many skills he forgets to use most of them.

Edit 2:I have to say this novel is a disappointment to me, there was definitely potential for a good novel, but this story is so extremely one dimensional. Its just the mc going around collecting power ups which spring up like mushrooms, then fighting one dimensional demons who don't do anything but wait for mc to kill them. The awakened are useless are just fodder, there was a hint in the beginning of the story of the mc utilizing awakened to do his battles for him, but that was dropped as the author decided to just make the mc extremely op. Now the awakened and the mc in hero form are just used to show the readers korea is the strongest and most wonderful nation in the world. Better than everyone, america, russia, and especially those chinese peasants. The author does not like the chinese. <<less
62 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Long Live Summons!
February 19, 2016
Status: --
My rating for this series was 5/5 until recently. I have been a fan of Long Live Summons since the first chapter was translated, however while the story was funny and amusing at the beginning it has quickly grown stale. Past chapter 100 the author probably ran out of ideas, since then the story has been stagnant and the female cast have all been consolidating into one single personality.

Literally all of the female harem members have the same personality and it becomes very apparent the more the mc... more>> interacts with them. The random encounters have become uninteresting as well as the reader already knows what is going to happen with whatever harem member is travelling with the mc gets flirted with by mc, then gets attacked by mob, then both people fight -> mc saves girl -> mc beats ass of person when the girl gets knocked unconscious. The plot has been non existent. With my description describing the state of the story since chapter 100

Every side character is boring, and every love interest has the personality of soggy bread. Yet the story spends a massive amount of time on them. <<less
62 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Emperor’s Domination
June 2, 2016
Status: c20
The premise is interesting however in the 20 chapters I have read so far just consisted of the main character being called trash by everyone he meets and him arrogantly shaming people.

edit: I have read a bit further and still being trash talked by every single person he meets. At this point I would not be surprised if a flower started talking and called him trash, whilst he arrogantly challenges the flower to a duel then arrogantly wins flawlessly. How boring.
54 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Magi’s Grandson
December 19, 2015
Status: --
typical Japanese power wank. Op as balls mc who is the stereotypical passive Japanese bitch boy.

Chapters consist solely of
1. Problem
2. Problem solved instantly by mc
3. Every one says mc is genius
4. Mc says not a big deal cya tomorrow.
52 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Dungeon Defense
July 13, 2016
Status: --
The mc was born into a rich household, his father had 5 wives. His upbringing warped him into a cold and calculating individual to his father and family being scum. He is brought into a fantasy world as a demon lord dungeon master, however he is the weakest demon lord barely stronger than a goblin, with no underlings, and in debt. This is a story of how he rises in the world using his cunning.

Let me say there are some unusual design flaws with this novel. The story has changed... more>> every volume. The first chapter had rpg game like feel which then becomes ignored. The first volume had a subtly political manipulation theme which then gets blatantly ignored in later volumes as it becomes a novel about raising a follower and war shenanigans. The MC's personality also changes to becoming a serial killer-esque person instead of a merciless schemer. The writing is pretty good though which is why I give it 4/5 stars. <<less
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Skeleton Knight, in Another World
April 19, 2016
Status: --
Generic needlessly humble japense protag who is boringly over powered in another theme park novel where the main attraction is the side characters being amazed by our over powered protag. Nothing interesting.
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
The story started out ok, time travel is the flavor of the month but whatever. So extremely strong magician travels back in time and somehow ends up a little girls bitch as he travels around babysitting her as she tries to be an adult adventurer. What happened to being a bad ass magician, instead we got some passive ten year old playing adventurer magician. I was expecting a entertaining story, not a story about playing house.

The magic system is kind of confusing, so you don’t really understand half the mc... more>> inner monologues. However I’m not sure whether that is due to translation or author being a bad writer.

Every character introduced so far has been rather unlikable, including the mc.

The writing is not at the level of burning out the eyes so its a 2/5 <<less
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Ze Tian Ji
March 24, 2016
Status: --
This novel is unbearingly slow. Some people dislike how fast paced some of the poorly written xianxia novels are, fans of this novel read this due to the knee jerk reaction to poorly written “time skips” that seem ever prevalent in translated novels. However the author of the novel somehow believes the more chapters he has in his novel, the better it will be. Many chapters are dedicated to the main character having a conversation with a uninteresting side character, lately in the tournament arc it has been following dragon... more>> ball z in where a chapter is dedicated to taking one step. The amount of chapters is not how a quality of a novel is determined, otherwise the bible would be considered the world’s most pleasurable reading experience. <<less
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
The New Gate
March 5, 2016
Status: --
The main character is op, but this is a japenese novel so don't expect him to do anything. The world is interesting but the story is so focused on a boring mc that it neglects the most interesting aspect of the story. The writing is seems solid with no glaring flaws or mistakes that I rate it 2/5.

Really everything in this novel is meaningless as the author streches from could be done in one page to encompassing a entire volume.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
The Man Picked up by the Gods
December 17, 2015
Status: --
The main character is so perfect it makes the story boring. Compounded by the fact the mc has no personality, I re read the story to see if it got any better and it did not. When I mean the mc has no personality I am being literal, typical Japanese passive mc that a lot of people hate.

Here is a run down of the format for every chapter

1. Problem

... more>> 2. MC solves it

3. Everyone says mc is genius

4. mc says ” not a big deal, cya tomorrow”

Chapter end. Then repeat this 60-70 times for what has been translated so far.

It is not terrible, but it lacks any interesting qualities besides the slimes. 2/5 <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
The King of the Battlefield
July 1, 2016
Status: --
Similar to reincarnator, execpt without the poor logic that plagues the series. In reincarnator you could tell the author just pulled sci-fi nonsense to power up the main character. In King of The Battlefield the character follows a logic, and plans that are defined. Reincarnator just states the mc has a plan and never defines it in anyway. This is superior to reincarnator in every way.

However as I read farther the mc just collects more and more power ups... Yo author, you can't write a novel where the entire story... more>> is how the op mc becomes even more op. I guess you can, but it is seriously looking to me like the story is going no where. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Chaotic Lightning Cultivation
July 17, 2016
Status: --
The comparison to ISSTH is false. This story is not equal to ISSTH in anyway. The main character has a non existent personality. The main character earns nothing by his own work or cunning, its the work of his cheat. His cultivation is not his own work either, he pours pills and elixirs down his throat using money given by his cheat...

One more point I do not like about this novel is that he rapes a women, then they become dual practitioners because his cheat actually helps people cultivate when... more>> they have sex. The mc ignores the fact the women was a bitch and she proceeds to fall in love with him. <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Shadow Rogue
March 15, 2016
Status: --
Japtem has only translated shit after dropping lms. This series is such poor quality I have no idea why the translator translates this. Each chapter can be described as one word "nothing". The main character logs in kills two monsters and then starts repeating the same emo monologue to himself each chapter and logging out. Of couse don't forget him walking around and saving beauties from evil scumbags in real life. In game each and every female is a peerless beauty who follows the main character because they are... more>> interested in him not giving a fuck about them being a peerless beauty. I feel like a thirteen year old child had written this. <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Shinka no Mi
February 29, 2016
Status: --
Starts out really funny and unique however degrades very fast into trash.
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Master Hunter K
November 2, 2016
Status: --
The writing is solid however there is a serious case of power creep. In the first mission the mc got 500 stat points, while everyone else on his team got stats in the single digits. This power creep is huge in the first mission, and the second mission it only gets bigger as supposedly every mission gives substantially bigger rewards.

What is even the point of having characters besides himself at this point? In the first ten chapters the author already made the point of any side character obsolete. ... more>> I can't see this novel progressing any further than a power fantasy where the mc is op as fuck with the side characters giving countless reaction chapters, and the women instantly falling in love with the mc because he is mysterious, and good at fighting. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Bishoujo wo Jouzu ni Nikubenki ni Suru Houhou
April 12, 2016
Status: --
A ero novel with surpassing depth. Most ero novels translated on this site are shockingly one dimensional and in my opinion shit ass ero. However the author remembers to create characters that have more than one dimension and creates a good story. The story is mainly the main character dealing with his inferiority complex whilst trying to deal with his woman, and her problems

What we have is a tsundere main character with a inferiority complex who says he trains sex slaves as an excuse to care for women. The main... more>> heroine is a seemingly stupid beautiful girl who was bullied until she met the main character. I say seemingly as the heroine is shown multiple times to be manipulating the main character to preform more extreme hardcore acts on her. So if you are afraid of netorare or rape don't be afraid to read this as the women are all willing and are more perverted than the main character. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
To Deprive a Deprived Person
April 7, 2016
Status: --
The main character has no personality, while every female he meets worships him. He quickly becomes the most op person because he can steal the skills of monsters and people. The story gets too edgy for me as every other person he meets is a scumbag to be killed in the most edgy way. The entire cast of characters revolves around the concept that Yu is worshiped. Yu is the only thing the cast ever talk about, sadly Yu is probably one of the most boring characters in the novel.
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Knights & Magic
December 16, 2015
Status: --
Another one of those wish fulfillment novels, the mc is a perfect genius who is loved by all. Every other character is solely used to display how op and wonderful the mc is. Also the mech fights are boring when you know the mc is going to perfectly win, and it is even more boring to read how a uber genius mc is "revolutionizing" the mech engineering.
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Martial God Asura
April 2, 2016
Status: --
This novel is the epitome of boring. The author recycles plot over and over, there is an infinite amount of arrogant young geniuses to humilate, there are an infinite amount of peerless beauties to woo and rape, there is always a level stronger, there is always an infinite amount of cultivation resources just waiting for him to use his cheat.

The mc is an massive hypocrite he acts like he is righteous, when he commits mass murder on larges populations for the sins of a couple people, and this is... more>> after he begins this feud by being arrogant or some other slight which is incomparable to genocide. He saves women from being raped which is also a well used reason to begin feud with genius sect of the area, then through out the story he rapes women multiple times ( of course they usually fall in love with him afterwords)

The harem is a number of peerless beauties who are one dimensional and exist to show how amazing the mc is.

1/5 How do people enjoy this crap? <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninthlite
ninthlite rated it
Young God Divine Armaments
March 12, 2016
Status: --
op beta kid goes around making a harem and touring the world. Women instantly fall in love, waifu who does not mind harem, generic japanese wank fest.
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5